Home > Toy Companies > Manhattan Toy > Dress Up Friends Pirate > Customer Reviews
Dress Up Friends Pirate
0

Customer reviews of Dress Up Friends Pirate by Manhattan Toy

Return to Dress Up Friends Pirate product information...

Dress Up Friends Pirate has been reviewed 40 times with an average rating of 4.60

Great dress-up pirate for boys or girls!
Posted 7/29/2008 by Kristina Kennedy Groenwoldt
Rating: 5

I bought this pirate to entertain my then 12-month old baby on a plane ride. The feathers on the bird and the pirate's face kept him occupied for a little while, but he was a little too young for the zipper, tie, snap, etc. The packaging says for ages 18 mos + which is probably more realistic. At 13 months, he liked the velcro. We'll try again in a few more weeks. Most of the ‘learn to dress/zip/snap’ toys that I've seen on the market seem to be directed more towards girls. I love that this pirate can appeal to boys and girls. I also appreciate the quality of this toy. The only thing that would make it better would be more velcro!

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Big Hit! Yeeaarrgh!
Posted 5/30/2008 by Kristen Denius
Rating: 4

I purchased the Dress Up Pirate doll for my 18 month-old son who has recently become interested in zippers, snaps, and similar items. He loves the Pirate doll, particularly the buckle and the snap features. It is great that all of the potentially loose items (like the sword and the eye patch) are actually very securely attached to the doll. We especially like the embroidered belly-button underneath the the pirate's shirt. :) Overall, while there could be a few more snaps or buttons to play with, the Pirate Doll is a big hit.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute doll!
Posted 11/24/2011 by rachel perrine
Rating: 5

This seems to be a quality item. Very soft, well made.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Dress Up Friends Pirate
Posted 11/15/2011 by Janis Price
Rating: 1

very dissapointed when ordering I asked if this is a good toy for our four year old who has fine mortor skill problems and was told yes to every question... when we received this item it was for very small children and it was just like another stuffed toy that he looked at once and said this is for baby .. very upset and would not recommend this for any child over the age of 1 ... the laces were to thick to tie and the button was to big to fit through the whole.. not happy at all..

8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Dress Up Friends Pirate
Posted 3/20/2012 by Darlene
Rating: 5

We ordered this hoping it would get to us by our Grandson's birthday. It came within 2 days, we were thrilled. The party was a "Pirate Party" so this was perfect. He was so impressed they we found something like this that he didn't put it down all day. He plays with it and we are grateful for the perfect gift your Website had. The quality is great! Thanks!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Dress Up Friends Pirate
Posted 11/20/2011 by LaJuan Sweasy
Rating: 5

helps with developmental

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Dress Up Friends Pirate
Posted 12/29/2009 by Southside Counseling Center
Rating: 4

My grandson loves "Jolly Roger" and carries him around everywhere. Since my grandson is only 18 months, he is not quite ready for the lacing, etc., but is showing some interest when adults sit and point out these features. Mainly, he likes the colorful and whimsical nature of the doll. He has only had the doll for a few days, so it is hard to determine how Roger will stand the test of time and "loving." I wish the doll were a little larger, with more dressing opportunites, such as those on the monkey dress-up, Alex (don't know maker).

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great For Practice
Posted 4/20/2008
Rating: 4

My 16 month old twins are enjoying this toy. They both use the zipper. They are beginning to try the snap and the button.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dress Up Pirate
Posted 7/19/2011 by MfromI
Rating: 4

Great "doll" for a little boy. He loves pirates, so this was a must have. Since he's learning to dress himself, he's comparing the ties, buttons, etc, with what he does on a regular basis. I would have given it a 5, but the only issue I see that was hard to explain to my son is that his clothes don't actually come off. So this really isn't a true "dressing" doll. Great for fine motor skills. Also, I do not believe it can be washed. So spot cleaning is a must. All in all, my son loves it and takes it everywhere with him!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Dress Up Friends Pirate
Posted 4/17/2011 by gina brummels
Rating: 5

This is such a great toy, you can sleep with it and it is also a teaching tool

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Dress Up Friends Pirate
Posted 12/15/2009 by Alisa McAlister
Rating: 4

The doll is incredibly cute. I look forward to giving it to my son. I was a bit surprised by its size. If the size was listed I did not pay attention to it. It is a bit smaller than I anticipated.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dress Up Friends Pirate
Posted 11/3/2009 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This item was purchased for my Grandson, who just also happens to "love" pirates at this time. He greatly enjoys it and has made progress in his dressing skills. The pirate is well made and interesting to play with.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Dress Up Friends Pirate
Posted 10/9/2009 by JOHNNA COUPE
Rating: 5

