Home > Toy Companies > Mattel > Blokus > Customer Reviews
Blokus
0

Customer reviews of Blokus by Mattel

Return to Blokus product information...

Blokus has been reviewed 355 times with an average rating of 4.78

What's the Trick? Having Fun!
Posted 10/30/2008 by Ian H Bohne - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Had read many reviews of BLOKUS and decided to give it a try for the kids. Very glad I did. BLOKUS is one of those games that is deceptively simple. Just a territory grab game, right? Simple spatial relationships, right? The moment when I knew this game was near-perfect was when my Dad (Grandpa) was playing against the kids. "Easy," he said. Halfway through the game Grandpa had that scrunched up face and asked "what's the trick?" "It's easy Grandpa," answered the 11-year old, "just put your pieces down!" And it really is that easy. Oh, you can make it very competative, even cutthroat if you want (like when adults play). I once saw the quiet wife of our friends mercilessly go after her husband, blocking him at every turn. So play BLOKUS with your kids. Play BLOKUS with your friends. Just play BLOKUS!

17 of 19 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Social Activity for Mixed Ages
Posted 8/28/2008 by Amy A.
Rating: 5

I learned this game from one of my best friends and her 6 home-schooled children. This game exercises spatial skills. It is both straight-forward and tricky enough that intergenerational matches are both fun and competitive. (The 8-year-old often beats me, in fact, since he hasn't learned to overthink his moves.) I have been buying this game for all the children and adults on my list.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Blokus
Posted 8/27/2008 by Janet Foye
Rating: 5

I gave it as a birthday present to my 9 year old grandaughter. She and her 2 sisters and father loveit. I enjoyed it too.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blokus Game
Posted 8/27/2008 by Dana Miller
Rating: 5

We got this game last Christmas and we love it so much that we keep giving it as presents! Good for spatial development and critical thinking skills.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Game -
Posted 8/27/2008 by Jerry K
Rating: 5

While this game can be played by someone as young as 5 the nuances of the game make it challenging for an adult. The ease of game play for a child becomes more complex for an adult as you try to think ahead for the placement of your pieces - almost like chess.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Blokus
Posted 7/29/2010 by Lindsay Chalmers - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This game is great for all ages! Everyone gets to play or watch and put in their input and everyone uses their brain!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blokus
Posted 7/23/2009 by Debra Anziani
Rating: 5

Fun for the family. A great way to use strategy.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Blokus
Posted 7/22/2009 - FRIEND
Rating: 4

The game is fun for the whole family.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Blokus
Posted 7/22/2009 by Anne Padgett
Rating: 5

We love the challenge of using the game with and for all age levels.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Blokus
Posted 7/21/2009 by Angela Bronson
Rating: 5

My students love the game. this is the second one I have bought.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

happy buyer
Posted 6/10/2009 by Bouchet-Marquis
Rating: 4

one of the piece was missing and and another doubled in the green color. Not really a big deal. We called the service and the piece is in back order. very happy with service. The game is untertaining. I keep loosing against my wife which explains the four stars instead of 5 :)))

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

We love this game
Posted 3/24/2009 by Irene Hong
Rating: 5

I was at my children's school to volunteer and saw this game. As soon as I got home, I ordered it from Fat Brain Toys. My kids were very excited to have this game at home. It is a great game to play with our kids.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blokus
Posted 8/23/2008 by Patti Blanford
Rating: 4

The product is made of quality material and easy to store.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun At All Stages
Posted 10/27/2009 by Sandra Spillner-Martin
Rating: 5

We love this strategy game. We've gotten a lot of our family members and friends hooked on it. We bought this one to give away as a gift because we don't want to give away ours. If you like Tetrix or anything with fitting odd shapes together this will be the game for you. Each game will be different, unpredictable and surprising. Sometimes I think the blue player has an advantage, though. Try for yourself and see whether my suspicion proves right.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Blokus
Posted 7/26/2009 by Nancy Howland
Rating: 5

Love the game - very challenging yet lots of fun for the entire family

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blokus
Posted 9/9/2009 by Walter W Lee
Rating: 5

All I can say is that my daughter and I are Blokus addicts now :) For us this game surpasses the strategic challenges of 'Pente' and 'Sorry'. We'll explore the #D version soon.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great game for different ages!
Posted 7/16/2009 by Allison Dixon
Rating: 5

We have loved this game! It was a gift for my 7 year old (boy) but my 5 year old (boy) and 4 year old (boy) also are great at playing it, along with my husband, who thinks it is SO much better than most other games for kids at this age.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A classic!
Posted 7/14/2009
Rating: 4

Great game - easy to learn fun to play!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Surprisingly Fabulous
Posted 7/13/2009
Rating: 5

I was skeptical, but bought this game due to all the great reviews. I'm so glad I did. It's a fun brain exercise for all of us. The gameplay itself is so easy that our 3-yr-old twins enjoy playing, yet the strategy can make it challenging enough that all adults who have played have loved it. I was thrilled to watch our 5 yr old figure out different strategies right from the start. And with each game, she develops more and more stategies. We are avid gamers, yet I truly enjoy only a few select games. Blokus is a perfect game to satifsy the entire family.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Game
Posted 7/5/2009 by Jeremy Moreland
Rating: 5

Great game!!!! Received within 2 days of purchase.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Blokus
Posted 6/23/2009 by William Baumann
Rating: 4

This is a very fun and challenging game. It encourages development of strategy, as well as continued adaptation as additional games are played.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Blokus
Posted 6/12/2009
Rating: 5

Perfect family game to get everyone thinking.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Blokus
Posted 6/4/2009 by RACHEL WOOD
Rating: 4

GREAT GAME TO PLAY TO PLAY WITH CHILDREN.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mom of Six
Posted 2/13/2009
Rating: 5

Great game! Easy to learn yet challenging. Really develops spatial awareness.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blokus
Posted 8/18/2008 by Paul A. Nelson
Rating: 5

This is an easy to learn, but challenging to master game of shapes and strategy. I began playing it with my six-year old son, and he has grasped the most elementary rules of play. Now it's time to work on the strategy aspect, and that will take some more time. The board is simple and stable. The pieces are brightly colored and attractive, making it easy to distinguish players/colors on the board. Instructions are to the point but effective.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Blokus
Posted 8/18/2008 by Jeanne Weber
Rating: 5

Blokus is wonderful. I "babysit" for a family with 12, 10, and 8 year-old children. Blokus was a huge hit with all three of them (and me too.) It is easy enough for the youngest to enjoy, but the oldest is equally happy, figuring out some strategy as well. My son who is a GGP (Great Game Player) is coming home for a week (he is in graduate school) and I can hardly wait to play it with him.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Blokus
Posted 8/17/2008 by Mark H. Soto
Rating: 5

My daughter owns Blokus and we love playing it so my wife and I had to have our own game...

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Blokus
Posted 8/16/2008 by annmarie erickson
Rating: 5

Fun, challenging, family game

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

outstanding game
Posted 7/16/2008 by carol cercone
Rating: 5

The kids in my family are ages 12,11,and 4. The older kids love playing this game and my 12 yr. old is able to beat me. It's easily tweeked for the younger set, so my 4 yr. old can play too.This has become his favorite game. This a great thinking game thats fun, not daunting. A great investment.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blokus
Posted 7/15/2008 by Johoba Bonjobi
Rating: 5

This game is highly addictive and fun to play. Games average 20min. and are user friendly. Best to play with 3 or 4 people. Great for visual thinkers and even for the strategist.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Blokus
Posted 10/26/2009 by Nancy S. Pugh
Rating: 5

Great game. Presents a challenge for all ages. Younger children like to arrange the color blocks, even if not playing the game.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Blokus
Posted 1/22/2008 by Stephanie Crotteau
Rating: 5

Love the game. My husband was the one that knew of it and wanted the game. It's something that I enjoyed as well. Normally I'm not too interested in games, but this one was interesting.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Blokus
Posted 4/9/2012 by Brandy Hussing
Rating: 5

This is a great Family game! My kids, ages 7-11 all enjoy playing this game with the parents. The get to use problem solving skills and think about strategy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Don't miss Blokus!
Posted 1/19/2012 by Julie
Rating: 5

When I volunteer in my second-grade daughter's classroom, her teacher often has me pull a small group of kids aside to play a game. The games have a learning component (math, money, etc.), but the kids also go back and play them when they have indoor recess. I had seen Blokus in stores before, but never picked it up because I thought it would not interest my daughter. Wrong! They loved it! It is a spatial-challenge game, and the kids ended up doing better than I did, which is always fun for them. I took the game with us to visit family, and my niece (who is four) learned it faster than my sister-in-law (who is 27). Even when it is just her and I, my daughter asks, Can we play Blokus?

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Blokus
Posted 11/8/2011 by Howard Wolf
Rating: 5

First of all, let me state that to call Blokus a "toy' is totally inaccurate. I bought Blokus to keep my grandchildren occupied when they come to spend weekends with us. Their ages range from 7-12. All of the kids were fascinated by the goal of the game. Each was able to play at their level. The younger kids watched their older cousins navigating the board and I believe they learned new strategies by watching.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Blokus
Posted 12/27/2010 by Carolyn Field - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I gave this to my 7-year-old nephew. I'm not sure how he likes it, but from past experience w/my own son, this is a great game. I even enjoy playing it with him. Besides playing the game by the rules, it can simply be used to make & explore patterns. I"ve seen my son do that w/his friends on a couple of occasions.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blokus
Posted 7/10/2008 by Lina Meacham
Rating: 5

The game was wonderful, quick to teach to new people and brought friends and family together. I will be sending it to more friends!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Blokus
Posted 6/29/2008 by Donna E
Rating: 5

Great game for all ages. It is a game that is learned very quickly, but will be continually challenging to master. It can be played by 1 to 4 people. Great inter-generational family game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Spatial Development
Posted 5/29/2008
Rating: 5

My 6 year old grandson and his 4 year old sister enjoy playing this game. They need a little help seeing where they can play when it's nearly covered, but otherwise they do well with it. It is good for developing their spatial awareness. And, fun for them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Blokus
Posted 5/25/2008 by Lena Hernandez
Rating: 5

I really love this toy. It's interesting. Simple to learn, but keeps you thinking of what is going to be your next move.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blokus
Posted 5/22/2008 by M Peterson
Rating: 5

The Blokus game is fun. Moves along fairly rapidly, yet is challenging and requires thought. It is worthy of the positive reviews that it has been receiving.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Blokus
Posted 4/29/2008 by Cheryl K
Rating: 4

Easy to learn even for young players. Improving strategy can be challenging even for able players. Great fun, too!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Family Game
Posted 2/17/2008 by Gameboy
Rating: 5

We played this game at my sister's house. My 4 and 7 year old love it. It's one of a few games that's good for a broad age range.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Blokus
Posted 1/22/2008 by Kim Gleason
Rating: 5

Great. In fact, I have ordered several more.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Exercise Your Mind
Posted 1/9/2008 by S M
Rating: 4

This is a nice game to exercise your mind and ability to do strategic planning. Although it is suitable for kids and adults it is much more interesting when the players are equal. Cons: The game is made for four players, the strategy of two or three players gets somewhat complicated. I think a reduced size field could help to resolve the problem. (Just marking the smaller fields on the bigger one and playing with 2-3 colors instead of using all 4).

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good
Posted 1/6/2008 by Richard Myers
Rating: 5

Loved it! Ours is a family of diverse ages, and this might be the best game for everyone I've ever found. Learning how to play takes less than a minute - learning how to be good at the game could take months. It is strategically challenging enough for adults, yet my 7 year old picked it up straight away. I thoroughly recommend it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blokus
Posted 1/2/2008 by Joe Urbanski
Rating: 5

A fantastic game for all ages.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Game
Posted 1/2/2008 by Aimee Rojas
Rating: 4

The game is great. I love it because it's a very simple concept that pretty much anyone can grasp to play. But to excel at the game one must use their intellect. It's fun for my 12 year old nephew and his grandma.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Blokus
Posted 12/27/2007
Rating: 5

We bought this game for our children (ages 11, 9 and 5). They have all loved it. We can play as a family (four at a time) and even our five year old can understand it and be competitive. My husband and I have also enjoyed playing it by ourselves. It is a great family game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blokus
Posted 12/26/2007
Rating: 5

Blokus is great for all ages! My five year old triplets enjoy playing it with us as much as my husband and I enjoy playing it with our friends when the kids are in bed. A great gift that they won't out-grow anytime soon.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Family Game
Posted 12/26/2007 by Jeff
Rating: 5

Our family (6 kids from 2 to 11) played together. All but our 2 year old really got into it. It is not hard to learn to play.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blokus - Huge Hit
Posted 12/26/2007 by Meg
Rating: 5

I got this for the family cabin - and it's a huge hit! Everyone wants to buy a game when they get home. It's like chess with four people playing. Tons of fun. And teens sit down with Mom and Dad to play! High recommendation.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blokus
Posted 12/19/2007 by Denise
Rating: 5

Last year, I gave the original Blokus to my sister's family. They have a 5 and 10 year old. They played it more than all the games combined that they've ever owned, except maybe UNO. She tells all of her friends about it. She and her 5 year old also made up a game where she puts a piece on the board and he has to mirror the design she's making then they switch and sometimes she mirrors his. I'm giving Blokus Trigon to them this year. I know they will love it just as much!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Blokus
Posted 12/18/2007
Rating: 4

Great game for all ages. Our sons 4 and 6 have played the travel version at their grandparents and now all four of us can play at home. You can play this at all levels.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blokus Game
Posted 11/22/2007 by Alan McNellis
Rating: 5

This may look like a simple game, but with the right players and given a little time to figure out the ins and outs of the game, it becomes very difficult in just a short time. We have enjoyed this game for many hours. I would recommend this game to anyone, young or old it doesn't matter.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Experience
Posted 11/14/2007 by Jim Petersen
Rating: 5

Great game. Quick to learn, easy to play.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blokus
Posted 11/7/2007 by Connie Paris
Rating: 4

Fun! My husband and I have had a good time playing it together.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun For All Ages!
Posted 8/29/2007 by S. Olson
Rating: 5

The game Blokus is a terrific game for all ages. It is easy to catch on, but not easy to win! Kids of all ages were playing from 4 to 78. It brought smiles and laughter and hours of fun. Now I have my own game so I can play it with visiting friends and family. Maybe with some practice I will beat my 16 year old nephew!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Game
Posted 6/21/2007 by James Turnbull
Rating: 5

Blokus is a great strategy game and fun for all ages. It is easy to play and different every time. My whole family loves it. Set up is easy and there are no difficult rules to remember. Just open the box, keep pieces corner to corner, and play. I'll be buying another for a gift, soon.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Blokus
Posted 6/20/2007 by Cathy Sumner
Rating: 4

Excellent game to play with 2 to 4 players to use your brain and have fun! I'd reccommend the Travel Blokus for younger children with shorter attention spans. Fun to play in a short amount of time!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blokus
Posted 6/3/2007 by R. Gold
Rating: 5

This game is enjoyable, educational, and it looks pretty too. I have played this game with children aging from 8 years old to adults, and all have enjoyed it tremendously!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blokus
Posted 5/31/2007 by Anna Droege
Rating: 5

I find that this game is simply simple to understand and enjoy with all my grandchildren from the ages 8 to 16 years old. If there was one thing to be added it would be a pouch to keep the pieces in so they won't get lost.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blokus
Posted 5/29/2007 by Lucille Grzymkowski
Rating: 5

Great challenge! My grandkids from 11 to 17 years old all have a ball playing this and trying to beat out their grandparents, lovingly I might add! It is a super game for the family!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Blokus
Posted 5/20/2007 by Eugenia Alexandrova
Rating: 5

This is a very good game. No wonder it has received so many awards. We've played as a couple and in a group of 4 people. It is interesting in both variations, but is definitely more vicious with 4 players.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Order of Blokus
Posted 5/18/2007 by Heather L Erbe
Rating: 5

My husband really wanted this game, and it has not let him down. He and his friends really love it and play it all the time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Great Game For All Ages!
Posted 5/17/2007 by Mom in Maryland
Rating: 5

It's great for all ages and requires thinking things through. Blokus involves an element of luck, so even an underdog has a shot at winning once in awhile. No reading is required - just a sense of spacial relationships and strategy. A game only takes 15 or 20 minutes, so it's up to the players how long they want to stick with it. I've given Blokus for gifts - the recipients loved it too!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blokus
Posted 5/16/2007 by Teresa Geyling
Rating: 4

Blokus is a lot of fun to play! My husband and I love games, and it is great to have something different to play with just 2 of us!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Simple And Fun
Posted 5/15/2007 by J. Simon
Rating: 5

Not since Tetris has there been a game more simple and more addictive. Speaking of that game, Blokus is quite similar. It features a number of Tetris-like pieces for each player. The only rule is that you must join them at the corners - sides of the same color cannot touch. That's it! The player with the least amount of blocks at the end of the game wins. It sounds easy, but there's more strategy than meets the eye. The board gets crowded quickly and you have to plan your moves ahead, study your opponents pieces and try to grab as much of the board as possible. Anyone can learn to play it and, best of all, from one to four players can play. The game board and pieces are both very sturdy and will hold up well to use. The pieces themselves are very colorful and rugged enough to not get bent or broken easily. Overall, this is an excellent game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Blokus
Posted 5/15/2007 by Andrea Pixton
Rating: 5

This game is really captivating! I have three teenage boys and so far I have not won, but I love playing it. They enjoy it also. I think younger children would easily love this game. It only takes a few minutes to understand it, and then you're hooked. The quality of the material is good with nice bright contrasting colors.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Game! Beautiful, Too
Posted 5/14/2007 by Judith D. Epstein
Rating: 5

Wonderful and rather addictive game. The game board gets progressively prettier as it becomes covered with the clear, colored plastic game pieces. A great strategy game for adults, kids, and both playing together.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blokus
Posted 5/14/2007 by Nancy Donaldson
Rating: 5

It is a great game! My fifth grade students love it as well as my teenagers and the adults at home. We have spent many hours playing.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Blokus
Posted 5/9/2007 by Marta Dospiva Legan
Rating: 5

The Blokus is a great game for the whole family. No matter what type of person you are, you'll love it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blokus
Posted 5/6/2007 by Betty
Rating: 5

This game is a lot of fun. The rules are very simple, but it is a challenging game to play.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Blokus
Posted 4/8/2007
Rating: 5

Our kids (ages 11, 13, 17) love this quick and fun game. There's no set up time so it's easy to pull out for a short game. As a mom, I like the fact that it is stretching their spatial reasoning and logical thinking muscles. But don't tell them that - they just think it's fun!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blokus
Posted 3/26/2007 by Deb Jansen
Rating: 5

A great strategy game that allows play with a variety of age groups! Kids love playing and most of all love that they have the ability to beat the adults! I've had lots of fun challenging dad to a game or two when I get the chance to play.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blokus Fun For All
Posted 3/26/2007 by Shannon Beddo
Rating: 5

Blokus was more fun than I imagined. I really love that the whole family can play. I'm 40, my boys are 11 and 9 and my daughter is only 4. Even she figured out how to play in about 3 minutes. But just because it's easy to learn doesn't mean it is easy to play to WIN! We let our little one play properly until it gets to hard for her to find where to place the next piece, then we let her be the "wild card" and put a piece whereever she can find. It messes us all up! But we love it. The groans are wonderful when your opponent thinks he has a move and the 4 year old messes it up! I recommend it highly.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blokus Is Both Fun And Easy To Learn!
Posted 3/22/2007 by Aaron Schlaegel
Rating: 5

The game is fun, has depth, and my three year old can understand the rules.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Blokus
Posted 3/21/2007 by Fan From Minneapolis
Rating: 5

Blokus is a great family game. My kids are teenagers and we all love it. It's a two to four people game, but most fun when there are four.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blokus
Posted 3/21/2007 by Lori Fournier
Rating: 5

We love the game! A friend of mine had the game, and suggested that we play it. I was very hesitant at first, however, after playing the game, I fell in love with it. I then purchased it for my family for our family game night, and it was a hit! The entire family loved playing it. If anyone likes to play strategic games, than this is the game for you! Very happy with the game! Thanks!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Very Popular Game
Posted 3/20/2007 by Jennifer - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

I work for an after-school program serving close to 100 3rd-5th graders. We already own 3 sets of Blokus but our kids love it so much we decided to purchase another one so more children could play at one time. The only down side to this game is that sometimes the pieces are difficult to keep track of.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Blokus
Posted 3/8/2007 by Subba Badeti
Rating: 5

My entire family loves Blokus. We have been playing everyday for a week now and it is getting very interesting....Awesome game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blokus
Posted 2/28/2007
Rating: 5

Blokus is great! Even my high schoolers enjoy the difficulty, but my middle schoolers can play along as well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Blokus
Posted 2/27/2007 by Dave Sharkey
Rating: 5

A very addicting game to play - and fun for the entire family. It teaches problem solving, strategy and planning ahead. After giving the game and playing the game with our 10 year old grandchild (and his parents), we realized it was a game our 16 year old grandson would also like (he's in a different family from the 10 year old). We just played it with the 16 year old this past weekend and it was a huge hit. This is not only a fun game to play, but also very educational.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Blokus
Posted 2/25/2007
Rating: 4

The scoring system leaves something to be desired. Both families that I have played with have avoided it altogether

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blokus
Posted 2/21/2007 by Margaret C.
Rating: 5

This is the best board game I've played. The rules are simple, but winning is a challenge. A five year old really can play this game with adults and all can have fun. Also, it is very fast moving.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Blokus
Posted 2/21/2007 by Karen
Rating: 4

The game itself is great. I am not sure how useful the tile trays are for playing the game, but they are nice for storage. The game is a bit difficult for my 6 yr old to play with the family. She gets a bit bored when other older family members are thinking about their next move (in later stages of the game). She does have fun just putting the game together as a puzzle by herself.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Blokus
Posted 2/16/2007 by Christine Stimson
Rating: 5

We played this game at a family gathering and just had to have it! It is simple to learn and a wide range of ages can play. Our children (ages 4, 6, and 8) picked it up easily, yet it is also fun and challenging for adults to play. It is right up there with the classics. Great concept.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Blokus
Posted 2/16/2007 by Bruce Roderick
Rating: 5

We are a family of six. We love games. This one is awesome. A great combination of strategy while allowing plenty of opportunity for interaction and fun around the table. I like the length of the games as it doesn't drag. After playing this game for a week, we have ordered two more Blokus for friends and family. It is definitely our favorite game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blokus Blows Me Away
Posted 2/16/2007 by Julie
Rating: 5

This is a great strategy game to play with your kids! My nine year old and I play every night. He plays with classmates when recess is played indoors. It is way more fun than a board game because you have to think instead of waiting for a dial to tell you where to move!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Blokus
Posted 2/15/2007 by K Bieker-Brady
Rating: 5

Great for all ages. The game is super easy to learn in two minutes. Our 5 year old can play with her two Ph.D. professor parents (and win sometimes). We were actually alerted to the game by my sibling in Germany. We buy the game for all birthday gifts.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome And Addicting Game!
Posted 2/15/2007 by JCS from Florida
Rating: 5

The whole family is enjoying this game, even the almost seven year old. He asks to play everyday, and everyone actually says, "Yes!"

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blokus
Posted 2/14/2007 by Brian C. Burch
Rating: 5

Blokus is a fabulous game. The concept is quick to catch onto, but hard to master. My 3 boys, who are all gifted children, have thoroughly enjoyed it. Their ages are 16, 13, and 10. It is challenging enough for them. Thank you for a great product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blokus
Posted 2/13/2007 by Vince Bourgault
Rating: 5

We were introduced to Travel Blokus by my brother and sister-in-law and we loved it. It's so simple to learn and play, yet it can be very complex in the strategy. We wanted to be able to play with our whole family so we decided to get the original Blokus.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Blokus
Posted 2/13/2007 by Robert Belyea
Rating: 5

My husband and I played this game at a relative's house. We really enjoyed it and decided to purchase it for our family to play when we go on our family vacation. It is a great game, sort of like playing scrabble without words and using colors instead so there is not so much wait time between turns.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Simple Rules, Very Challenging!
Posted 2/12/2007 by Yvette L Crabtree
Rating: 5

This game is really great. You really have to plan ahead and think through your moves. There is only one rule to the game so it is easy to learn!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blokus
Posted 2/11/2007 by Victoria Jones
Rating: 5

I really love Blokus. It's very interesting every time we play it. I think the thing I love about it most is that my six year old can play it with my husband and I and completely understand it - yet we find it challenging as well. That's unusual in a game that you play with young children.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Blokus
Posted 2/11/2007 by Cathy Winkler
Rating: 4

Playing the game with friends my age (50s) was great. They loved the challenge. I played the game with a 10 and 7 year old, and all of us got better with each game. The 10 year old asked to borrow it for a week. I played it with a 5 year old, and we changed the rules to merely fitting the pieces onto the board. It worked great. My friend is going to buy a game after enjoying it with me. He wants to use it as a family game with his kids who range from 13-21.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Game
Posted 2/9/2007 by Tabbycat
Rating: 5

This a great game that the whole family can play together. It is one of those rare games that the adults can play at one level while the kids can play at their own level.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome Game for the Entire Family!
Posted 2/9/2007 by Wendy Soffa
Rating: 4

This game is totally cool! The adults love it as well as our 12 & 15 year old kids. Even our 4 year old has given it a try. Blokus makes you think ahead, concentrate & plan out your every move. A great skill game for the whole family.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Blokus
Posted 2/7/2007 by Heather A. Pomeroy
Rating: 4

I absolutely love this product. It helps my kids who are in elementary school to learn and think spatially which will come in handy later when doing different kinds of math. I definitely recommend this product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun with Blokus
Posted 2/7/2007 by Chaat
Rating: 5

If you like spatial games, you'll like this. A good social game. More fun with 3 or 4 players than with 2.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blokus
Posted 2/5/2007
Rating: 5

I love this game. It's so fun and addicting, especially with four players. I especially like the strategy of the game and that it makes you think ahead when playing.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blokus
Posted 2/5/2007 by Melanie Cevering
Rating: 4

A few of the game pieces are not flat so they don't lie flat on the board like they should which makes it a little difficult. Other than that it is a very fun game. We love playing it with out children. I highly recommend to every family!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Family Game
Posted 2/4/2007
Rating: 5

This is a family game for most ages. It's simple, fun, additive gameplay. Blokus is strategy but still simple enough for younger ones. Overall a nice game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Blokus
Posted 2/3/2007 by Dean Morris
Rating: 5

This is a fun game. There are only 4 colors in the game but people teamed up to plan strategy together. In appearance, it resembles Tetris slightly, but the strategy and planning involved approaches something like 4-way Chess. I am not someone who normally plays boardgames but I like Blokus.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Blokus
Posted 2/3/2007 by Ingela Rodriguez
Rating: 5

