Home > Toy Companies > Mattel > Blokus > Customer Reviews
Blokus
0

4 Star reviews of Blokus by Mattel

Return to Blokus product information...

Blokus has been reviewed 355 times with an average rating of 4.78

Information about Blokus
Posted 7/22/2009 - FRIEND
Rating: 4

The game is fun for the whole family.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

happy buyer
Posted 6/10/2009 by Bouchet-Marquis
Rating: 4

one of the piece was missing and and another doubled in the green color. Not really a big deal. We called the service and the piece is in back order. very happy with service. The game is untertaining. I keep loosing against my wife which explains the four stars instead of 5 :)))

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blokus
Posted 8/23/2008 by Patti Blanford
Rating: 4

The product is made of quality material and easy to store.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A classic!
Posted 7/14/2009
Rating: 4

Great game - easy to learn fun to play!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Blokus
Posted 6/23/2009 by William Baumann
Rating: 4

This is a very fun and challenging game. It encourages development of strategy, as well as continued adaptation as additional games are played.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Blokus
Posted 6/4/2009 by RACHEL WOOD
Rating: 4

GREAT GAME TO PLAY TO PLAY WITH CHILDREN.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Blokus
Posted 12/27/2010 by Carolyn Field - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I gave this to my 7-year-old nephew. I'm not sure how he likes it, but from past experience w/my own son, this is a great game. I even enjoy playing it with him. Besides playing the game by the rules, it can simply be used to make & explore patterns. I"ve seen my son do that w/his friends on a couple of occasions.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Blokus
Posted 4/29/2008 by Cheryl K
Rating: 4

Easy to learn even for young players. Improving strategy can be challenging even for able players. Great fun, too!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Exercise Your Mind
Posted 1/9/2008 by S M
Rating: 4

This is a nice game to exercise your mind and ability to do strategic planning. Although it is suitable for kids and adults it is much more interesting when the players are equal. Cons: The game is made for four players, the strategy of two or three players gets somewhat complicated. I think a reduced size field could help to resolve the problem. (Just marking the smaller fields on the bigger one and playing with 2-3 colors instead of using all 4).

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Game
Posted 1/2/2008 by Aimee Rojas
Rating: 4

The game is great. I love it because it's a very simple concept that pretty much anyone can grasp to play. But to excel at the game one must use their intellect. It's fun for my 12 year old nephew and his grandma.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Blokus
Posted 12/18/2007
Rating: 4

Great game for all ages. Our sons 4 and 6 have played the travel version at their grandparents and now all four of us can play at home. You can play this at all levels.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blokus
Posted 11/7/2007 by Connie Paris
Rating: 4

Fun! My husband and I have had a good time playing it together.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Blokus
Posted 6/20/2007 by Cathy Sumner
Rating: 4

Excellent game to play with 2 to 4 players to use your brain and have fun! I'd reccommend the Travel Blokus for younger children with shorter attention spans. Fun to play in a short amount of time!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blokus
Posted 5/16/2007 by Teresa Geyling
Rating: 4

Blokus is a lot of fun to play! My husband and I love games, and it is great to have something different to play with just 2 of us!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Very Popular Game
Posted 3/20/2007 by Jennifer - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

I work for an after-school program serving close to 100 3rd-5th graders. We already own 3 sets of Blokus but our kids love it so much we decided to purchase another one so more children could play at one time. The only down side to this game is that sometimes the pieces are difficult to keep track of.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Blokus
Posted 2/25/2007
Rating: 4

The scoring system leaves something to be desired. Both families that I have played with have avoided it altogether

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Blokus
Posted 2/21/2007 by Karen
Rating: 4

The game itself is great. I am not sure how useful the tile trays are for playing the game, but they are nice for storage. The game is a bit difficult for my 6 yr old to play with the family. She gets a bit bored when other older family members are thinking about their next move (in later stages of the game). She does have fun just putting the game together as a puzzle by herself.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Blokus
Posted 2/11/2007 by Cathy Winkler
Rating: 4

Playing the game with friends my age (50s) was great. They loved the challenge. I played the game with a 10 and 7 year old, and all of us got better with each game. The 10 year old asked to borrow it for a week. I played it with a 5 year old, and we changed the rules to merely fitting the pieces onto the board. It worked great. My friend is going to buy a game after enjoying it with me. He wants to use it as a family game with his kids who range from 13-21.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome Game for the Entire Family!
Posted 2/9/2007 by Wendy Soffa
Rating: 4

This game is totally cool! The adults love it as well as our 12 & 15 year old kids. Even our 4 year old has given it a try. Blokus makes you think ahead, concentrate & plan out your every move. A great skill game for the whole family.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Blokus
Posted 2/7/2007 by Heather A. Pomeroy
Rating: 4

I absolutely love this product. It helps my kids who are in elementary school to learn and think spatially which will come in handy later when doing different kinds of math. I definitely recommend this product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blokus
Posted 2/5/2007 by Melanie Cevering
Rating: 4

A few of the game pieces are not flat so they don't lie flat on the board like they should which makes it a little difficult. Other than that it is a very fun game. We love playing it with out children. I highly recommend to every family!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Blokus
Posted 1/25/2007
Rating: 4

Blokus is a great game. Lots of fun for all ages, from 7 up. My only concern is that you need every single piece of each of the four colors; if a piece is lost you would have to remove the corresponding piece from the other three colors. Our solution was to use individual plastic bags for the different colors, and to count the pieces each time before putting the game away.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Simple Rules And Challenging Play
Posted 1/18/2007
Rating: 4

The rules are simple enough for a 6 year old to understand, but the strategy is challenging enough to engage an adult.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blokus
Posted 1/3/2007
Rating: 4

An excellent game. My son, 7 yrs old, and I played. It was easy to learn. Then we read the tips and got a little better at it. When we played with my husband too, the game was even more challenging which made it even more fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Blokus
Posted 12/29/2006 by Elizabeth A. Gitzinger
Rating: 4

This is a great game for our whole family. We've even taught our 3 1/2 year old to play with us (6, Mom & Dad). Simple rules and something we can enjoy together.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Blokus
Posted 12/27/2006 by Michele de Milly
Rating: 4

A great game for all ages that engages important skills.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blokus
Posted 12/26/2006 by Karen S. Miller
Rating: 4

There was enjoyed, interactive play between a six year old and his 40 year old mother. Both enjoyed it at different levels.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blokus Game
Posted 11/29/2006 by Carol
Rating: 4

I purchased these for 2 6 yr old cousins since my son liked it so much. It is easy to learn, but still challenging enough to interest his older brothers (teenagers) and parents.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Blokus
Posted 11/7/2006
Rating: 4

This game rocks! My kids absolutely love it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blokus
Posted 11/6/2006 by Rachael Hoeschen
Rating: 4

The game and the pieces could fit together a bit better. It seems like there should be more of a groove in the pieces to help them stay on the board better.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Blokus
Posted 10/23/2006 by Laeri Nast
Rating: 4

Blokus is a good game, but really not for 5 year olds, 7 or 8+ is ok.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Blokus
Posted 8/10/2006 by Melissa
Rating: 4

I really enjoyed this game. It definitely allows you to use your mind while also being able to be competitive with the other players. Also I have found it to be an appropriate game for a multiple range of ages.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blokus Rocks!
Posted 8/2/2006 by Mom
Rating: 4

Or so says my 8 year old son. This game is easy to learn and never the same twice. And it is a good inter-generational game. My son often sees opportunities/solutions that I don't. The game is more fun with more than 2 players, because that makes it impossible for everyone to get rid of all their pieces and creates opportunities to team up. When we play with only 2 players, we each play 2 colors at the same time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

BLokus
Posted 6/22/2013 by T J KOLBECK
Rating: 4

Great for entire family. Very neat game.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01