Home > Toy Companies > Mattel > Apples to Apples - Party Box > Customer Reviews
Apples to Apples - Party Box
0

4 Star reviews of Apples to Apples - Party Box by Mattel

Return to Apples to Apples - Party Box product information...

Apples to Apples - Party Box has been reviewed 273 times with an average rating of 4.79

Great Fun With Friends
Posted 6/10/2008 by Ryan
Rating: 4

In order to break up the routine of simply going out for dinner and/or a movie with friends, we decided to take a stab at a game night. Apples to Apples was our first attempt. I am happy to report that it was a complete success. The game is easy to play, gets everyone involved, and keeps everyone interested until it was finally time to go home.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Apples to Apples - Party Box
Posted 12/30/2009
Rating: 4

Awesome game. Some of the cards are really dated - meaning things that have happened so long ago or people from a really long time ago. We have played so much we need to get an expansion pack already!!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Oranges and Bananas
Posted 4/4/2008 by Bret W. Grantham
Rating: 4

We've only played it once so far, but we had a good time with 4 people. It seems to me that it would be a lot more fun with more people.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Apples to Apples - Party Box
Posted 11/29/2006 by Michele
Rating: 4

Fun game. I purchased both the Adult and the Junior version. The adult version definitely has more of an edge to it (for example, it contains the word cocaine), but we all had fun playing the Junior version with the kids. It's labeled for ages 9 and up, but my "just turned" 8 nephew had so much fun playing it that he called up and asked to come over to play some more!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Apples to Apples - Party Box
Posted 11/9/2006 by Karla Price
Rating: 4

It helps to play with people you know as the cards you lay down are often related to your knowledge of the other person's personality, preferences etc. It could easily be played within a family or groups of friends of all ages.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun game
Posted 9/8/2009 by Lee Root
Rating: 4

We had so much fun playing and it is never the same game twice. We laughed and had a great time!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Apples to Apples
Posted 8/5/2009 by DL
Rating: 4

I bought this for my teenage daughter after seeing it being played with a large group of teenagers. She tried to play it with her Grandparents, but they weren't very impressed! I think it's a great game for a large group of teens as they are all kept occupied and entertained. Some of the nouns they didn't know as it wasn't part of their generation, but it's a good learning opportunity for them to look up and find out about the names they weren't familiar with. My daughter enjoyed the fact that everyone played the judge position a little differently, so the strategy wasn't just to find the best noun, but to figure out what the particular person who was the judge would pick as the best noun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bring On Your Friends And Family
Posted 1/1/2008 by David S
Rating: 4

This game is only limited by the people playing it. An outgoing fun group will have a blast. The better you really know the people you are playing with the more engaging the game will be. When the judge is a person you know has a twisted sense of humor you have to appeal to him, when the judge is someone you know is sensible you need to try to make the cards make sense. This is not a one and done game - you will want to take it out again.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Apples to Apples - Party Box
Posted 12/4/2007 by Paul Bisono
Rating: 4

The game was a little costly because they sell it cheaper in the stores but it is something my 17 year old daughter wanted. She plays it with her friends.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Not Too Bad
Posted 5/22/2007 by Raymond E. Barranco
Rating: 4

While I may have been slightly disappointed in the game the first time I played it, I must admit that I did have fun. One great thing about the game is that it can be played many different ways. The instructions include several variations for you to try. We ended up playing the game in a manner similar to that of Whoonu - which was not one of the suggestions, but we thought it would work the best that way. All in all, it's worth the price, especially considering that the game comes with 1000 cards! Give it a try, you won't be sorry.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Apples to Apples - Party Box
Posted 5/10/2007 by Sandy Starkman
Rating: 4

We really enjoyed playing this game. Inclusive, spontaneous, not the same old games. The game can be a bit different each time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Apples to Apples
Posted 4/20/2007 by Karen
Rating: 4

Fun for everyone. We finally have a game that the whole family, ages 9-83 can enjoy together! We like that it provides more mental exercise than other games of rolling the dice, but doesn't require extensive knowledge of any particular field. It's easy, fun, and it keeps us laughing.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Apples to Apples - Party Box
Posted 2/19/2007 by Mary Kestler
Rating: 4

This is one of the best and most fun games I've played in a long time! I just played it with my husband, sister and a close friend two days ago and we had a blast! We laughed so much!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Fun
Posted 2/15/2007 by Joe
Rating: 4

We bought Apples to Apples for my wife to use in her Classroom.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Apples to Apples
Posted 2/13/2007 by Denise Mitchell
Rating: 4

Our family thoroughly enjoys Apples to Apples for our "game night." We recommend it for families, teen and adult parties.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Apples to Apples
Posted 1/20/2007 by Linda Gross
Rating: 4

Lots of fun to play, a great interaction game, easy instructions, and enjoyed by a large range of ages. We do not use the blank cards.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Apples to Apples - Party Box
Posted 1/17/2007 by Eileen J. Willauer
Rating: 4

I first played Apples To Apples at my daughters house at Christmas. I thought it was so much fun that I bought if for our Tuesday night friends game night. We have two generations playing and that makes the answers more fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Game!
Posted 1/16/2007
Rating: 4

Played this with a large group at a holiday staff party... lots of laughs!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Apples to Apples
Posted 1/15/2007 by Lang Ha T. Pham
Rating: 4

Apples to Apples was fun and funny! It's amazing how the red cards that are totally opposite of the green cards usually win! I think the red cards have too many famous people, though. It got a bit boring if your entire hand was famous people.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Apples to Apples - Party Box
Posted 1/6/2007 by Mark R
Rating: 4

This is a great game for adults and teens to play together. We've had a lot of fun with it already.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for Groups and Mixed Ages
Posted 12/26/2006 by SHR
Rating: 4

We played with a mixture of kids and adults. It's recommended for 7 and up, and that is probably right on. It's not complicated, but kids need to be able to read and have a basic understanding of the definitions cards to really enjoy participating. You can play with 4, but it's most fun with 6 or more people, so it is great for teen or adult parties. We had the most fun following the suggstion on the box that players can lobby the "judge" for their favorite choice. It's also great for groups because it's easy to teach new players how to play. You can probably finish a round in about 30 minutes, but you can also easily adjust the amount of cards needed to win if you want to shorten or lengthen the game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Apples to Apples - Party Box
Posted 12/13/2006 by Stephan de la Veaux
Rating: 4

We have greatly enjoyed this game. This one a present for my daughter on her birthday (she's in college, but still enjoys these games). It's one of the few recent games that can be enjoyed by families, or groups, that actually involves linguistic faculties.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Game
Posted 11/26/2006 by Carlotta Richard
Rating: 4

This is a good game for all levels of players. It is more fun with a larger group of people.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Apples to Apples - Party Box
Posted 11/23/2006
Rating: 4

We enjoy the game very much....Great family game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Apples to Apples - Party Box
Posted 11/17/2006 by MM
Rating: 4

We've had a great time playing Apples to Apples. There are fun, contemporary references in the game, good humor. It works with a variety of ages.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Apples to Apples
Posted 11/15/2006 by Kay Zimmerman
Rating: 4

I think this game is a lot of fun! I love words, so playing a game revolving around putting words together is great for me. It is simple to learn and play, but complex in the ways you can play it. My friends enjoyed it too, although one of them feels that it gets boring after a while. Still, it stays entertaining - especially if there are a lot of people playing.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Apples to Apples
Posted 11/13/2006 by Margaret A. McDonald
Rating: 4

I use this game in my middle school gifted/humanities classes and the students love it. They find humor in making silly connections, they defend their answers with strong arguments. Deep class discussions stem from the answers, and the students are learning vocabulary all at the same time!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Game!
Posted 11/13/2006
Rating: 4

The game is better than we had heard. So many people are talking about this game. We love to have game nights with our friends, so we thought we'd try this one. We have played it a few times and it really does encourage fun conversation. I agree with those that passed on the recommendation to me... It's great!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Apples to Apples
Posted 10/11/2006 by Tracie Mauriello
Rating: 4

Easy to learn and a blast to play.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Apples to Apples - Party Box
Posted 9/5/2006 by Tricia Greer
Rating: 4

Fun game for parties, especially for teens.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01