Home > Toy Companies > Mattel > Apples to Apples - Junior > Customer Reviews
Apples to Apples - Junior
0

5 Star reviews of Apples to Apples - Junior by Mattel

Return to Apples to Apples - Junior product information...

Apples to Apples - Junior has been reviewed 55 times with an average rating of 4.76

A rating of Apples to Apples - Junior
Posted 4/2/2008 by Derra Huxley
Rating: 5

This is a great game to play with more than 2 players. I am a speech pathologist. I use it with the high school age boys I work with at a school for autistic students.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Apples to Apples
Posted 10/22/2011
Rating: 5

My son loves this game. He plays it in school.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Game for Kids
Posted 12/21/2009 by Jody A Montell
Rating: 5

My Grandchildren ages 7-9 love this game. We had the adult version and they liked that one too. The Junior verson is better for their age group. The cards can be taked anywhere in a large zip lock bag for play in the park or even in the car.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Apples to Apples - Junior
Posted 10/12/2009 by Rosemary Moore
Rating: 5

i haven't used the game yet, but the service was outstanding!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Apples to Apples - Junior
Posted 8/7/2007
Rating: 5

Our children LOVE this game! It is silly and educational! Great game!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Apples to Apples - Junior
Posted 6/27/2007 by Martha P. Paul
Rating: 5

I use Apples to Apples Jr. 9+ with children who have language-based learning disabilities. It give them a fun way to work on vocabulary, problem solving skills, expressive language, and perspective taking.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Apples to Apples - Junior
Posted 6/26/2007 by Laura G.
Rating: 5

This is a fun, interactive game that doesn't require a lot of reading (just one word per card, and one player can help another without spoiling the game). A game takes 15 minutes or so, but my kids never stop at one. The game encourages wit and quick thinking, and I always hear a lot of talk and laughter when the kids play this game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Apples to Apples - Junior
Posted 6/25/2007 by Albert Ingeniero
Rating: 5

Great! Entertaining fun for the whole family!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Apples to Apples - Junior
Posted 6/12/2007 by Andrew Chang
Rating: 5

I got this game for my daughter who's in the fourth grade. This game is a real hoot and my daughter loves it...we played it on Family night and the game does not end until she wins.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Apples to Apples - Junior
Posted 6/3/2007
Rating: 5

We gave the game as a gift to our nine year old grandson. It was fun for the kids and the adults and was a learning experience as well. We would definitely recommend it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Apples to Apples - Junior
Posted 5/29/2007
Rating: 5

Outstanding! I would recommend it to anyone.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Fun Game - My Kids & Their Friends Love This
Posted 5/10/2007 by Sara S. Tucker
Rating: 5

My niece hand-edited a "jr" version of the adult version of this game. This saves the work and makes for many more cards for kids to play with. It's a fun game. The kids love to be the judge. It sparks interesting conversations too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Apples to Apples Junior 9+
Posted 2/11/2007 by Michael Kersse
Rating: 5

A wonderful game and educational too!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Apples to Apples Jr.
Posted 1/2/2007 by Joan
Rating: 5

We played it on Christmas Day and both adults and children had lots of fun. It's easy to learn - not many rules and that's a plus.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Apples to Apples Junior 9+
Posted 12/29/2006 by Barbara Griffin
Rating: 5

Friends recommended this game as a fun and educational activity for all ages. I gave it to my daughter's family hoping it would encourage an 11 yr old with a reading disability to have fun reading and learning new words. It worked! It was a hit with everyone from the 6th graders to adults; even Grandpa, who doesn't normally like to play games. We'll have to try the adult version.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Apples to Apples Jr. 9+
Posted 12/28/2006 by Susan Carlson
Rating: 5

Great game for all the family. This version lets kids play also, and it's still great for adults.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Game for Everyone!
Posted 12/25/2006 by Michelle
Rating: 5

We played this game with kids and adults and had a great time. We all laughed and the kids had a great time trying to match the cards. Very fun! We are thinking about purchasing the adult version now.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Apples to Apples Jr.
Posted 12/22/2006 by Harriet S.Gross
Rating: 5

Excellent. My children thoroughly enjoy the game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Apples to Apples - Junior
Posted 12/19/2006 by Einar Bohlin
Rating: 5

A great game to play with the soon to be teens set. Lots of laughs. It's great to watch them think through their choices when they are judging, and watch their reactions to the "adults" when the adults are judging.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Apples to Apples - Junior
Posted 11/22/2006 by Andrea Prud'homme
Rating: 5

I love that the game is so simple and any number can play. A large group of people can join in or leave the game at any time without impact. This is one of the best party games I've ever played!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Apples to Apples
Posted 11/9/2006 by Patty Dreyer
Rating: 5

What a great game. We purchased the adult version, Apples to Apples and the child version, Apples to Apples Jr. The adult version is great. Even though it's for four or more players, sometimes just my spouse and I play it. We work to convince the other that our card it the best. It's been working great. Played last night with our son and DIL and they stayed way later then planned. Kept saying, "one more game and then we're going." It's addicting. We play by bombarding the judge with the reasons why our card is so much better than the other cards. It's a wild, wacky, time filled with talking and laughing. We purchased the child version for our grandchildren, ages 5 and 2. We know that the game is for older children, but we don't expect our grands to play it solo. We play it with them and you'd be amazed some of the reasons they cite for having the best card. What a fun way to build a child's vocabulary. They love it and look forward to game night.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Game!
Posted 11/6/2006 by Allison Caros
Rating: 5

This is such a simple yet ingenious idea. I work in a Special Ed Toom and my students love it. We play during down time in Language Arts. They always ask if we will have time. I am very impressed.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Game for the Family
Posted 11/2/2006 by Christopher Held
Rating: 5

Great game for the family! We play it with our 7 year old daughter and we love it. Our friends have the original game, which isn't very good for kids below 10. Very fun game. We play with just 3 of us, each player putting in 2 cards and that works great.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Apples to Apples - Junior
Posted 11/1/2006 by Shelly Burke
Rating: 5

Apples to Apples Jr 9+ is fun, easy to learn, and good for all ages.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Game
Posted 9/20/2006 by Nicholas C. Ide
Rating: 5

We like this game quite a lot. We were very happy. Thanks!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Game for All Ages
Posted 9/5/2006
Rating: 5

This game is so much fun. I have 3 kids ranging in age from 11 to 7 and my husband I as well as all the kids can play it. Each time we have a different winner. Not many games have such different outcomes (usually the adults or the oldest children win). We play it every night now instead of watching TV. We've had it for several weeks and no one has tired of it yet.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Apples to Apples - Junior
Posted 7/4/2013 by Joan Lewis
Rating: 5

This was a highly recommended game. Unfortunately, no less than four can play so it's unusable for just me and my granddaughter alone. I thought I had asked about this point, too. Sad. She liked it at camp.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

love it
Posted 1/4/2014
Rating: 5

Bought for my 1st grader that recently learned how to read and she loves it. She feels so grown up being able to read and underatand the meaning of words in a game that is normally aimed towards adults. Great game for the whole family!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01