Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > 100 Piece Wood Blocks Sets > Customer Reviews
100 Piece Wood Blocks Sets
0

4 Star reviews of 100 Piece Wood Blocks Sets by Melissa & Doug

Return to 100 Piece Wood Blocks Sets product information...

100 Piece Wood Blocks Sets has been reviewed 97 times with an average rating of 4.56

Small, but Colorful
Posted 12/6/2011
Rating: 4

On one website it was stated that this brand of blocks was colored with non-toxic dyes. This is important as blocks are a common toy for small children. They come in vibrant primary colors, and a good variety of shapes. Only downside is that block are so small that it is very hard for even an adult to make a tower. Upside is that blocks fit well in toddlers hands and are not small enough to be choke risk. Would likely not be appropriate for those with special needs regarding fine motor skill. Larger blocks would then be appropriate.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

2yr old approved!
Posted 3/18/2009 by Savie Shopper
Rating: 4

My son loves to build on knock these blocks over all day long.!! They are a little smaller than I was expecting but not bad! Love the bright colors!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for 100 Piece Wood Blocks Sets
Posted 11/15/2011 by Kila Millis
Rating: 4

Good variety of blocks. Some of the blocks are small cubes, would rather have them as rectangles so they weren't so small but they work well within the building process.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wood block set
Posted 9/21/2011 by dalene erickson - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

I like this, but wanted bigger blocks. These are pretty small - better for older children.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun toy
Posted 2/21/2011 by Jeff
Rating: 4

The one thing that was a little off was the smell of the paint. I also know they say they meet US requirements, but always a little leery when made in China. That is disappointing.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of 100 Piece Wood Blocks Sets
Posted 10/25/2009 by Suzanne M
Rating: 4

Great colors. I loved building with blocks when I young and now I am doing it with my son. Just wish I could find larger size blocks like the ones I had years ago.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa & Doug Wood Blocks
Posted 2/28/2012 by LISSA D CLARK
Rating: 4

I purchased these for my 14 month-old grandson because I have fond memories of wooden blocks as a child. I think we played with them for years. I knew my grandson would probably not be up to really using them much at first since they were rated for age 3+. To my surprise, he was very interested - stacking and moving them from place to place. I anticipate he will use them frequently and in lots of imaginary ways.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

100 Piece Wood Blocks Sets
Posted 1/19/2010 by D Forsha - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Age rating is perfect, as any younger may put in their mouth and the blocks are painted. Blocks are wood, but are not the same size as I remember purchasing for my children. (This was a gift for granddaughter). Blocks are also slightly smaller than was anticipating, but nice, good quality blocks. Storage box is a nice additive. When daughter saw the gift, immediately was delighted, said she couldn't wait to play along with my grandchild- evoked good childhood memories.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for 100 Piece Wood Blocks Sets
Posted 1/16/2010 by Lana Adams
Rating: 4

I was hoping the blocks themselves were larger. The smaller pieces were especially concerning. However, once we sorted out the small pieces and put them away until choking hazards aren't as much a concern, my daughter really enjoyed the blocks.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of 100 Piece Wood Blocks Sets
Posted 7/5/2009 by Nellene Henson
Rating: 4

We were having a difficult time finding wood blocks and your set was exactly what we needed for our play therapy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

nice blocks
Posted 6/30/2009
Rating: 4

the quality is good, my kids one is 5, and one is 3, they enjoy it, but the only thing disappointed me is the size too small.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

small than expected but good for three yr old!!!!
Posted 6/17/2009 by sara
Rating: 4

awesome bright colors!! and very good price for item!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Blocks
Posted 4/2/2009
Rating: 4

My almost 2 year-old boy enjoys buildng towers and knock them down or roll the tube bock like a ball. I thought they might be too small for him but he seems to handle them fine.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

100 Piece Block Set
Posted 1/15/2008 by Sonja Seitamo
Rating: 4

The prodcut was a little limited in terms of big builing pieces.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about 100 Piece Wood Blocks Sets
Posted 1/2/2008 by Rachel Bartlett
Rating: 4

My son loves them and the bright colors make them more interesting.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Clean Fun
Posted 10/11/2007 by Jean E.
Rating: 4

I am quite happy with my purchase. My only complaints are minor, and relate to my perfectionist side. First, there is noticeable color difference amongst the yellow and green blocks - some are just different shades of yellow and green. Some are also quite shiny and glossy while others are not. Secondly, the distribution of shapes is not consistent. There might be 4 green columns, but only one yellow column. Red and blue have 3 half circles, green only one.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for 100 Piece Wood Blocks Sets
Posted 12/10/2010 by May
Rating: 4

We purchased this for our grandsons. They have not had an opportunity to play with it yet. We chose it because they love to build. Finding something as basic as these blocks was great!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wood Blocks
Posted 2/14/2013 by Kiana Priest
Rating: 4

Colorful, attracts attention

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of 100 Piece Wood Blocks Sets
Posted 11/12/2012 by abigail holdenried
Rating: 4

We love to build towers and bridges, these blocks are great for our "towns". Will be played with for years to come!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01