Home > Toy Companies > Magnetic Poetry > Magnetic Poetry Original Edition > Customer Reviews
Magnetic Poetry Original Edition
0

5 Star reviews of Magnetic Poetry Original Edition by Magnetic Poetry

Return to Magnetic Poetry Original Edition product information...

Magnetic Poetry Original Edition has been reviewed 147 times with an average rating of 4.59

Awesome Product!
Posted 4/23/2010 by Mary R. - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Nearly everyone who comes into our house gets a chance to enjoy our set of Magnetic poetry! It's on our fridge in the kitchen where grown-ups and kids are likely to see it as they socialize/hang out. It needs no invitation to play -- once people notice the huge assortment of magnetized words, they naturally start creating their own wacky sentences -- it's too fun to resist! As homeschoolers, it's a fun way to practice parts of speech and grammatically correct sentences! You can't go wrong with this "toy" -- it's great for ages 6 - 99!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Magnetic Poetry Original Edition
Posted 2/13/2011 by Kathy B
Rating: 5

Poetry is fun at our house now with these magnets!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots of fun!
Posted 5/24/2010 by Erin Igoe - OTHER
Rating: 5

I have these words on my fridge at home and everyone that passes by plays with them or adds something!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Refrigerator poetry
Posted 2/19/2010 by Barbara L - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

My two teens love this product! They've been composing refrigerator poetry since it arrived! My daughter volunteers in a 2nd grade classroom and uses the magnets to help the children learn parts of speech, spelling, and more!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Magnetic Poetry Original Edition
Posted 1/21/2010 by Regina Betz - OTHER
Rating: 5

The product included a helpful booklet and a wonderful variety of words.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Magnetic Poetry Original Edition
Posted 1/19/2010 by Thomas Wilhelmus - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This was a familiar product to me from seeing it on a number of occasions. I simply wanted one for my grandson to learn from and enjoy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent gift for any age
Posted 10/31/2005 by Tharika Chandrasekhar
Rating: 5

I bought this as a gift for my high school English teacher who gives creative writing lessons to kids of all ages and she totally loved it! She was blown over by the endless possibilities of reading/writing activities she could use this for. Overall, a highly recommended product!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic Poetry
Posted 12/22/2009 by Glenda H Jones - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Product was in excellent condition.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Magnetic Poetry Original Edition
Posted 9/8/2011 by kristy moody
Rating: 5

it is a great tool for writer's block, creative brainstorming, and rejuvenating word patterns. many of my friends get a kick out of posting their own little pieces and reading each other's creative flow.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Magnetic Poetry Original Edition
Posted 5/12/2011 by Jean Carroccio - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

use at adult age training conferences --- always on the table and used for six word stories related to the topic at hand --- it's perfect for that use

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Magnetic Poetry Original Edition
Posted 2/7/2011 by Lisa Lauer - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We and our friends have fun walking by the frig and making lines up

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great stuff!
Posted 1/19/2011 by sarah smith - FRIEND
Rating: 5

My best friend/roommate enjoy writing as a hobby, this is the perfect product to help us with our writing creativity! We are constantly coming up with new poetry and find the product completely amusing!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Magnetic Poetry Original Edition
Posted 12/28/2010 by Jane Schwartz
Rating: 5

This has been around a while but are difficult to find in stores. I wanted it for a gift, which was well received!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great stuff
Posted 12/20/2009 by Lynn Ondercin - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My granddaughters love to play with my limited set of magnetic words, so I bought them each a set for Christmas. With over 400 words, this set is a better deal than the larger letters with fewer words made for younger children. It also challenges them to learn new words. I'm sure they will each love having their own set (that the other one can't mess up or change.)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun
Posted 12/16/2009 by phoebe lewis
Rating: 5

this is a great writing tool or just a fun timr killer.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Magnetic Poetry Original Edition
Posted 12/15/2009 by Moriah Specht
Rating: 5

Very pleased with my magnet set, we are using on a magnetic wall in our teenager's room. She just loves it!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic Poetry
Posted 12/15/2009 by Kate Tucker
Rating: 5

Product was bought for my sixteen year old daughter -- she loves it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic Poetry
Posted 12/8/2009 by Christopher Powers - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I like that it is magnetic and durable. I can leave notes for family and friends on any metal surface. i have also purchased sign language and spanish ones to help me learn those languages too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Magnetic Poetry Original Edition
Posted 9/7/2009 by Sandrine Deglin
Rating: 5

Great product. Simple and fun concept.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product Review
Posted 6/10/2009 by Diana Griffieth - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

The product is great. It's exactly what I was looking for. Nothing was damaged or missing. Very satisfied.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Magnetic Poetry Original Edition
Posted 5/26/2009 by Joseph Toback
Rating: 5

It's excellent, a great idea for word lovers.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic Poetry Original Edition
Posted 5/10/2009 by Danielle - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

The product was in excellent condition. The small instruction book book was helpful, offering a variety of methods and uses for the puzzle pieces in creating poetry.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Magnetic Poetry Original Edition
Posted 5/7/2009 by Margaret Kotz
Rating: 5

This item was purchased to aide a stroke patient with the ability to ccommunicate. It is a difficult process, but the item purchased is a great tool in this therapy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great fun!
Posted 4/2/2009 by Melissa A Fox
Rating: 5

I used this game to help people write prayers during a meditation time. I purchased the additional Christian kit and it worked wonderfully! I couldn't be more pleased.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So much fun!
Posted 11/18/2008 by LMacMillan
Rating: 5

Ordered this to replace a very old (8+ years), smaller magnetic poetry set. With 440 tiles, there is a great variety of words. I have it on the whiteboard in my office, and everyone loves to take a mental break and write beautiful poetry!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

An awesome addition to my gifted classroom!
Posted 10/23/2008 by T. Madden Courtney - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I have the magnetic poetry on an electric green door in my middle school classroom. Whenever students get finished with their work early, they flock to the door to piece together a few words. They even challenge students in other classes to leave longer lines. I am so glad to have it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

follow up on my order
Posted 10/14/2008 by Patricia Michaelian - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

We love the product - I purchased the magnetic poetry kit for the office. It's been as big a hit as I had anticipated!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Magnetic Poetry Original Edition
Posted 9/9/2008 by joseph dumont
Rating: 5

I was pleased with this product, as it was in perfect order and came as advertised.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Magnetic Poetry Original Edition
Posted 8/26/2008 by DCJKL
Rating: 5

I have a set of these at home and love them. I bought two boxes for work and everyone loves them!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Magnetic Poetry Original Edition
Posted 8/8/2008 by Eugenia Wilson - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I found this product very helpful in tutoring a third grader in reading and writing. It provided a fun way to do word study and I can already see results in the short time I've used this product with him. I'm really pleased I found your products on the web. Thank you so much!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

amazing variety
Posted 7/1/2008 by Jessica Rastad - OTHER
Rating: 5

There are so many words, you never feel limited by your selection. Also, the wods are thought provaking and very poetic.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Magnetic Poetry Original Edition
Posted 6/17/2008 by Nancy Neumeister
Rating: 5

Excellent family interactive "toy". Everyone is always adding, changing and improving on what appears on the refrigirator with these magnets.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magic Poetry helps reluctant readers
Posted 6/16/2008
Rating: 5

I bought Magic Poetry to encourage my creative-but-reluctant-reader son to have more interaction with words. He enjoys making up fun and silly sentences, and Magic Poetry reinforces his grasp of parts of speech.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic Poetry Original Edition
Posted 4/7/2008 by Bob Butler - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

An excellent product that develops creativity and the organization of ideas. Useful to improve reading and writing skills. A fun puzzle for the home and classroom that everyone enjoys using.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Magnetic Poetry Original Edition
Posted 2/25/2008 by Sherri Caguiat - OTHER
Rating: 5

This is so fun! We have a busy household so it gives us a chance to slow down and spend time compiling messages to one another. It's been interesting figuring out who wrote what to whom!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Magnetic Poetry Original Edition
Posted 2/5/2008 - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Excellent! It is lots of fun!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic Poetry Kit
Posted 1/23/2008 by Barbara Riesenberg - TEACHER
Rating: 5

I love this. My fifth grade students in my classroom love it, too. Making these poems is one of their favorite activities.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Magnetic Poetry Original Edition
Posted 1/7/2008 - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Loved the product. Very creative words, tons of fun!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great
Posted 12/16/2007 by Carolyn R - FRIEND
Rating: 5

We have the original version of Magnetic Poetry on our fridge. Whenever guests come over, they love reading the assembled offerings and creating their own. We tend towards the humorous and (sometimes) lewd, so when my Dad visits I have to scramble some people's (you know who you are) contributions. The words have been up for years, and are still a great source of amusement and creativity. Word of advice: They won't stick to a stainless fridge! So don't get one!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Magnetic Poetry Original Edition
Posted 10/19/2007 by Celia
Rating: 5

Magnetic Poetry is probably one of my favorite products ever. I rearrange words to come up with some of the oddest sayings. It's become a challenge between my friends just to see who can come up with the most random phrase.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Magnetic Poetry Original Edition
Posted 6/17/2007
Rating: 5

Great, tons of fun for everyone!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic Poetry Original
Posted 2/2/2007 by Barbara Lowe - OTHER
Rating: 5

Very nice, just what I wanted. It helps me make great poems instantly.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Creative & Fun!
Posted 11/28/2006 - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I've had this for my own children in the past. I purchased it to use at a teen center, where many at-risk youth spend their time. Getting them to participate in creative, organized activites is difficult. They love working with this! No pressure, no expectations, just an opportunity for word play and to express themselves. I bought the Genius version too, and gave it to them with a dictionary. They're using it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Magnetic Poetry Original Edition
Posted 10/18/2006 by William P Arthur - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought this for use by adults at our vacation house, and they did enjoy it much. But, the greatest benefit was watching my 6 and 7 year old grandsons identify their school words and learn others.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Magnetic Poetry Original Edition
Posted 8/24/2006
Rating: 5

Exactly what I expected. I used this as part of the table decoration! Perfect!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Magnetic Poetry Original Edition
Posted 8/11/2006 by Brittany Bridge - FRIEND
Rating: 5

I absolutely love to give these magnets as a gift. Most of the people that I have given them to create tons of fun with friends and family.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Addicting!
Posted 7/2/2006 by Barb L - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

A relative in Brussels purchased a set of Magnetic Poetry while visiting the states and asked us to purchase another set for them to give as a gift. I ordered a set for ourselves also. As soon as it went up on the fridge, sentences and notes started forming as if by magic! Gives you something to stimulate your brain while waiting on the microwave or for your pot to boil. Great fun!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Magnetic Poetry Original Edition
Posted 6/29/2006 by Amy - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Its awesome! I'm using it at my office and my co-workers love it!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic Poetry Original Edition
Posted 6/6/2006 by Edith M. Rees - OTHER
Rating: 5

As a child and family therapist, I keep a (seemingly) random bunch of words on the side of a large metal bookcase in my office. When clients sit there, they sometimes casually play with the words while we're talking. Sometimes after a tough family session, I'll find a message that a troubled teen has left for me, unbeknownst to other family members. Sometimes I allow a younger child to "borrow" a word to bring home and put on the refrigerator. After a few years of such "borrowing", I need to refresh my word supply. I've tried other magnetic word collections through the years, but this brand is the best.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Magnetic Poetry Original Edition
Posted 5/15/2006 by Jennifer Wegis
Rating: 5

Excellent! Exactly as was expected.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Magnetic Poetry Original Edition
Posted 5/10/2006 by Kimberly Hopwood - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

GREAT! Exactly what I wanted for counseling middle school girls. When they cannot express the words, they use the magnetic words!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Magnetic Poetry Original Edition
Posted 4/27/2006 by Karl Cabucio - OTHER
Rating: 5

Exactly what I expected

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic Poetry - Original
Posted 4/25/2006 by Christina A Crowder - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Magnetic poetry provides an excellent word stimulation toy for both kids and adults. The original kit has a wide selection of intriguing words and is a good base to build a "collection" on.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderfully Fun for Everyone
Posted 3/27/2006
Rating: 5

I bought a bunch of these sets for a creativity retreat I just ran. After a couple of days of painting, and drawing, and moving, and craft work, we moved into poetry the 3rd day and I gave them all these refrigerator magnet sets to work with. It actually freed the participants from the pressure of having to come up with poetry "from scratch," though many of them found that after working with the magnet set for awhile, it spurred on their own creative genious. Every single person was thrilled with the work they came up with as they sat and moved the words around, and played with different combinations, and saw what beautiful poetry emerged... It was great fun for everyone (especially those who didn't think they were very creative writers!)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Learning Tool
Posted 3/9/2006 by Edward Cafarella
Rating: 5

Great thing to get for the readers and pre-readers in your family. The kids have a blast moving the words around to create sentances, not knowing they're learning at the same time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnet Poetry
Posted 1/6/2006 by Michael Remo
Rating: 5

I am a construction worker and I have always seen this product in customers houses and loved the wild n funny phrases they came up with. haha. It's really a great way to express yourself to your "other half" ...in a different way and it has endless possibilities. You never know what it may bring ... If you play your magnets right maybe you'll get what you ask for!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Magnetic Poetry Original Edition
Posted 1/6/2006 by Rebecca Petty
Rating: 5

My fourteen year old daughter bought this for her best friend*. They had a blast playing with a set at a relative's home last year. We could not find this in our local stores and were glad to find it on your site. I have also purchased the Spanish version and the photo caption quips- both big hits:-) *Here's a sample of the girl's work... She has an enormous rip in her pantsuit. Me smell power. Love is like a picture perfect purple sausage.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Magnetic Poetry Original Edition
Posted 1/6/2006
Rating: 5

Great product in nice little case with nice little price. Has every word you could need to be creative. Also web site - was very easy to use. Immediate confirmation of order with follow-up status including notification of delivery.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic Poetry
Posted 1/6/2006 by Mary Chaput
Rating: 5

Great fun for all. Either alone or with a group. My kids create, then someone goes by frige & changes or adds. All that come through our doors look to see what crazy thing is on there. Really creative, & allows teens to be silly & just have fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic Poetry
Posted 1/6/2006 by Gaye Welton
Rating: 5

This is great stuff! We put the magnetic words on the refrigerator, and when we walk by, we're drawn in...to write phrases, poetry, etc.! Great for my kids too!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun times
Posted 1/3/2006 by Tamara Helmstetler
Rating: 5

These are so fun! It's always interesting to see what my friends can come up with. It shows a lot about their character.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic poetry rocks my socks
Posted 1/3/2006 by Lainie McHone
Rating: 5

I think this was the best twenty dollars I've ever spent; Everyone who comes over spends half their time with my fridge, and I can't say I blame them (dinner has been getting done later and later). My only real complaint (and it isn't major) is that four hundred words seems like a lot more than it is, and you run out of some stuff way before others. I recommend this to anyone whose kitchen is in need of some entertainment. In fact, I'll soon be buying some more smaller sets.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Magnetic Poetry Original Edition
Posted 11/30/2005 by Lezlie Patrick
Rating: 5

We love the magnetic poetry. It is on the refridgerator and everyone who comes in drifts over and makes adjustment to the current rhyme. It is surprising who comes up with some of the best things and sometimes we wonder how we never suspected that person to have a poetic soul! It is mental candy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love Magnetic Poetry
Posted 10/3/2005 by Dinah Suitor
Rating: 5

I had a different Magnetic Poetry set a long time ago & lost it during a move. I ordered from FatBrain, because it save me a few bucks over other sites. The site was easy to navigate, I could find what I wanted, and ordering was easy. I would definitely come back to FatBrain because: a) the name is easy to remember b) I ordered on Wed and received it Friday, even though I only used UPS Ground. c) Your prices seem to be at, or lower, than comparable online choices.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

poetry
Posted 9/3/2005 by Jennifer E Busch
Rating: 5

I love the magnetic poetry- my roomate and I spend countless hours trying to come up with orignal poems

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Magnetic Poetry Original Edition
Posted 8/27/2005 by Erica Cononico
Rating: 5

My roomates and I have had a blast coming up with fun sayings to post on the refrigerator or to just leave each other notes!! Thank you so much for the hours of fun you provide in this product. I recommend this to anyone who has a refrigerator and a good sense of humor!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

mag poe tree
Posted 6/22/2005 by Tom Lynch
Rating: 5

Fun! I need more words though.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Magnetic Poetry Original Edition
Posted 4/21/2005 by Mary Richards
Rating: 5

This is a wonderful product. This is the second kit that I have purchased; the first one is used at home. The entire family enjoys creating poetic messages for others to find - a great way to build vocabulary! I purchased this second kit for my classroom. It is a painless way to encourage the reluctant poet to write, and the students love to challenge each other by using unusual vocabulary that sends their classmates running for the dictionary to decipher the message.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic Poetry
Posted 4/19/2005
Rating: 5

I saw this product at my husbands office and had to have it at home. I searched every toy and novelty store for 3 counties and finally found them online at Fat Brain Toys! And they were on sale! I plan to order additional sets as time goes by and I will be purchasing them from Fat Brain Toys! Thank you!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Magnetic Poetry Original Edition
Posted 3/11/2005 by Kathie Martinelli
Rating: 5

I own the original magnetic poetry edition and used it during my son's homeschool years. He is now a grown, married man and requested a set of his own as a Christmas gift. This product is great fun for grade school through adult age groups. It is educational and entertaining and, interestingly, can be used to create some very high quality poetry. I highly recommend the product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Loved it!
Posted 3/11/2005 by Kathy Wong
Rating: 5

I got this magnetic poetry kit for my boyfriend and he loved it! He likes to write poems so whenever he has writer's block he takes out the poetry kit and gets his inspiration from the assortment of words. I recommend this to anyone who likes to be creative.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Magnetic Poetry Original Edition
Posted 3/11/2005 by Belinda Pinto
Rating: 5

I really enjoyed doing business with fat brain toys. They had everything I needed in stock (and then some) and got them to me exactly when they said they would. The magnetic poetry item I ordered is going to be a gift. I already have one and love it. It has many pieces and will be fun to add on to in the future. It is just what I wanted. - Thanks.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic Poetry
Posted 3/11/2005 by SHERRI ALLEN
Rating: 5

Great product! Extremely fast shipping!!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic Poetry
Posted 11/29/2004
Rating: 5

I bought this item for my husband. He used to love creating poetry on the fridge back in college. I have been looking for months for these magnets, but was unable to find them in any store in town! I found it on Fat Brain toys website and purchased it. The magnets arrived exactly when promised. My husband was thrilled.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic Poetry
Posted 6/5/2013 by Tammy Broaddrick
Rating: 5

I saw this at a friends house and loved it! Her room mates would leave little poems, messages for each other on the fridge with it. Had to have it for my house! Love it!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect Gift
Posted 12/26/2012 by Jamie Benoit
Rating: 5

I had gotten this for my sister years ago when she was in college and found it again here. She absolutely loved this and creates every single day!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

magnetic words
Posted 12/24/2012 by KColombo
Rating: 5

We got this for our college freshman. some words went on the fridge, and some are on the door. people can't resist shifting the magnets around to make new phrases. It's a fun little activity for older kids, but I noticed the youngsters use it in my grandma's kitchen, too. This toy is not a sudden thrill, but gets used throughout the year little by little. It's a classic item.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb03