Home > Toy Companies > Manhattan Toy > Winkel > Customer Reviews
Winkel
0

Customer reviews of Winkel by Manhattan Toy

Return to Winkel product information...

Winkel has been reviewed 84 times with an average rating of 4.68

Information about Winkel
Posted 12/19/2011 by Melissa Kress
Rating: 3

Would have liked to know if BPA free. It wasn't labeled BPA free so I'm guessing it does contain bisphenol.
Rest assured, we care about your child's safety too! Winkel does not contain any BPA or phthalates.

16 of 18 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Finally, a 3D teether!
Posted 4/3/2008 by Kim E.
Rating: 5

Watching my 5 month old go through teething was frustrating for both of us. All of the flat-ish teething toys I gave him were too difficult for him to get into his mouth with the correct orientation (e.g., sideways) and keep them there. I kept wishing there was something that would end up in his mouth no matter how he turned it or where he held onto it. Then I found the Winkel! It's super easy to grab onto, and no matter how he's holding it when he brings it to his face, one of the tubes will get to his mouth. My only wish is that the tubes were a little thicker, because they're not as chompable as some of the standard teethers. Otherwise, we both love it!

12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Winkle
Posted 11/28/2011 by Tammy Walker - FRIEND
Rating: 5

I purchased the "Winkle" from "Fat Brain Toys" via internet for A Friend's 1 yr. old boy Birthday Party gift...He loves it..played with it during the party..we took it from him a few times & gave him some of his new toys to play with also..He" just wanted to hold that Winkle"..we washed it prior to giving it to him, no doubt..in his mouth it went..his beautiful little hands had no problem hold & turning the "Winkle" ..so it was a big hit for A 1yr old Birthday party gift!! Thanks "Fat Brain Toys" for being there when I needed to find that perfect little toy..for a handsome little boy!!

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for little ones
Posted 7/18/2008 by Dianne, MA
Rating: 5

The Winkel is a great first toy. It was one of the first things my daughter grabbed for when she started reaching out for things at 10-11 weeks old. She can hold this easily, as the loops are thin and flexible. She loves to hold it in the car seat. It is a great way to occupy her on drives. The colors are vibrant and the design interesting enough to hold her attention. I have given it to friends as a gift also.

10 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sucking Toy
Posted 12/27/2011 by Sam Baner - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This toy is perfect for children teething!

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun little toy
Posted 5/22/2008
Rating: 4

Virtually indestructable, this toy has helped my six month old with her grip...it is very easy for her to grasp and it rattles when she shakes it. My two year old enjoys throwing it and pulling it as hard as she can. The colors are vibrant and they really seem to get the attention of my babies.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Winkel
Posted 12/10/2011 by HEATHER H WRIGHT
Rating: 5

Colorful and intriguing. Easy for baby to grasp and chew on.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My Baby Loves the Winkel
Posted 8/17/2010 by Christine Gregory
Rating: 5

This is a really cool toy for babies. My 7-month old can easily hold on to it and pass it back and forth from hand-to-hand. It feels good for him to teeth on. It's very colorful and makes a pleasant, soft rattle sound. It's a nice toy and I'm glad I bought it for my baby.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy for babies to practice grabbing skills
Posted 11/18/2008 by Michelle Link
Rating: 5

Not only is this toy cute, but its great for my son to grab onto. He's not quite six months old, but he loves this toy because the rings are easy to grab and shake. This toy also rattles when shaken.

9 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy!
Posted 3/11/2010 by Mandee
Rating: 5

It's really funny because my mom said it wouldn't be a good toy because his little hands could get stuck, but I had already purchased it, so I waited for it's arrival. When all the toys I had gotten from Fat Brain Toys came the Winkel was my son's FAVORITE. He played and played with it. He's almost 8 months old, but he's crawling all over the place. He would smack it with his hands as he's crawling and chase it, and then sometimes grab it and toss it ... then chase it some more. LOL! It was SO cute! I loved watching him have that much fun. I would highly recommend this toy for 6+ months and up. And just so you don't worry; his hands have not gotten stuck and upon checking the toy out, that's not going to happen. The "Winkel" is well made.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Winkel Review
Posted 7/17/2008 by Kelly B.
Rating: 5

A friend highly recommended the Winkel. Her baby is 6 months old and this is his favorite toy. Our baby is due in about a week, so she hasn't played with it yet. I am sure she will love it though. It is a great toy for little ones. It is a wonderful teether and rattle. It is light and very easy to grip. It is very good quality too. I read a review somewhere eles and the person said her winkel was on her 3rd baby.

9 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Winkel Toy
Posted 2/17/2010 by tj
Rating: 2

i was so excited to get this for our little 4 month old boy, but to my dismay he was not excited. I thought the fact that the bent bands had so many holding/chewing options & visually interesting [components] that he would love it. I have tried many times to turn him onto this toy... but no go. It is bummer because I thought the toy was a little pricey too.
Your money well spent matters to us! If any toy does not meet your satisfaction, please contact us. We provided our customer information on our no-hassle policy for returns. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details and peace of mind.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Our grandson loved it
Posted 6/13/2011 by Laurie McCabe - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

First, my daughter and son-in-law loved the Winkel the minute they saw it. They recognized its potential as a gripping toy, a rattle, a stretching toy, and as a teether. They were right on all counts! My grandson loves holding and playing with the Wilkel, and he got some good chew time with it as well. Honestly, it's fun for grown-ups to play with, too! I found myself playing with it after our grandson went to bed!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

We love it!
Posted 12/28/2010 by Jennifer Alessia
Rating: 5

I personally love this rattle. My 3 month old likes it too, I think. It's really easy for him to handle, has a nice soft feel, plenty of places to grab. It's very lightweight and durable but large enough to get his attention while lying on the floor. The rattle sound doesn't require vigorous shaking and is soft and pleasant. I wish it was less expensive, but I'm glad I bought it.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Winkel
Posted 12/26/2010 by NICOLE S STAMP
Rating: 5

My 4 month old loves this toy! It is easy for her to grasp and keep a hold of. It bends easily so she can put it in her mouth. The colorful, interesting design keeps her attention.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Amazing!
Posted 3/5/2010 by Bridget Brooks - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Baby Brock was 5 months old when he got this for Christmas. Instantly his eyes opened wide and he reached for it. Grabbing it became his activity. I only spent a couple of days with the family after I gave this gift... but his mother says he still (now he is 7 months old) uses it and it has helped bring his motor skill up to the level he should be at. Excellent toy, very safe.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Winkel
Posted 7/18/2008 by Cara M
Rating: 5

My baby just turned 5-months and loves this toy. I got the Winkel and the Skwish color burst at the same time. They're the first toys that she can really manipulate with her hands. The Winkel has a little rattle in the middle, but it's not very loud so I'm not sure she's even noticed that part yet. The Skwish has little balls that she tries to get in her mouth, which is maybe a little more fun for her right now. Overall they're both great and I wish I had gotten them a lot earlier!

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love the Loops!
Posted 4/4/2012 by Cynthia Maurstad - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My granddaughter is 11 months and chews on anything she can grab and pop in her mouth. The winkel is now her favorite teether and is a "must have" in mom's diaper bag when they journey out and about. It's a great size for little hands and easily washable. Top marks for an excellent toy!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

winklel
Posted 11/16/2011 by MARY W YOUNGERMAN
Rating: 5

seven month old baby held it, shook it, teethed on it - exactly what I hoped.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Winkel
Posted 8/24/2010 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My 4 month old granddaughter can hold the toy easily and use both hands to manipulate it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Winkel
Posted 6/25/2010 by ANGELA R LARSON
Rating: 3

I purchased this toy for my baby that will be born soon, but I ended up returning it because the beads seem too heavy and I was afraid the baby would bang them on his/her head. :) So, I don't have a review of them actually being used, but that was my concern.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect gift
Posted 3/7/2010 by Ann P
Rating: 5

My 6 month old granddaughter loves this ball. It is well made, colorful and soft enough for her mouth. Plus it is easy for her to grab and hold on to. I purchased this one to give as a babyshower gift.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Winkel
Posted 2/23/2010 by LW
Rating: 5

Our guy LOVES this toy, he is 7 mo. old. It is a good alternative for soft toys, and it has a nice soft rattle, (not annoying.)

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Winkel
Posted 12/28/2009 by Jason Blair
Rating: 5

Great toy for 5 month old.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun
Posted 12/27/2009 by Kathleen Powers
Rating: 4

Easy to grab. Very light. Very soft. Would but this again.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Winkel
Posted 12/21/2009 by Ellen Elliott - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought this toy for my granddaughter and she loves looking at the different colors and holding onto it. It's great as a teether, also.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Winkel
Posted 11/19/2009 by Karen schenkolewski
Rating: 5

excellent choice for babies 0-6 months

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Toy
Posted 9/22/2009 by EMD
Rating: 5

Our 8 month old will use this toy quite a bit. Great for teething and hand manipulation.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

First Time Purchaser
Posted 8/28/2009 by Mema Lauren - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I purchased a few toys for my granddaughter for us to share at our home. My husband looked them over closely and even tried them out and he is more than satisfied that they are of quality and upmost safety for our grandchild to play with.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Winkel
Posted 7/13/2009 by Courtney East
Rating: 5

Baby loves it! Very happy with the product!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Winkel
Posted 6/19/2009
Rating: 5

My daughter loves this toy, it is easy for her to grab, hold onto and put in her mouth, which is her favorite right now.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Winkel
Posted 6/16/2009 by Debi Schuckman - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Our little grandson, Corbin, loved the Winkel. I am so happy as his Cha Cha to have found your toys. Thank you so much for helping to stimulate our already fast growing four month old.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Our daughter loves it!
Posted 6/8/2009 by TK
Rating: 5

It's easy for her to grip, keeps her attention, and she seems to think it's quite tasty too! It's not quite round, which helps keep it from rolling away since she's not quite to the point of being able to crawl after a perfectly round ball. well worth it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Winkel
Posted 5/26/2009 by Sharon Taylor
Rating: 5

I am a physical therapy instructure and this with the tensegrity model's are a huge help. Thanks Sharon

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Winkel
Posted 4/7/2009 by nancy waters - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I have purchased one of these for all my grandchildren.....they love it.....the baby can grab onto it very easily...light and very colorful

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Winkel
Posted 4/3/2008 by Kim
Rating: 5

This is an excellent product! Our grandson can get a grip on this. He can actually get it to his mouth to chew. He is only 5 months old. He loves it, too!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy!
Posted 3/31/2008 by Constance Nelson
Rating: 5

This toy is great. My son is 4 months old and, since his hands are so little, he is still not great with holding onto things. The winkel's design allows him to grip the toy and suck on it at the same time (his two favorite things to do!) I would definitely reccomend this toy to friends.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Winkel
Posted 5/24/2010 by Jessica Masin
Rating: 4

my baby is only 5wks old but I can tell he responds to the black and white contrast.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Winkel
Posted 9/27/2009 by Kathleen McLaughlin
Rating: 5

The Winkel is terrific. Colorful, pliable, makes just enough noise. interesting to a 4 month old.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Thought It Would Be Good for Teething
Posted 4/19/2009 by Julie
Rating: 3

My seven month old girl is teething, so I bought her this to chew on. She seems to prefer fabric and VELCRO® parts of her toys to teeth on. Some babies just don't like to chew plastic, I guess.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy
Posted 5/9/2012 by Wendy Burke
Rating: 5

Loves the bright colors and the rattle with soft pipes to chew on

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Winkel
Posted 11/5/2011
Rating: 5

This item is easy for my son to grasp and he enjoys holding it and manipulating it. We have not tried it as a teether but I will once my son starts teething.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Winkel
Posted 2/23/2011 by Joy
Rating: 5

Gave as a gift to a new mother. Child hasn't used it yet, but the mom seemed really pleased with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Winkel
Posted 1/16/2011 by Mary Esther Prenger - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Too young to play with it yet.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Winkel
Posted 1/2/2011 by Laura Wolf
Rating: 5

I purchased this product for my 4 month old nephew for Christmas. He loves it! He has a great time manipulating it with his hands, and chews on it. His mother says it's one of the only toys he can really hold well, and it's his favorite!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Winkel
Posted 11/22/2010 by Tricia
Rating: 4

She seemed interested but seems a little heavy for her yet.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Winkel
Posted 8/24/2010 by Benjamin Boydston
Rating: 4

great colors and nice design

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Winkel
Posted 2/18/2010 by Heather Rairdon
Rating: 5

Thank you so much for your prompt service!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great toy
Posted 2/15/2010 by mark armstrong
Rating: 5

My daughter lives this toy

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

winkle
Posted 2/14/2010
Rating: 4

great product. good for teething, baby is able to chew on it and the bright colors are cool.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy for a baby
Posted 1/19/2010 by Bill - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Bought this for an 8-month old and it's now his favorite thing to chew on. (He's teething.) It's easy for him to grasp and stands up well to the buckets of drool.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stimulating
Posted 1/15/2010 by sara talus
Rating: 4

I bought this toy for my 4 month old daughter and she really enjoys it because she can grab it and it is so colorful. Plus, it makes noise when she moves it around.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Winkel
Posted 9/8/2009 by Jennifer Leger
Rating: 4

Versatile, attractive, uncomplicated toy with attention both providing a level of stimulation appropriate to young babies and to aesthetics and design that parents will appreciate as they too "play" with the toy along with baby. Our baby is still a bit too young to play with the winkel, but he enjoys looking at it... perhaps because it mimics our computer's swirly-colors screensaver that is his current fascination!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Winkel
Posted 6/27/2009 by Barbara Sheiken
Rating: 5

great toy this one is for my newest grandchild

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good.
Posted 6/9/2009 by Hui Zhao
Rating: 5

Very good toy, my baby like it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

First time parent
Posted 5/18/2011 by raquel lopez
Rating: 5

Baby is not born yet.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Winkel - fun toy!
Posted 6/14/2009 by HENRY
Rating: 5

Product is a simple idea, but executed well - baby loves exploring it, putting various sides in her mouth. There is a small rattle in the center square, and when I shake it I hear it. Baby isn't at the stage yet where she shakes it enough to hear. Safe, keeps her entertained

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Winkel is a-ok!
Posted 12/11/2012
Rating: 5

I thought the winkel would be larger but good that it is not. Just the right size for a teething tot. The boy plays with it about as much as any other toy. Enjoys chewing on it & grabbing the different colorful pieces that wind around it.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

4M old loves it!
Posted 3/20/2013 by julie
Rating: 5

My 4 month old loves the winkel. The second that I hand it to him, he grabs it, and the pliability of the material makes it easy for him to do so. He also immediately brings it to his mouth, but since it's soft, he doesn't hurt himself by hitting himself in the face.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Winkel
Posted 1/5/2013 by ashley true
Rating: 5

Very easy to grab and fun to teethe on! Baby (3 months) loves it!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Waiting on teething symptoms for full evaluation
Posted 12/26/2011 by Brittany Marquis
Rating: 3

Seems interested. Bought it more for teething gums than a play toy. There are no teething symptoms as of yet.

4 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My baby likes it!
Posted 6/24/2014 by JESSICA L WATTS
Rating: 5

The minute my 6 month old saw it, he grabbed it and put it directly in his mouth. He loves to chew on the bands that wrap around the square in the middle. Just be aware, there may be a little puddle of drool underneath the toy when your baby's done with it. I wish maybe the middle lit up or made more noise (it's a rattle), but other than that, it's one of my little guy's favorites!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My five month old loves this
Posted 5/27/2014 by Rebecca C
Rating: 4

This is a very engaging toy. It easily gets the eye of my five-month-old who immediately reaches for it, grabs it and start to play with it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Winkel
Posted 5/12/2014 by Julia Ross
Rating: 5

My 4 month old baby girl loves to examine all the collors and a complex shape of this toy. So glad we got it for her.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Winkel
Posted 12/27/2013 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Difficult to find something of interest for a 3 month old. This item did the trick

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Infant's Toy
Posted 9/22/2013 by Suzanne McCann - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 7 month old grandson loves the Winkel. He is entertained by it & chews on it while exploring all the rings.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Winkel
Posted 7/17/2013 by MELISSA KREBS
Rating: 5

My son loves his new toy and the people at Fat Brain were so helpful in determining the perfect toy for him!! It is perfect for him to hold on to and put in his mouth (where everything goes!!) without being a danger to him!!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Winkel
Posted 4/29/2013 by Wendy Sherwood - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Perfect toy for a baby just learning to reach and grab. This is just the right size and weight. Lots of ways to hold onto the toy with one or both hands, and easy to chew on.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02