Home > Toy Companies > Mattel > Apples to Apples - Party Box > Customer Reviews
Apples to Apples - Party Box
0

5 Star reviews of Apples to Apples - Party Box by Mattel

Return to Apples to Apples - Party Box product information...

Apples to Apples - Party Box has been reviewed 273 times with an average rating of 4.79

Apples to Apples
Posted 6/5/2008 by Joy Van Wieren
Rating: 5

Our family has really enjoyed this game. During the summer months when it is too hot to be outside, this game is a lifesaver. My daughter had heard about this game through school friends and just had to have it. We love the game.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Apples to Apples - Party Box
Posted 3/31/2008
Rating: 5

This is a great game for the whole family - from ages 8 to 42. My kids haven't stopped playing it since it arrived!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Apples to Apples - Party Box
Posted 4/14/2008 by Sona Gourgouris
Rating: 5

Great learning game for all ages. Encourages creativity. Expands vocabulary. We all laughed a lot along the way.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good product, great service
Posted 12/31/2009 by Tim Bertsche
Rating: 5

Apples to Apples is a great group game designed to connect people and understand them while having fun. It is creative, uses imangination and innovative thinking skills. I highly recommend it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Apples To Apples
Posted 2/5/2009
Rating: 5

We are so happy with this game. We had played several times with family and friends and knew instantly that it was a game we needed to own. Apples to Apples is a game that always produces laughter and fun. I highly recommend Apples to Apples to anyone looking for a game that is easy to play and very enjoyable.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great party game
Posted 1/26/2009 by Douglas Czurylo
Rating: 5

A great party game for teens and up...the game says 12+, and you might be able to squeeze just a bit younger but not too much. Still a great party game!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Greatest Game of all Time
Posted 8/4/2006 by Miriam Chotiner-Gardner
Rating: 5

Apples to Apples is the best game that I have played in years. In fact, the first time that I played this game, my friends and I could not stop. We played for hours. It is endlessly entertaining and fun. I highly, highly recommend this game to anyone who wants to be creative, laugh hard, and get to know his/her friends better.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great family game
Posted 12/29/2009 by Sarah Smee
Rating: 5

This game is great for family events. While there is a winner, there is no way to be super-competitive. This game works for a wide age range, equally enjoyable for ages 12-85.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Our Favorite Game
Posted 12/28/2009 by Joi Weaver
Rating: 5

My friends and I frequently play Apples to Apples, and it's one of the best games on the market. The rules are simple and easy to remember, and the game is very flexible (i.e., you can play with straightforward definitions, or if you have an odd sense of humor like my friends and I do, give points for the most bizarre definitions!). We've been known to play this game for hours on end, roaring with laughter the entire time! Always worth the price.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Apples to Apples
Posted 12/28/2009
Rating: 5

I've owned and played this game before. It's a perpetual favorite. Appropriate for all ages and mixed company. I bought it for two teenaged cousins. They love it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Apples to Apples - Party Box
Posted 12/28/2009 by Amanda T
Rating: 5

Great game! It is so much fun to play with a big group of friends.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Apples to Apples
Posted 11/4/2009 by Amy Sekol
Rating: 5

I love this game- I had a Halloween Party and it brought everyone together!! It's a great way to laugh and have a good time, especially if you do not know everyone!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome!
Posted 10/20/2009 by Bilal
Rating: 5

Okay Me and my friends at my dorm had alot of fun playing this, we played it for hours unending.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Best Party Game!!!!
Posted 10/14/2009 by Patricia Brisco
Rating: 5

I bought these games as christmas gifts, but, only because I played the game at a party and it was really fun and I'm not much for games. But I knew this was one I wanted to own, so one of them is for our family. Best game ever!!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Apples to Apples - Party Box
Posted 10/6/2009 by Kyle Kennedy
Rating: 5

Amazing game, fun for anyone to play!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome game :)
Posted 9/27/2009
Rating: 5

Amazing game - absolutely hilarious.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Simple, fun party game
Posted 9/22/2009 by Brian
Rating: 5

This is a great party game, ranking up there with Cranium. Lots of fun with lots of people.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Apples to Apples - Party Box
Posted 9/11/2009
Rating: 5

Comparing "Apples to Apples" to any other word game is like comparing apples to oranges. The sheer ridiculous fun in playing can only be experienced.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great challenge to make your brain fat!
Posted 9/4/2009 by Roberta Coelho
Rating: 5

The game is excellent: you can have a ball while being challenged by the absurd comparisons. Great for group fun and as a learning motivational tool as well. I have to say that I experienced a problem with this first order because of the USPS tracking system, but I´d like to state that Fat Brain has done everything possible to make it right - and it actually worked out just fine. Fantastic product and service! Thank you all at Fat Brain.com and my sincere apologies to my being nervous at first because of the USPS online bug. Cheers!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Apples to Apples
Posted 8/20/2009 by JH
Rating: 5

Awesome Game! My whole family loved it, from grandchildren to granparents!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Apples to Apples - Party Box
Posted 8/12/2009
Rating: 5

Absolutely LOVE this game - so glad I have one at my house now & don't have to borrow from friends!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it!!!
Posted 7/30/2009 by Lindsey Rhodes
Rating: 5

I am 26 and all of my friends and myself love playing this game at parties. It's hilarious and much more fun than it sounds. I would definitely recommend it to anyone! I am a speech-language pathologist and also occasionally use the Junior version in therapy and the kids seem to love it as well. Buy this game, it's fantastic!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Apples to Apples
Posted 1/3/2008 by Jeanne McNair
Rating: 5

A great game that never gets boring, keeps everyone laughing and is always fresh. Unlike games like Trivial Pursuit, there are no "right" answers, it is all about guessing what other people might think are the most appropriate answer your question. Good for any number of players and a great ice-breaker.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Apples to Apples - Party Box
Posted 12/27/2007 by Kathryn L Marsh
Rating: 5

Our family played this and it quickly became a favorite. Easy to learn, easy to play, even easy to clean up. Also liked the fact that it didn't require teams...so all 5 people in our family could play at the same time even with a wide variance in ages. A definite keeper!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Praise Report
Posted 11/23/2007
Rating: 5

Good quality product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Apples to Apples is Fantastic!
Posted 7/18/2007
Rating: 5

Very fun game! I played for the first time at a family party and by the time we looked at our watches, we had been playing for 4 hours! We only stopped because we thought we should stop being anti-social and talk to the rest of the family! It's great!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So Much Fun!
Posted 7/13/2007
Rating: 5

This game is a lot of fun. It not only teaches you vocabulary, but history too!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Family Fun
Posted 5/16/2007 by Laurie Patrick
Rating: 5

This game surprised me. My father lost sight in one eye last year, and has been reluctant to play any games since. He's 81 and only gets out to walk around the block or go to a doctor appointment. He agreed to play this game with me, my teenaged son, his girlfriend, and mom. Soon my parents were laughing and totally enjoying the game! I have not seen my parents have such a good time in years! Thank you so much for this clever game, which brought joy to my elderly parents for an evening.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Apples to Apples - Party Box
Posted 5/15/2007
Rating: 5

A fun game. Requires creativity, thinking, and knowing your opponents. The inclusion of so many cards will keep things fun for years.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Fun Fun
Posted 4/20/2007 by Erin R
Rating: 5

I've taught High School English for a while, and I have always searched for some game to use in my classroom that has an "English" touch. I must say that Apples to Apples has it. We played it yesterday in groups, and it was sooooo much fun! The kids were giving convincing arguments and really getting into the role of judging other students' answers. We loved it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Apples to Apples - Party Box
Posted 4/14/2007 by Cheryl A Shafer
Rating: 5

Apples to Apples has been a fun game for our family. We enjoy the categories as they start conversations on each topic. (Some are fairly humorous.) We have three generations playing, so it can become a learning experience with each interpretation.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Perfect Family or Group Game!
Posted 4/10/2007 by Sandra K Koch
Rating: 5

This is the best game for our family! It is something that all ages can play and remain entertained with! We have kids from age 8 to 16. This game is the first choice for each of them, (and my husband and I, too!) It keeps us entertained for hours. We have also played it with a group of people from church at a game night. We played for 5 hours, and laughed the whole time! I highly recommend this game for everyone!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Apples to Apples
Posted 4/10/2007 by Candy Grisham
Rating: 5

Apples to apples is one of my all time favorites! It is just as fun with 3 players as it is with 10! This party pack has more cards and is much more fun!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun! Fun!
Posted 4/9/2007 by Bev Boike
Rating: 5

I ordered 3 Apples to Apples games as gifts to my college graduates. My extended family is addicted!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Apples to Apples
Posted 4/3/2007 by Beth Young
Rating: 5

This is a great game. The kids love it and so do the adults. We take it to our Homeschool co-op and it is a huge hit.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Apples to Apples
Posted 3/22/2007 by T Thompson
Rating: 5

Great fun for the whole family. We've been in hysterics every time we've played. Easy to understand, fun and quick to play.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Apples to Apples - Party Box
Posted 3/21/2007 by Beth S.
Rating: 5

This is a great game in every way. Easy to learn. Easy set up. Lots of variety to the game play. Entertaining for a big group. And one of those games that adults and kids can enjoy together. I've given this as a gift three times; finally bought a copy for myself.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Apples to Apples
Posted 3/21/2007 by Tara Williams
Rating: 5

I used this game for my 4th grade small group; they loved it! Some words we had to look up, which was great for working with dictionary skills. This is a very enjoyable and interactive game!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Apples to Apples - Party Box
Posted 3/21/2007 by L. S.
Rating: 5

I ordered this game because I had played it at my sisters and we had so much fun. This past Saturday we played it with some friends and had a great time. It's a laugh out loud fun game. I'm playing it again this weekend with my girlfriends.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Game, Quite Flexible In Use
Posted 3/10/2007 by Jim
Rating: 5

We had high expectations based on word of mouth praise from friends and family. We were not disappointed. With children aged 8, 10, 14, 16 who all enjoy games, we are quite pleased to find another game that enables all to enjoy at their own skill level. We are planning to share this with friends, neighbors and extended family as well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Game
Posted 2/20/2007 by Sam
Rating: 5

A great party game. Potential for some hilarious combinations, ie. Wicked/Boston Red Sox. (A Native New Yorker judge, of course). It is fun trying to figure out which red card each "judge" will choose. This game never gets stale since the combinations are different each game. Highly recommended, great for everyone.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Apples to Apples
Posted 2/15/2007 by Mary Beth Smythe
Rating: 5

This is a very easy game to learn. The entire family, with varied ages, has a great time playing the game. In the space of less than 2 weeks we've already played it 5 times.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Apples to Apples - Party Box
Posted 2/15/2007 by Diane Neal
Rating: 5

We have been playing Apples to Apples since it was delivered. We love the game, the cryptic and witty descriptions, and the fact that we are all learning some new vocabulary words regardless of our ages.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Game
Posted 2/14/2007 by Thomas Andrews Lyman
Rating: 5

If you like words, have any sense of humor, and enjoy getting to know others - you will enjoy this game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Fun Family Game
Posted 2/12/2007 by James Clare
Rating: 5

Apples to apples is a fun family game. Gameplay is simple and easy to learn. The players attempt to choose the noun from their hand of cards to match an adjective randomly set down by the judge. The judge choses the most appropriate noun, and that player wins the round. While gameplay is easy, Apples to Apples is quite fun and an excellent party game. The trick is to know the judge well (players take turns in this important role) and to be the best judge of his or her personality. More fun than the game itself, however, is the conversations often revolving around it while players try to defend their choice or when the judge makes sly comments about the cards he is given. All, in all, apples to apples is a fun and easy to play game - important as a conversation starter and a way to get the family or friends together.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Party Game
Posted 2/8/2007 by Phil Cantor
Rating: 5

This game is hilarious, especially when played with people with a sick sense of humor. I've played it with friends and at parties. It's an interesting ice breaker. You definitely finish the game with a smile on your face.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Apples to Apples
Posted 2/1/2007 by Amber R Cameron
Rating: 5

This game is great. It is awsome to bring to parties and is always a hit. It is easy to learn and a hoot to play.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Game!
Posted 1/31/2007 by Pam in OR
Rating: 5

Apples to Apples is an awesome new game. We played the children's edition (Jr.)& had to have the adult version. A great game for me (parent) & my teenage children & their friends. Easy to learn & very fun!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun in a Box - Guaranteed!
Posted 1/18/2007 by Bethany B Biondo
Rating: 5

Get ready for a rowdy, laugh-a-minute game! Apples to Apples encourages you to use your creativity, along with your knowledge of the other people playing the game. If you don't know your opponents when you start, you will when the game is over! Table talk (and talking smack) is definitely encouraged. My friends and I own 5 editions of A2A between us. It's a must-have for any party, get together, or long night at a coffeehouse.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Party Game
Posted 1/17/2007 by Robert
Rating: 5

This game is very easy to learn and yet provides hours of fun for family, friends, whatever. It's great for all ages as well. When I first received the game I played with my family for hours, and only stopped at dinnertime. Highly recommended.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Apple To Apples
Posted 1/16/2007 by Jill Foss
Rating: 5

A game that generates a lot of laughs. You just get drawn in and can't stop playing. It's surprisingly very easy and non-threatening - An all inclusive game of wit.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Worth Every Penny
Posted 1/16/2007
Rating: 5

I am a bit biased considering I played this game a million times with my friends before buying, but I still say it's worth the money to have my own box. It's a simple game that quickly turns to insane fun. The variations can get crazy. I definitely think this is a game for all ages, as well as teenagers. Kids can play too, but there are some names and adjectives they might not understand.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Apples to Apples - Party Box
Posted 1/13/2007 by Maureen Entz
Rating: 5

We have thoroughly enjoyed playing Apples to Apples - it is a great game for larger groups of people.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Apples to Apples - Party Box
Posted 1/11/2007 by Julie
Rating: 5

This game has quickly become the favorite of our family and friends. We've had to order the expansion packs, it's become so popular. We highly recommend it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Apples to Apples - Party Box
Posted 1/7/2007 by Jill A Kelley
Rating: 5

The most fun I have had playing a game in a long, long time!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Fun
Posted 1/6/2007 by Heather Puckett
Rating: 5

We played this game at our New Year's Family Party, everyone was involved and it was so much fun. Even the little kids that couldn't read played, giving the judge a card out of their hand at random. Talk about funny! Sometimes these random cards were the hands down winners.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Apples to Apples
Posted 1/4/2007 by Sam Lanham
Rating: 5

This game is intergenerational. It provides an opportunity for creative thinking, humorous interactions among players, and persuasive discussions. We, the grandparents, enjoyed many fun filled hours around the table playing Apples to Apples with our children and grand-children. And they all wanted to continue playing as much as we did.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Apples to Apples
Posted 1/3/2007
Rating: 5

We played this game with my wife's family as we gathered for Christmas. It was a very enjoyable, simple concept, yet loads of laughs. The beauty of it is that it IS simple enough to appeal to a wide range of ages, and entertain all. Our youngest player was about 12, our oldest was in the mid 40's. We enjoyed it so much, we then ordered it for ourselves, and took it to a New Years Eve party. Again, it was a huge pleasure, and many commented on how they would have to purchase this game as well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Apples to Apples
Posted 12/31/2006 by Janet Sadowski
Rating: 5

A wonderful game. Apples to Apples can be played casually while sitting around in a family room. Leads to lots of laughs and conversations. Allows for creative thinking and does not rely on a lot of trivia. Works well with adults of all ages.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Apples to Apples - Party Box
Posted 12/27/2006 by Stacie J. Countess
Rating: 5

Great game! My 12 year old daughter and I have thoroughly enjoyed playing it together. We improvise a bit since it requires at least 4 players but it's fun nonetheless. I can't wait to play it with a large group.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Apples to Apples
Posted 12/26/2006 by Nicole Domsic
Rating: 5

Apples to Apples is a delightful party game. I love how easy it is to play, yet how entertaining it is at the same time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Apples to Apples
Posted 12/23/2006
Rating: 5

We find Apples to Apples great fun to play. At a family get together we found it brought individuals of all ages together for a good time and lively conversation. I understand there is an Apples to Apple Jr. edition and plan to buy it soon for the younger folks.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Game
Posted 12/20/2006 by Pam Biasotti
Rating: 5

This game is enjoyable by many different sized groups, and by any one that's read some magazines and knows a good amount of common knowledge. Games are fun and the card titles can produce some laughs.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Apples to Apples - Party Box
Posted 12/20/2006 by Amy Lee
Rating: 5

The most fun party game I've ever played. The more people you have, the better it is. It's not competitive, but it's completely engaging. I love it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Apples to Apples
Posted 12/20/2006 by Lynn A Hoffman
Rating: 5

I played with my grandkids, loved it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A is for Apple!
Posted 12/19/2006 by Jennifer M. Van Buskirk
Rating: 5

My son and I love it! The zany, creative ways that the clues prompt kids (and adults) to think and interact is great fun. I highly recommend it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Apples to Apples
Posted 12/19/2006
Rating: 5

We played this at a party recently. It was a lot of fun for a group of people who didn't know each other very well in a social setting.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Times!
Posted 12/18/2006
Rating: 5

A dear friend wanted this game for entertaining. It proved successful over the weekend. A house full of people gathered around and laughed together for a couple of hours. Suitable material for people of all backgrounds.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for Family
Posted 12/17/2006 by Pam Richard
Rating: 5

This game was able to be played by everyone young to old. We made teams and it was fun for all. Great buy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Apples to Apples - Party Box
Posted 12/10/2006 by Sue Haviland
Rating: 5

This is a great game that we now love playing with large groups. So Fun!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Game!
Posted 11/27/2006 by Jonathan Lembright
Rating: 5

We heard about this game and were not disappointed! It is great. Thank you!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love It! Even My Non-Game Playing Husband Will Play
Posted 11/24/2006 by Julie Griffin
Rating: 5

Everyone that has played this game with us has wanted to get one for themselves. It is simple to play, fun with as few as four (but also with a group), and we all end up laughing when we play. My husband and friends who aren't fond of games all say okay to this one.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Apples to Apples - Party Box
Posted 11/24/2006 by Stacy A. Aronovici
Rating: 5

Apples to Apples is a great game. I first played it at a friend's house a few years ago - a bunch of drunken adults enjoying themselves over a great game that requires wit and smarts...or not, depending on the situation. I thought it would be a great game to use in my high school English classes (as a treat I have word game day about once a month - Scrabble, Boggle, Mad Libs, etc). Apples to Apples is a huge hit. Now that is all they want to play. I also shared the game with my parents and they were so impressed, that we decided to order the Junior edition for three sets of (their) grandchildren!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Apples to Apples - Party Box
Posted 11/24/2006
Rating: 5

Lots of laughter!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great
Posted 11/24/2006 by Alexis D
Rating: 5

My family and I love this game. It's hard to put away once you get started. It's great for small parties and get togethers.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Apples to Apples - Party Box
Posted 11/23/2006 by Marlyn
Rating: 5

I did get a chance to play the game Apples to Apples with the family at Thanksgiving. We have played many games, and we all agreed that never before has a game been so enjoyable. We laughed and laughed and even the young men who are in college asked where I had gotten it, saying they want to purchase one to take back to their dorm. You can thank Glenn Beck for advertising this product. If it had not been for his endorsement I would never have made the purchase.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Apples to Apples
Posted 11/23/2006
Rating: 5

Great fun for a crowd, and it's not hard to play!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Apples to Apples Party Box
Posted 11/22/2006 by Jerri Schmidt
Rating: 5

It is a wonderful game to get interaction and humor going. I was just diagnosed with possible cancer so this game brought some fun and laughter into a dismal weekend. I lost both times we played it but it was fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Time for All
Posted 11/22/2006 by Dan Irvin
Rating: 5

A lot of fun for all ages. I really mean that. Players can be as competitive as they like. They can use it to flex their humor, brain - even their political muscles. It takes about two minutes to learn how to play. Again, you won't believe it unless you play, but winning and losing don't matter, it's playing the game that's the best part. I've never known anyone to say they dislike this game. I recommend it highly to anybody who says their family likes to play games of any kind.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Apples to Apples - Party Box
Posted 11/21/2006 by Jaime Nordstrom
Rating: 5

Hours of entertainment and fun!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Apples to Apples - Party Box
Posted 11/21/2006 by Susan
Rating: 5

Great game. My kids are age 20, 17 adn 11 and we all LOVE it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Intriguing & Appropriate, Though Sometimes It's Apples to Oranges
Posted 11/21/2006 by Robyn Priest
Rating: 5

Easy to use, took a while for the diverse (read: older players) to figure it out. Then we had a BLAST!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Apples to Apples - Party Box
Posted 11/20/2006 by Erika Nall
Rating: 5

I was first introduced to Apples to Apples at a friend's house. My boys, ages 11 and 12, also played. We had such a great time laughing that I knew that I had to buy this game for my family as well as give it as a gift for my brother's family. This is a great game to not only to learn to make assoications, but it taps into the areas of creativity and genius when the assoications aren't so easy to come by.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Apples to Apples - Party Box
Posted 11/18/2006 by Erin Cato
Rating: 5

This game is very fun. All of my family love to play!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Apples to Apples
Posted 11/16/2006
Rating: 5

Lots of fun. It helps make a party interesting. I also learned a lot.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Title Matches The Product's Purpose
Posted 11/16/2006 by Edward L. Miller
Rating: 5

Excellent game. Our entire family plays it. Also, my son plays this with classmates in school.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Group Game
Posted 11/15/2006 by Brent J. Kirmish
Rating: 5

This is one of the gratest games I have ever played at a party. If you buy the expansion packs you can go on for hours of fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Thanks Glenn Beck for Recommending Apples to Apples
Posted 11/15/2006 by Charlene Mikkelsen
Rating: 5

Apples to Apples is a fast paced, energy provoking game with potential for all ages for years to come, we love it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Laughter All Around!
Posted 11/14/2006 by Sally Raber
Rating: 5

This game is absolutely ingenious and hilarious! We've had so much fun playing this game with family and friends. With some healthy competition and lots of laughter, this game is fantastic. Probably a bit difficult for the little tikes, but nevertheless, this game doesn't disappoint and adds a bit of general knowledge and a little strategy. You can play seriously or you can goof off. This isn't your typical board game. Apples to Apples is the new and improved board game!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Game
Posted 11/14/2006 by Cathy
Rating: 5

A great game. Buy this game and your friends and family will have a blast. I rate this game a 10.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Must Have
Posted 11/14/2006 by Jen Kosteva
Rating: 5

Great game! Perfect for parties or game night. People can easily join or leave the game with little disruption to others. Highly recommend!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Party Game
Posted 11/13/2006
Rating: 5

Great party game to get everyone loose and see how well you understand each other!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Highly Recommend
Posted 11/13/2006 by Amanda Sipher
Rating: 5

This is a great game that has been enjoyed by everyone in our family, regardless of age. I highly recommend it for anyone who loves to sit with the family and play games.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great!
Posted 11/13/2006
Rating: 5

This is our family's new favorite game. Due to the recent political news we changed the role of "judge" to "the decider".

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Apples to Apples - Party Box
Posted 11/7/2006 by Laraine P Anderson
Rating: 5

This is the second game I've purchased. It won't be the last. We are a game-playing family, and this is one of our favorites. Children aged eight and up can play with adults and have just as much fun. My game has been borrowed so much, that I decided to get an extra one.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Big Hit
Posted 11/6/2006
Rating: 5

I gave this gift to my daughter as a birthday gift. This type of game is a huge hit with the teenagers. We played it together as a family and had a lot of fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Apples to Apples
Posted 11/2/2006 by Kris
Rating: 5

After playing this game one time at a friend's home, I knew I had to purchase one for my family. We have friends over to our house often and it is the type of game almost anyone can play and enjoy. It is very easy to learn and plays with lots of laughter. We find that it is a great crowd pleaser and have decided to purchase more to give as gifts this Christmas.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Apples to Apples - Party Box
Posted 11/2/2006 by Bernard Fox
Rating: 5

Lots of fun and laughs.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Apples to Apples - Party Box
Posted 11/2/2006
Rating: 5

We played the game with our son and his fiance. They both enjoyed the game very much, as did we.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great!
Posted 11/2/2006 by Game Lover
Rating: 5

The best game I have ever played! Simple, fun, and hilarious!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Apples to Apples
Posted 11/2/2006 by Laura S. Machado
Rating: 5

This is a really fun game. It is simple to learn yet provides so much entertainment. Even the kids wanted to play, even though it is just a bunch of cards! We were laughing all evening.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Apples to Apples - Party Box
Posted 11/1/2006 by Amanda Dean
Rating: 5

A great game. Tons of fun!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Very Fun Game!
Posted 11/1/2006 by Joanne Sher
Rating: 5

This game is a total blast! It doesn't require any expert knowledge, and it is tons of fun. You're given several cards with subjects - anything from "worms" to "my life" to "Samuel L. Jackson." Then there is a theme card - for example "sticky", "sensual", "shiny," or "stubborn" - each person has to pick the subject card from their stash that best matches the theme card and the best match wins the round!(Each player gets a chance to judge.) I couldn't recommend this game more!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Apples to Apples
Posted 10/24/2006
Rating: 5

My 9 year old daughter has been asking for this game for months. She plays it at a friends house, and desperately wanted it at home. Now that we have it, I can see why. We play it as a family and all have a fun, laughing time. My 7 year old can keep up, although sometimes needs help understanding the definitions. We highly recommend this educational game for the entire family.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Apples to Apples
Posted 10/19/2006 by Meriden Toombs
Rating: 5

Awesome product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Game, Sure to be a Hit!
Posted 10/14/2006 by Christina Greenland
Rating: 5

We love this game! It's so simple and so fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Apples to Apples
Posted 10/3/2006 by Robert Butch
Rating: 5

Played this game at a friends house and had to go and buy it! Can't tell you when the last time a game was that good that I did that. GREAT for a group of friends,very addictive. Super easy to learn how to play and a lot of laughs!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Apples To Apples
Posted 10/2/2006
Rating: 5

Very fun! You never know what will happen and it's a different game every time!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Apples to Apples Party Box
Posted 9/20/2006 by Judy Delaney
Rating: 5

Apples to Apples is a lot of fun to play for most age groups. It takes no special level of intelligence (or sobriety) to play.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Apples to Apples - Party Box
Posted 9/15/2006 by Alex
Rating: 5

This game is seriously a lot of fun to play with friends, especially when you pull the Michael Jackson card... What a trump card! It's great for anyone-especially if you enjoy laughing.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Apples to Apples - Party Box
Posted 9/14/2006 by Pamela Neumann
Rating: 5

This game is one of the best games for group play with people of all ages. It is lots of fun, simple to learn, and players do not have to worry about choosing the "wrong" answers. It is especially nice that it has extra cards to personalize the game. It is also a game that can continue to work even if new players join in the middle of a game, or if someone needs to drop out. It's a great intergenerational game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Apples to Apples - Party Box
Posted 9/12/2006 by Susanne
Rating: 5

This is a great game for families and friends.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Apples to Apples - Party Box
Posted 9/4/2006 by Leslie Auerbach
Rating: 5

This is a great game to play with a group of friends. It is entertaining and always gets a lot of laughs.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Apples to Apples - Party Box
Posted 8/18/2006 by Jennifer Townley
Rating: 5

This game is so great! Every person that I have played it with has requested it or asked how I got it. Such a fun party game and easy to play. Add a couple of cocktails and it's the best (and funniest) game on earth!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Apples to Apples - Party Box
Posted 8/8/2006 by Jennifer Hastings
Rating: 5

LOVE this game!! So fun with a large group. Especially with a large group and some beer.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Apples to Apples - Party Box
Posted 8/7/2006 by SARAH CHORIATIS
Rating: 5

Love the game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Apples to Apples - Party Box
Posted 7/25/2006 by Mary K Allen
Rating: 5

A fun game that can be enjoyed by a variety of ages and interests.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

You MUST own this game!
Posted 1/14/2010 by Courtney Engelhart
Rating: 5

I've played this game several times over the course of several years with friends and family. I already knew what a great game it was, and have been waiting to purchase it! It's the fun, simple, and produces tons (I mean TONS!) of laughter! It's great for all ages from my 8 year old son to my 94 year old grandmother.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Apples to Apples - Party Box
Posted 12/30/2009 by Janice Enns
Rating: 5

Great fun! Providing my family with a lot of laughter. I plan on using it for my New Year's Eve Party.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03