Home > Toy Companies > Manhattan Toy > Baby Stella Doll with Pigtails > Customer Reviews
Baby Stella Doll with Pigtails
0

Customer reviews of Baby Stella Doll with Pigtails by Manhattan Toy

Return to Baby Stella Doll with Pigtails product information...

Baby Stella Doll with Pigtails has been reviewed 80 times with an average rating of 4.76

Product review of Baby Stella Doll with Pigtails
Posted 12/26/2009
Rating: 5

I bought the doll for my granddaughter who is 3 years old and she loves her. She takes her to bed with her and to day care. She asked for 2 baby dolls from Santa which she also received but Baby Stella is her favorate. I think it is because she is so soft and hugable and she can undress and dress her.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Baby Stella Doll with Pigtails
Posted 8/5/2009 by Luann Chang
Rating: 4

I bought this doll for my 10 month old daughter. Being Asian american, I got the brunette doll. She smiled when she first saw it and after 5 minutes went on to the next toy. When my 3 year old niece saw it, she fell in LOVE with it. She would not inquire about her cousin without asking about her dolly. So I got it for her, along with the feeding set and summer outfit. As soon as she got it, it replaced her lovey. It reminded us of how Buddy was replaced in Toy Story. The only concern is that it might not last long. I machine washed it once and it was ok, but because it's not labeled as machine washable, I'm afraid that it might not survive multiple washings. I asked someone at Fat Brain about it and he told me to go ahead and try and that you would replace it if necessary. I really appreciated the customer service.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute doll
Posted 5/13/2012 by Adam
Rating: 5

We bought this for our one year old daughter's first birthday. She loves playing with it so far. She really likes trying to put the pacifier on the doll's mouth. Such a great idea to make it magnetic!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Baby Stella Doll with Pigtails
Posted 12/26/2009 by Karen Windham
Rating: 5

This baby doll was purchased as a gift. I was pleased to find that she had interchangeable clothes as most little girls like to play dress up with their dolls. She is soft from head to toe and has an adorable magnetic pacifier. I would recommend this doll as well as buy another one.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Baby Stella Doll with Pigtails
Posted 12/25/2009 by Faith Miller
Rating: 5

My 14 month granddaughter was immediately attracted to Stella. The quality is excellent. I will buy accessories for her.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it!
Posted 4/5/2010 by Mary Cloues - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Perfect to love and cuddle!! My 14 month old grand daughter picked it up ,gave it a kiss, and toddled off happily with it in her arms.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Baby Stellas are the best dolls
Posted 6/20/2009 by E. K.
Rating: 5

This is our second Baby Stella doll and we love them. We purchased our first one (the baby version with little hair) one year ago for our then almost 2 year old upon the birth of our second baby. She had little interest in dolls or babies and we were hoping this adorable baby stella (so much sweeter looking than most dolls) would help her to feel involved with her new baby sister. While Mommy and Daddy cared for her baby sister, she could care for her doll. And it worked! She loves to change and even nurse her doll (with a mini boppy pillow). Now we got this one for her baby sister on her first birthday. Our one year old giggles everytime she looks at the sweet face of this doll. The only complaint we had about the pervious baby doll was its one piece outfit that did not fit well and this doll's dress works much better. They all come with clever magnetic pacifiers. We also have and enjoy many of the accessories including the rocking horse that our 2 year old loves to use both with the doll and by itself. We even have a third Baby Stella at the grandparents house. If you're looking for a special doll for your little one, consider Baby Stella.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Baby Stella is Wonderful!
Posted 12/27/2009 by Mom 2 girls
Rating: 5

We gave this baby to both of our daughters as their 1st baby doll. She is perfect! Very soft and has cute details like a belly button, toes and fun hair. The magnetic mouth is also really fun. The accessories that go along with her are all fantastic, I highly recommend those too.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Baby Stella Doll with Pigtails
Posted 12/26/2009 by Sarah Young
Rating: 5

I love Manhattan Toys-Baby Stella line of toys. My daughter can play with dolls that I know are not made of PVC plastic and they are washable! She has the infant baby stella and now she loves the toddler stella to grow with her.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Baby Stella Doll with Pigtails
Posted 10/7/2009
Rating: 5

A baby doll that is appropriate for ages one and up. A doll that can "grow" with the child. Already my one year old granddaughter knew how to use the pacifier! I like the fact that it is not plastic.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So Cute!
Posted 1/25/2012
Rating: 4

we cant wait to grow with "baby" and use all of her accessories to teach along with all of the phases our daughter goes into!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Adorable Dolly
Posted 1/11/2012 by Rebecca Aronoff
Rating: 4

My niece loved this toy. It's great to have a pacifier that is magnetic, and the feeding set is a great addition too! It's soft for her to sleep with, but she loves to carry and stroller the doll around too.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Baby Stella Doll with Pigtails
Posted 10/25/2011 by Kathi Lengyel
Rating: 4

My one-year old granddaughter seems enchanted with the doll, as did her mom and the other young mothers at the birthday party. I was really pleased with the quality of the toy, and it's simplicity for a young child.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Just right
Posted 6/10/2011 by BRYAN N WRIGHT
Rating: 4

I didn't inspect the doll well before picking her so I didn't notice her flawed foot (missing toes on one foot). It turned out to be a good thing when one of the child pointed out that her missing those meant she was special and different, just like a real baby.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

More convenient for parents
Posted 2/9/2011 by Megan
Rating: 4

I've heard a lot of good things about this doll from other parents. So I thought I'd give it a shot as a gift for my niece. It's not very fancy, just your standard cloth doll with a magnetic pacifier. I think the main draw is more for parents for the fact that it's machine washable. The doll is fine, just a bit pricey for what it is.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love Baby Stella!
Posted 1/31/2011 by Andrea
Rating: 5

I bought this Baby Stella as a Santa gift for my 1 and a half yr old daughter. She loves playing with it and likes to put the baby's pacifier in and out. My son who is 4 also enjoys this doll and will play with it as well. :)

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Baby Stella Doll with Pigtails
Posted 12/8/2010 by Wanda Hogenson
Rating: 5

We had Baby Stella without hair. Now that my daughter's grown we thought we'd get a Baby Stella that looks more like her. So happy with this product.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Baby Stella
Posted 6/29/2010 by Kathleen Olson
Rating: 5

I was a little skeptical when I found Baby Stella - as I was looking for the "perfect first doll" for my daughter. I just wasn't convinced upon my first look. However, after searching and searching I kept coming back to Baby Stella -- she was soft, she came in brunette hair and you could get accessories for her. When I received Baby Stella I was VERY pleased with the quality and the look. I also purchased some of the accessories to engage imaginative play. I am saving Baby Stella for my daughter's Christmas present - so we will see if she likes her Baby Stella as much as I do.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Baby Stella Blonde doll with Pigtails
Posted 9/16/2009 by Harper Loyer
Rating: 5

Great quality product.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Baby Stella Doll with Pigtails
Posted 8/20/2009
Rating: 5

The doll was very cute and well made. My daughter likes that the binky "sticks" to the dolls face (it is magnetic). I would purchase this doll for another gift.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stella!
Posted 7/30/2009 by Joanne McMahon
Rating: 5

Well made, adorable doll. I'm going to sew clothing for the dolly and give her as a gift to my youngest niece...That is, I WAS... I'm having so much fun sewing and playing with Stella myself, I'm going to keep this one and order another one for my niece! The tag says that Stella is surface washable. I was wondering if anybody has tried machine washing her on delicate in a sealed pillowcase?

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great baby doll, not at all creepy!
Posted 7/21/2009 by Jennifer Scheidt
Rating: 5

We love our baby stella dolls. This is our second baby stella doll exclusively for our second daughter. Older sister was too possessive of her own to share. We are very happy with the durability and imaginative play our girls have with the similar dolls. The new options for hair style help wonders in telling the dolls apart.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Baby Stella Doll with Pigtails
Posted 1/3/2011 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

My great niece is just starting to walk and does not go anywhere without her doll clutched in her hands. She absolutely loves it.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Baby Stella Doll with Pigtails
Posted 1/1/2011 by Martha Weems - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This was Christmas gift for my 18 mo granddaughter. She loved it and so did her mother. Actually she is black haired like the doll and looks like her too. I think it will be something she will always keep.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Baby Stella Doll with Pigtails
Posted 7/25/2012 by Kathryn Lowry - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Baby Stella is adorable and my Granddaughter loves her! Well made toy and everything I expected.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great gift!
Posted 7/19/2012 by ANDREA R NIZZI
Rating: 5

Gave this for a 1 year olds birthday gift. She loved it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Baby Stella Doll with Pigtails
Posted 6/20/2012 by Teri DeGroot - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

just the right size for my granddaughter's little hands. Love the detail - great for play and for learning.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Baby Stella Doll with Pigtails
Posted 4/20/2012 by grandma Shirley
Rating: 5

My one year old granddaughter is in love with her baby Stella doll. She hugs her all the time and rolls her around in the Fisher Price walker-stroller that I gave her at the same time (perfect fit). The magnetic pacifier is a great idea too!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Baby Stella Doll with Pigtails
Posted 1/12/2012 by SHANNON J
Rating: 5

Perfect for little hands. Love the magnetic pacifier.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Baby Stella Dolls
Posted 1/5/2012 by Marylee Searcey
Rating: 5

Both of my 9-month old granddaughters received Baby Stella dolls and one change of clothing. One sleeps with her doll; the other plays with it. Both like to take the Binky off and put it back on. Neither has attempted to change outfits. They're probably too young.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Baby Stella Doll with Pigtails
Posted 12/29/2011 by William - FRIEND
Rating: 5

We gave as Christmas gift to a 3 year old girl who kept hugging the doll. What a great choice.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Baby Stella Doll with Pigtails
Posted 12/28/2011 by KATHLEEN WALBURN
Rating: 5

baby's mother is a toxicologist and VERY picky about what her 18 month old plays with From and environmental perspective she feels this is is a very safe toy

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Baby Stella Doll with Pigtails
Posted 12/5/2011 by Laurel Dailey - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My one year old daughter loved Stella from the minute she came out of the wrapping paper! The doll is soft, small enough for small hands to cuddle it easily, and made exceptionally well. This will be a treasured toy for years to come. We also ordered the feeding accessory kit and the sleeper outfit. Both are equally well made, and appealing even to a child as young as mine. I am THRILLED with this doll and have already recommended it to other Mothers I know!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Baby Stella Doll with Pigtails - Blonde Hair
Posted 11/2/2011 by Donna Roberts - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Sweet little doll. I was hoping it would be softer, but overall is a really nice product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Baby Stella Doll with Pigtails
Posted 9/29/2011 by BETH SONDERUP
Rating: 5

15 month old loves to put the pacifier on and off of her mouth.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Baby Stella Doll with Pigtails
Posted 8/22/2011 by KA ERDMANN
Rating: 5

OUR 1 YEAR OLD GRANDDAUGHTER LOVED HER IMMEDIATELY! KISSES, THEN DRAG THROUGH THE HOUSE TO THE GRASS! THANK GOODNESS SHE'S WASHABLE (FIGURE COLD WATER AND WOOLITE) CAN'T WAIT FOR CHRISTMAS TO GET SOME ACCESSORIES.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Adorable doll with magnetic binky.
Posted 8/16/2011 by Paula Jackson
Rating: 5

This is a edxcellent dol with fingers and toes, a cute outfit complete with diaper and cover. I will purchase additional accessories to this doll.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My Go To Birthday Present
Posted 8/14/2011
Rating: 5

I have given Little Stella to several of my friends little ones. It's perfect when they're little and then all the accessories keep them interested as they get older.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So cute!
Posted 7/6/2011 by ANGELA L SEGRIST
Rating: 5

This is a great doll, love that the pacifier is a magnet and sticks on. My daughter is only one so isn't that interested yet in dolls but I am sure she will really enjoy it in the years to come. I also like that there are additional items such as the stroller, high chair, clothes, etc...

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stella Doll Review
Posted 5/12/2011 by A. Palmer
Rating: 5

I bought this doll for a 2 year old niece and bought the dark haired one for her twin for their birthdays. They played with them all day, more than anything else they got that day. I like that there are accessories that we can buy them for other occasions, like outfits, bottles, etc. They loved the magnetic pacifier, and the dolls actually have toes!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Baby Stella Doll with Pigtails
Posted 4/21/2011 by Diane - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I bought this doll and some extra pacifiers for my niece who is turning one. I think she will really like it - it is very nice quality, soft materials and very cute. I'm always cautious of a toy with magnets (pacifier is held to the mouth with an internal magnet). This toy is very well made and appears to be safe - I'm not worried about the magnets coming out or being a swallowing hazard.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Baby Stella is great!
Posted 6/27/2010 by CHRISTINA C CAMDEN
Rating: 5

Purchased as a gift for a one-year-old. Very cute and high-quality.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Baby Stella Doll with Pigtails
Posted 12/24/2009 by Mommyoftwo
Rating: 5

This doll is perfect for our little toddler! It was difficult to find a doll that was soft and did not have an battery pack in her. I cannot wait for my little girl to open it and we can start getting the accessories for her birthday! I would highly recommend this doll for little mommies!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Baby Stella Doll with Pigtails
Posted 9/30/2011 by Gale ann Yrineo - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

this is a birthday gift for a little one year old in December named Stella so I have not given it to her.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very cute!
Posted 12/9/2010 by Adrienne Coppa
Rating: 4

I bought this for my 6 month old niece and it is very soft and cute doll. She is still a little too young to play with it, but I think in several months she will enjoy it.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Baby Stella
Posted 12/9/2009 by PAUL G. COBB
Rating: 4

Bought a Christmas for my daughter. Doll seems to be very good.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

baby stella
Posted 11/29/2009
Rating: 4

made very well I got this for my granddaughter who will be named stella and I am very happy on how she is made and the pacifier is a maganet she is very soft and the colors are very soft

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Baby Stella Doll with Pigtails
Posted 6/15/2009 by Joe Zanga
Rating: 5

Great doll. Soft. Cool pacifer attached.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Baby Stella(with braids)
Posted 12/12/2013
Rating: 5

1 year old absolutely adores her. Always talking and caring for her. Fab. first doll! A gift of love for all.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Baby Stella Doll with Pigtails
Posted 12/10/2013 by Katy Acosta - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Thus was a gift for my 1 year old niece. I haven't seen her with it yet, but all the adults love the magnetic pacifier!

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Such a sweet Baby!
Posted 11/7/2013 by Marilou Couch - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

An attractive and loveable doll! My 12 month old granddaughter enjoys loving and hugging the doll and carries her frequently.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very pleased!
Posted 10/17/2013 by Debra Embury - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Well made; cute; soft and cuddly.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Baby Stella Doll with Pigtails
Posted 5/22/2010 by LINDA PERRY
Rating: 4

Granddaughter just received doll. Cannot answer the prevous question

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Baby Stella Doll with Pigtails
Posted 11/21/2012 by Barbara Richardson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

I thought this doll was bigger than portrayed in the picture.
Please note, as described in the Product Specifications section Baby Stella is 15 inches tall. Any product that falls short of your expectations is a tall concern of ours. Please visit Returns & Exchanges for sure assistance.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Baby Stella Doll with Pigtails
Posted 1/25/2014 by robin dill
Rating: 5

The materials are soft and the construction of the doll is sound. My daughter loves to undress and dress the doll constantly and her little clothes are holding up well. This is a quality toy.

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The cutest little doll!
Posted 9/6/2013 by Angela V.
Rating: 5

My little girl loves her Baby Stella Doll. The Baby Stella doll is made of the softest material. My daughter loves that Baby Stella has a belly button just like she does!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Baby Stella Doll with Pigtails
Posted 9/28/2012 by LINDSEY M VANDERWERT
Rating: 5

Given as a gift. We don't have it, however I will likely consider getting 1 in the future when it is appropriate for my daughter.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Baby Doll Gift
Posted 8/30/2013 by LINDSEY
Rating: 5

I gave this baby doll to my sister who has two little boys but is expecting a daughter soon. The boys use the doll to wrap, put in the crib, and play with until their sister arrives! They love it, and my sister can't wait to give it to her daughter. Perfect gift, adorable doll.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Absolutely adorable
Posted 8/28/2013 by Mary J Thompson
Rating: 5

What can I say? This is absolutely adorable and awesome for a young child to grab and play with.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

adams
Posted 8/16/2013 by Jennifer Adams
Rating: 4

Like the doll and the items that can be added. Baby is still a little young but likes to hug Stella. Bought 3 more friends. Little girls. Would be nice to see more dress up options

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Baby Stella Doll
Posted 1/3/2013 by Suzanne Bunn - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is a perfect doll for a toddler. She can easily dress and undress her and she is also very cuddly. My granddaughter has had lots of sweet moments with this doll.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Baby Stella Doll with Pigtails
Posted 12/6/2012 by James Bishop - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Purchased for my granddaughter and she loves the doll

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03