Home > Toy Companies > Manhattan Toy > Snuggle Pods > Customer Reviews
Snuggle Pods
0

4 Star reviews of Snuggle Pods by Manhattan Toy

Return to Snuggle Pods product information...

Snuggle Pods has been reviewed 315 times with an average rating of 4.74

So Cute
Posted 9/29/2009 by SHANNON L
Rating: 4

Just the right size for little hands to snuggle. Really little ones have a bit of trouble getting the baby into the pod, but that means there is room to grow.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Snuggle Pods
Posted 8/16/2009 by Gillian
Rating: 4

This is such a sweet, soft little baby doll. We bought it for our 4yo daughter in anticipation of her new little sister arriving. We gave it to her in the hospital and said it was from the baby. She loves this baby doll and carries it around with her quite a bit. She is older than the expected age for this product but we thought it would be nice to give her a baby that was baby-safe as well, because she is already interested in "sharing" it with the baby. The material lining the pea pod is so soft - and the baby looks so cozy inside.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Snuggle Pods
Posted 5/14/2010 by Jesica Shiers
Rating: 4

The Snuggle Pod is so adorable. The material is soft, brightly colored, and easily washable. I bought this for my 1 year old daughter. She seemed interested in it right away. A few weeks later, she still sleeps with it every night & gives it "kisses". She can easily pull the Snuggle Bug out of its pod but cannot stuff it back inside yet. Overall, we are very pleased with this product.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Snuggle Pods
Posted 10/3/2011 by Ida Lynch - FRIEND
Rating: 4

The parents of the one year old child that received the doll thought it was a very sweet doll.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Snuggle Pods
Posted 5/1/2011 by Colleen Bayma
Rating: 4

My 1 1/2 year old daughter likes her snuggle pod. She enjoys putting the baby into the snuggle pod and taking the baby out. She likes to hug the baby - it is very soft and cuddly.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Snuggle Pods
Posted 3/11/2011 by Ekaterina Vinokurova
Rating: 4

I have bought this toy for my youngest daughter (6 months) but another daughter (5,5 years) has took him immediately and carried in her bed. Now she is happy to sleep with it. I hope her sister will soon be able to play with the bunny.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Snuggle Pods
Posted 1/26/2011 by kris langworthy
Rating: 4

our 7 month old enjoys this 'baby' because it is just 'her size'. She is able to handle it well (ie. hold it, squeeze it, and chew on it) because it is soft. She also enjoys sucking and chewing on the tags. She hasn't gotten the idea of putting it in it's 'pouch' yet, but I think that will be an added feature in time.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Snuggle Pods
Posted 11/10/2010
Rating: 4

I'm giving this as a gift to my niece who will be two years old. She's really into dollies and I think she might enjoy putting in/taking out the dollie from the little peanut pod. It's very sweet looking and small, so it's easy to carry around - I think best for little hands (like a 1-2 year old).

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Snuggle Pods
Posted 8/22/2010 by christine woodruff
Rating: 4

I am giving these snuggle pods as a gift to triplets who are 4 months old so I am not sure how much they like them but they sure make a very cute gift.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Snuggle Pods
Posted 4/20/2010 by Colleen Zietlow
Rating: 4

Very cute. This was a gift and my 2 year old niece just loves it. iT is the perfect size for her.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

cute baby
Posted 4/8/2010
Rating: 4

Gave to my 18 month old daughter who loves babies. She can get it out of its "pod" but can't get it back in. I think that's part of the fun though. She likes this baby, but it is not her favorite of all her babies.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Soft & cute
Posted 6/27/2012 by Elizabeth Lill - FRIEND
Rating: 4

I love the soft textures of the pod and doll. Perfect for snuggling!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Snuggle Pods
Posted 12/29/2011 by diane ortega - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

bought this for my grand-daughter, she has another snuggle pod--"Lil Peanut" & she loves this Sweet Pea" too! It's a well-made toy and unique in it's style. Very cute!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Precious!
Posted 12/29/2011 by Heather Eiland
Rating: 4

Darling little sweet pea is so cute and soft. She immediately put it to her face to hug and kiss. She likes to take sweet Pea out of her pod but doesn't quite know how to get her back in yet. I'll give it a few months and I'm sure she will catch on. Would make a great sleeping and snuggling companion.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Snuggle Pods
Posted 11/12/2011 by Carolyne Mayfield - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Very soft and plush. Gave this to my niece for her 3rd birthday and she really liked it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snuggle Pods - Sweet Pea
Posted 12/26/2010 by RYAN R
Rating: 4

I think the product is great. It is soft and I feel safe letting my 11 month old sleep with it. The reason it's "rarely played with" is because she doesn't really play with anything for long periods of time. She's easily distracted by what's going on around her. I think as she get's older she will latch on to it, but only time will tell.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snuggle Bug
Posted 12/14/2010 by Beth Marshall - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I got this for my Granddaughter. She loves anything tactile so this was a hit with her. She rubs it across her face, fingers the silky trim and rocks it like her baby. A real hit!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very cute
Posted 5/6/2010 by Sarah Aggarwala
Rating: 4

I got this for my daughter's first birthday and while I think it is very cute she has not shown much interest in it yet. She is mildly interested in watching while I take the baby out of the pod and put it back in, but she is unable to put it back in herself and so loses interest. However, I think she will play more with it as she gets older. It is so cute and soft and I love the bright blue color.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Snuggle Pods
Posted 2/13/2010
Rating: 4

A little small, but my daughter smiled at the doll right away and snuggled her! She loves her baby doll- so cute!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gret Gift
Posted 3/26/2008 by Lisa Weinwurm
Rating: 4

I bought the snuggle pod for my niece and I was really impressed with it. It is a gentle and small enough doll to give to any young child or baby for their first doll. Plus they are so soft and cute, you won't be able to resist cuddling it yourself!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sweet Pea
Posted 8/5/2013 by Dorie
Rating: 4

Plush sweet pea doll nestled inside a peapod. Doll is dressed in a pink sleeper trimmed with a purple ruffle around the neck and green ruffles around the hands. The sleeper is part of the doll and not detachable. We got sweet pea for our daughter who is a bit over 5 months old. Our daughter smiles at sweet pea but she does need assistance with taking sweet pea in and out of his pod. Once out of his pod, our daughter enjoys holding and playing with sweet pea.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

svan
Posted 3/3/2013
Rating: 4

Very soft and cuddly.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

snuggle pods
Posted 11/26/2012 by Denise Hildenbrand - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

plush and adorable couldn't be happier

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snuggle
Posted 3 days ago by Maggie Alexander - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Great toy, there isn't one of the granddaughters who don't like this plush little doll and its pod.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Snuggle Pods
Posted 29 days ago by Nicole Eisen
Rating: 4

Was a little smaller than I had thought but, it was not too bad for a toddler size. It was a birthday present for my little cousin. It was adorable, soft & cuddly. She seemed to enjoy it. I like the fact you can take it out of its shell and just have the baby.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Snuggle Pods
Posted 29 days ago by SARA
Rating: 4

Big sister now has a baby of her own to care for a put down for a "nap".

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Snuggle Pods
Posted 12/24/2013 by eric kraut
Rating: 4

looks well made soft and ideal for toddler

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Snuggle Pods
Posted 12/18/2013 by carol arnone - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

cute cute and the green pea pod is great for little boys to nuggle with

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

lil peanut
Posted 11/18/2013 by Christin Rensing
Rating: 4

very sweet idea for a young child

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Snuggle Pods
Posted 10/30/2013 by Judy Morgan
Rating: 4

Iris is just 13 mo. She doesn't have the dexterity to take the doll out and put her back in yet. She hugs the doll and feels the softness.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Baby Goes Night Night
Posted 10/8/2013 by Jessica Lewis - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

My daughter is in the phase of putting all of her stuffed animals to bed, so she loves that she can just slip this baby into her bunny ears and tell her night, night.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sweet Pea
Posted 11/19/2013 by Aslan50mac - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I bought this for my granddaughter and haven't given it to her yet. Even before she was born I called her "My Little Sweet Pea" so when I saw this toy I had to buy it for her, she is now 6 months old and I will give it to her for her first Christmas. It is soft and cuddly and I know she will love taking it in and out of the pea pod.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy purchased for 12 and 18 month old girls
Posted 12/9/2012 by Debbie B
Rating: 4

The toy is a Christmas gift, will have to update after Christmas but I am very satisfied.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snuggle Pod - Hunny Bunny
Posted 11/24/2013 by Ellen Wills
Rating: 4

I bought this as a first baby doll for my 6 month old grandaughter. I must say this is the cutest baby doll I have ever seen and the snuggle bunny bed for it is so sweet. We have given each baby born in our family a "lovey" which is something they can hold and cuddle with. Hunny Bunny by far is the softest and no worries for this granny - it's washable ! Thank you for such a superior product .

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Peanut
Posted 6/6/2013 by PATRICIA A GALVIN
Rating: 4

This was purchased for an adopted child that has not arrived yet.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb03