Home > Toy Companies > Manhattan Toy > Mini Automoblox > Customer Reviews
0

Customer reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 156 times with an average rating of 4.69

Great Automoblox Cars
Posted 6/23/2009 by Cindy Seifert - FRIEND
Rating: 5

We love these cars. The Easter Bunny delivered two of the full size to my 3 & 4 yr old girls and every since we have been sold. They got their Dad one for Father's Day so they can all play together. Having only girls I am always at a loss for boy gifts. These cars are now my boy standard. When the large/standard size is out of my price range for the gift I will do one or two of the mini's. The feed back is always great from the parents. Where did you find them? They are great. The "child" loves them. My only disapoint in the Automoblox which I try to avoid as much as possible when I shop are those three little words which I did not expect to see on these; "Made in China".

15 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My son loves these cars
Posted 8/24/2008 by Eric M Shearer
Rating: 5

My son loves to play with these cars. He especially likes to take the rubber tires off the wheels and then put them back on again

13 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 8/20/2012 by maddy - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Our great nephew was in love with these cars

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 10/8/2010 by AMY L MORRIS
Rating: 5

Loved the quality and interaction. Bought it for my 5 year old son but my 2 year old daughter has just as much fun with it.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 9/21/2010 by Amie
Rating: 5

He loves this little car. He likes to take it apart and put it back together. You can make a tiny car out of the big car. You can turn the roof backwards so it's like a little hatchback. It can be just a wooden car. The wheels are very nice, spin quite well, and the rubber tires fit great. He loves to take them on and off

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mini Automoblox
Posted 9/7/2010 by Kristyna Ryan
Rating: 4

I love these cars. I bought a bunch of them as favors for my daughter's party. I had bought one for her previously and was having kids of various ages for her party and thought this would be a huge it and they were!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 1/15/2009 by Kelley Callies
Rating: 5

Good quality. My son was thrilled with it.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

wooden cars
Posted 6/9/2012 by TINA MARIE BRIONES
Rating: 4

I gave these cars as a gift to my five year old brother. He loves cars and actively takes things apart. The interchangeability and sturdiness of the wood will keep his interest.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy
Posted 8/17/2010 by Jayson Stoinski
Rating: 5

Our son is only 2 yrs old, so he hasn't quite grasped the interchangable nature of the cars, but he likes them quite a bit. He carries them with him and brings them to daycare even.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 5/2/2010 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

well made, it's so smooth rolling. grandson's age 2 and 4 love it.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

mini automoblox
Posted 1/6/2010
Rating: 5

very sturdy and rolls smoothly

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent toy
Posted 10/14/2008 by Shannon Fening
Rating: 5

I absolutely love the Automoblox cars. My husband and I have just as much fun switching them up with the other cars in the series as our kids do. We bought this car as a gift for a 4 year old boy and he loved it.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So Cool
Posted 8/19/2008 by Jeffrey L Fleming
Rating: 5

My kids love these Automoblox. They now have seven. Three of the big ones and four of the smaller ones. They seem pretty durable and my kids are putting them through their paces: running them into wall, the furniture, my ankles (ouch!). It's great having more than one, because the parts are interchangable!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mini Automoblox are awesome!
Posted 7/23/2008 by Natalie Coker
Rating: 5

I bought this for a gift and the 2 year old boy loves it, as does his 8 year old brother! They play together and really enjoy it. I bought my son, also 2, the mini set for his birthday. He LOVES the cars and takes them apart and puts them back together constantly. His 4 year old sister helps him and she really enjoys playing with them. This is a great multi age toy that appeals to both sexes! The quality is wonderful and I see them lasting for years to come!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product, great design
Posted 5/19/2008
Rating: 5

I got one of the Mini Automoblox as a gift for my nephew (age 4) at Christmas time. He loved it so much that he slept with it - really! I have just purchased another Mini (for his birthday) so that he can mix, match and interchange parts. (We have a regular sized one as well at our house.) These are the BEST toys. They are beautiful, cool, totally indestructible and allow for all kinds of imaginative play. My son (age 3) does all kinds of creative things with the car that you just cannot do with any other toy vehicles. It is better to have more than one so that you can swap parts around; this makes the Minis a good deal. But my son has had lots of fun with just one of the large cars (and these have cool iconic "people" inside, which the Minis do not).