A wonderful game that anybody can play. It doesn't take a long time to play so it is an easy game to have time for if you only have 15-20 minutes to spare. We sometimes play between homework or before bed for some quality time. Our 18 year old bought this as a family gift, and it was the best present overall this past Christmas. Just bought 3 games to have presents, that is how much I love it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blokus
Posted 2/2/2007
Rating: 5

I bought this game for my grand children, and it is a great purchase. Ages 5 through adult will all enjoy this game. It truly encourages logical thinking, but the rules are easy enough that everyone can enjoy. The more you play, the more you can see strategies for winning.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Blokus
Posted 2/2/2007 by M Smith
Rating: 5

We played this game at a friend's house and had to have it! It is great departure from the regular trivia and card games. My children are 10 and 14, and Blokus is a game that all of us have enjoyed playing together. My son, like most boys, loves video games, but will gladly forgo the Playstation for this game. Any game that brings family and friends together and teaches you something at the same time is a great find. This game does both well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pre-Teen Amusement Success
Posted 2/1/2007 by Mom K
Rating: 5

This game provided hours of fun the first night we opened it. Although the basic rules are simple, there is a strategy to learn. My 11 year old understood it early and creamed his 14 and 15 year old bro and sis and me. The rest of us did not want to stop playing until we could grasp the tricks. Blokus will be great for busy moms, too. Each individual game is fairly short. No monopoly-style marathons. No elaborate set-up either. Blokus promises to be a great addition to our family game stash.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Addictive!
Posted 1/29/2007 by A Game Lover - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Wonderfully fun for kids and adults. Sturdy game and pieces. It seems a little expensive, but we'll get our money's worth out of this one.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Amazing!
Posted 1/26/2007 by Tom Fishburn
Rating: 5

Blokus is an amazing game. It is challenging enough for adults, yet simple enough for my 7 & 9 yr olds to enjoy. Kids and grown-ups can play together and have an incredible time. Highly recommended!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun & Thought Provoking
Posted 1/26/2007 by David M. Williams
Rating: 5

This game is a winner. Out of the other four board games I own (Monopoly, Scrabble, Mystify, Chess) this is the one my family & I play the most & have the most fun with. It's easy to learn, and games last from 15-20, maybe 30 minutes tops. What's best is it makes you think & use strategy. It's kind of like chess in that once a lot of pieces our on the board you really have to look for your best move & study the board; deciding if you need to block someone off (which is real fun to do) or if you need to make an escape before you get blocked in & can't move. Fun, fun game. 1-4 players, four players being the most fun from what I've read. (I've only played four player games so far) & just as much fun for adults as it is for kids.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blokus
Posted 1/25/2007 by Jill
Rating: 5

This is a great game. It takes just minutes to learn. Games last under 1/2 hour. We have played 2, 3, and 4 player, but 3 player just doesn't seem to work well. Everyone who plays it says they are going to get one.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Blokus
Posted 1/25/2007
Rating: 4

Blokus is a great game. Lots of fun for all ages, from 7 up. My only concern is that you need every single piece of each of the four colors; if a piece is lost you would have to remove the corresponding piece from the other three colors. Our solution was to use individual plastic bags for the different colors, and to count the pieces each time before putting the game away.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Blokus
Posted 1/25/2007 by Anthony Thompson
Rating: 5

My family and I love the Blokus game We play it with our 2 young boys (5 & 6). Even though our 5 year old doesn't have patience all of the time, they both really like to play it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Game
Posted 1/23/2007 by Wesley
Rating: 5

This is a fun game. It will keep you entertained because every game has a different outcome and winning pattern. Like Tetris on a board, but you can cut your opponents off.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blokus
Posted 1/23/2007 by Jane
Rating: 5

We ordered Blokus after playing it with some friends who had been introduced to it by their daughter (a teacher). We had enjoyed playing it and wanted to have it so we could enjoy it too. Although easy to understand, it requires concentration to really master. It is a game which plays quickly but really gets your competitive juices going. We folks in our 50's enjoy playing games, too!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Entertaining
Posted 1/23/2007 by Nick R. De Guzman
Rating: 5

Blokus is simple but challenging. The pace is fast so there are hardly any boring moments.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blokus
Posted 1/22/2007
Rating: 5

Our whole family has played and really enjoyed the challenge. We bought it for our 6 yr old, but grandparents, aunts, uncles and cousins of various ages have all enjoyed this strategic, yet simple, game. Our 4 yr old plays and enjoys it, but has difficulty with the strategy. We definitely recommend it for families who like to have game nights.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

It's A Thinker
Posted 1/20/2007 by Dawn R. Samples
Rating: 5

This was a gift for my sons 7th birthday. I was worried it might me too difficult, but he caught on quickly and only had 3 pieces remaining after his first game. It requires much deeper thought than I originally believed. All of my kids 20,16,9 and 7 love it. I would compare it to chess; it is about planning your next move. But in a simple way. We love it. But be careful...it can be habit forming!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blokus
Posted 1/20/2007 by Deanna E Burkett
Rating: 5

Blokus is a great game for young and old alike. It provides challenges for all ages. I highly recommend this game for any age person beyond the age of 6. My grandkids love it as do my older friends.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Loved This Item
Posted 1/18/2007 by Kamarie Larson
Rating: 5

As parents, we want our children's play to be meaningful. My boys (3 and 5) are high energy and revved up from 7am to 7pm...nonstop. It is hard to find toys that will engage them for more than a few minutes. This item arrived at our house several days ago (on a snow day, no less!!). My high spirited 5 year old son tore open the Blokus box and spent an hour solid just arranging the tiles into different configurations. That was even before we read the directions for play. The game enhances spatial skills and engages the player to strategize for hours of "smart" play. Our family spent the entire weekend and the two snow days that followed playing this game together. After the kids went to bed, my husband and I stayed up to the wee hours playing! The best toy for the money....ever in the history of toys. Even my 3 year old can participate! For those of you in your 30's who owned the first Nintendo...get ready to reconnect with your Tetris skills. Only this time, you won't end up with bone spurs in your thumbs from the game controller!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Blokus
Posted 1/18/2007 by Joan H. Brasier
Rating: 5

Blockus is a great game. Perhaps that is because I found I could be competitive (ie win) against my daughter and her boyfriend who are in their 30's and usually slay my husband and I at games. It requires thinking ahead, being mindful of your own as well as the other players choices. As you play more games you get better. We can also see the value of it for children 7 and up. I would view it as a family game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Simple Rules And Challenging Play
Posted 1/18/2007
Rating: 4

The rules are simple enough for a 6 year old to understand, but the strategy is challenging enough to engage an adult.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blokus
Posted 1/17/2007 by Michelle Allen
Rating: 5

Blokus is one of the best games I have ever played. My husband and I are addicted. We play almost every night. It is a game that offers both strategy and creative thinking. Two thumbs way up!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Blokus
Posted 1/16/2007 by David R Davis
Rating: 5

I first learned of this game from my nephew who is 13 yrs old. We played frequently during the holidays, so, I ordered both the standard [Blokus] and the more difficult version[Blokus Trigon]. My kids are only 5 and 8 years old, but my wife and I play the game often. It's been our primary outlet during the winter.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Blokus
Posted 1/16/2007 by Karla Militello
Rating: 5

The kids give up video games and television to play this game. We can't get enough sometimes! There are some birthdays coming up, and we will be giving Blokus - very fun stuff!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Blokus
Posted 1/16/2007 by Lori A. Martin
Rating: 5

This is our new family favorite! There are 4 of us in the house and we all just love this game. We have played it with 2, 3 and 4 players. We have also played with friends on teams. A fun for all game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blokus is Fun & Addictive!
Posted 1/15/2007
Rating: 5

It's hard to find a game that everyone can play. The directions were simple enough for my 5 year old to grasp, yet challenging enough for my sister and I to get competitive. My 5 year old son actually won the first round! Blokus took only a minute to learn and a full game doesn't take very long. It's hard to walk by and not play. My family highly recommends it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blokus: A Brainy Blast!
Posted 1/11/2007 by Lynette Bikos, Ph.D.
Rating: 5

The whole family loves the game! Kids and adults alike were in line to "play next." Whether or not they won, the younger kids were able to participate along with the adults. Before long, the 8 year olds were helping the adults...and still beating them!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love Blokus!
Posted 1/9/2007 by Matt G.
Rating: 5

We received Blokus from Fat Brain Toys about a week ago and we've played it several times already. We're hooked! We have two boys, ages 6 and 9 and they both just love it. Easy to learn but never boring because the game changes every time. We would definitely recommend it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Enjoying Blokus!
Posted 1/9/2007 by Craig S DeLancey
Rating: 5

We're new to the game but enjoy it much so far. It is unique and I believe teaches interesting mathematical principles (e.g., geometry, game theory). The materials appear durable. I do worry that the small pieces will be easy to lose and that will interfere with game play.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Fun For All
Posted 1/9/2007 by Dave Furrer
Rating: 5

Simply a great board game. People of all ages can play this game and have fun. A very good learning tool. This is now my favorite board game that I own.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blokus Rocks
Posted 1/7/2007 by Janice
Rating: 5

My family and I love this game! It's challenging but definitely fun. I would recommend this game to anyone who enjoys a good thinking game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Blokus
Posted 1/6/2007 by Julie Noyes
Rating: 5

This is one of the best games I've ever played. Its appeal crosses all age groups: my 7 year old (who can totally beat us), twenty somethings, thirty somethings, fifty somethings. We played it and everyone loved it. We already had the travel edition for two players, which is also challenging. I'm looking forward to buying the one with triangle shaped pieces soon. As a homeschooling family, I also count this game towards school time because it really stretches your spatial abilities. Overall, a unique and purposeful game-one I plan on buying for friends.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun and Challenging Game
Posted 1/4/2007 by Jason Papp
Rating: 5

My son had played this game at school and loved it. Once he played it with me I was hooked. An excellent game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blokus
Posted 1/4/2007 by Annelise Judd
Rating: 5

I ordered this game as a family gift (we're a mom, a dad, a 14 year old and a 6 year old). So far, it's been mostly mom and our 6 year old boy playing this game. We are having a lot of fun with it. I can see my son gaining insights into strategies, both in terms of trying to block me off and in getting around my blocks. He's good at it! The game is a little too easy and quick with only two people playing. But it becomes more challenging as 3 or 4 people play. This is a good game to play with your kids. It is a bit addictive. It's a keeper for our family.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blokus
Posted 1/3/2007
Rating: 4

An excellent game. My son, 7 yrs old, and I played. It was easy to learn. Then we read the tips and got a little better at it. When we played with my husband too, the game was even more challenging which made it even more fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blokus -- Best Board Game Ever!
Posted 1/2/2007 by Kita Virginia no Nihon-jin
Rating: 5

I never played this game before, but I saw other positive reviews so I decided to get this one. We played, and it was huge hit! This game can be played with just 2 people, but it is best to play with 3 or 4 people. It is very addictive and even great for grown-ups like me. I recommend this game to anyone who loves to play board games. Be careful not to lose any piece because pieces are very small. I will give this game 5 stars! We really love this game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Game!
Posted 1/2/2007 by Kathie D. Lindsey
Rating: 5

The product is well made and sturdy. Colors are vibrant, and I like the feature of groves in the pieces so they don't move around.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Blokus
Posted 12/29/2006 by Elizabeth A. Gitzinger
Rating: 4

This is a great game for our whole family. We've even taught our 3 1/2 year old to play with us (6, Mom & Dad). Simple rules and something we can enjoy together.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Blokus
Posted 12/29/2006 by Ruth Modinger
Rating: 5

We love the game. My six year old has figured it out and loves to play too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blokus
Posted 12/28/2006 by Donna Brian
Rating: 5

My 2 granddaughters, ages 7 and 10, report that Blokus is a game that the whole family will enjoy and be able to participate in - challenging for all! Based on their experiences, I highly recommend this game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blokus
Posted 12/28/2006
Rating: 5

Blokus is incredibly fun for adults and children alike. We enjoyed playing it through the holidays.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Blokus
Posted 12/27/2006 by Michele de Milly
Rating: 4

A great game for all ages that engages important skills.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blokus
Posted 12/26/2006 by Karen S. Miller
Rating: 4

There was enjoyed, interactive play between a six year old and his 40 year old mother. Both enjoyed it at different levels.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Blokus
Posted 12/26/2006 by Mark A. Stevens
Rating: 5

We have played Blokus three times, and we have thoroughly enjoyed it. It seems to be an ideal combination of simplicity and strategy. The only flaw would seem to lie in the possibility of losing the small pieces, especially in a house with small chiildren.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Game That Makes You Think
Posted 12/25/2006 by Peter A Miller
Rating: 5

This is a great game for kids and adlts alike. It really makes you stop and contemplate your moves, like chess, but the concept is simple enough for young kids to grasp. My seven year old spent a lot of time with this game, trying to consider many moves and strategy. I recommend this highly.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Game And Good for All Ages!
Posted 12/21/2006 by Sheryl King
Rating: 5

I recently played this with my daughter and her 5 year old son. I thought I'd "let him win" - but I ended up playing for all I was worth! He grasped the concept quickly and was able to keep up with us very well. So I recommend this game for all ages! Each game is fairly short, so you can play several games in a sitting. Very enjoyable! It is also a very well made game. The pieces are interesting and are pleasantly tactile.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

This Game Is Addictive!
Posted 12/21/2006 by Naomi
Rating: 5

My entire family loves this game, which makes it highly unusual! In the month since we got Blokus, we have spent more time playing games together than we normally spend in two years. This game is never the same twice, and no matter how much you try to strategize, any planning you do for more than 2 moves ahead is probably going to get blocked by someone else before you can make those moves--so you constantly have to re-work your game plan. The winner is whoever can most successfully execute their own plan while simultaneously blocking other players from completing theirs. Somehow it never quite works out the way you thought it would...This game keeps you on your toes! And sometimes the person with the least sophisticated mind in the group ends up winning just because of what the other players did during the game. I highly recommend this game, even to people who don't think they like board games! You'll be amazed at how fast you get addicted to Blokus!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blokus
Posted 12/21/2006
Rating: 2

Blokus was listed under age 8 and up. The box says ages 5 and up, but I'm not sure that most kids would enjoy this game at all. It is really more like something that adults, and even then, only some adults would like.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blokus
Posted 12/20/2006 by Cathe Runyan
Rating: 5

The game is easy to learn, but always challenging. Kids of various ages can enjoy playing together. The quality of the game board is excellent, although the plastic trays to hold the pieces are not particularly substantial.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Blokus
Posted 12/20/2006 by Barry Callahan
Rating: 5

We love Blokus. It's fun for the whole family.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great game for adults and kids
Posted 12/19/2006
Rating: 5

Blokus is a really engaging game that is fun for adults and kids. Quick to play, challenging and pretty too!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Game
Posted 12/6/2006
Rating: 5

Blokus is a great game. My 5 year old daughter loves playing this game. It is also fun for adults.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blokus
Posted 12/5/2006 by Dana
Rating: 5

This is a great game. It is fun while making you think. We play with the kids and have a great time. It is colorful and very durable. I highly recommend it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blokus
Posted 12/4/2006 by Barbara T.
Rating: 5

This is a wonderful family game. If you have more than 4 players, it can be played in teams. All age groups love it! Blokus may be too difficult for children 6 and under; however, they may enjoy it with adult assistance. Besides being so much fun, this game is also a great learning tool.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Family Fun
Posted 12/2/2006 by Stephen Konopka
Rating: 5

This is a great game that is fun and teaches spatial patterns. I love playing games with my grandchildren. This is one of our favorites.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blokus Game
Posted 11/29/2006 by Carol
Rating: 4

I purchased these for 2 6 yr old cousins since my son liked it so much. It is easy to learn, but still challenging enough to interest his older brothers (teenagers) and parents.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Blokus
Posted 11/28/2006 by Donna - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This is a game that is both challenging and fun. We thought we would play a couple of rounds and ended up playing for several hours!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Blokus
Posted 11/24/2006 by Linda A. Gagne
Rating: 5

Addictive! A great game for anyone who loves strategy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Kids Play Blokus
Posted 11/22/2006 by Karen A Synor
Rating: 5

This game will be given as a Christmas present to three different families. I anticipate their enjoyment based on reviews in Parenting magazine and Better Homes and Gardens.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blokus
Posted 11/22/2006 by David Goodwin
Rating: 5

Blokus is one of those games that is not only fun, but is addictive. After playing a game, you just know that you could have used a different strategy, and so you're ready to challenge your opponents once again. It is best played with four players, insuring that most of the game board will be utilized. Lots of fun and a real challenge too. Great game for players who have non-verbal reasoning skills. A winner!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun and Good for Young Kids to Develop Problem Solving
Posted 11/22/2006
Rating: 5

Our family play together and my kids 6 & 8 love it. In the beginning my younger kid couldn't follow the rules to play, but later he thought more and more and now he is playing pretty well. I think this game is fun and it helps to develop thinking skill of young kids to solve the problems. Of course it's good for adults, too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blokus
Posted 11/21/2006 by Wilma Jo Parker
Rating: 5

The rules were few enough and easy enough that even young children can play. In spite of the simplicity of the rules, the game challenges logic and spatial relationships so that even adults can find it challenging and enjoyable. I am completely pleased with Blokus as a family game. The only limitation is that only a maximum of 4 players can compete.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Christmas Gift
Posted 11/21/2006 by Rocio Ramirez
Rating: 5

It is hard to find a toy for big kids, and my niece loves it. It is a nice present for everybody. I want to buy one for my son.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun From A Mom
Posted 11/21/2006 by Jennifer Hansen
Rating: 5

We played this at a family gathering last summer, now I'm getting it for gifts. It's great fun, and the strategies gets deeper the more you play it. Great for all ages, no need to read. And adults stay entertained too. A great family game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Game
Posted 11/21/2006
Rating: 5

A great game for spatial reasoning. I'm awful with this, so hoped that by purchasing this game I might better improve it. It is a very simple game and does not drag on. Perfect for pulling out at parties without an extended time investment in learning or playing the game. If there is still time left, one can always play more games.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Blokus
Posted 11/21/2006 by Maureen S. Marino
Rating: 5

Blokus is a great family game! We played for several hours one weekend when my husband and I were watching my nieces and nephew. Their ages are 5, 7, and 9 and everyone was able to play and have a good time! I highly recommend this game to everyone. It's challenging without being too difficult for younger children.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Blokus
Posted 11/20/2006
Rating: 5

I bought the game as a gift after playing it with family and friends. It's a great game. Fast paced, makes you think, and everyone is able to play. I'd recommend it to anyone.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Blokus
Posted 11/16/2006
Rating: 5

Very fun educational game. It involves strategy and once you start playing it, it's hard to stop.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Blokus
Posted 11/16/2006 by Alexandra M. Olson
Rating: 5

This game can really be enjoyed by the whole family. Young ones are attracted to the bright colors and get the rules quickly. Your kid can beat you at this game, and boy - do they enjoy it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blokus Rockus!!
Posted 11/16/2006 by Jamie
Rating: 5

I home school three boys and wanted to get something fun yet educational. I found it with Blokus. The boys love it! They have to think about possible next moves and how to fit the pieces so they have a next move.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blokus
Posted 11/15/2006 by Malia K. Hammerstrom
Rating: 5

I like the type of skills Blokus requires and that kids can regard it as fun without realizing it is also improving various academic skills.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love It!
Posted 11/15/2006 by Diana Zanzonico
Rating: 5

My kids are 5,7 and 9 and all of them love playing this game. It helps them use strategy and think ahead. What a fun game for everybody in the family!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blokus
Posted 11/14/2006 by Robin Greenwald
Rating: 5

Blokus is a great game! My husband and I love it and so do my children. I'm a math teacher and my pre-algebra students loved it too. The cool thing is that it can be played at all different levels, and people of all ages and skill levels can win.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Blokus
Posted 11/13/2006 by Roberta
Rating: 5

This is a great game that allows multigenerational interaction. My children and grandchildren and I play this for hours and force ourselves away. Play goes quickly. What great brain exercise!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Blokus
Posted 11/9/2006 by Michelle Smith
Rating: 5

I felt Blokus would be a great game for both my developmentally delayed children as well as my more able kids. It can be played at several levels.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blokus Is Among The Best
Posted 11/9/2006 by Ted Remington
Rating: 5

This is one fantastic game. My 8 and 10 year olds are fascinated by it. They have no idea that its bottom line is educational in nature.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great family game
Posted 11/9/2006 by Brandon S. Brown
Rating: 5

The kids love it. A great family game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Game
Posted 11/8/2006 by Dohun Pyeon
Rating: 5

My son loves this game. This game is great for developing the brain along with having fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Blokus
Posted 11/7/2006
Rating: 4

This game rocks! My kids absolutely love it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Blokus
Posted 11/7/2006 by Patricia French
Rating: 5

During free time with my 4th Grade gifted class, Blokus is the first choice activity of the students.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Blokus
Posted 11/7/2006 by Jane B Wordsworth
Rating: 5

We played Blokus at a friend' home and have bought it for a gift for our 10 year old granddaughter. It is a good educational toy and fun too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Highly Addictive
Posted 11/6/2006
Rating: 5

Blokus is a highly addictive four-player game for any age. The rules are simple enough for children, but the strategizing is complex enough to keep any adult entertained. Two-player game play is a bit slower, but still enjoyable.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product
Posted 11/6/2006 by Ben
Rating: 5

Blockus is a very fun game and it can be played by 2,3,or 4 people. It is easy enough for everyone but has a strategy level that experts will even find entertaining.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blokus
Posted 11/6/2006 by Rachael Hoeschen
Rating: 4

The game and the pieces could fit together a bit better. It seems like there should be more of a groove in the pieces to help them stay on the board better.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blokus
Posted 11/6/2006
Rating: 5

I gave this game to my 8 year old last year for Christmas and we still haven't put it away! Someone in our house is always wanting to play. Even the adults are having fun trying to outsmart their opponent. This year we are giving it as a gift to my 11 year old niece.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blokus
Posted 11/5/2006 by Paul A. Horn
Rating: 5

Good product. Well constructed. The instructions are good.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Blokus
Posted 10/26/2006 by Ralph Gontz
Rating: 5

Fun Game. It gets you thinking.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blokus
Posted 10/25/2006
Rating: 5

It lives up to its reputation.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful Game
Posted 10/24/2006 by Ruth Shively
Rating: 5

We just tried Blokus after my 10 year old son received it for his birthday. I loved that the directions were so easy and that my 6 year old son could play with us. The game itself is very fun. Simple in its design, but the kind of thing that can get more and more complicated and strategic as you get more familiar with it. I know it's going to be one of our favorites.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Blokus
Posted 10/23/2006 by Laeri Nast
Rating: 4

Blokus is a good game, but really not for 5 year olds, 7 or 8+ is ok.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blokus Is Great!
Posted 10/19/2006 by Nancy Gehley
Rating: 5

Such a fun game for all ages. Blokus encourages logical thinking and the use of strategy. Great entertainment on family trips.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Blokus
Posted 10/18/2006 by Eileen Chao
Rating: 5

Bought for an 8+ boy who thoroughly enjoys it. This game can be played with 2, although it really needs 3 players to make it challenging. Good, sturdy quality, but not exquisite material. The product will probably last for as long as the child's interest in it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blokus
Posted 10/17/2006 by Joan Broening
Rating: 5

Blokus was a gift for my grandson. The whole family has enjoyed playing the game. They can't think of any way to make it better.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blokus
Posted 10/17/2006 by Cindy
Rating: 5

My family loves this game. We have already spent hours with it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Blokus
Posted 10/12/2006 by Kirsten Rose
Rating: 5

Some friends of ours introduced us to this game, and I knew I had to get one for myself. Simple rules yet complex games - great fun! I'm thrilled and can't wait to play many more times.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Blokus
Posted 10/11/2006 by Michelle D Cannon
Rating: 5

Very fun game. My family loves it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Blokus
Posted 9/14/2006 by Tom Roby
Rating: 5

This is a great strategy game that can be played by young kids as well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Blokus
Posted 8/10/2006 by Melissa
Rating: 4

I really enjoyed this game. It definitely allows you to use your mind while also being able to be competitive with the other players. Also I have found it to be an appropriate game for a multiple range of ages.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blokus Rocks!
Posted 8/2/2006 by Mom
Rating: 4

Or so says my 8 year old son. This game is easy to learn and never the same twice. And it is a good inter-generational game. My son often sees opportunities/solutions that I don't. The game is more fun with more than 2 players, because that makes it impossible for everyone to get rid of all their pieces and creates opportunities to team up. When we play with only 2 players, we each play 2 colors at the same time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blokus Review
Posted 7/27/2006 by Jeffrey A Woods
Rating: 5

I am always looking for a game that will hold the interest of both my 11 year old daughter and 6 year old son, as well as my husband and I, and this game is perfect! It's entertaining, challenging and doesn't take a long time to play.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Blokus
Posted 7/26/2006
Rating: 5

My kids love this game - they are 5,7 and 9 and everyone likes it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Blokus
Posted 6/27/2010 by ROBIN T
Rating: 5

Our family loves this game. Such a perfect family game that will grow with us as my boys get older!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great seller and great price. I like it.
Posted 8/25/2009 by Yao-wei Hung
Rating: 5

I bought this game for my three years old daughter. She loves it. She asks me and my wife to play this game with her everyday. This $25 game provides priceless joy. I heard this from my friend and she plays this game with her husband too. Apparently this game is not just only for kids, adults would love it too.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blockus
Posted 8/11/2008 by suzi ballenger
Rating: 5

This is a great game. We ditched the television a few months ago and need something to do after dinner. The kids (actually teenagers and 20 somethings) and I have had a good time with this game. It is easy to figure out and fun to play.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blokus
Posted 9/14/2006 by Karen Garland
Rating: 5

My husband and I love this game and our adult children are enjoying playing with us. It really challenges your mind! Our friends enjoy playing it with us also. I plan on purchasing more games to give as Holiday Gifts.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blokus
Posted 11/6/2007 by Jeanne Stalzer
Rating: 3



4 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love this GAME!!!
Posted 29 days ago by LG
Rating: 5

We were introduced to Blokus by friends and couldn't wait to get our own!!! Imagine my surprise the everybody was sold out of the game - that's how fun & challenging it is. Once we finally got one from "Fat Brain" we've played 3 of the past 5 days since it arrived!!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun game for the whole family
Posted 12/25/2013 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We had a fun time playing with this game as a family. Kids as young as 6 can play with help but still had fun.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

BLokus
Posted 6/22/2013 by T J KOLBECK
Rating: 4

Great for entire family. Very neat game.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Blokus
Posted 12/31/2012
Rating: 5

Great family game!! Good for various ages. It fosters planning and problem solving as an educational bonus to the colorful patterns that are created.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb03