Home > Toy Companies > Magnetic Poetry > Magnetic Poetry French > Customer Reviews
Magnetic Poetry French
0

Customer reviews of Magnetic Poetry French by Magnetic Poetry

Return to Magnetic Poetry French product information...

Magnetic Poetry French has been reviewed 19 times with an average rating of 4.26

My rating of Magnetic Poetry French
Posted 8/6/2009 by Marie Aline Rault
Rating: 1

Awful. The product was damaged. I felt ashamed to offer it to the birthday girl.
On the rare occasion that a damaged product is received, we'll make it right. Along with our sincere apologies, a gift certificate was issued to our customer.)

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tres Bon!
Posted 3/11/2005 by Tyler Fry
Rating: 4

The item was shipped in very good time and met expectations completely. As for the product itself, it seems as though the manufacturer simply opened an Eng-Fr dictionary and picked the words they wanted. Many important articles, subjects, and verb endings are missing. All in all, it serves its purpose well and is a fun novelty.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Magnetic Poetry French
Posted 2/10/2008 - FRIEND
Rating: 4

The product is great, but honestly, "bon chance"? and this is supposed to be great for native speakers too? I'm insulted to offer this as a native Frenchwoman! You've got to be kidding me!
After review, also referenced as "bonne chance". Tisk, tisk, Magnetic Poetry.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Magnetic Poetry French
Posted 11/8/2010 by Carolyn
Rating: 5

My daughter has taken 4 years of French, and loves to make sentences from the magnetic words in her locker at school.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Experience
Posted 9/19/2007 by James Costello II
Rating: 4

The Magnetic Poetry Kits in French is pretty basic. What you see is what you get. It is a lot of fun. And the kit is difficult to find so kudos for stocking it. The magnets do feel a little cheap, and I worry a little about the word stickers coming off the magnets over time. But all things considered - I am happy with the product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Magnetic Poetry French
Posted 6/29/2007 by Traci Sampson
Rating: 5

My daughter is traveling to France. She is staying with a family there for a couple of days and this was a gift for them. I don't speak French so I can't really comment on this much, only to say I think they will like it. It looks appealing and has nice packaging. My family has the movie version and we have fun with it. Therefore, we thought this would be a good gift for someone we've never met.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome!
Posted 1/10/2007 by Andrea - FRIEND
Rating: 5

This is a great product! I originally received the Italian version of this product as a gift. It's a lot of fun, especially when friends are over (even when they don't speak the language!). I bought the French version as a gift for my neighbor who lived in Paris for two years. He's not fluent, so he uses it to practice. It's a great gift for college/graduate students. Overall, I'd say this is a fantastic product. It creates a fun atmosphere when you have friends over and they hang around the refrigerator trying to make sentences!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Magnetic Poetry French
Posted 6/16/2005 by danielle pacific
Rating: 5

Everything was perfect, shipping time was low, and it was exactly what I was looking for!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Magnetic Poetry French
Posted 3/29/2005 by Peggy Rouleau
Rating: 5

What a fantastic way to help learn and practice french!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

French Magnetic Poetry
Posted 12/1/2004 by Patricia Fann
Rating: 5

I'm actually giving this to my daughter for Christmas, so I haven't opened the box yet. However, my eldest daughter has a set and really enjoys it. It keeps her French language skills sharp and is fun. I know my younger daughter will enjoy it as well as she is studying French in college. Do you carry a Russian version? I did not see so perhaps the manufacturer does not make this.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Magnetic Poetry French
Posted 11/5/2008
Rating: 4

We've been big fans of magnetic poetry for years and to have a French version now - c'est si bon!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02