Home > Toy Companies > Magnetic Poetry > Magnetic Poetry Original Edition > Customer Reviews
Magnetic Poetry Original Edition
0

4 Star reviews of Magnetic Poetry Original Edition by Magnetic Poetry

Return to Magnetic Poetry Original Edition product information...

Magnetic Poetry Original Edition has been reviewed 147 times with an average rating of 4.59

Information about Magnetic Poetry Original Edition
Posted 9/1/2008 by Stephanie Matthews - CO-WORKER
Rating: 4

Great theraputic game. I use it on my job, within my cubicle and what a stress reliever.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Magnetic Poetry Original Edition
Posted 1/12/2010
Rating: 4

As a speech/language pathologist, I ordered this product for use in encouraging expanded language development with teen special needs individuals. While a nice product, I would have liked more common place vocabulary which could have elicited imaginative and expanded sentences from them. This will work for a bit but I'll probably have to add vocabulary either through buying additiional products or making my own.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Magnetic Poetry Original Edition
Posted 3/11/2005 by Yoko Rondon
Rating: 4

I believe being the first magnetic poetry edition, this should have come with more basic words and lots of conjunctions.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic Poetry
Posted 9/29/2010 by Louis Vaughn - CO-WORKER
Rating: 4

It could use more individual letters (alphabet) as well as a paper contents list. A lsit of the contents would keep me from wasting time searching.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Magnetic Poetry Original Edition
Posted 12/10/2009
Rating: 4

This is a fun activity that lets the whole family use their imagination and sense of humor. A few more of the more common words would be helpful.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Magnetic Poetry Original Edition
Posted 10/18/2009 by Tim Griggs - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

Magnetic Poetry was exactly what I needed for my classroom. Product was exactly as I had anticipated and the packaging protected the product during shipping.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Overall Happy!
Posted 9/8/2009 by Mou Chakraborty
Rating: 4

The item is good but I would expect a few more of the common words in the group to be included!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Magnetic Poetry Original Edition
Posted 9/6/2009 by Penny Lomeland
Rating: 4

It doesn't have enough common words. But I absolutely love it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic Poetry Original Edition
Posted 5/18/2009 by melanie santos - OTHER
Rating: 4

love the product, however, the box was cracked and so when I gave it as a gift It seemed as if it was second hand. no problem...my overall experience was great! Great items!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Magnetic Poetry Original Edition
Posted 2/18/2009 by Nancy Glaesemann - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

We gave this to our granddaughter for her 10th birthday. She loves it. She did mention that she wished it had come with something to store the pieces in, such as a plastic pencil box. Good quality product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic Poetry
Posted 2/4/2009
Rating: 4

Very fun novelty. I hung it on my office door at work, and folks I never would have met otherwise are now stopping to "write" and respond to phrases. I do wish that the words included were a little more diverse.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Magnetic Poetry Original Edition
Posted 1/18/2009 by diane pierce
Rating: 4

i bought it for my 5 yr old but when i received it it wasn't what i wanted. that was my fault. i'm sure he will like it when he is older (much)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic Poetry - original edition
Posted 1/13/2009 - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

I bought this for my students to use in the classroom, and they LOVE IT! It is a great product and has awakened an interest in poetry in all of my students.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic Poetry Original Edition
Posted 5/21/2008 by Kris J.
Rating: 4

Wonderful product! A lot of fun and really gets the ideas flowing! A good way to get things "off your mind". Great quality product too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun
Posted 12/19/2007 by Sarah Perdue - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

It is fun coming up with some crazy words. People see it and of course make up some crazy stuff.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Magnetic Poetry Original Edition
Posted 8/23/2007 by Judy Haynes - TEACHER
Rating: 4

I really like the magnets, but the black side can leave black on your fingers. Not that big a deal, but with 3rd graders, a distraction nonetheless. The kids are loving the "make a sentence" center and they are very excited to use the magnets every day. Thanks!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Magnetic Poetry Original Edition
Posted 2/20/2007 by Jody
Rating: 4

Great idea! We have it on the counter in the kitchen to work with the kids on sharing ideas, processing and presenting words. Our family enjoys quotes and we then are challenged to respond. It is another way to bring conversation back to the family and away from the idleness of TV and computer.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Magnetic Poetry Original Edition
Posted 12/15/2006 by Kim L. - FRIEND
Rating: 4

This is a fun, creative game or can be used for practical purposes, too. It's fun to see all the difference phrases you can make just by rearranging the words.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Human Resources/Bookkeeper
Posted 6/13/2006 by Alicia Jones - OTHER
Rating: 4

I think this is a great product & so much fun! I think the words could be a little larger, and as always, there are words it did not have... I bought this for my office & it was a huge hit with the employees. I am totally addicted!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product.
Posted 6/12/2006 by Colin Giles
Rating: 4

Great product. For me it's good when I'm upset or stressed. It gives me something to focus on while at the same time giving me an appropriate way to express myself. This is most true when it's my husband I'm upset with. Instead of arguing right then and there I stand in front of the fridge for an hour. Honestly I'd rather yell at him but since it's not good for the kids, I just play with my magnets until I can get him alone...then he's a dead man! Good thing my kids can't read yet! I only gave it 4 stars because in order to really enjoy them you need at least 2 or 3 different sets.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Magnetic Poetry Original Edition
Posted 3/13/2006 by Chris Beimborn
Rating: 4

I bought this as a houswarming gift for an adult - everyone likes to play with these.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Magnetic Poetry Original Edition
Posted 3/1/2006 by Michelle Thacker - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

Some basic words like, "fun", are missing.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Magnetic Poetry Original Edition
Posted 1/16/2006 by Sherry Rich
Rating: 4

The only thing I would change is the size of the magnets...the A for example is really tiny...a larger magnet with larger letters would be easier to grab and move.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Magnetic Poetry Original Edition
Posted 1/6/2006 by Poetry Novice
Rating: 4

I received the order quickly and was surprised the size of the individual magnets was smaller than expected. I have another set of magnetic words that are larger tiles. This makes them easier to read from across the room. They are also easier to arrange. The smaller magnetic tiles will take up less space and did have a larger vocabulary than my other large set. I guess that is a reasonable trade off. It might take more magnets to hold paper to my refrigerator door

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Magnetic Poetry Original Edition
Posted 11/8/2005 by Joan Sakaguchi
Rating: 4

We first were introduced to this product at a friend's home. My kids have wanted one ever since. We bought the original edition and the set with the magnetic board. They are having a great time in the evening coming up with new phrases. Just need a few blank magnets to make up our own words. (Preferably on white board erasable material).

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic Poetry Original Edition
Posted 10/24/2005 by Rae E Cuykendall
Rating: 4

This set is well worth the money spent, we keep pieces on the refrigerator and everyone takes a turn rearranging the words. The only thing I would change is the size of pieces, I would make them a little bigger. But overall we are very pleased with this item. We were glad your site had this product available. Thanks

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very good educator's gift!
Posted 6/7/2005 by Yochanon Stein
Rating: 4

Very good educator's gift! I gave this to a teacher of mine and she loved it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Magnetic Poetry Original Edition
Posted 4/28/2005 by Sonya Casner
Rating: 4

My family and I have had so much fun with this product. The only thing that would make it complete would be "Thank", for Thank You's. Other than that I'm very pleased.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Magnetic Poetry Original Edition
Posted 3/11/2005 by Brenda Petersen
Rating: 4

My daughter is six years old, and is reading everything in sight! We bought this for her to play with when she wants to do something a little different but still READ. I haven't seen her response yet as Christmas is just around the corner, and she will receive it then.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Magnetic Poetry Original Edition
Posted 3/11/2005 by sharon
Rating: 4

fun for the fridge, unique conversation piece for the holidays.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb02