Home > Toy Companies > Manhattan Toy > Activity Books > Customer Reviews
Activity Books
0

4 Star reviews of Activity Books by Manhattan Toy

Return to Activity Books product information...

Activity Books has been reviewed 111 times with an average rating of 4.42

Lots of Fun
Posted 3/11/2008 by WI Mom
Rating: 4

I loved the story and the tactile features are wonderful. The book is chewable for my teething infant and machine washable for a mom-on-the-go! This is a great book!

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Activity Books
Posted 8/25/2009
Rating: 4

This is a fun activity book, but I wish that it had a couple more pages of activities. I would recommend this book to a friend.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Activity Books
Posted 9/9/2010 by Sonja McCrary - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Evokes the 3 month imagination of motor skills and taste testing for teething

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

good title
Posted 6/10/2009 by lyn watner - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

cute, easy to use and eye catching for the child - good training for the child

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Staple baby/toddler toy
Posted 10/13/2011 by Jane Gilhooly
Rating: 4

This is a bright and colorful book. I bought this for my baby's first birthday, she is our third so we already have a lot of similar products. I was a little disappointed that it's mostly a lift the flaps thing, but it's cute and different and lots of sensory opportunities. And I am relieved it doesn't have lots of parts to drop or lose as some other books like this have.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Activity Books
Posted 6/30/2011
Rating: 4

Neat for a one year old.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Activity Book- Count Along Castle
Posted 5/4/2011 by Evgenia
Rating: 4

My little baby loves this soft and bright book.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Activity Books- Blooming Garden
Posted 12/26/2010 by Marinetta Van Lahr
Rating: 4

This is one of two similar books purchased for an infant to begin exploring the wonder of books by viewing and interacting with playful animals and objects which offer bright colors and textures. Great first book!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Activity Books
Posted 5/21/2009 by Mary Nelson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I purchased this book for my grandson's 1st birthday. It is adorable and just right for his little hands. He likes the fuzzy fabrics on the cover.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Activity Books
Posted 5/26/2008 by Carol
Rating: 4

This book is wonderful for both the young and the older toddler. My son, at almost 2, loves placing the bone in all the interactive parts of the book. The soft fabric design and colorful pictures made it great for our 9 month old friend to hold, crinkle, and play with. I would recommend this to anyone!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Activity Books
Posted 12/26/2011 by Kara Thompson
Rating: 4

My daughter enjoys the different colors and textures. This was a Christmas gift so she's been overwhelmed with new toys. I'm sure she will play with this more in the future.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Just what we were looking to buy
Posted 12/26/2011
Rating: 4

We gave this book to our 4 month old son for Christmas. He hasn't yet played with it, but I'm sure it will be a hit.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Activity Books
Posted 12/24/2011 by Danielle Willis
Rating: 4

Our son is only 4 1/2 months old...he plays with it as his attention span allows!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Crayola Camera
Posted 4/15/2012 by William Myers - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The camera was a little difficult for the parents to get to work. I ended up calling the support line. They had me working in less than 10 minutes. Our grandson used it for a while, but it was a birthday present which had to compete with the other gifts. I think the product will be used much more long term.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun materials
Posted 9/6/2012 by AMY F TETEN
Rating: 4

This book is made of fun materials appropriate for an infant. The materials support sensory exploration with great colors and textures.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quiet book to include in diaper bags
Posted 10/9/2013 by C Y
Rating: 4

This is a hands on book for 1-5. It's durable and colorful. Was a bigger hit with the five year old and three year old than the 1 year old.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Activity Books
Posted 5/14/2013 by Brent - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Easy to carry around and stuff in a bag for on the go. Even for a 1 year old it is easy to carry around.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

good
Posted 4/18/2013 by Tricia
Rating: 4

The textiles of the book are great! The text rhymes but doesn't connect very well thematically from page to page. My kids love to put the bunny through the hole.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Activity Books
Posted 4/2/2013 by Bonnie - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This book was bigger than I expected and very good quality. It was a gift for my one year old grandson and he loves books. He loves to be read to and likes to touch the book as you're reading to him. This book has a crinkle sound on some of the pages and a few different textures that will certainly hold his interest.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Activity Books
Posted 1/22/2013 by Annette - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Very nice product. But my 14 month old grandaughter isn't real interested in it. But maybe when she gets a little older.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Activity Books
Posted 12/11/2012 by Natalie Lynch
Rating: 4

A great "quiet" activity for a busy little girl in church.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03