Home > Toy Companies > Magnetic Poetry > Magnetic Poetry Kids' Spanish > Customer Reviews
0

Customer reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 27 times with an average rating of 4.41

kids spanish kits
Posted 8/11/2008 by Ana Maria Hanna
Rating: 5

It is great...the magnetic words with engish on one side and spanish on the other is fantastic. They will serve well in my dual language class in which we use poetry often. It will give my students to express themselves.. we are very excited. The size of the magnets is good and allows children to manipulate the words to their liking...making learning poetry enjoyable.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kids' Spanish Kit
Posted 9/2/2008 by Thomas Hoblit
Rating: 5

I bought this for myself, a 60 year old, to start learning Spanish vocabulary in a simple, yet effective manner. Works great!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic Poetry Kids' Spanish
Posted 11/15/2007 - EDUCATOR
Rating: 2

This product has some basic vocabulary. There is not a lot of scope for making adjectives agree with nouns, or subjects with verbs, so it would be annoying for someone who knows some Spanish and frustrating for someone trying to learn. The set could be used in a Spanish class as an initial setup for a "make everything agree" exercise, however. We've left it alone for now, but will soon use it in middle school classes. It really needs a broader vocabulary to be engaging.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 1/11/2009 by marisa valenzuela
Rating: 4

we have seen the oringinal magnetic poetry, so we kind of knew what to expect. We are spanish speakers and we bought this kit for our four year old daughter who is starting to read, so she can practice. It works fine this purpose. We also like the fact that the English translation is on the back side of eache word, so she can practice reading in English too.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Educational Toy!
Posted 12/30/2010 by Jenni Williamson
Rating: 5

My son is in a kindergarten dual language (English/Spanish) classroom. These magnets have been great for helping him to connect Spanish words with their English counterparts. The magnets stick well and there are enough of the smaller words that as he grows he will be able to make sentences with them!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kids Spanish
Posted 12/8/2009 by cpp - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I use this kit as a "timeout" activity for my students.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 3/30/2009 by Karen
Rating: 4

Love it, have only had it a week and the kids have already learned a few words..... and more importantly, are attempting to use spanish words in their conversatons. Great fun!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 10/21/2008
Rating: 4

Wonderful idea! Love having it on the refrigerator to review quickly and regularly.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 8/4/2008
Rating: 5

Perfect tool for those learning Spanish (or vise versa)! Spanish word on the front; English word on the back. We have ours set up on a cookies sheet. We first saw this product being used at my daughter's international language camp. A really excellent little product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic Poetry Kids' Spanish
Posted 4/22/2008 by Carol L Sutton
Rating: 4

Very good as a start but would have liked more info regarding spanish as a language.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kid's Spanish Kit
Posted 12/2/2007 by Nancy
Rating: 5

An excellent way to learn and practice our Spanish. Having the English translation on the back of each magnet is very clever. We love this item!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 7/11/2007 by Maria Gant
Rating: 5

My children and I are having great fun with these. We make silly sentences and practice spelling in spanish. We use a cookie sheet to spread them out, so we can take them with us wherever we please.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic Poetry Kids' Spanish
Posted 2/10/2007 by Ana Montero - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Fantastic product. My kids love this. It is a wonderful way to motivate kids to learn!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic Poetry
Posted 2/5/2007 by Jennifer Ford
Rating: 4

The poetry serves as a good training activity for people learning either Spanish or English. However, the white letters printed on the dark magnetic side aren't as readable as the Spanish printed on the reverse white side.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Poetry Only, Where Anything Goes.
Posted 9/4/2006 by Terri Littlefield
Rating: 4

I bought the more adult version of Magentic Poetry Spanish and bought this Kids' edition to fill in some of the more elementary words needed to make sentences. I like the size of the magnets and that there is an English translation on the back, but even with both sets I am missing basic words and full verbs with which to make sentences. The tense of the words can make grammar difficult as well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 2/19/2006 by Joslyn Emerson - CO-WORKER
Rating: 5

Great product and learning tool.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kids' Spanish Kit
Posted 2/17/2006 by Dr. Karmela Barron
Rating: 4

Great product. Just what I expected.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Would be a 4 or 5 star
Posted 1/4/2006 by Paige Lyon
Rating: 3

This is a very good product full of words younger people use everyday while learning their native or second language. My only reason for rating this item with three stars is due to the disappointment at the size of the magnetic tiles. I have an English version specifically for kids as well and the tiles are at least twice as big, maybe even slightly more. They are wonderful for little hands. Since I liked them so much I decided to order the Spanish version and was really sorry to see the tiles were the same as most adult sets. Oh well...I am keeping Kids Spanish Kit because I do think it is great and I also am unaware of any other Spanish word magnets of larger size.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic Poetry Kit: Kids' Spanish Kit is a fun learning tool!
Posted 6/20/2005 by DIANE DEJESUS
Rating: 5

The Magnetic Poetry Kit: Kids' Spanish Kit makes learning fun! The pieces are made larger for smaller fingers and have larger type to make finding the word you are looking for much easier! The pieces come with the English translation on the opposite side, in black with white type and also magnetic, so that you can be sure you are using the words properly and to ensure that one is actually learning from this tool and not just using knowledge already acquired! A good variety of words/phrases are included as well as a fun little booklet. I bought this for my boyfriend and I to brush up on our Spanish before a trip to Buenos Aires, but I can see people of all ages enjoying this product!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic Poetry Kids' Spanish
Posted 3/11/2005 by Heidi Ansari
Rating: 5

This product was good quality. I have no issues with the delivery or product I ordered. Maybe someone will have more luck than I did! I had hoped that it would inspire my son to practice his Spanish more often. That didn't happen. He gave it to his Spanish teacher to use in class. While I appreciate his generousity, I was hoping for Spanish inspiration at home!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 3/11/2005 by Mrs. Johnson
Rating: 4

Excellent product!! The magnets are great tools for teaching begining Spanish. The service at Fat Brains was great and I have no complaints.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic Poetry Kids' Spanish
Posted 3/11/2005 by Kate McCauley
Rating: 5

This was so easy to do and I ordered several copies as our children are in a Spanish Immersion program and the extras will be good teachers' gifts and birthday presents. We are also big Geomag fans and will likely order them from you in the future. Thanks Kate McCauley

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

excellent product
Posted 3/11/2005 by Tobi Feldman
Rating: 5

my kids have been taking spanish lessons and they love using these magnets for reinforcement, learning new vocabulary,and creating sentences- we are all learning!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Inspiring Spanish word play
Posted 9/29/2008 by Margot Richardson - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Perfecto! This set of Spanish words is perfect for beginners. All the words are commonly used, and students can check for accuracy by reading the English translation on the other side. The magnetic words are very easy to arrange into phrases and sentences. Verbs are congugated for he, she, it and I. My students find this set fun and useful.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb01