Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > 100 Piece Wood Blocks Sets > Customer Reviews
100 Piece Wood Blocks Sets
0

Customer reviews of 100 Piece Wood Blocks Sets by Melissa & Doug

Return to 100 Piece Wood Blocks Sets product information...

100 Piece Wood Blocks Sets has been reviewed 99 times with an average rating of 4.54

A rating of 100 Piece Wood Blocks Sets
Posted 8/6/2008 by Nadia Kader
Rating: 5

My girls 2, 4, and 6 years old can't get enough of the blocks and they are building entire cities out of them.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Small, but Colorful
Posted 12/6/2011
Rating: 4

On one website it was stated that this brand of blocks was colored with non-toxic dyes. This is important as blocks are a common toy for small children. They come in vibrant primary colors, and a good variety of shapes. Only downside is that block are so small that it is very hard for even an adult to make a tower. Upside is that blocks fit well in toddlers hands and are not small enough to be choke risk. Would likely not be appropriate for those with special needs regarding fine motor skill. Larger blocks would then be appropriate.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about 100 Piece Wood Blocks Sets
Posted 10/4/2009 by Stacey
Rating: 5

I recently ordered blocks from two different companies for my grandchildren, ages 2 and 4. We opened both sets at the same time, and they far preferred the colored wood blocks from FatBrain Toys. The colored blocks had more versatile shapes for building, provided color identification fun, and allowed the kids to sort according to both shape and color. I'm very satisfied with this purchase! I envision many hours of fun with my grandchildren and these colorful blocks.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

sometimes the basics are the best
Posted 9/13/2009 by Elise Eller
Rating: 5

My four-year-old was reluctant to give up her baby blocks, but once she saw these wood blocks she no longer cared about her old ones. The blocks are a good size for preschoolers, and the colors are eyecatching but not overwhelming. My daughter spends a lot of time building houses for her stuffed animals and playing pretend with them.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

2yr old approved!
Posted 3/18/2009 by Savie Shopper
Rating: 4

My son loves to build on knock these blocks over all day long.!! They are a little smaller than I was expecting but not bad! Love the bright colors!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love them
Posted 9/29/2008 by Gloria Ashford - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandsons love the blocks. It is amazing to see the things they come up with. They are six and four. The blocks keeps them busy for hours. Thank You.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

On Time- Just as ordered!
Posted 8/23/2008 by ~Grandmother of 6~
Rating: 5

Every child should have a set of wooden blocks - years of creative play in a one box.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of 100 Piece Wood Blocks Sets
Posted 11/15/2011 by Kila Millis
Rating: 4

Good variety of blocks. Some of the blocks are small cubes, would rather have them as rectangles so they weren't so small but they work well within the building process.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wooden Blocks
Posted 10/4/2011 by Jill Peters
Rating: 5

I love watching my daughters play with these blocks. The blocks bring out their creativity and imagination. Also, they learn about shapes, colors, sorting, spacial relationships, and cause and effect while having fun and playing on their own. Excellent toy!!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wood block set
Posted 9/21/2011 by dalene erickson - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

I like this, but wanted bigger blocks. These are pretty small - better for older children.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun toy
Posted 2/21/2011 by Jeff
Rating: 4

The one thing that was a little off was the smell of the paint. I also know they say they meet US requirements, but always a little leery when made in China. That is disappointing.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for 100 Piece Wood Blocks Sets
Posted 10/25/2009 by Suzanne M
Rating: 4

Great colors. I loved building with blocks when I young and now I am doing it with my son. Just wish I could find larger size blocks like the ones I had years ago.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

100 Piece Wood Blocks Set
Posted 4/16/2009 by Nancy Meyer - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

The blocks are slippery smooth and fall over easily. They need to have unsmooth surface so they have a grip.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about 100 Piece Wood Blocks Sets
Posted 3/12/2009 by Mary Wilson
Rating: 5

Ordered these blocks for a grandson's birthday. I notice they are being played with already!!!!!!!!!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of 100 Piece Wood Blocks Sets
Posted 1/16/2009 by Sharron - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My boys love them! They seem tobe just want I wanted

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about 100 Piece Wood Blocks Sets
Posted 9/16/2008
Rating: 5

Great blocks! My five year old and one year old love them!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for 100 Piece Wood Blocks Sets
Posted 8/31/2008 by Kathy Fekete - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Very pleased with looks, quality and delivery

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Strangely Small
Posted 4/3/2008 by Marsha Boone
Rating: 2

The paint and quality were both good on the set I received and yes, you get 100 blocks. It seems to be a great price, but it's because the blocks are tiny. I mean, I didn't want huge blocks or anything, just "normal" blocks and these are not it! Really, they're strangely tiny.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

WOOD BLOCKS
Posted 3/18/2008 by Godar
Rating: 5

Exactly what we wanted! It will be fun for our child for years to come!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of 100 Piece Wood Blocks Sets
Posted 1/14/2008 by Karen M
Rating: 2

The blocks were smaller than I expected (Melissa & Doug make other block sets similar in shapes and colors, but blocks are larger). Also, the blocks (a week after opening) smell funny. It smells like the paint is still drying. Finally, several of the blocks aren't level on all sides, some even bumpy, so they don't stack well. Having said all this, my 2 year old plays with them every day, so they don't get the lowest.
Smooth, odorless blocks on the way! Our customer was shipped a replacement for the defective blocks.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of 100 Piece Wood Blocks Sets
Posted 5/2/2012 by Marcia Crosby - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

These blocks are quality, brightly colored blocks, with various shapes. Loved by the children!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice to have a toy that doesnt require batteries!
Posted 3/22/2012
Rating: 5

My granddaughter's (ages 1-3) gravitate toward these blocks quite frequently. Very durable, and easy to grip for little hands.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa & Doug Wood Blocks
Posted 2/28/2012 by LISSA D CLARK
Rating: 4

I purchased these for my 14 month-old grandson because I have fond memories of wooden blocks as a child. I think we played with them for years. I knew my grandson would probably not be up to really using them much at first since they were rated for age 3+. To my surprise, he was very interested - stacking and moving them from place to place. I anticipate he will use them frequently and in lots of imaginary ways.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of 100 Piece Wood Blocks Sets
Posted 12/30/2011 by jen rehn
Rating: 5

My son loves to build castles with his new blocks!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of 100 Piece Wood Blocks Sets
Posted 3/10/2011 by RICHARD MILLER
Rating: 5

Great basic play item. Good for little hands to stack and then, of course, knock down! Also helpful in teaching our toddler his colors.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

100 Piece Wood Blocks Sets
Posted 1/19/2010 by D Forsha - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Age rating is perfect, as any younger may put in their mouth and the blocks are painted. Blocks are wood, but are not the same size as I remember purchasing for my children. (This was a gift for granddaughter). Blocks are also slightly smaller than was anticipating, but nice, good quality blocks. Storage box is a nice additive. When daughter saw the gift, immediately was delighted, said she couldn't wait to play along with my grandchild- evoked good childhood memories.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of 100 Piece Wood Blocks Sets
Posted 1/16/2010 by Lana Adams
Rating: 4

I was hoping the blocks themselves were larger. The smaller pieces were especially concerning. However, once we sorted out the small pieces and put them away until choking hazards aren't as much a concern, my daughter really enjoyed the blocks.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

blocks
Posted 1/12/2010 by Lori Moore
Rating: 5

sturdy and durable will last forever.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of 100 Piece Wood Blocks Sets
Posted 1/1/2010 by Brian P Murphy
Rating: 3

I had a similar product when I was a small child and decided to get these for my childs birthday. They are perfect for learning shapes, colors, and hand/eye coordination. He likes to build them up and crash his cars into them. I thought that the blocks would have been bigger but maybe I was just smaller when I had them as a child.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy!
Posted 12/31/2009 by Connie Randall
Rating: 5

You can't go wrong with these blocks, they are a classic! Mommy and daddy build and our 2 yr old boy knocks them down....and laughs!! Great vibrant colors, perfect size for little hands, perfect toy for the little builder in your home.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Christmas Blocks
Posted 12/30/2009 by Pamela J. Huffman
Rating: 5

Daughter loved them, and played with them right away. Seem to be good sturdy toys!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of 100 Piece Wood Blocks Sets
Posted 11/5/2009 by Terry McKinney
Rating: 5

great toy, the basics always seem to be the most enjoyed, my kids love'em

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Don't clap in front of the baby!!!
Posted 9/8/2009 by Tyson Allen
Rating: 5

The blocks are exactly what we hoped they would be. Thank you for carrying toys of this genre and quality.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for 100 Piece Wood Blocks Sets
Posted 7/5/2009 by Nellene Henson
Rating: 4

We were having a difficult time finding wood blocks and your set was exactly what we needed for our play therapy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of 100 Piece Wood Blocks Sets
Posted 7/5/2009 by sheila mcglade
Rating: 5

product is good quality

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

nice blocks
Posted 6/30/2009
Rating: 4

the quality is good, my kids one is 5, and one is 3, they enjoy it, but the only thing disappointed me is the size too small.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

small than expected but good for three yr old!!!!
Posted 6/17/2009 by sara
Rating: 4

awesome bright colors!! and very good price for item!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of 100 Piece Wood Blocks Sets
Posted 6/11/2009 by Carol Davis - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Sturdy wood in various shapes with nice bright colors.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

100 piece wood block set
Posted 6/10/2009 by Ingrid Galchenko
Rating: 5

good toys for children

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of 100 Piece Wood Blocks Sets
Posted 6/4/2009 by Renee Kirker
Rating: 5

great product--very hapy with it

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of 100 Piece Wood Blocks Sets
Posted 4/9/2009 by Heyna
Rating: 5

my son has thoroughly enjoyed playing with the blocks. we were unable to find blocks of this variety and value.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Blocks
Posted 4/2/2009
Rating: 4

My almost 2 year-old boy enjoys buildng towers and knock them down or roll the tube bock like a ball. I thought they might be too small for him but he seems to handle them fine.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of 100 Piece Wood Blocks Sets
Posted 5/15/2008
Rating: 5

These wooden blocks are very durable. They are a good size for small children to play with. I like the classic colors and different shapes. My kids enjoy using their creativity to construct roads, bridges, towers, etc. Good toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

These Are The Wood Blocks To Get
Posted 5/5/2008 by Rocky
Rating: 5

Melissa and Doug blocks are the best. They are small enough to be used on the table. I can set him up to play and go fix dinner. They have exactly the same shapes that the big preschool sets have, but they require better hand eye coordination to set up.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent
Posted 4/29/2008 by Brandi Waesche
Rating: 5

This product is wonderful. I work with autistic kids. They had them in their mouths and were throwing them. And nothing happened to the blocks. It passed my clients test, which is a hard test to pass.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Quality!
Posted 4/23/2008 by Nikki Schreiner
Rating: 5

In an effort to trade plastic toys in for nicer ones, I thought we'd get more mileage out of some nice wooden blocks. My kids have hardly stopped playing with them! They are a nice-sized set. Very colorful. Fun for all ages.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Buy
Posted 4/21/2008 by Nicholas Barrett
Rating: 5

The blocks are high quality. The colors are very bright. They are slightly smaller than I originally thought. My daughter enjoys them very much. The box is great to store them in, too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

100 Piece Wood Blocks Sets
Posted 2/19/2008 by Angie Cook
Rating: 5

Nice, sharp colors. Fun shapes. My child loves these blocks. I do, too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fabulous
Posted 1/16/2008 by Tonya Turner
Rating: 5

Love it. Just as described.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

100 Piece Block Set
Posted 1/15/2008 by Sonja Seitamo
Rating: 4

The prodcut was a little limited in terms of big builing pieces.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of 100 Piece Wood Blocks Sets
Posted 1/2/2008 by Rachel Bartlett
Rating: 4

My son loves them and the bright colors make them more interesting.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about 100 Piece Wood Blocks Sets
Posted 12/11/2007 by Renee L Myers
Rating: 5

My child loves this! We have fun as a family playing with the blocks!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

100 Piece Wood Blocks
Posted 12/5/2007 by Susan
Rating: 3

Blocks not as large as I anticipated. Nice bright colors though. It is a Christmas gift that I'm sure my 3 year old will love. Plastic packing inside box was open and 3 blocks were loose in box. Actually not sure if I have 100 blocks, have not counted them yet.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of 100 Piece Wood Blocks Sets
Posted 10/18/2007 by Debbie Hudspeth - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

I was disappointed they used stuffing to make the product look like more. If it was not for that it would have just fine I mean how can you go wrong with blocks?

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Clean Fun
Posted 10/11/2007 by Jean E.
Rating: 4

I am quite happy with my purchase. My only complaints are minor, and relate to my perfectionist side. First, there is noticeable color difference amongst the yellow and green blocks - some are just different shades of yellow and green. Some are also quite shiny and glossy while others are not. Secondly, the distribution of shapes is not consistent. There might be 4 green columns, but only one yellow column. Red and blue have 3 half circles, green only one.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

100 Piece Wood Blocks Set
Posted 8/8/2007 by Karyn Huntley - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

The blocks are very well made with sturdy construction and eye-pleasing colors.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy!
Posted 5/31/2007 by Renee Green
Rating: 5

My 3 year old son plays with these blocks all the time. He makes so many things with them. He loves making garages and ramps for his hot wheels.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Value!
Posted 4/13/2007 by Lori B - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Nice, brightly painted wooden blocks. A nice size for small hands.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Blocks
Posted 4/2/2007 by J. E. Tessendorf
Rating: 5

They are lovely blocks. Nice-looking, and like all blocks, fun to build with.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Best Toy Investment We've Made!
Posted 3/22/2007 by Michelle Guenther
Rating: 5

Funny how sometimes the most simple of toys can be the best. Not only does my 2 1/2 year old daughter go nuts over these blocks, so do I! This is the only thing she and I can play with for extended periods of time where neither of us gets bored. It is great to watch her as she figures out how to balance the different shapes and see how tall she can make her "towers" before they fall. They are great for working on her problem-solving skills. The only problem I have noticed is...I wish there were more blocks! Looks like we'll be ordering more so we can continue to push our building creativity even further!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for 100 Piece Wood Blocks Sets
Posted 12/10/2010 by May
Rating: 4

We purchased this for our grandsons. They have not had an opportunity to play with it yet. We chose it because they love to build. Finding something as basic as these blocks was great!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toys!
Posted 12/9/2009 by Leslie Davies
Rating: 5

While we haven't officially opened these yet (they are a Christmas gift), I have enough confidence in the Melissa and Doug brand name to know that these blocks will be a hit with my son for his third birthday!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good, Not Great
Posted 7/22/2009 by Jaclyn H.
Rating: 3

The blocks are nice quality. The only problem is that in the three boxes we purchased there were only three of blocks of one of the sizes the kids liked -which the kids were not happy about.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Satisfied
Posted 5/30/2008 by Genti Sulejmani
Rating: 5

My son loves it. It has been his favorite toy for the past two days.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for 100 Piece Wood Blocks Sets
Posted 9/17/2012 by Leanne Golinvaux - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Product was exactly as described. The box said it was for ages 3 and up, but my one-year old is playing with them!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about 100 Piece Wood Blocks Sets
Posted 9/26/2012 by Leanne Golinvaux - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Nice, bright colors. We put them in a metal caniste and he (and we) enjoyed making noise throwing them in and dumping them out. The box says Ages 3+, but our 11 month played with them.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quite satisfied with 100 Piece Wood Block Set
Posted 8/27/2012 by Lexy Shankland - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 4-year granddaughter loves these blocks and has spent quite a lot of time building castles once the blocks arrived. She's told me "we need more Grandma!" My 2-year old grandson plays with a few of the blocks to make tunnels to race/crash his cars through/into! I am thrilled that the kids love the blocks. My only disappointment was that they were not the size I was expecting....i.e. the same sizes as the traditional size blocks that came in the pull wagon of Melissa and Doug brand toys.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for 100 Piece Wood Blocks Sets
Posted 21 days ago by Susan Smith
Rating: 5

These heavy duty blocks are perfect for little toddler hands and I know my niece will play with these for hours!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

wood blocks
Posted 3/12/2014 by Mike rodriguez
Rating: 5

just what the kids wanted. Perfect size for their little hands.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

For Future Architects! :)
Posted 12/5/2013 by Mom of 5
Rating: 5

Melissa & Doug make awesome and safe products! These blocks have given my kiddos hours of enjoyment. Great for imaginative play as well as small motor skills.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

wood blocks
Posted 9/19/2013 by Diane Alphson
Rating: 5

bright colors are very eye catching to children. Using the gem tone colors helps in teaching colors. As we play with them we talk about what the shapes are. This such a simple toy but has vast opportunities for teaching so many different things

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wood Blocks
Posted 2/14/2013 by Kiana Priest
Rating: 4

Colorful, attracts attention

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of 100 Piece Wood Blocks Sets
Posted 2/13/2013 by VANESSA M ERWIN
Rating: 5

loved the blocks, but needed a flat surface, not carpet, to play on.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of 100 Piece Wood Blocks Sets
Posted 11/12/2012 by abigail holdenried
Rating: 4

We love to build towers and bridges, these blocks are great for our "towns". Will be played with for years to come!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02