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mini Automoblox C9
Posted 4/23/2008 by Debra Bolling
Rating: 5

Great toy! My son LOVES cars and to have a "puzzle" and car in one is great for him. We have several others and are able to make our own special cars and trucks. Love these cars.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Well-made, and so cute!
Posted 12/27/2009 by Christine
Rating: 5

I purchased these cars for two preschool boys, 2 and 3, and they were a hit with both them and older brothers. Very cool looking and drive well, but they have the added fun of being able to pull apart the simple, well-made parts and rearrange them. These would be lots of fun to collect.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mini Automoblox
Posted 10/27/2009 - FRIEND
Rating: 4

My son received two of these for his second birthday and *loves* them and takes them everywhere. He's really into pulling them apart and putting them together again. The parts are interchangeable, so he can create quite a few interesting looking cars. They are clever and well-made. The only complaint I have is that ALL the parts come off, including the wheels and the rubber tires, so you have to keep track of a lot.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mini Automoblox
Posted 8/12/2008 by SARA BERETZ
Rating: 5

These little wooden cars are the best. My three year old just loves them, taking the rubber off the wheel rims and switching out the tires and body parts for hours of entertainment.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review--Mini Automoblox - C9 Sportscar
Posted 8/17/2010 by W. Moldrup - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

A nice addition to the Automoblox models and what is unique about this model is a detailed, all chrome engine. As with all Automoblox cars, the parts are interchangeable, so the more cars the more unique combinations your child can create. The car is sturdy, easy to assemble and disassemble and the parts are large enough that they cannot be easily misplaced.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Concept
Posted 1/11/2010 by Amanda
Rating: 5

I love the interchangable nature of these cars. They are really well made, though I think the photos make them look just a little more stylish than they really are. My son already loves to take them apart. I'm very pleased with the purchase and believe that these cars will be a favorite toy for a very long time.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

We love this toy!
Posted 12/30/2009 - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I ordered the Mini Automoblox for my nephew for Christmas and was very pleased with the quality of the toys. They are very well contructed and are engaging enough to keep him busy and entertained. I recomend ordering at least 2 or 3 different cars so that he can mix and match and extend the hours of fun. He loves them as much as I do.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bought 5 mini Automoblox cars
Posted 11/23/2008 by Loren Clark
Rating: 4

Nice, high-quality vehicles. When I'm rich I will buy some of the larger models.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 10/14/2008 by Clarissa Lynch - OTHER
Rating: 5

I love it. I work for AutoTrader.com and we're always looking for cool cars to sit at our desks. It's sort of an internal competition fhere in the office.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

C9 Sportcar by Mini Automoblox
Posted 3/19/2008 by Michelle Jones
Rating: 5

My 2.5 ds just loves this car. He takes it apart over and over again and can put it together by himself. I plan to get him more. I wish they had more then 3 types to choose from. I have 5 kids and need more!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 9/9/2010 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

I thought this was a toy car that he could actually build more. He is 4 but a little advanced and wanted to assemble the toy himself. He loves to build himself.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 7/4/2012 by Harriet Tarnofsky
Rating: 5

my 7 year old grandson enjoyed receiving these cars and choosing those he wanted- I have already promised him more of them.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 10/14/2011 by Springfield, NE
Rating: 4

We have purchased a few of these. The pieces are big enough that my 4 year old is able to put it together on his own, but still small enough that he doesn't feel like it is "baby-ish." It is a fave. Have already purchased another one for Christmas.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 3/4/2009 - CO-WORKER
Rating: 5

They were really cute. We had planned to use them as gifts when our Board of Directors go off the board - rather than a plaque - but they were too small.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 7/22/2008 by Tracey L. Rogers
Rating: 5

My son loves these cars. He has been building and rebuilding them in a myriad of combinations. They're awesome!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very good quality
Posted 8/29/2012 by Paul Akers
Rating: 4

I purchased the Automoblox - C9-R car for my son's 2nd birthday. He has played with the car a fair amount, but it will probably be another year or two before he learns how to put it together and take it apart.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 2/17/2012
Rating: 5

Purchased for our daughter-to-be. My nephew has a few of these cars and LOVES them!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 2/7/2012 by Inger Mont - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Aside from playing with the cars, my grandkis loved taking apart and putting them back together. This adds a challenge to their playing and required initial interaction with their grandparents.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Big fun for little hands
Posted 1/4/2011 by Denise B
Rating: 5

An excellent combination of a vehicle and puzzle. I was a bit dubious that a car could come apart and be put together again and still move smoothly. But the engineered connectors are very clean and tight when connected, yet easy enough for my 4-year old to separate them without any trouble. We got a car and the pick-up truck, which he loves to take apart, mix up, and then put back together. Another major design quality is the color-coding of the parts. It is very easy to tell which body parts go with which vehicle since the connectors are color-coded. My 4-year old can combine and recombine these on his own for hours. (And hours.) He loved these so much when he got them, they took the treasured position next to his pillow at night. The only reason they don't get the highest play value ("won't put it down") is that my boy immerses himself in a toy and then walks away from it a week or so later. The same has happened with these. I very much expect that he will pick them up again, though. He is carefully storing them in his pencil case. The one possible failure for us is that the tires come off the wheels. This is fine for a child who is careful with keeping track of little parts. My boy has lost a tire a couple times, however. I am glad that we have found them both times and the cars still have all their parts. Of course it is fun to mix up the colors of the tires, and taking these little parts on & off is great practice for his little fingers. Overall, a really excellent toy. The materials are also terrific and feel great in your hand. I look forward to adding additional vehicles to our small collection.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The race is on
Posted 12/29/2010 by Traci - CO-WORKER
Rating: 4

I purchased two cars for my husband and son to race on Christmas morning...my son's car rolled straight and fast... yet my husbands rolled and turned, probably out of alignment. They loved the click and mix of parts...my son wanted more. Quality was very nice.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 12/29/2010
Rating: 5

Really neat cars. All 3 kids from ages 3 to 9 like them and enjoy making different looking cars with them.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dash's Christmas Presents
Posted 12/28/2010 by Marc Amos
Rating: 5

These cars are a great concept. I bought three different mini Automoblox and they were a highlight of our Christmas. The colors and rubber tires are excellent too. My son (3) and his sister(4) love to take them apart and make new combinations. GREAT TOY.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Automoblox
Posted 11/11/2010 by KRISTEN
Rating: 5

I love this product. The toy is made with the highest quality. Having the pieces be interchangeable makes it more fun to play with. My son enjoys these toys so much that he took it with him to the hospital when he had surgery. My kids seem to like the big automoblox the best, partyly because they have people inside.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The coolest lil' cars.
Posted 11/10/2010 by Dionne Lindsay
Rating: 5

The quality of Automoblox is unmatched by any other toy manufacturer ! My 3-year old boy is somehow a 'gear-head' (his Father is not, lol). And since receiving the three Automoblox vehicles, he seems to think that he needs every single one that they make. Christmas is coming. I think that I'd like to purchase one of the bigger models, this time. You cannot go wrong with purchasing any of these Automoblox !! Their craftmanship is well worth the money.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy car!
Posted 11/7/2010 by Angelika Boerma
Rating: 5

I bought this car for my 3-year old son and he really loves it. He is specifically interested in taking the car apart and assembling the wheels, tires etc. back together.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mini AUtomoblox
Posted 11/2/2010 by Nancy Samuels
Rating: 5

Great item! We have played for hours mixing and matching parts!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 9/29/2010 by Leonard Thomas
Rating: 5

This was for my 31/2 year old son. He has one other Automoblox and really liked it so we got him on other one as a present. He really loves to take it apart and put it back together again. He also loves the boxes for some reason. He puts the cars back in them all the time. It is fun to interchange the parts of the different cars, though he does not like to do this very often.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 8/26/2010
Rating: 5

We have several of the automblox cars and my son loves to interchange the parts. We have given these cars as gifts to many of his friends, and it has always been a hit! I also appreciate the quality and imaginative nature of the toys. I've found that it is best to buy at least two so the child can take advantage of interchanging the parts. While you can purchase less expensive toy cars, this is a case for quality over quanity!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 8/9/2010 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Bought this fro my 3 1/2 yr old grandson. He put it together and took it apart at least 50 times. Was impressed with his ability to assemble it so easily. He also experimented trying it with three wheels or two instead of four. The car is very well built and level. Will roll very far!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mini Automoblox C9-R Sportscar
Posted 6/27/2010
Rating: 4

I love wooden toys...timeless. However, my son has a million small cars and for the price of this one, it's unfortunate it makes it's way to the pile of $.99 cars. After the newness wore off, I think it only gets occasional use.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 2/15/2010 by Dan Dodson
Rating: 5

These cars are cool! They come apart in multiple pieces and you can make all sorts of different cars. It's too old for our 17 month old, so he will have to wait. He loves just playing with them, but I closely supervise him because of the small parts. I'd wait until your child is the recommended age.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 1/24/2010 by amanda canford
Rating: 5

These are fabulous. All of my kids love them and the quality is excellent!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 1/18/2010 by Jodi Sikora
Rating: 5

The cars are great! My kids love them and wanted to play with them right away.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 12/28/2009
Rating: 5

My four-year-old nephew's eyes lit up when he opened these Automoblox. He had them open and taken apart and reassembled in countless variations in a flash. They are beautifully crafted and easily handled. They even roll smoothly and can go very fast.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GREAT!
Posted 12/27/2009 by Kimberly
Rating: 5

My 2 year old daughter doesnt play with many toys (too busy climbing) but loves the bigger model of this so we bought her the smaller for her stocking. She loves it! I can take it with us when we go places and great for the doctor's office wait!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 7/21/2009 by Tammy Ricard
Rating: 4

I liked the product. a good product for a young one to explore with eye hand coordnation, and imagination, problem solving,curiosity. good for manipulation of objects at beginner ie. stage 3years

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Automoblox
Posted 6/14/2009 by Rebecca
Rating: 5

These cars are great- love that the bodies are made of wood and that parts are interchangeable. I've watched kids and adults alike spend hours playing with them.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mini AutomoBlox
Posted 12/20/2008
Rating: 5

Very cool "liitle" cars. My kids love these. Great price at Fat Brain.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

satisfied
Posted 12/1/2008 by Bobby Wies
Rating: 5

I bought these as gifts and have not given them yet, but look good.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very cool!
Posted 10/30/2011 by TC - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Bought several for presents, great quality, definitely sparks the creative process and imagination in these little kids. Love the materials. Great product for the price too!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Not an ordinary car toy
Posted 9/14/2011 by Andrey Soldatkin
Rating: 5

My son like cars and he is often "repair" them which means he is disassemble cars. Not all of the cars could survive such treatment and Mini Automoblox is a perfect choice for that type of activity. Idea, quality -- all is perfect. I like the parts marked with specific colour that makes it easy to restore initial car after all the parts of it either strewn around the floor or attached to another car. Highly recommended.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mini Automoblox
Posted 9/1/2011 by BARBIE WICKEN
Rating: 4

These cars are very well made! They come apart very easily and fit together with pieces from other models seamlessly!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

This is a great toy!
Posted 8/28/2011
Rating: 5

We originally bought one of these for our nephew. Our daughter was quite envious so we bought her the pink one that she requested. She is in heaven!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mini Automoblox
Posted 8/11/2010 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I have two grandsons ages 3 years and 5 years. They both enjoy the automobloxes and have hours of fun playing with them. The 3 year old will play for longer periods of time and seems to be in a "world" of his own making all different "models of cars." I purchased a small storage box to keep the pieces in, and have found this to be helpful in keeping them together. This is a great product, however it is on the expensive side when you purchase several. You really need at least three of the same size to make it enjoyable to switch parts and make other vehicles (six or more are even better). I would suggest this to parents and grandparents as a great toy for creative play.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it!
Posted 2/11/2012 by Heather Brown
Rating: 5

My son loved the look of these little cars the instant he opened them, and the fact that he could take them apart to create a new car was an added bonus! The minute we got home from the post office to pick them up, he jumped out to see how smooth they would "ride" on the pavement. He was very impressed! As a parent, I was glad to see a classic toy for little boys with varied materials and a modern look. Stretches the thinking and opens options to a growing mind!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 1/2/2012 by Scott Mertzlufft
Rating: 5

My son loves cars and has had a great time taking this one apart and putting it back together again. He has been having fun combining this car with the other one I can see his brain working when he is playing with them. Glad I bought them for him.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 1/1/2012 by Michelle Elton
Rating: 4

Great little cars for little hands. The fact that they can be interchangeable makes them more fun than matchbox cars.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great toy
Posted 12/27/2011
Rating: 4

great that they interchange

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 12/20/2011 by sarah musumeci
Rating: 5

Well, I'm happy to do this AFTER Christmas, but to be honest, he hasn't opened the present yet. I love this site, and just recommended it to two 'grandmas' who will love it to find unique presents for their new grand kids. thanks! Send me the link at the end of December..

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy!
Posted 12/18/2011 by JOHN MICAH ELDRIDGE
Rating: 4

This is a great toy. We have been wanting one for our oldest boy (2yrs) for awhile and he is now finally old enough to do it himself. He LOVES taking them apart and putting them back together. The only thing is they are expensive. That would be my only complaint. Other than that great toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My girls love these!
Posted 12/11/2011 by Sarah Aggarwala
Rating: 5

I got the blue one for my 2 1/2 yr old daughter and the pink one for my 5 1/2 yr old daughter and both of them love these cars! They are very well-made and I think they will last for a very long time!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 12/7/2011 by Colleen Garrett
Rating: 5

Bought for 4 year old grandson. 16 year old son wants some!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 8/2/2011
Rating: 5

This car has such a great design. It's wood for the body, so it just feels more natural. Yet, the detachable plastic parts and rubber wheels give my son the chance to "fix" it by putting it back together over and over again. He really enjoys it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 7/7/2011
Rating: 5

My son has a few automoblox minis that I gave him for Christmas. He liked them, so I bought him a few of the hot rods for his 8th birthday. They were the FIRST present that he wanted to play with, and hasn't put them down for two weeks!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 6/13/2011 by Wendi Routhier
Rating: 5

The Mini Automoblox not only encourage creativity and challenge my son to think when taking them apart and putting them back together, but they are truly toys I hope he keeps to pass down to his own children one day.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 5/25/2011 by DEE ADAMS - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

SMALLER THAN I IMAGINED. PROMOTES HAND EYE COORDINATION AS WELL AS CREATIVITY...GOOD PLAY TOY FOR IN THE CAR TRAVELING

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mini Automoblox - S9Sedan Heather Blue
Posted 4/18/2011 by KATHLEEN M SWARTZ
Rating: 5

Three year old boy loved the car. He was able to take it apart and put it back together as well as "drive" it around. It rolls easily and his mother noted that it was safe for the furniture. His five year old sister liked taking it apart and putting it together as well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very close to "five star"
Posted 3/10/2011
Rating: 4

It was a birthday present, an addition to a collection of three we already had for my three year old son - because you need more than one to fully enjoy the interchangeable feature. He played with the three he got constantly and receiving this (and the sports utility one) blew his mind. UPS guy is the new santa clause. Only one slight problem: the tires on this one are a little bigger than what we already had so there is no way to mix the tires - one of the cool features of interchangeability, but everything else can be mixed and matched. I chose the white top for its shape, but the white is a little too non-distinct, not as inspiring as the colorful ones. This is the toy he plays with the most recently, he enjoys them and even respects them enough not to take them into the sandbox and the bathtub:)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fantastic toy
Posted 2/25/2011 by josie
Rating: 5

awsome product, my 3yr old girl, 4yr old boy and 6 yr old boy all play with these cars and just love them. you need more than one of them to get the best value, my kids play game where they trade car parts. excellent quality, a toy i will hold on to and pass down to grandkids, a real keeper.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sleek
Posted 2/16/2011 by FT
Rating: 5

My son loves this car. It's made of great materials. I think the car can be taken apart and put back together in a manner that is great for learning. [send a thank you email] cb

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 12/27/2010
Rating: 5

My three year old cousin thought these were the greatest cars ever! He can be truly rough with them and nothing breaks:)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 12/19/2010 by Nina Hungate
Rating: 5

All 4 of my grandchildren LOVED these cars. Even the 11 and 10 year olds loved them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 12/19/2010 by Rachael Greder
Rating: 5

He has wanted one for a long time and he is so happy and loves to race around.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 12/12/2010 by Carley Tallman - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I was really happy with the size of the cars. For some reason, I thought they'd be smaller. They are perfect.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 12/11/2010 by Tracey ONeal
Rating: 5

LOVE the Automoblox cars!! My sons enjoy switching the parts around between them all and creating newer and better (or at least very interesting) cars.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great toy!
Posted 12/6/2010 by Heather Scavo
Rating: 4

My son got one of these as a gift a couple years ago..probably too young for it since he smashed it into smitherenes...but he still plays with it minus the wheels. so i figured this year was a good year to get more. He's 7 now and can't wait to give it to him!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Our Daughter Loves Her Mini Automoblox
Posted 12/3/2010 by Julie Forsyth
Rating: 5

We were in the retail store where the Mini Automoblox were on display. My husband and daughter fell in love. Originally we intended to purchase these as Christmas gifts for a 2.5-year-old boy--but we didn't get out of the store without the pink C9-P for our daughter! She loves to take the car apart and put it back together and race it around the house. My plan is to purchase a couple more for her as a Christmas gift. I especially like that the cars are interchangeable, which keeps our daughter's interest level and creativity high. I'm also very impressed with the quality of the materials--strong enough for a preschooler. They feel nice to hold too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 12/3/2010 by Charles
Rating: 5

Great toys for my 3 year old who likes to push cars

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 11/2/2010 by Norm reddish - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

the automoblox vehicles are great they give the child a chance to learn how things can come apart and then be put back together ,also they can be interchanged into other useable shapes

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mini Automoblox
Posted 11/2/2010 by Valda Lake - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Wow! Love the smooth wood, love the ability to take apart and put car parts from one with another. I purchased 4 different models for my 3 and 5-year old grandsons who live across the country from me. Since they love to take things apart and put things together, these will entertain them for hours and hours.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mini Automoblox - M9 Sport Van - As a gift
Posted 11/1/2010 by VALERIE A HEINTZ
Rating: 5

We gave this Mini Automoblox - M9 Sport Van as a gift to a 3-year old boy. It went over very well and I have put it on my list of toys to buy again for more of our friends, as well as for my own 3-year old son.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Our favorite toys!
Posted 8/3/2010
Rating: 5

My boys absolutely love these cars (and, frankly, so do I)! They are fun to mix and match. They assemble and disassemble easily and don't have super small pieces to get lost. Although they are pricey, they hold up well (we've never had one break) and give continual enjoyment. Additionally, they make a great toy for quiet/limited mobility times like on a plane, car or in a restaurant.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Smooth Ride
Posted 7/9/2010 by SHERRY CONTRERAS
Rating: 4

This car is built very nicely. It glides smoothly on the floor and easy to take apart and put together. It was bought for a toddler and I love that none of the parts are too small.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 6/18/2010 by christine - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

durable and sturdy, easy for my 4 year old to remove and put on parts where legos have been hard for him. great looking and stands up to very heavy playing.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 4/7/2010 by A Wiltse
Rating: 5

We have many of these cars, and they have been a constant favorite. They love switching the pieces around and making new cars. They are good quality toys that, so far, have held up very well. Very pleased with these autos.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool cars
Posted 3/16/2010 by Holly Salzbrener
Rating: 5

These cars are really high quality. If you have a few of them your kids can mix the parts to design there own car creation.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 3/9/2010 by PK
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 2 yr old son but me and my husband loved this car instantly! Simply put, it is a unique, cool & classy little toy with high quality workmanship. All the parts come apart but I havent shown this feature to my son yet as he might lose the parts. I am guessing he will enjoy this toy more when he is three.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 3/8/2010 by Beth A Ronnau - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

great for rebuilding eye hand cordination

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

cube puzzle/ mini automoblox
Posted 3/8/2010 by Heather Trageser
Rating: 5

I purchased these toys for my grandchildren and they just loved them. Your toys and service was wonderful. You we be hearing from me again realsoon.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 3/1/2010 by Kathleen M. Duval - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Automoblox is a creatively designed material offering opportunities for manipulation, creative assembly by mixing autos to make new one, and problem solving. My 2 1/2 year old nephew, is engaged for hours in assembling and disassembling, playing with, racing them down a plane. Having four or five different mini autos provides many different assembly possibititites. This is an excellent material/toy/activity for a young child. I highly recommend the Mini Automoblox.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mini Automoblox
Posted 2/2/2010 by Rachel Mary Down - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

These cars are fantastic in every sense. They look and feel great in little hands. Easy to pull apart, great for imaginative play to make other vehicle designs on their own or as a memory tool to put them back together the way they arrived. I would really like the makers to provide extra wheels though, as they are the first thing to go missing. The tyres come off too and they would be better to be fixed as they stretch when pulled too hard by little fingers and they can wear a little loose after being removed one hundred times! But otherwise, a real hit with 3 -4 year olds.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mini Automoblox
Posted 12/27/2009 by S. Allen - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandson is 4-1/2 and loves the automoblox. He loves constructing and de-constructing them - and making endless combinations with the pieces. My daughter says she finds him playing with them every morning when she goes in to get him up. They are a good size for small hands and extremely well made.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mini Automoblox
Posted 12/27/2009 by Marcia Agresti - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

A great toy bought for my 3 year old grandson, who loved it. But his 5 year old brother loved it even more. He loved how you can inter-mix the pieces. The 5 year old circled all the cars he wanted in the picture which came with it. Of course he wanted everyone that I didn't buy. Great toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Happy boys
Posted 12/27/2009 by Manuel Retamoza
Rating: 5

I purchase 6 of the cars, two for each of my male nephews, and they and thier parents absoutly loved them. The wood and brightly colored plastic made them aestestically very interesting. They are such a well designed toy and allows children, and adults, make up their own creations.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 12/27/2009 by Jessica Nunn - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

When my 1yo son opened this car, he was so excited. He really loved it... probably b/c the materials are so different than your standard plastic/metal hot wheels. However, when I placed the order, I didn't realize that they are actually made to come apart and rearrange the design. He is still too young b/c the parts are very small and he puts everything in his mouth. So, I think I'll save it for a year or so... But I'd definitely recommend for an older child....

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 12/16/2009 by Jill Jasen Ross
Rating: 5

I bought this for my two year old son because I originally bought him the bigger Automoblox car. He really likes to play with it but then we went to a store that had the smaller ones and he grabbed them and would not let go. I know he will love playing with it. I asked my mom to get him more small ones for a trip we will be going on to keep him busy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 12/14/2009 by Jennifer Johnson
Rating: 5

I enjoy the high quality of this toy I purchased. It is difficult at times to find toys that made from something other than plastic. I am very impressed with the quality.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great, well built toy for toddler
Posted 12/14/2009 by Kirstin A
Rating: 4

I bought this toy for a 2 year old boy. He loves driving the truck around everywhere. The parts are small, but he does not put anything in his mouth anymore like a smaller baby would do. The toy is well built. His parents can't wait for him to get more to be able to mix and match the parts!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

automoblox
Posted 6/4/2008 by Lisa
Rating: 5

The product is great. My six year old loves taking them apart and mixing them together to make his own one of a kind car!! Great quality.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mini Automoblox
Posted 6/3/2008 by Susan
Rating: 5

I bought two of these, one for my 3 year old son and one for my 5 year old son. I have not given them to them yet but I feel comfortable giving it this review because my husband and I have checked them out and we have experience with the automoblox line. We bought our 3 year old the larger version for his birthday and it is one of his favorite toys. He takes it apart, puts it together and takes it apart again. He especially likes the "shape people" that come out. My older son thinks it is very cool too. They both look at the different automoblox on the website and ask for them. So I wanted to have something special to give to them once their new baby brother arrives. I thought that these would be perfect. I do think that they will love the size of the minis. (They are both very into matchbox/hot wheels.) Plus, the size makes it a bit easy to take along for play. They seem to be made very well. I took them both apart numerous times. They snap together easily but fit tight enough to stay. Another nice option with the minis is that it is affordable to order a couple in order to change the pieces and make different cars. Great product. I would probably buy this for every little boy that we know for his birthday but I do not always have the time to order it and wait for it to be shipped. I wish this was sold in stores close to me.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love these cars!
Posted 4/28/2008 by Stephanie P.
Rating: 5

My boys, ages 3 and 6, love these cars! They are just the right size to carry around the house & into the car. They come apart & right back together again with ease, yet they seem tight enough to withstand quite a bit of play. The only caution is that the colored bands around the wheels are also easily removed and lost.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Automoblox Mini Sportscar
Posted 3/11/2008 by shannon jessen
Rating: 5

Great quality item!! Bought for my 2-year old son, but by 5 year old daughter and husband LOVE it as well. So nicely made and smooth running. We will getting more of these!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mini Automoblox
Posted 3/5/2008 by Sarah Postyn
Rating: 5

Great toy! We bought this as a gift after seeing my nephews playing with them. Great quality. It is fun for them to pull apart and mix and match with the different types. The minis are well priced and make a great gift. I will definitely buy more.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mini Automoblox
Posted 1/22/2011 by HOLLY S SMITH
Rating: 4

My son loves this car. He loves to take it apart and put it back together. Need to get him a few more so he can make more combinations. The only thing I don't like is that the rubber comes off of the wheels and we have almost lost them on several occassions.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 12/20/2010 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We bought this for our 2 year old grandson. He really liked it. His 4 year old brother of course wanted to take it apart, so we ended up getting a few more so they both could use them on the block roads they build.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 11/5/2010 by Don Moore
Rating: 5

ALready has some of these the ones I brought are for christmas.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

For a 2 year old boy
Posted 3/8/2010 by Linda Cave - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The grandson is in a "love all things with wheels" stage. He appears to love the new car. Long distance grandchild so I have not seen the toy.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 11/25/2009 by Ben Gottlieb
Rating: 5

Not much to say, but the wooden cars are very nice.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mini Automoblox
Posted 11/8/2009 by Paula Lee - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This was a gift for my 6 year old newphew and he was delighted with it. He is a " car" kid and it was hit the spot.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mini Automoblox
Posted 11/3/2009 by RT
Rating: 4

Bought these to add to the ones we had purchased earlier. Great build quality! A little pricey but worth it.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Disappointment
Posted 12/7/2009 by Patricia Rosas - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 2

I thought this toy was appropriate for 2 years but the box says 3+. The small wheels would be a choking hazard, so we'll need to save these for another year.

6 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 11/25/2009 by rebecca Dinsmore
Rating: 5

I have not given this. It is to be a Christmas present. However another grandson has some larger ones and loves them.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 1/1/2013 by Crystal Kunst - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I bought this for my four year old great nephew. He was so excited to add it to his collection. I didn't know he already has some of these cars and trucks. He loves them!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 5/12/2012 by Diane Costello - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

we were just with my gandson for a few days, so not sure how enchanted he was with the two mini automoblox.

6 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 12/27/2012 by CO Buyer
Rating: 4

Purchased these for my three children ages 8, 10 and 12. They have enjoyed playing with them and exchanging parts with one another.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01