Home > Toy Companies > Magnif > Gift Card Maze > Customer Reviews
Gift Card Maze
0

Customer reviews of Gift Card Maze by Magnif

Return to Gift Card Maze product information...

Gift Card Maze has been reviewed 17 times with an average rating of 4.53

Best way to give a gift card!
Posted 6/20/2012 by Dustin Baylor - CO-WORKER
Rating: 4

Some effort required to open, but not overtly difficult to solve. My kids enjoyed solving the maze several times (6 year old can do it). The mechanism for actually popping the door open isn't particularly intuitive though (the ball trips a switch when in the right position after you slide a lever). Worse, if you happen to have your hand over the trap door that houses the gift card, you'll have to solve the maze over again. This is spelled out in the instructions, but who gives instructions alongside a gift card? Overall, it's a good product, inexpensive, and a very creative way to give a gift card!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Gift Card Maze
Posted 9/30/2010 by MELINDA
Rating: 5

This was a ton of fun for everyone. It was passed around a birthday party and I'm sure we'll see it re-gifted soon.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Jazz Up a Gift Card
Posted 12/19/2011 by Jesse
Rating: 5

Sent this to everyone I gave a gift card to and no matter the age, they couldn't stop playing with the maze. Great way to deliver a boring gift card!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Clever and Fun
Posted 12/26/2010 by Cindy
Rating: 5

Great way to give gift cards and even cash! The maze must be completed before the recipient can access the gift card. Fun for all ages. Best of all, it can be re-used over and over again!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Gift Card Maze
Posted 11/3/2010 by Donna Montero - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Clever idea. An unusual and fun way to give gift cards. I love the fact that it's a puzzle and you you have to work at getting your gift rather than just sticking it in a card.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Gift Card Maze
Posted 1/3/2013 by Angela Wakeland
Rating: 4

We gave 6 away for Christmas & the recipients were amused they had to work for their gift cards. A lot of fun and made the gift more substantial.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GIFT CARD MAZE
Posted 11/4/2012 by REGINA HATCHER - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

GIFT FOR XMAS NOT YET GIVEN TO GRANDCHILD.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gift Card Mazes
Posted 10/23/2012 by Lori Teigen - OTHER
Rating: 5

I purchased 25 of these for a company holiday party. Each year we give prizes at a raffle, and the current state of the economy has dictated that our employees would just as soon have cash or a gift card than something else. The majority of the employees at our party are in the 20-35 year age range, and they are all researchers/scientists...brainy! They will love winning a gift card at the raffle, and having to work for it a bit.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun toy but box maze better
Posted 12/29/2013
Rating: 4

Fun toy but the box maze version is much better and harder to solve.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gift card maze- great idea..
Posted 12/28/2013 by Ann Zuerner
Rating: 5

rarely plays with it -only because it was bought to make them all work at getting to the gift.. They had so much fun (and at first a little frustration) it really was FUN for all! AND I know it will be passed on for others to enjoy.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Gift Card Maze
Posted 12/9/2013 by Julie Harris
Rating: 5

ordered the gift card mazes to put with 8 adult Christmas presetns, and if they have half the fun as I have had just "testing" the mazes, it should be a great Christmas! Thanks!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Gift Card Maze
Posted 12/1/2013 by Roberta Wegner
Rating: 4

it was a fun way to give my adult kids gift cards.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gift Card Maze
Posted 9/11/2013 by T. Nicholls
Rating: 4

Creative and fun. :)

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Gift Card Maze
Posted 12/17/2012 by Louise Brehm
Rating: 4

The maze is more challenging than it first appears. I needed to refer to the answer card to help me solve it quickly before I inserted my gift card. I'm sure the recipients of my gift will enjoy trying to solve the maze to get their gift card.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02