Home > Toy Companies > Manhattan Toy > Mini Automoblox > Customer Reviews
0

4 Star reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 156 times with an average rating of 4.69

Mini Automoblox
Posted 9/7/2010 by Kristyna Ryan
Rating: 4

I love these cars. I bought a bunch of them as favors for my daughter's party. I had bought one for her previously and was having kids of various ages for her party and thought this would be a huge it and they were!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

wooden cars
Posted 6/9/2012 by TINA MARIE BRIONES
Rating: 4

I gave these cars as a gift to my five year old brother. He loves cars and actively takes things apart. The interchangeability and sturdiness of the wood will keep his interest.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mini Automoblox
Posted 10/27/2009 - FRIEND
Rating: 4

My son received two of these for his second birthday and *loves* them and takes them everywhere. He's really into pulling them apart and putting them together again. The parts are interchangeable, so he can create quite a few interesting looking cars. They are clever and well-made. The only complaint I have is that ALL the parts come off, including the wheels and the rubber tires, so you have to keep track of a lot.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review--Mini Automoblox - C9 Sportscar
Posted 8/17/2010 by W. Moldrup - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

A nice addition to the Automoblox models and what is unique about this model is a detailed, all chrome engine. As with all Automoblox cars, the parts are interchangeable, so the more cars the more unique combinations your child can create. The car is sturdy, easy to assemble and disassemble and the parts are large enough that they cannot be easily misplaced.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

We love this toy!
Posted 12/30/2009 - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I ordered the Mini Automoblox for my nephew for Christmas and was very pleased with the quality of the toys. They are very well contructed and are engaging enough to keep him busy and entertained. I recomend ordering at least 2 or 3 different cars so that he can mix and match and extend the hours of fun. He loves them as much as I do.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bought 5 mini Automoblox cars
Posted 11/23/2008 by Loren Clark
Rating: 4

Nice, high-quality vehicles. When I'm rich I will buy some of the larger models.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 10/14/2011 by Springfield, NE
Rating: 4

We have purchased a few of these. The pieces are big enough that my 4 year old is able to put it together on his own, but still small enough that he doesn't feel like it is "baby-ish." It is a fave. Have already purchased another one for Christmas.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very good quality
Posted 8/29/2012 by Paul Akers
Rating: 4

I purchased the Automoblox - C9-R car for my son's 2nd birthday. He has played with the car a fair amount, but it will probably be another year or two before he learns how to put it together and take it apart.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The race is on
Posted 12/29/2010 by Traci - CO-WORKER
Rating: 4

I purchased two cars for my husband and son to race on Christmas morning...my son's car rolled straight and fast... yet my husbands rolled and turned, probably out of alignment. They loved the click and mix of parts...my son wanted more. Quality was very nice.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mini Automoblox C9-R Sportscar
Posted 6/27/2010
Rating: 4

I love wooden toys...timeless. However, my son has a million small cars and for the price of this one, it's unfortunate it makes it's way to the pile of $.99 cars. After the newness wore off, I think it only gets occasional use.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 7/21/2009 by Tammy Ricard
Rating: 4

I liked the product. a good product for a young one to explore with eye hand coordnation, and imagination, problem solving,curiosity. good for manipulation of objects at beginner ie. stage 3years

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mini Automoblox
Posted 9/1/2011 by BARBIE WICKEN
Rating: 4

These cars are very well made! They come apart very easily and fit together with pieces from other models seamlessly!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 1/1/2012 by Michelle Elton
Rating: 4

Great little cars for little hands. The fact that they can be interchangeable makes them more fun than matchbox cars.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great toy
Posted 12/27/2011
Rating: 4

great that they interchange

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy!
Posted 12/18/2011 by JOHN MICAH ELDRIDGE
Rating: 4

This is a great toy. We have been wanting one for our oldest boy (2yrs) for awhile and he is now finally old enough to do it himself. He LOVES taking them apart and putting them back together. The only thing is they are expensive. That would be my only complaint. Other than that great toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 5/25/2011 by DEE ADAMS - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

SMALLER THAN I IMAGINED. PROMOTES HAND EYE COORDINATION AS WELL AS CREATIVITY...GOOD PLAY TOY FOR IN THE CAR TRAVELING

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very close to "five star"
Posted 3/10/2011
Rating: 4

It was a birthday present, an addition to a collection of three we already had for my three year old son - because you need more than one to fully enjoy the interchangeable feature. He played with the three he got constantly and receiving this (and the sports utility one) blew his mind. UPS guy is the new santa clause. Only one slight problem: the tires on this one are a little bigger than what we already had so there is no way to mix the tires - one of the cool features of interchangeability, but everything else can be mixed and matched. I chose the white top for its shape, but the white is a little too non-distinct, not as inspiring as the colorful ones. This is the toy he plays with the most recently, he enjoys them and even respects them enough not to take them into the sandbox and the bathtub:)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great toy!
Posted 12/6/2010 by Heather Scavo
Rating: 4

My son got one of these as a gift a couple years ago..probably too young for it since he smashed it into smitherenes...but he still plays with it minus the wheels. so i figured this year was a good year to get more. He's 7 now and can't wait to give it to him!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 11/2/2010 by Norm reddish - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

the automoblox vehicles are great they give the child a chance to learn how things can come apart and then be put back together ,also they can be interchanged into other useable shapes

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Smooth Ride
Posted 7/9/2010 by SHERRY CONTRERAS
Rating: 4

This car is built very nicely. It glides smoothly on the floor and easy to take apart and put together. It was bought for a toddler and I love that none of the parts are too small.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 12/27/2009 by Jessica Nunn - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

When my 1yo son opened this car, he was so excited. He really loved it... probably b/c the materials are so different than your standard plastic/metal hot wheels. However, when I placed the order, I didn't realize that they are actually made to come apart and rearrange the design. He is still too young b/c the parts are very small and he puts everything in his mouth. So, I think I'll save it for a year or so... But I'd definitely recommend for an older child....

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great, well built toy for toddler
Posted 12/14/2009 by Kirstin A
Rating: 4

I bought this toy for a 2 year old boy. He loves driving the truck around everywhere. The parts are small, but he does not put anything in his mouth anymore like a smaller baby would do. The toy is well built. His parents can't wait for him to get more to be able to mix and match the parts!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mini Automoblox
Posted 1/22/2011 by HOLLY S SMITH
Rating: 4

My son loves this car. He loves to take it apart and put it back together. Need to get him a few more so he can make more combinations. The only thing I don't like is that the rubber comes off of the wheels and we have almost lost them on several occassions.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mini Automoblox
Posted 11/3/2009 by RT
Rating: 4

Bought these to add to the ones we had purchased earlier. Great build quality! A little pricey but worth it.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 1/1/2013 by Crystal Kunst - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I bought this for my four year old great nephew. He was so excited to add it to his collection. I didn't know he already has some of these cars and trucks. He loves them!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 5/12/2012 by Diane Costello - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

we were just with my gandson for a few days, so not sure how enchanted he was with the two mini automoblox.

6 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 12/27/2012 by CO Buyer
Rating: 4

Purchased these for my three children ages 8, 10 and 12. They have enjoyed playing with them and exchanging parts with one another.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb02