Home > Toy Companies > Magnetic Poetry > Magnetic Poetry Writer's Remedy > Customer Reviews
Magnetic Poetry Writer's Remedy
0

5 Star reviews of Magnetic Poetry Writer's Remedy by Magnetic Poetry

Return to Magnetic Poetry Writer's Remedy product information...

Magnetic Poetry Writer's Remedy has been reviewed 41 times with an average rating of 4.59

Writer's Remedy
Posted 1/21/2010 by Regina Betz - OTHER
Rating: 5

I truly loved the bunch of words that were included in my remedy bottle. I do, however, wish that they were of the same size and color of my Original Magnetic Poetry's magnetic words.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Magnetic Poetry Writer's Remedy
Posted 12/17/2009 by amusan_susan@yahoo.com - OTHER
Rating: 5

They are a lot of fun...my fiancee and I like to leave messages on the fridge for each other!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Such a unique idea!!!
Posted 12/5/2009 by Jacy L. White
Rating: 5

My husband LOVES those little magnetic word things, but I wanted to get him something other than just a flat sheet of them wrapped in plastic. This product was even better than I could have imagined! The bottle it comes in makes it so much cuter. It's a very unique twist on how to package magnetic words. I haven't actually seen him using them because he's currently out of the country, but he said they're awesome!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic Poetry Writer's Remedy
Posted 10/13/2008 by M Darlene Messina
Rating: 5

An inspiring writer of that elusive novel that hides in my heart, I find the additional words most helpful. I had originally purchased the stand and start-up words, but found I needed more adjectives, adverbs, nouns and verbs! The Writer's Remedy fills that need. "Why must you speak wicked thoughts that sizzle my heart and tingle my skin as we try to foget this night?" ...one of my new verses. Yes, I also write poetry! BUT now I need a bigger magnetic board. I have the extra words on my cookie tin but, alas, it is not magnetic so it must stay in a prone position.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Magnetic Poetry Writer's Remedy
Posted 9/23/2008 by Lisa - OTHER
Rating: 5

Started playing with this last night and before long, my teenage son was playing as well. Fun and surprisingly interactive.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Item!
Posted 6/26/2009 by Krissy Johnson
Rating: 5

I absolutely love this. The writer's remedy is exactly that! It has helped me get past writer's block, and helped me with creating more depth and imagition to what I write.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Magnetic Poetry Writer's Remedy
Posted 12/18/2011 by Christine Johnson - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I have my own jar of "Writer's Remedy" that I won't part with. That's why I purchased a second set of creative writing magnets for a friend. I suspect she will love them as well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Magnetic Poetry Writer's Remedy
Posted 4/11/2011 by Sher
Rating: 5

Magnetic Poetry Writer's Remedy Is creative, explorative and fun, you see - Rearranging, arranging - magnetically, Refrigerator Haiku - automatically. Here is one that I made from your letter stash Just simple, creative, involves no cash ... Create memory Muse between dreams and conscious Belive the whisper

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product!
Posted 8/27/2008 by Jennifer Hershey - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

My student have used this product during our poetry workshop. One of nine centers included "playtime" with magnetic poetry. You would be surprised what high school students can come up with! Great product and lots of fun!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Magnetic Poetry Writer's Remedy
Posted 8/27/2008 by sandra bennett - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

their are many words to work with, making it very useful in leaving note for love ones, self, and great to be used in crafts.. LOVE the jar these words come in,but with the many useful words that in this jar, bends the words and you have to place them on something flat and place something else heavy on them, to make them bend back to being flat,,

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun And Educational!
Posted 2/7/2008
Rating: 5

This is fun even without a magnetic surface! I could play for hours with this just making up fun and useful phrases. It's fun to pass time with friends, too. Definitely recommend!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Truly a Writer's Remedy!
Posted 11/16/2007 by Rebecca J
Rating: 5

I love this product. I never knew how much it would help to have random words in front of you when trying to compose. Now I can shuffle the words around, weed out those that I don't want and even find inspiration when I didn't have anything to start with. It's great for writers at any level.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good For Children
Posted 8/14/2007 by Mrs. Teresa A. Rampullar
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 5 year old who likes to keep a journal. She is very happy with the product and I like the choices. Except I had to remove some words like SEX and other similiar words. It also helped to encourage new word choices. The only issue I had with the product is that the lid to the jar fell and a large chunk of glass broke off. My 3 year old picked it up and cut herself. She is fine, but now I put them into a small box instead.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Magnetic Poetry Writer's Remedy
Posted 4/1/2007 by Brenda Alldredge - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Truly habit forming. The Writer's Remedy is a great product in a fine line of Magnetic Poetry. I especially like this one because the tiles are smaller than some. I can make multiple poems on my magnetic board and still have room to set aside meaningful phrases. As far as recommending this product, I say go for it if you like playing with words.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Magnetic Poetry Writer's Remedy
Posted 3/29/2007 by Katherine Moe
Rating: 5

Excellent concept. It works wonders with writer's block. This set helps to stimulate creativity and serves as a suitable gift to writers of all levels.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun In A Flask
Posted 2/13/2007 by Filipe
Rating: 5

I've always wanted one of these poetry magnet sets. This one comes in a glass flask and all the words are (almost) broken up so it's easier to break them apart. There are about 300 words and it's a great starter kit. It also makes an amazing present.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

YAY
Posted 9/18/2006 by Angela Maupin
Rating: 5

I love this little jar of words so much. Not only have I been obsessively making poetry, but my whole family has joined in and giggles can be heard throught the house!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for the Whole Office
Posted 8/18/2006 by Heidi Knabe
Rating: 5

We purchased this for our office fridge and absolutely love it. It's nice to have a simple way to take a creative break throughout the day.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Writer's Remedy Magnetic Poetry
Posted 7/22/2006 by Nancy Douglas De Baca
Rating: 5

I love magnetic poetry! I have bunches of it, but this is the cutest set yet. It comes in a medicine bottle and includes all kinds of words to set blocked writers off to thinking again.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Magnetic Poetry Writer's Remedy
Posted 3/11/2005 by Sharla Perry
Rating: 5

I purchased this "remedy" for my best friend who is reinventing herself as a writer of children's books. It was a gift to mark the beginning of her third book. She pronounced it "excellent" and proceeded to randomly pull pairs of words out of the bottle for some amusing phrases. A five-star hit!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

All Thumbs UP
Posted 3/11/2005 by Jennifer Cantwell
Rating: 5

Shoping online for the items I bought was very easy. I wanted to get magnetic poetry as christmas presents for my roommates and this worked out great. The prices are really good, lower than most, and I found exactly what I wanted. The best feature is that they gave an email out telling me where my purchase was, how soon it would get to my home, and which door they dropped it off at, what time, and the date of when they dropped it off. I like the willingness to prove information like that to keep customers informed and feeling like they are being taken care of.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Magnetic Poetry Writer's Remedy
Posted 5/21/2013 by Yma Campbell
Rating: 5

I use the Magnetic Poetry Writer's Remedy because I am an Author. I use the words to put sentences together and to stimulate my brain to form my thoughts. I find it very helpful to look at the words. I have put them on the fridge but I prefer to use a magnetic board since I purchase the item soley for my own use. I like it very much and was impressed with the product. I like the packaging.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb03