Home > Toy Companies > Magnetic Poetry > Magnetic Poetry Spanish > Customer Reviews
Magnetic Poetry Spanish
0

Customer reviews of Magnetic Poetry Spanish by Magnetic Poetry

Return to Magnetic Poetry Spanish product information...

Magnetic Poetry Spanish has been reviewed 23 times with an average rating of 4.61

Not for Beginners
Posted 4/2/2008 by Tateana
Rating: 3

It is not so good for beginners as I thought. It does not have translation on the back. I think the cards too small. You will need a case to separate the words and parts of words as well!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Magnetic Poetry Spanish
Posted 9/6/2008 by Beth P - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

The Spanish magnetic poetry is a great way to learn more spanish. I've had fun exploring the different words myself, and I plan to use it in my classroom when the opportunity arises. It will be a great tool to get the students actively learning

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Magnetic Poetry Spanish
Posted 3/17/2008 by Meredith Gavilan - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Great product for people with at least basic understanding of Spanish. For those looking for help with learning, you may want to try the "kids" edition, that has the translations on the back.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Magnetic Poetry Spanish
Posted 12/31/2007 by Terry - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

My husband is in law enforcement and I am a pi. Neither of us were exposed to Spanish in high school and do not have the time to take college level courses to learn. We purchased the magnets to force everyday use of the language to build on our minimal knowledge of the language, as we live in an area where we need to communicate with people that cannot speak or have very little knowledge of the Enlish language. I bought these magnets for my children (now adults) when they were taking Spanish in school and it appeared to help them learn in a fun way.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic Poetry Spanish
Posted 6/24/2007 by I. Romero - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

The product is totally satisfactory. It is ingenious and simple, not requiring interaction but allowing for it. It may be used alone or with friends, coworkers, or family members. The beauty of the kit is the flexibility of uses. It may be used didactically, as a past time, as a real writing tool, as a game to play alone or with others, or as a conversation piece. It does stimulate creativity and evokes curiosity, but the level of effort it takes may be completely variable from person to person, and according to the desired results.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Magnetic Poetry Spanish
Posted 2/13/2011 by Kathy B
Rating: 5

My 10-year-old is learning Spanish in school and these are a great tool to have. She is enjoying making words on the fridge!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great!
Posted 12/13/2010 by Ignacio Rozada
Rating: 5

It's used frequently as it is on the fridge. It's great regarding the amount of phrases and words that can be built. I've read some people complaining about the word endings being sometimes built with two magnets, but as a Sapnish native speaker, this makes the kit reallly useful to say anything one wants.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Magnetic Poetry Spanish
Posted 9/8/2010
Rating: 3

The vocabulary is wonderful, but since the endings are off the verbs, and the pocket dictionary also has them removed, the kids are having problems with remembering whether or not they are -ar, -er, or -ir verbs. It's just a bit confusing, but otherwise wonderful.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic Poetry Spanish
Posted 2/1/2007 by Marie Nuzzi
Rating: 5

It's a great product. It has much potential for a language classroom. Its hands-on quality makes it very appealing to the students. Its possibilities of use are only limited by the imagination. A great supplementary way to review vocabulary and grammar!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Magnetic Poetry Spanish
Posted 3/3/2006 by Patricia - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

We love it... We write very funny phrases and all our friends play with our fridge every time they stop by.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Creative Spanish language tool
Posted 1/4/2006 by Linda W Lindert
Rating: 5

The magnetic poetry words in Spanish are a lot of fun. I bought one for myself and another for a friend who is studying Spanish, also. I recommend it for any student from junior high on who is studying Spanish beyond the beginning level.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Magnetic Poetry Spanish
Posted 12/5/2005 by Judith Cunningham
Rating: 5

I was already familiar with the product and searched the internet to find it. I am giving it as a gift for Christmas. I found the whole experience of ordering and receiving the merchandise to be outstanding and thank you for your speedy service.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Magnetic Poetry Spanish
Posted 11/1/2005 by jroberts
Rating: 5

Great product. Lots of fun and an interesting way to learn Spanish.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun and Easy way to learn spanish
Posted 8/24/2005 by Bryan
Rating: 4

People come in my office all day now and start composing Spanish sentences on my board. (Comes with a dictionary so it's pretty easy). I'm learning Spanish whether I like it or not! They have included most words that you would need to produce common sentences and phrases, and also not so common ones!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic Poetry Spanish
Posted 3/14/2005 by Andrea Priest
Rating: 4

I think this is a great way to help learn Spanish!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun fun times :)
Posted 3/11/2005 by Matt
Rating: 5

I'm not exactly fluent in spanish, but I love the language and I know enough to get by. This kit comes complete with a dictionary of translation for all of the magnets included... so the fact that it isn't centered on "basic" spanish is pretty cool. Great tool to learn new words or practice current vocab... and have fun in the process!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Spanish Magnetic Poetry
Posted 3/11/2005 by Marie Harnish
Rating: 5

Excellent gift! All 3 of my children have been playing with it and making sentences on the fridge.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great product.
Posted 3/11/2005 by Tim Witty
Rating: 4

I bought this for my sister for christmas, and she just loves it. It has the corect peces for gramaticly corect spanish. Plus Fat Brain Toys was the only store that I could find that had it in stock.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Spanish Magnetic Poetry
Posted 12/8/2009 - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Awesome - I love that the english is on the back so that I can learn words. i just wish there was a way to better learn how to correctly construct sentences. I am able to leave short messages up and learn new phrases!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Spanish
Posted 10/10/2008 by Diane
Rating: 5

It's another great way to introduce Spanish.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02