Home > Toy Companies > Mayfair Games > The Settler's of Catan > Customer Reviews
The Settler's of Catan
0

Customer reviews of The Settler's of Catan by Mayfair Games

Return to The Settler's of Catan product information...

The Settler's of Catan has been reviewed 24 times with an average rating of 4.83

Catan
Posted 9/21/2008 by David Schulzinger
Rating: 5

This is my favorite game. We basically keep it set up 24/7, and play it several times per week. It is highly addictive.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about The Settler's of Catan
Posted 12/21/2009 by Jennifer Kuske
Rating: 5

gave as a gift...but one of the best games i've ever played. lots of fun and a different challenge EVERY time!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very pleased
Posted 12/16/2009 by DEANNA TAYLOR
Rating: 5

Wonderful, challenging game for the entire family. The rearrangement of the boards configuration makes this a winner for the long haul. Our entire family is very pleased with this board game.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Settlers of Catan
Posted 12/22/2009 by Tim Dolan
Rating: 5

This was a gift. The gift has not yet been opened. I do appreciate the follow-up and service provided by your company.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of The Settler's of Catan
Posted 6/20/2008 by Brandon Yaussy
Rating: 5

Great game and came in great quality. One thing I missed from the 3rd edition is the water being tiles as well as a boundary to hold the pieces in place. The fourth edition sometimes squeezes together and causes it to bump in places. I love how each resource tile is different for the 4th edition!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for The Settler's of Catan
Posted 12/26/2010 by Sally Laurent-Muehleisen
Rating: 4

This is not a simple game to sit down and play the first time - lots of rules - but if you take your time, you quickly see why this game is so popular. It's that perfect combination of a good game - it requires strategy but also relies on luck to some extent. Very addicting!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of The Settler's of Catan
Posted 4/26/2010 by Cindy - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

We really enjoy the game. My husband and I have a great time playing it together and with friends. The price was good.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Settler's of Catan - Solid Gold!
Posted 3/7/2010 by Kristian Kjaersgaard
Rating: 5

Settler's of Catan is an amazing and always challenging game. It's no surprise this game has gotten so critically acclaimed, and every award it has won is justified. The game is great fun for all ages, and the Settler's expansions and game variations allow anyone who is just remotely tired of the game to be once again enthralled. It's randomized interface keeps every game different from another, and the more you play the game you gain knowledge of the underlying strategies (which can also be found be a googling it) as well as how to work your opponents to favor you as their go to guy for good deals. I'd recommend this game to anyone, especially 4 good friends looking for an action-packed and challenging game on game-night. there can only be 5 stars to Settler's of Catan.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Settler's of Catan
Posted 12/30/2009 by Bonnie Carpenter
Rating: 5

It is a great game of strategy. Very interesting to see how different people use such different approaches to win. Thanks for the game!!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Settlers of Catan
Posted 12/30/2009 by Andrea Adams
Rating: 5

We've played the game and enjoy it immensely. It's a fun game of strategy that can be enjoyed by a variety of people.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Addictive!!
Posted 12/28/2009 by Kathy McCracken - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

LOVE this game!! This is a great game for adults & children (I would say minimum 8 & up) who like to play games of strategy. This game has a lot of rules and can be overwhelming the first time you play, but once you get the hang of it - it can become very addictive!! My family loves playing this game. It is one of their favorites when we get together for almost any occasion!! There are also new extension kits for this game. This is a great game of strategy!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Settlers of Catan
Posted 12/28/2009 by Gail Felker
Rating: 5

This is our family's favorite game. We are a game-playing family and this is the one game that we play over and over again. I recently bought it from Fat Brain for our cousins who are now also enjoying it. The game is different every time you play, with a good mix of strategy and luck. The objective is to be the first to gain 10 points by building houses and cities from trades of commodities. I'd say age 10 and up are sure to enjoy this.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Catan
Posted 5/30/2008 by Steve
Rating: 5

Fantastic game overall, probably my favorite board game period. I think this is an excellent version except for the fact that the ocean tiles are connected, meaning you can only play a standard board shape. This is great for the beginner, because it sets up faster and plays more fairly then the wild card setup of the original.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of The Settler's of Catan
Posted 5/26/2008 by Allison E. Meyrick
Rating: 4

Love the Game! Easy to learn. Fun for kids and adults.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Settlers of Cata
Posted 12/17/2009 by Brett McWilliams
Rating: 4

The product was in great condition, with the exception of a pen mark on the front of the box. Luckily, that doesn't bother us.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Game of unexpected fun!
Posted 8/17/2008 by Yan Huey Chiu
Rating: 5

At first when my friends and I were taught this game, we were quite as excited as our instructor would have liked us to be. We treated the gameplay with indifference and made the game into a joke. However, as we got deeper into the game, we thoroughly enjoyed it and found ourselves laughing in bewilderment of the fun we were having! This is truly a great game! The four of us even play it together online now!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great introduction game
Posted 7/30/2008 by Daniel Kamp
Rating: 5

Settlers of Catan is a great game, yet it is a very simplified economy in and of itself. The vast opportunities of strategies and interpretations to the same game makes the complexities infinite. The game is incredibly dynamic and addictive and fun for many to pick up on, as well as the inability to master the game (that's a good thing) Ages: 10+

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Settler's of Catan
Posted 6/24/2008 by Michelle C.
Rating: 5

Our family really enjoys playing Settler's of Catan. It teaches strategy and is different each time you play. Hours of fun!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03