Home > Toy Companies > Magnetic Poetry > Magnetic Poetry Kids' Kit > Customer Reviews
Magnetic Poetry Kids' Kit
0

5 Star reviews of Magnetic Poetry Kids' Kit by Magnetic Poetry

Return to Magnetic Poetry Kids' Kit product information...

Magnetic Poetry Kids' Kit has been reviewed 48 times with an average rating of 4.65

Magnetic Poetry Kids' Kit
Posted 11/11/2009 by Pam Colker
Rating: 5

This is a great product for beginning readers. I started using just the simple short vowel words and high frequency sight words. I stuck them to the front of the washer and dryer right at kid eye level. My kids (ages 5-9) rarely pass by without putting a sentence together. They work on silly sentences together and also play a kind of "I Spy" with the words. It's challenging to find a specific word among so many! I use this kit to help the K and 1st graders with using their spelling words in a sentence. It's much easier to select the magnet words than to have to write everything out every time. We use the companion Magnetic Poetry alphabet letters for spelling drills also. One thing I'd change is I'd like the magnets to be bigger so they're easier for small fingers to grasp.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect way to identify words and begin a love for reading and writing
Posted 6/16/2008 by Jennifer Sparano
Rating: 5

My Daughter is 6 and just finished her first year of school. We wanted a way to keep her mind working over the summer and found this to be a great way. I looked everywhere for these and finally found them here. We have a magnetic chalkboard as well as front door, so I am finding neat sentences and statements all over the house. My daughter will build a sentence and then we read it and make a couple of changes and then re-read. It's fun for those quiet times.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Magnetic Poetry Kids' Kit
Posted 8/15/2012 by Liz - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

My class loves this magnet poetry kit.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product
Posted 7/17/2011
Rating: 5

I use this in my child play therapy practice and have found that it's a great tool for some children to express their thoughts, feelings, and ideas in a way they might not through conversation. It's a useful way for some to express their creativity too. I leave the words out (on my door) for use whenever the children are inspired. Sometimes I create sentence starters and see how the children complete them. I love this kit!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Magnetic Poetry Kids' Kit
Posted 12/16/2010 by christine craft
Rating: 5

we love these magnets...our large deep freeze is now an aditional activity center where our homeschool kids use thewir imagination to make up stories and silly sentences.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Satisfied
Posted 8/28/2009 by Tiffany Scholding - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Great to use in the classroom. I teach second grade and I will be using it as a center this year.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

perfect!
Posted 8/17/2009 by tammy hahn
Rating: 5

The magnets are exactly what I wanted for my fourth grade class this year. I will use them in a poetry workstation and also for a word work station. I want to order the kit with synonyms on opposite sides of the magnets next!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic poerty kids' kit
Posted 2/13/2009 by heather
Rating: 5

The product is great. This is helping my 5 year old son learn new sight words & put them together to make a sentince.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

magnetic poetry kids' kit
Posted 1/13/2009 by Janice Henry - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Great product, my granddaughters love playing with the words and making funny sentences. The 4 yr old is already learning new words.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent product
Posted 6/4/2008
Rating: 5

I ordered this for my 6-year-old daughter, who loves any reading/language based activity. It was definitely a hit: we put them on our front door and they get played with constantly. As a bonus, my husband and I enjoy them almost as much as she does. We all have fun coming up with interesting sentences and leaving notes for each other to find.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fantastic product!!
Posted 4/17/2008 by TRACIE PELLERIN - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 5

I purchased this product for my first grader. The kit contained many of his spelling/high frequency words. We've used it for his homework assignments (creative writing and spelling) as well as just a fun activity. The words are printed on heavy magnetic strips that I expect to last for a long time. Great product!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great For Your Reader!
Posted 8/7/2007 by Susan Gold
Rating: 5

My 4 year old daughter is starting to learn to read on her own. The magnetic poetry set is terrific for teaching your kids to read as well as helping with sentence structure. The words are all on the refrigerator and it gives her something to do while I am making dinner.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Magnetic Poetry Kids' Kit
Posted 4/18/2008 by Kellie Pacella - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 5

Everyone in my house loves these! My husband and I leave each other messages on the fridge and my 6 and 7 year old boys like to read and put together sentences of their own. My two year old can't read, but she pretends to.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Magnetic Poetry Kids' Kit
Posted 3/26/2008 by Samantha Wesley - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

The product is great. I use it in the classroom as a learning center for my students. I have them use the words to rhyme and for phonemic awareness. It really is great and the students love it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Magnetic Poetry Kids' Kit
Posted 3/20/2008 by Gail Nestor
Rating: 5

These magnets were just right for my 2nd grade son and also gave my Pre-K daughter a chance to practice reading a few site words. I gave them the magnets and had them put them into columns based on parts of speech. It kept them entertained for at least an hour. Now we use them to make silly sentences each day and to practice parts of speech. It left me wanting to buy the next set as our sentences are a tiny bit limited with 350 words. However, it's a great starter set!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Magnetic Poetry Kids' Kit
Posted 7/9/2007 by Beth S.
Rating: 5

I love this entertaining kit. It provides conversation and fun for the family.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Magnetic Poetry Kids' Kit
Posted 8/17/2006 by Dr. Kathy Egner
Rating: 5

The product is durable and is exactly the way I had pictured it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Magnets for Kids!
Posted 7/15/2006 by Ms. Brady - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I have not used the magnets yet, but I have had the chance to sort through them. I am a 4th grade teacher and plan to use them in a poetry center. I think the magnets are great! I'm glad I bought 2 sets. I know my kids will really enjoy using the magnets to create their own poems.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Magnetic Poetry Kids' Kit
Posted 6/12/2006 by P. DeGregory
Rating: 5

I am a homeschool mom and ordered this kit to work with my first grade daughter on parts of speech, rhyming, and creativity. She has had a wonderful time playing with the words and coming up with creative sentences and figuring out parts of speech. She enjoys this so much more than working in a workbook every day.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Magnetic Poetry Kids' Kit
Posted 3/31/2006 by Elizabeth Day - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Product was what I ordered. I love it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic Poetry
Posted 1/31/2006 by Maureen Sykes
Rating: 5

I use it in my English Class. The students love to create sentences.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic poetry for kids
Posted 12/3/2005 by Cynthia Siegel
Rating: 5

Excellent learning tool and toy for my grandchildren.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Magnetic Poetry Kids' Kit
Posted 8/24/2005 by Nicole Clarke
Rating: 5

I love this product!! I am an elementary school librarian and I purchased this for our school. I made a magnetic poetry table for the kids and they all fight over it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun and Educational
Posted 3/23/2005 by Claire Davidson
Rating: 5

This is a great way for kids to expand their reading abilities. My nine-year-old granddaughter was having so much fun with my adult Magnetic Poetry set that I bought her the kids' version. It has a wonderful assortment of words so that the younger kids can build simple sentences while the older ones can devise more complex ones. It's great fun for two or more to work together to make sentences. I highly recommend it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots of fun
Posted 3/16/2005 by Ms. Barbara Milton
Rating: 5

This magnetic set comes with so many words and add-ons, I can't imagine what else could be needed. My daughter had fun separating the words and grouping them into categories such as verbs, articles, etc. I was trying to decide between the larger sized words and this set for my 6yo, and am glad I went with this set. The only drawback I can see is that there are so many words it's a bit overwhelming. I will cull some of the words to add later as she grows into them. All in all, a great item and fast shipping!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My students like this!
Posted 4/16/2014 by Kathleen R - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

My students really like this. I bought a simple metal baking sheet (with sides) and the kids use this when they complete their assignments.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Magnetic Poetry Kids' Kit
Posted 10/22/2013 by Paula - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Not only helps in sentence building skills but we get some really funny stories too!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01