Home > Toy Companies > Magnetic Poetry > The Genius Magnetic Poetry Kit > Customer Reviews
The Genius Magnetic Poetry Kit
0

4 Star reviews of The Genius Magnetic Poetry Kit by Magnetic Poetry

Return to The Genius Magnetic Poetry Kit product information...

The Genius Magnetic Poetry Kit has been reviewed 41 times with an average rating of 4.71

Endless creativity for so little expense
Posted 12/21/2009 by Joanne L Curry
Rating: 4

Magnetic poetry sets make a great winter pastime for family and friends. Manipulating words builds creativity and reading/ imagery/ vocabulary skills for all ages. One negative- some of the pieces were not magnetized and don't cling to the steel surface. This item was a gift, so I haven't read the directions flyer yet to see if there is a remedy for this.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome Fun
Posted 6/9/2009 by Elizabeth Konopka
Rating: 4

A few months back I purchased the Erotic magnetic poetry set for my house and everyone who has visited couldn't resist leaving their mark... wink wink. I figured having another set of words to play with could only mean more fun so I purchased the Genious set. I love the words that were chosen and only wish they would make a second edition so that there were more!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My Daughter Loved It!
Posted 1/25/2008 by Kim Hacker
Rating: 4

My daughter just graduated from college and loves having this on her refrigerator. It is quite a draw during parties.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Almost-Genius
Posted 5/5/2006 by Ben Wilhelm - OTHER
Rating: 4

Let's get the basics out of the way first: The printing is fine and matches the original set. The magnetics are exactly as magnetic as I would have hoped. The cuts are fine and the magnets split apart easily. So the only thing left to talk about is the actual word choice, which I found slightly disappointing. Yes, it's got complicated words. But it doesn't have *enough* of them. It seems to be designed to stand alone, which from a marketing perspective is reasonable, but I'd much prefer a Genius Add-on that included nothing but obscure and complicated words. As it is, it includes many basic words like "woman", "after", and "when". It comes with a little paper "dictionary" with definitions of their strangest words, and even these are a bit disappointing. "Obscure" is not particularly obscure. "Caterwaul" is pretty common, and "Cunning" . . . what? This isn't a genius word. On the other hand, many of them are truly great. "Ersatz". "Fusillade". "Profligate". "Temerity". These are what I bought the set for, and the words that are good are *great*. I just wish the entire set was like that. Maybe we need a Super-Genius Magnetic Poetry Kit. So, summary: The great words are fantastic, but don't expect more than a quarter of the words to be really wonderful.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun with words
Posted 12/21/2010 by Claudine Williamson
Rating: 4

Great use of vocabulary and magnets. It stimulates the thought process of putting together words into ideas.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnificent Magnets
Posted 8/27/2006 - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 4

I bought this for my brother, who is incredibly intelligent. I took one look at the words in the box, and I know he will love it! I've used Magnetic Poetry products before and I know they are good quality, good word selection, etc. I think this is a great version for those who actually are intelligent, or for those who want to pretend they are! Lots of fun!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

High School Magnetic Poetry
Posted 4/24/2005 by Judith Schaffner
Rating: 4

Kids loved it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of The Genius Magnetic Poetry Kit
Posted 3/11/2005 by Sarah Nichols
Rating: 4

I bought this as a gift for a friend...he liked it a lot! He thought it was very funny.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01