Home > Toy Companies > Magnetic Poetry > Magnetic Poetry Kids' Kit > Customer Reviews
Magnetic Poetry Kids' Kit
0

4 Star reviews of Magnetic Poetry Kids' Kit by Magnetic Poetry

Return to Magnetic Poetry Kids' Kit product information...

Magnetic Poetry Kids' Kit has been reviewed 48 times with an average rating of 4.65

Magnetic Poetry Kids Kit
Posted 3/11/2005 by Molly Baker
Rating: 4

The product was attractive, easily manipulated by children, strong magnets, etc. The words were varied, clearly printed and drew from children's common vocabulary as well as stretching them to learn new words. My children used them and there was definitely the initial fascination with the game and the magnets and what they could be used for. I only gave the product four stars, because for my youngest children learning to read (5-6) the words/magnets could have been a little larger - easier to grasp on and off and shift around. - But, for my child one step up (7-8) the product/size/content was ideal. I would definitely buy this product, or a similar one from same manufacturer again. -- Also an ideal gender-neutral gift, which I can never have enough of. Thanks. Keep up the good work. -- Also, the web site, shipping and service were fabulous.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Magnetic Poetry Kids' Kit
Posted 7/23/2008 by Dana Mardock - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

I will be using it in a first grade classroom as part of a writing station. I would have liked the words to be a little bigger but not as big as the other magnetic poetry item that comes in a sort of lunch box.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Magnetic Poetry Kids' Kit
Posted 5/15/2007 by Rachel R.
Rating: 4

I put these magnets on the fridge and my Kindergartner has been having fun ever since! I just wish I could convince my Second grader that they're for her too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic Poetry Kid's Kit
Posted 5/6/2007 by Jerrod Pingle - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

At "Get a Grip Climbing Walls" we install climbing walls into schools and train their staff to incorporate team building philosophies into their activities. We use the Magnetic Poetry on the walls with several challenges that can be tied into the students' classroom lessons and topics. Our feedback from the school staff members has been positive. We will continue to offer this product to them. Thanks.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Magnetic Poetry Kids' Kit
Posted 8/15/2006 by Pamela Gospe
Rating: 4

Great item. Can't wait to use it in my learning center this fall at school. The pieces are on the smallish size, but I think that my 2nd graders will do okay with them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic Poetry Kids Kit
Posted 5/31/2006 by Linda Jo Clegg - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

The pieces are a little smaller than I would have liked, but the overall product is great!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Magnetic Poetry Kids' Kit
Posted 4/19/2006 by Troy
Rating: 4

This kit has been on the fridge for over a month now. Every couple of days a new poem shows up so I know one of the kids has been busy. It's fun to start a phrase and see how someone else will conitinue it throughout the day. Overall this toy is fun and educational.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Magnetic Poetry Kids' Kit
Posted 2/13/2006 by Renee Tait
Rating: 4

I have a child with a speech and developmental delay. I purchased this toy to go along with a magnetic toy received as a gift. The two paired together are just what I had in mind. My daughter looks forward to using her magnets with my help to tell about her day and activities she participated in.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Magnetic Poetry Kids' Kit
Posted 3/24/2005 by Kelly M. Dunn
Rating: 4

This is a great kit and my 5 year old daughter and I have already made tons of goofy sentences on our fridge. It's great motivation for her to read and learn new words every day. My only gripe is that it is difficult to make stories or poems because the kit only provides 1 each of common words like "is," "be," "you" and the like, making it challenging for my daughter to build anything bigger than a sentence.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

awesome
Posted 3/11/2005 by DelaineyCasey
Rating: 4

The kids are having so much fun! Would be nicer if the magnets were bigger.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic poetry kit
Posted 3/11/2005 by Melinda Sheehy
Rating: 4

This toy is great. My first grader is reading quite well and loves leaving notes for everyone in the family. Because the words are there for her, she is being more creative with her vocabulary use rather than always repeating the same sentences. When we leave her notes she is thrilled. Fun and highly educational. We all love it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Magnetic Poetry Kids' Kit
Posted 10/15/2012 by Crystal
Rating: 4

I purchased this toy to use in my occupational therapy sessions. The students who have used it love it and find the magnets to be a fun way to work on their goals.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic Poetry Kids' Kit
Posted 1/8/2014
Rating: 4

Our son is too young to play with this by himself yet, but we are using it to teach him to read words, starting with the small, basic words and we will build from there. When he gets older he will probably use it more frequently.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03