Home > Toy Companies > Magnetic Poetry > Little Box of Words > Customer Reviews
Little Box of Words
0

Customer reviews of Little Box of Words by Magnetic Poetry

Return to Little Box of Words product information...

Little Box of Words has been reviewed 39 times with an average rating of 4.56

Tool for art project
Posted 2/7/2012
Rating: 5

College Art Student - I actually used the "words of encouragement" for an art project about dysleia in which I photographed the words, placing them in a setting I had previously drawn. The series was so successful that it is about to be part of a solo exhibition.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Little Box of Words
Posted 3/29/2012 by Helen Rabinovitz
Rating: 5

They are perfect. I used them as favors for a poetry party where each guest had to write a poem to get in to the house. They loved them.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Little Box of Words
Posted 1/14/2012 by BLinder
Rating: 5

I used the words to encourage my children to play fair and have fun. They enjoy seeing new words to live up to. I enjoy using the words to promote better behavior and as a reward.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

About What I Expected
Posted 12/30/2011 by Laura - RELATIVE
Rating: 3

When I received this, it was smaller than I expected in size--only about 1 x 1 1/2 inches! It did still have the same number of magnets as it said. It was very cute, actually!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Big uses for "Little Box of Words"
Posted 5/31/2010 by Sandie Fox
Rating: 5

I purchased the "Little Box of Words: Encouragement," and the set "Hope" for the weekly end-of-session drawing in the Trauma Recovery Group I conduct for some of my therapy clients at a small mental health clinic. I started doing the drawing of a "Door-to-???" prize to maintain attendance and encourage simple "giving and receiving," often difficult for highly/chronically traumatized folks. Of the small, inexpensive, wholeness-oriented items I put in a colorful "gift" bag each week, this one ("Encouragement") has elicited the most excitement. The recipient was delighted--she said she would get a cookie sheet at the $1 store on her way home, to begin "making poems" with her 2 young daughters. I have previously purchased other "Little Box of Words"--"Happiness" and "Love" to use as elements in my own multi-media collage work. I am well-pleased with the effect the individual words or linked words add to my creations.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute stocking stuffer or goodie bag item
Posted 3/2/2010 by Stacie Yates - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

Makes a wonderful small gift or grab bag item for teachers who are trying to reward students. Definitely a nice change from the usual pencil or pen!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect!
Posted 12/31/2009 by Debbie
Rating: 5

These were a Christmas gift. She loved them.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I'm sold!
Posted 9/26/2011 by Jodi - CO-WORKER
Rating: 5

Using them here at work.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Encouragement Cards are great
Posted 9/12/2011 by Bobbi Dickinson
Rating: 5

This little box holds a good supply of encouragement words on magnetic surfaces. A wonderful way to encourage kids and grown ups alike.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Little Box of Words
Posted 9/8/2011 by kristy moody
Rating: 5

good ad on to the original set...

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great as a "thank you" gift
Posted 8/18/2011 by Rebecca Gentry - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I gave the "encouragement" one to my dad for Father's Day, and noticed that last time I went to visit, people had made new encouraging sentences all over the fridge. The "love" box has also worked well in my own home. I made sentences for my husband, who also forms sentences for me in return. The box is small and simple. It makes a great small gift.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute fun
Posted 6/25/2011 by Melissa
Rating: 4

Fun, cute little gift. Have it on our fridge and have a handful of sweet sayings on it ("find strength to do it", "always encourage and give support"). The rest that I haven't used our young kids get to play with.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Little Box of Words
Posted 1/31/2011
Rating: 5

Great item for kids or adults! I love the packaging! Super cute for stockings or gift baskets!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for girls
Posted 12/30/2010 by Alyssa Jeremiah - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

9 year old loves this product, great for building self esteem or for a little pick-me-up on a bad day!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Little Box of Encouragement
Posted 5/11/2010 by Molly Mozdzyn McKeen
Rating: 4

The product was a gift and the person receiving it loved it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute little box of magnets
Posted 4/23/2010 by Jacquelyn McDole - OTHER
Rating: 4

Cute little tin, words were easily readable, good size

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GREAT LITTLE SOMETHING
Posted 12/23/2009 by TIFFANY
Rating: 5

GREAT STOCKING STUFFER

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Little Box of Words
Posted 12/10/2009 by Kerin Lawlor
Rating: 5

i am very happy with my order. thanks so much. good quality, fast delivery.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great things in small packages
Posted 12/10/2009 by Ryan W.
Rating: 5

Excellent as either an addition to other magnetic poetry sets, or as a stand-alone set. This is a really fun collection of words for building positive messages and leaving happy notes for others.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Little Box of Words
Posted 12/9/2009 by Sandra Asher
Rating: 4

Love the whole concept of magnetic poetry and especially this little box of "happiness." I wish the pieces were a bit bigger but overall, it's great.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Little Box of Words - Hope
Posted 9/20/2009 by Beth R. - OTHER
Rating: 5

I have been looking for these little magnetic words for awhile. Just occurred to me to look online and I'm glad I found them at your website because I like the way you have so many categories of them - more to be ordered - and you have so much of interest there. I don't yet have grandchildren; hopefully, in the not-too-distant future, but I am sharing this site w/people who do have children and grandchildren.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Little Box of Words
Posted 6/8/2009
Rating: 4

This item was purchased as a gift - I may have to order another for myself. Really cute and clever.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love Box of Words
Posted 6/2/2009
Rating: 4

It is a small package but it was exactly what I was looking for.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Little Box of Words
Posted 5/17/2009 by Aarti Sharma
Rating: 4

I wanted to see whether this item would be a cute party favor. Its a small tin with ALOT of words .. so a creative mind can do alot with the contents. I enjoy this smaller version.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for the group!
Posted 12/6/2012 by Kathy Grimes
Rating: 4

I am an Resident Assistant at a university and am using it for a bulletin board type 'Words of Encouragement' right before finals. My residents like to play with it as a way to destress and leave messages that may not be exactly encouraging sometimes but always humerous. Probably the only thing that would be better is having a larger version of it with more words!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetec words
Posted 4/12/2013 by Robert Yonus
Rating: 3

The product is good and fun It is a good leaning tool for my daughter. My wife likes them too as I can leave her love notes. It is just not an every day thing. Which is Ok. It is nice to see the love notes to each other. They stay up longer that way! I just wish my daughter would use them more. She gets bored too quick.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Little Box of Words
Posted 12/4/2012 by Eric
Rating: 5

Giving this as a gift to someone who will be spending a few days in the hospital. Seems unique and a little different than getting a traditional get well card.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Little Box of Words
Posted 15 days ago by Andrea Vellinga
Rating: 5

This was actually for mommy to use to put encouraging words up every day for my daughter to read and it is perfect!!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Little Box of Words
Posted 3/6/2013 by Eileen
Rating: 5

I bought these for the kids, but after looking at them, I took them to work. There is where positive thinking and fun need to be had. Everyone likes to build a daily sentence and has fun doing it. Others just stop to read the controlled grafiti. It has been really a fun tool.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02