Home > Toy Companies > Magnetic Poetry > Magnetic Poetry Shakespeare > Customer Reviews
Magnetic Poetry Shakespeare
0

5 Star reviews of Magnetic Poetry Shakespeare by Magnetic Poetry

Return to Magnetic Poetry Shakespeare product information...

Magnetic Poetry Shakespeare has been reviewed 20 times with an average rating of 4.70

My rating of Magnetic Poetry Shakespeare
Posted 1/8/2010 by Deborah Larson
Rating: 5

Prithee, me thinks this is a heartily amusing addition to the magnetic poetry line. It doth ignite the bright spark of wit in the least dullard that observeth it.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic Poetry Shakespeare
Posted 11/26/2007 by Lillian Reynolds
Rating: 5

I had an old set of Magnetic Poetry Shakespeare that I brought into my classroom last year and stuck all the words to one of the filing cabinets in my office. My high school students soon discovered them and gleefully began creating whimsical sayings. I just ordered and received two more sets - one more for my students (one set is not enough, apparently) and one as a stocking stuffer for my college student daughter. I find these sets provide my students with mental challenges, humor, and opportunities to become familiar with a different concept of the English language. They compete with each other and ask me questions about definitions and sentence structure. What could possibly be better?

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Magnetic Poetry Shakespeare
Posted 1/23/2011 by victoria gutshall
Rating: 5

Love this set! Always loved the magnetic word poetry sets and finding one with a Shakespearian theme was delightful!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun
Posted 11/6/2007 by Victoria
Rating: 5

Tis serious fun trying to combine codpiece in a sentence with methinks and merry villan. This is fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Shakespearean Eloquence
Posted 10/25/2007 by N. Johnson
Rating: 5

My husband and I thoroughly enjoy our "refrigerator poetry" and this product has opened up myriads of new possibilities. This is a great expansion pack and provides fun options for those wishing to add a bit of Shakespearean spice to their refrigerator ramblings.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Fun!
Posted 8/24/2007 by Wisconsin Mom
Rating: 5

My two oldest are studying Shakespeare this year, so I was very pleased to see this set. We've used Magnetic Poetry in the past, so I knew it would be a big hit. I put some of these tiles on the refrigerator one night and was not surprised to see that my sentences had been altered by the next morning. I think half the fun is in taking someone's sentence and rearranging the words to make it say something completely different. We may add a few words from the box in a day or two, or perhaps replace the current words with new ones, but I think that having a limited selection really encourages them to be creative. Having Mom and Dad participate really keeps the kids on their toes.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Unique and Fun! Great gift!
Posted 1/4/2006 by Lauren Gilstein
Rating: 5

While sometimes [elsewhere] the Magnetic Poetry sets can be overpriced, FatBrainToys carried this specialty set at a great price. This was the perfect present for my sister, who is an avid reader and specifically enjoys the English Renaissance period. It is a fun, unique set, as it contains words like "methinks", "wherefore", "mischance" etc. It is fine as a stand alone set, or as an extension to one of the other Magnetic Poetry kits. I ordered it along with the Mangetic Poetry game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great!
Posted 9/26/2005 by Sarah Dillard
Rating: 5

These magnets are a nice high quality product with interesting words!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Magnetic Poetry Shakespeare
Posted 3/11/2005 by Patric M. Verrone
Rating: 5

Fine item. Quick delivery. Highly recommend.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hilarious phrases
Posted 11/23/2004 by Brenda Walth
Rating: 5

The Shakespeare words make hilarious phrases on our refrigerator.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product
Posted 12/13/2009
Rating: 5

Lots of fun vocabulary to encourage getting creative with Shakespeare.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic Poetry Shakespeare
Posted 10/20/2009 by Marillyn Freeman
Rating: 5

Much fun to have on the refrigerator! Everyone walking by adds to what is there or replaces phrases and sentences. Creation abounds amid much laughter . . .

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect Poetry
Posted 3/1/2007
Rating: 5

I had been looking for this item in stores for the last few months with no success. I was very pleased to find it.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03