Home > Toy Companies > Mark-My-Time > Mark-My-Time Digital Bookmark > Customer Reviews
Mark-My-Time Digital Bookmark
0

5 Star reviews of Mark-My-Time Digital Bookmark by Mark-My-Time

Return to Mark-My-Time Digital Bookmark product information...

Mark-My-Time Digital Bookmark has been reviewed 74 times with an average rating of 4.57

Information about Mark-My-Time Digital Bookmark
Posted 11/17/2008 by Rochelle DelBene
Rating: 5

My niece loved it! This is a great way to get her to want to read!

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mark-My-Time Digital Bookmark
Posted 12/1/2008
Rating: 5

I purchased this product for my son as a way of timing himself during his nightly reading time. It is great. He enjoys being able to work it himself and gives him total responsibility during his reading time.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent for 9-year-old boys...
Posted 10/25/2009 by Traci
Rating: 5

Although my son loves to read, for his required nightly reading he never felt he should have to go beyond what the teacher assigned. Before using this bookmark, my son was constantly calling all during his reading time, "Is my time up yet?" Now he can stay immersed in his reading by simply glancing at the timer. Works great and I love that it can count down or count up. Great product!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Mark-My-Time Digital Bookmark
Posted 10/11/2009 by MARGARET C HOFFERT
Rating: 5

great little device. It was just what I was looking for - and without a Google search, I wouldn't have even thought that such a thing was even invented.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Mark-My-Time Digital Bookmark
Posted 8/26/2009 by Jacqueline Brown
Rating: 5

I love this product! My 4 year-old girls still need to grow into it a bit but it's very easy to use. They have summer reading programs and I found it very helpful in keeping track of how long I was reading to them. Eventually they will be using it on their own :) Not that I ever want to stop reading to/with them! We have also used it for a timer... "5 minutes 'till lights out. When you hear the beep 5 minutes is up". It's great :)

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Reading made fun
Posted 8/13/2009 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Bought four of these bookmarks for four of my grandchildren to help them find a fun way of timing their reading assignments. They were very excited to use them.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Mark-My-Time Digital Bookmark
Posted 10/17/2009 by Melanie Pike
Rating: 5

Loved this product. My daughter was always setting the oven timer and going to her room to read. She could never hear it and had to always keep coming back. Now she can time herself by herself wherever she may be. She took the book mark to school with her and her teacher was very impressed with it and wanted the web site. Thanks for making timed reading easier

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mark My Time Bookmark
Posted 9/27/2009
Rating: 5

Great product my son loves it.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product for elementary students
Posted 9/22/2009 by Amy Goldstein
Rating: 5

This is an excellent timer. I can set it so that my child reads for the required amount of time assigned to her, or she can set it to see how long she has read. No more arguing about how much longer she has to read!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun & Functional Bookmark
Posted 8/27/2009
Rating: 5

My children love their bookmarks! If your children have timed reading each day, this is a great inexpensive gift for them that makes their reading time even more enjoyable.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Just as Advertised
Posted 8/25/2009 by Mary Jo Koppenhofer
Rating: 5

Digital bookmark was just as advertised. 9 year old son enjoys using it for tracking his reading time.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Mark-My-Time Digital Bookmark
Posted 8/17/2009 by Margaret Peake
Rating: 5

Children seemed to enjoy items and parents liked the idea of item.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gift for my son
Posted 12/7/2011 by Nicole Schutte
Rating: 5

As of right now it remains in the shipping box since it is a holiday gift. However, I know my son will be excited to have his own bookmark, since he is now reading chapter books. The cool part about it is that it will help him keep track of the amount of time he has read, since he has to read so many minutes every day!

8 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great idea to help motivate reading
Posted 5/7/2012 by Claudia Morrow
Rating: 5

My 6 and 8 year old are fascinated with the bookmarks. They have definitely increased their reading time (unprompted by mom).

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for tracking time
Posted 12/30/2009 by Rebecca P
Rating: 5

What a great idea! No more arguments about how long reading time has passed.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Mark-My-Time Digital Bookmark
Posted 11/18/2008 by Marjorie Stevenson - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 5

This item is agift for Christmas for my daughter so I have not had a chance to use it yet. Perhaps you could send me a survey in January!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Mark-My-Time Digital Bookmark
Posted 12/21/2010 by Dana Schrader
Rating: 5

Great tool for kids who read for school minutes to use when they are timing themselves. I love it! I am glad my child isn't constantly asking me: "Has it been 10 minutes yet?".

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Mark-My-Time Digital Bookmark
Posted 12/15/2010 by cherie Garrett
Rating: 5

My grandson likes to read and is to spend so much time reading for his homework. He likes having his own special timer to do this. It works as a great incentive for him to read more.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Mark-My-Time Digital Bookmark
Posted 4/12/2010 by Lisa
Rating: 5

love this for my second grader who is required to do 20 minutes of reading every night. great idea!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mark-My-Time Digital Bookmarks - Green
Posted 4/11/2010 by Rubin Twins
Rating: 5

Our mom just gave us these bookmarks...She said she hide them when they arrived and then didn't remember where. She was going to put them in our Easter buckets. They're pretty cool and green is our schools color! Now she won't have to argue with us every night when we tell her we did read for 30 minutes.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Mark-My-Time Digital Bookmark
Posted 3/22/2010 by Ebony Stiegelmeyer
Rating: 5

My son loves it, just what he needed to keep track of his reading time.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Mark-My-Time Digital Bookmark
Posted 3/2/2010 by Lisa Hunt
Rating: 5

My son has to read every night at least 20 minutes, now with the bookmark he can keep track of his time without asking us every 5 minutes if he is almost done.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Mark-My-Time Digital Bookmark
Posted 12/26/2009
Rating: 5

We purchased this for our 1st grade son who is an avid reader. We thought it would be handy for him, as he logs his minutes reading for prizes at school. He loves it! He likes being able to see exactly how long he has read. Mom and dad are also thrilled. This young boy is known to stay awake until 11 PM on a school night reading. Last night we set the timer for 30 minutes and gave him instructions to stop for the night when it beeped. It worked well. Easy to use, fun colors, and a cool bookmark.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Useful gadget for school children
Posted 9/12/2009 by Jennifer Kirsch
Rating: 5

This bookmark is a must-have for families with school-age children who need to keep reading logs. They're easy to use, even for children. Arrows on the display clearly indicate count-up or count-down mode. Count-up mode tracks reading time throughout the day; count-down works like a timer, sounding an alarm when reading time is up.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mark My Time Bookmark
Posted 9/9/2009 by Adriana Hernandez
Rating: 5

Great Product! Makes reading into a "Game" Who doesn't love that!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bookmark
Posted 7/28/2009 by Sasha German
Rating: 5

My son loves it and was so happy I ordered it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Bookmarks for All
Posted 2/16/2009 by N Smith
Rating: 5

My children ages 5 and 9 both loved the Mark-My-Time Bookmarks. My 5 year old loves to watch the time go down and lets me know how much more time I have to keep reading. In addition, it keeps my 9 year old from cheating on his time. These are great tools to encourage reading.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love this bookmark!
Posted 1/21/2009 by Melissa Miller
Rating: 5

This bookmark is awesome. It was the perfect way for my children to keep track of their reading times for reading programs and homeschool purposes. I purchased through Fat Brain Toys because the price was the best.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Mark-My-Time Digital Bookmark
Posted 12/28/2009 by Christy Bloeser
Rating: 5

My 10 year old really likes this bookmark! It is easy to set the timer. She also likes that there is a clock on it as well. She is supposed to read at home for 20-30 min. per day for school. This makes it easy for her to concentrate on reading instead of constantly looking up to check the clock in her room. I am happy with the purchase.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great setting options
Posted 12/28/2009 by Denise Kozak
Rating: 5

I bought this to put in my 3rd graders stocking. He is required to read @ least 15 min everyday. He loves the new bookmark and the ease of setting up his time, or having the timer go off after he has completed his requirement for the day.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Mark-My-Time Digital Bookmark
Posted 9/17/2012 by April Sammons
Rating: 5

I bought these for my 12 yr old boy and 9 yr old triplet boys. One of my triplets doesn't particularly care to read, but when I gave him this he can't wait each evening to read.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Mark-My-Time Digital Bookmark
Posted 11/29/2012 by Bethany Sutter
Rating: 5

My son loves the bookmark timer!!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome idea for may reasons
Posted 2 days ago by Woodrow Crawshaw
Rating: 5

This is not used by a child. I am 75 years young and cook some. I use it to time things I cook such as rice, cakes, and timing cooking times. I put it in my shirt pocket and it is always within reach. I also use it to time an alert for a TV sports event or a movie that I don't want to miss. Thanks.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Mark-My-Time Digital Bookmark
Posted 8 days ago by Sue Wind - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My two homeschooled grandchildren (ages 4 and 6) use these to time their activities such as silent reading or exercise time. They love them!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My 6.5 year old early reader loved it.
Posted 1/14/2014 by mom of 3 boys
Rating: 5

I bought this for my first grade boy, who must read 15 min/day out loud. This works great for him to time himself, and he loves that it has the real time of day on it as well. He has used it several times since receiving it for Christmas.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product
Posted 1/2/2014 by REBECCA K MASCHKA
Rating: 5

Keeps him from getting up every 5 min to check the microwave timer. Not so difficult to get him to read because now it's fun.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mark My Time Bookmark
Posted 12/29/2013 by DONELLE BROWN - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Bought this for my 6 year old grandson. His mother was thrilled! He is required to read for a certain amount of time every day for school. This keeps him on track. Great idea! Now I have to get one for his younger brother so they can compete (everything is a competition with them). I think they will both exceed their allotted time reading!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Mark-My-Time Digital Bookmark
Posted 12/10/2013 by Jessica Newton
Rating: 5

My 2nd & 3rd graders love this!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Disappointed
Posted 5/20/2013 by Laura P.
Rating: 5

Great concept, but upon two uses the timer doesn't work. One of the buttons will not press down making the entire device useless. Looks every bit of manufactured in the Republic of China.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02