Home > Toy Companies > Manhattan Toy > Automoblox X9 Sport Utility > Customer Reviews
Automoblox X9 Sport Utility
0

5 Star reviews of Automoblox X9 Sport Utility by Manhattan Toy

Return to Automoblox X9 Sport Utility product information...

Automoblox X9 Sport Utility has been reviewed 53 times with an average rating of 4.83

Automoblox X9 Sport Utility
Posted 8/4/2008
Rating: 5

Great toy! Quality is top notch and both children (5 and 3 years old) love playing with these cars (we have the blue one, too)! The cars can be disassembled and re-assembled and the parts are interchangeble amongst the designs, so the options are endless. The kids love to mix and match the colored wheels and create their own designs. This is money really well spent!

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Automoblox X9 Review
Posted 5/28/2008 by Ramzi Baydoun
Rating: 5

High quality and fun product. Seems built to last.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Automoblox Cars
Posted 5/27/2008 by Melody Hyllen-Davey
Rating: 5

These are great! They are better than the minis. They require adjustments if the child is going to mix and match different cars. The minis all fit each other easily, which is good for the younger kids. The larger ones are more of a challenge and use more creativity.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Automoblox X9 Sport Utility
Posted 2/27/2008 by K Kessler
Rating: 5

Really love these cars. We got the red sport car for our son. We had to buy our daughter this one for her birthday because she kept taking her brother's. Now they race them together and take them apart and make new versions. Very sturdy. Wonderful toy!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Automoblox X9 Sport Utility
Posted 7/22/2010
Rating: 5

Although this toy is recommended for age 3 years + my 7 year old grandson loves it and the fact that he can interchange the parts with other models. The mini size collection is great for take along toys as well.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Best Toy Car Made Yet!
Posted 2/19/2008
Rating: 5

Our kids (ranging in age from 9-3) are BIG Automoblox fans! Our 3 year old twins love to remove the wheels, exchange pieces from compatible cars to make new vehicles and drive the cars around the house for endless hours of fun! These cars are made from a solid piece of wood and the colorful plastic pieces are ultra durable too. You cannot go wrong purchasing an Automoblox car! Children of all ages love them! Uh oh! My youngest child has spotted me leaving this review on his favorite toy store website (Fat Brain of course!), so I'm off to let him choose one more Automoblox to add to his collection! He has had his eye on the green truck for months!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Coolest Car Out There!
Posted 12/29/2007 by Kristin R.
Rating: 5

This is a fantastic car. My 4 year old son and my 3 year old nephew both love that it comes apart easily and goes back together easily. The people inside the car have bases that are different shapes - star, circle, triangle and square, which I thought was just so great. The car goes for a long time on a flat surface, too, which is fun! I highly recommend this toy to anyone who likes cars or puzzles! Very well made. Great quality!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Automoblox X9 Sport Utility
Posted 1/4/2010 by Kristin H
Rating: 5

This is our second Automoblox. Our 4-year old really enjoys them and the cars move super smoothly! We plan to buy more to expand our collection and so that we have more options to mix and match.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Son and daughter love this toy
Posted 6/22/2011 by Dawn Schulte
Rating: 5

This car was purchased for my three year old son. He has one other Automoblox car. My son really enjoys playing with the cars. Surprisingly, his six-year-old sister, who claims to not like cars, really enjoys mixing and matching the parts to create new vehicles. Both children play with the Automoblox nearly everyday and have since we purchased them a couple of months ago.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Automoblox X9 Sport Utility
Posted 2/13/2008 by John M. Denman
Rating: 5

The Automoblox cars are incredible. I had trouble parting with the toy which I had bought for my grandson. The Automoblox car instantly became my grandson's favorite car to play with. He has a lot of toy cars to choose from.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Automoblox X9 Sport Utility
Posted 2/11/2008 by Tyler W.
Rating: 5

An excellent toy. Well designed and constructed. Fun and challenging for my 2 year old son to disassemble and reassemble. Some small parts make this best for play with supervision. A great chance for us to interact.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Super Nice Toy Cars!
Posted 1/28/2008
Rating: 5

These cars are so nice! When I first saw them I just had to have one. I told my husband it was for our daughter (but she is only 18 months old); really the car was for myself... However, I hope that when she is old enough she will enjoy these cars as much as I do. They look good, they feel good and they are fun to take apart and put back together.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Automoblox X9 Sport Utility
Posted 1/15/2008
Rating: 5

This vehicle is a great toy. We gave an Automoblox to each of our boys. They were a big hit. The boys love how fast they go. They can create new cars by blending the different models together. As parents, we love them because of their high quality and quiet wheels. We like the fact that there are no buttons to push for some electronic sound.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Automoblox X9 Sport Utility
Posted 1/9/2008 by Christine Weaver
Rating: 5

Three year old boy loves it and so do all the adults in his life. What a wonderful toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So Cute
Posted 1/8/2008 by Melissa Mendez
Rating: 5

My son loves this toy. He takes it apart and puts it back together over and over again.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Automoblox X9 Sport Utility
Posted 1/6/2008 by Kay D. Johnson
Rating: 5

My 4 year old grandson loved taking apart the Automoblox and putting it back together as much as he did racing it across the floor. About the only thing that could make it any better is buying more of them!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Automoblox X9 Sport Utility
Posted 12/28/2007 by Jen Duncan
Rating: 5

My nephew is automobile crazy and this toy is right at his level. It is interactive and requires thought and creativity.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Automoblox X9 Sport Utility
Posted 12/25/2007 by HW
Rating: 5

My 3 1/2 year old son loves Automoblox! They are very well made - definitely a quality product. Being able to take them apart and reconstruct them has been fun for him. To really get the full benefit of the product, you should have at least two Automoblox items. This allows the child to interchange parts and create his own vehicle. The connector kit is good to have also.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Automoblox X9 Sport Utility
Posted 12/14/2007
Rating: 5

My child loves to take the car apart and put it back together. The toy holds his attention for a good length of time. The car is made of high quality materials so I think it's a real value for the amount you pay.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Engaging and Entertaining Toy
Posted 10/10/2007 by Jill
Rating: 5

Automoblox are well constructed and can be played with in a variety of ways. All 3 of my children enjoy them (ages 7, 6 and 3) but it really is best to own a few of them so that the parts can be interchanged and new vehicles can be created. They are durable and the wheels turn very smoothly. They are colorful and unisex. They will be saved for future generations to enjoy. My only recommendation would be if your child tends to put small pieces into his/her mouth remove the 'people' until he/she is older.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Automoblox X9 Sport Utility
Posted 10/4/2007 by Tracy Miller - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Visually appealing, durable, simple, flexible, and challenging toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Automoblox X9 Sport Utility
Posted 7/25/2007 by Isaac Harari
Rating: 5

Great toy! Everything fits perfectly, not like some other toys. Greatly recommended!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Automoblox X9 Sport Utility
Posted 4/4/2007 by Miranda A Moes
Rating: 5

We love the product! We have three and have given them as gifts! Kids and parents love the Automoblox!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool Toy
Posted 3/5/2007
Rating: 5

I gave this to my daughter on her third birthday. She loved it. It's something she can actually take apart and put back together. It is a very cool and fun toy. Well designed and worth the price.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Automoblox X9 Sport Utility
Posted 2/13/2007 by A. Thompson
Rating: 5

The Automoblox series is fantastic. My four year old son loves the interchangeable parts and creating "hybrid" cars with the different parts. My two year old daughter even loves taking them apart and fitting the pieces back together. You need at least two of the cars (the more the better though) to maximize the fun of the toy. My son who can barely sit still for anything will play with these toys for up to 30 minutes at a time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Automoblox
Posted 9/19/2006 by Darryl Bryans
Rating: 5

A great concept and a great toy for kids (and their parents). Our 5 and 3 year old sons love it. It is nice mating of nostaligic and high quality wood and modern materials (rubber and plastic). The quality is excellent, it really stands up to abuse. I like the plastic fittings that hold the peices together (versus wood). And of course the styling is great.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Automoblox X9 Sport Utility
Posted 8/31/2006 by Danny - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought two Automoblox for my 4 year old grandchildren last year for Christmas and my 8 year old granddaughter wanted one this year!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Automoblox X9 Sport Utility
Posted 2/3/2006 by Rosalie Fountain
Rating: 5

Attractive and well-made toy. Received with enthusiasm by the recipient and greatly enjoyed.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Automoblox X9 Sport Utility
Posted 12/29/2005 by Mark Hoelscher
Rating: 5

Very cool. Excellent engineering and design. A bit expensive, but it's certainly far more than a Tonka. I am considering other Automoblox products.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Automoblox X9 Sport Utility
Posted 12/27/2005 by Peter Taylor
Rating: 5

Very cool. One of my 7 yr daughter's favorite gifts this year. Solid, simple, well-built.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

These are the best!
Posted 12/27/2005 by Heather den Hollander
Rating: 5

I am so tired of noisy glitzy plastic toys that look fun, but aren't played with. What a joy to discover Automoblox! My girls play with these for hours on end. Our two year old wants to keep them "just so", as two year olds do like to have things the way they're supposed to be... and doesn't allow hers to be mixed and matched... but they roll delightfully and she enjoys racing them about. Our four and five year old, however, love taking them apart and building new designs and playing with the people. As our five year old says "red people in a purple car look awesome!". These cars are definitely built to last, and keep even our teens occupied, so I know our little ones will enjoy them for years to come.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Automoblox x9 Sport Utility
Posted 12/19/2005 by Eileen
Rating: 5

Beautifully made "toy". I plan on ordering more of these as my eight grandchildren celebrate birthdays, etc. They are really of collectible quality. I hope the kids appreciate them as much as I.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy for boys
Posted 11/30/2005
Rating: 5

We received the original coupe as a gift and my son just loved it! We now have 3 cars and he is very intrigued by changing all the parts and people.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03