Adorable, well constructed. Lots of details, colors. Very cute.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Dress Up Friends Pirate
Posted 6/30/2009 by susan mcknight
Rating: 5

the toy is so popular that my older daughter keeps trying to steal it from my son, the one I actually bought it for!!!!!!!!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Dress Up Friends Pirate
Posted 12/25/2011
Rating: 3

Cute, though I found it a little over-priced.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

toys ahoy!!
Posted 2/26/2010 by elizabeth mccarlson - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

great quality product that helps development and encourages imagination!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Adorable
Posted 12/29/2009 by Lindsey
Rating: 4

My son is all about dolls at the moment so I thought I'd get him his own for Christmas. Very cute! He opened it up Christmas morning with a big smile on his face. Great investment.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Dress Up Friends Pirate
Posted 12/15/2009 by Jean Beavers
Rating: 5

I love this Pirate and I know my grandson will too. He may not be able to do everything he is supposed to on it but it is super cute. Soft and cuddly. My grandson is almost 2 and I am sure it will become one of his favorite toys.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pirate
Posted 12/10/2009 by Al S - FRIEND
Rating: 5

This was a gift for a friend and it will be helpful in learning buttoning, shoe tying, etc.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Dress Up Friends Pirate
Posted 11/30/2009 by Melanie Colamaria
Rating: 3

The doll itself is cute but that's all. The hat, eye patch and shoes are not removable, nor are any of the other components of this doll, so the educational benefit from this doll is limited. The other dolls are much more educational with all or at least most clothes being removable.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

It's Fine
Posted 12/14/2009 by Jeanette L Altimus
Rating: 5

I bought this for my year old grandson to go with the book "That's not my Pirate." I hope he will love holding it at bedtime when the book is read. The doll is soft and appealing. Perfect for a little boy to cuddle and pretend.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dress Up Friends Pirate - Highly recommended
Posted 12/29/2012
Rating: 4

Purchased as a Christmas gift for 16 month old grandchild. She loves the Pirate but is still easily distracted. This is age related and not of any fault of the toy.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Dress Up Friends Pirate
Posted 10/29/2012 by s hoomes - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Love it! Child won't put it down!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pirate fun!
Posted 7/8/2013 by Katie B. - FRIEND
Rating: 5

I got this pirate for my godson's first birthday. I was very happy with the quality when it arrived and think it will be great as he continues to develop fine motor skills. He loves all things pirate so thinks it is great, and I hope will find it enjoyable for months (years?) to come!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Again, a well received toy...most used and loved PERFECT.
Posted 1/28/2013 by nancy Speedy
Rating: 5

Also, the latches board we got is in CONSTANT use by both our girl and boy twins...2 years old. They count the critters inside the "box" and count the boxes...working on looking at numbers. And all of the adults love it too. Pirate. is fool proof...nothing can be taken off and lost!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Dress Up Friends Pirate
Posted 12/26/2012 by Edna Wright
Rating: 5

He is learning how to dress himself. He is learning how to tie his shoes, zip and snap his pants and button his shirts. The pirate is helping him gain this knowledge. The pirate reinforces all of the above. I was so thankful to be able to locate this pirate. 40 years ago, my children used a teddy bear that did the same.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Dress Up Friends Pirate
Posted 12/6/2012 by Shana Miller
Rating: 5

I really wanted to get my son a doll...I know strange right? Well this doll solved the problem and controversy of buying a doll for a boy because it is educational, very soft, cute, and he seems to like pirates!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Adorable
Posted 12/6/2012 by Heather LaGuardia - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

A adorable toy that is a cute plush to play with as well as helps your child build dexterity skillset playing with zippers and buttons and ties. Recieved the purchase very promptly no problems with the toy is well constructed and is a durable little pal for for the little one. The concept of a small pirate and a parate were a hit as the child loves all things pirate.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Dress Up Friends Pirate
Posted 11/27/2012 by Marianne Mottier
Rating: 5

Fun, foster imagination and dexterity

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pirate Doll
Posted 11/28/2013 by Barb Newman
Rating: 5

My son is the only boy, so he sees all the girls playing and napping with dolls. I wanted him to have something of his own. This toy fits the bill!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Dress Up Friends Pirate
Posted 10/22/2013 by Sherry B. Tyler - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4



Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02