Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Abby & Emma Magnetic Dress-Up > Customer Reviews
Abby & Emma Magnetic Dress-Up
0

4 Star reviews of Abby & Emma Magnetic Dress-Up by Melissa & Doug

Return to Abby & Emma Magnetic Dress-Up product information...

Abby & Emma Magnetic Dress-Up has been reviewed 99 times with an average rating of 4.75

A rating of Abby & Emma Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 6/8/2009 by Ellen Masino - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I bought this for my 3 year old granddaughter. The pieces are a nice size for her to handle and she enjoyed playing with the dress up set. I wish that the wooden box had a cover to it so that when stored the pieces wouldn't fall out.

12 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Abby and Emma Magnetic Dress-Uo
Posted 9/23/2008 by Margaret
Rating: 4

This is a nice, durable set of "paper dolls". I have three daughters and they seem to enjoy it. Another great quality Melissa and Doug toy. They are always a hit in our house.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Abby & Emma Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 9/20/2009 by Carol Hansen
Rating: 4

The product seems to be very well made. It would be nice is the very nice hard box the doll and clothes are in had a lid.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Abby & Emma Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 8/12/2010 by Christy - FRIEND
Rating: 4

I got this for my 2 year old, and it took her a little while to be ready for it. She's still not able to dress the dolls correctly, but enjoys playing with the pieces. I expect that as she gets older we'll get more imaginative play from this.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Quality Toy
Posted 11/5/2008 by Chris D - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 4

I bought this for my 2 1/2 year old. My husband and I both sat and played with her and the toy did hold her attention. Her favorite part was putting the shoes on the doll. She had a harder time lining the other clothing parts up properly on the doll but I'm sure this is more because of her age than anything. There is a reasonable amount of variety in the clothing. It's mainly everyday type outfits. I would have liked to see more in the way of party dresses or maybe some pajamas. Overall the toy is of very good quality and I can see it being played with for years to come.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Abby & Emma Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 11/16/2011 by Claudia Geocaris - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

The idea of a magnetic dolls is great! They are much less frustrating than the old paper dolls. The dolls come wtih a wide array of a wardrobe. I just wish that the tray that the clothes and dolls came in had a locking lid. It would make it easier to store. My granddaughters have had a lot of fun playing with the doll set. The fact that there are 2 dolls allows them to play together.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute for little girls
Posted 10/31/2010 by Michelle Layton
Rating: 4

I had to rank this as a "Hasn't touched it" because it's a gift and the recipient hasn't received it yet. I have it ready to give. It's cute and I think any little girl under the age of about 4 would really love it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Abby & Emma Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 9/9/2012 by Patricia Okerblom - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This is a beautiful toy (or was until my daughter put it on the roof of her car and in the inevitable result lost about 10 pieces including most of the shoes). In designing a toy rated for a 3 year old girl, it really would be better to have some way to cover it. The toy now has to stay at Grandma's house because there is nowhere to put it that she won't just dump it in with all of the Lego's etc.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Abby & Emma Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 6/17/2012 by Larry Gevirtz - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

This is a very useful item which the girl who received this enjoyed playing with. It was something she didn't seem to tire of.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Abby & Emma Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 4/27/2012 by Jennifer McKown - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Pleased with the quality. Sturdy, not thin and flimsy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So cute
Posted 12/29/2011 by Shelah
Rating: 4

We love this toy. My two girls love to play and pretend different scenarios, like beach party, fancy tea party, etc. with the clothes. The only thing that would make this better is if the box had a lid. My 3 yr old keeps tipping it over and I'm afraid we will lose all the tiny shoe pieces.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Abby & Emma Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 8/30/2011 by lawrenceguthridge - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

it was just what my 3 yr old grandaughter want to play with , she loves to dressup dolls

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Abby & Emma Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 7/19/2011 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My granddaughter (3 1/2) has one of these dolls at home, and I knew that she'd enjoyed it, so I got the two doll set for my house. She and her younger sister (2) were able to play together, and it worked well. We did keep an eye on little sister because of the doll's little shoes, but there was no problem with it.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Abby & Emma Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 10/7/2009 by Agnes schumaker
Rating: 4

Wish these paper dolls would have been around when I was a little girl. Dolls, clothes and accessories are all brightly colored and well-made. Good pricing. The wooden box and compartments that hold the dolls and clothes is very nice; a wooden lid would have completed the set Fast delivery;good follow up I plan on more orders to Fat Brain Toys.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Abby & Emma Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 5/10/2011 by Theresa Lapointe
Rating: 4

I bought this for my granddaughter, who lives out of state. My son said he gave it to her before her birthday, and she played with it a lot. I have not actually seen the item.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Abby & Emma Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 12/27/2013 by Angela Larrick
Rating: 4

These items were purchased for a corporate party as gifts for the girls in the age range and comments were very positive from parents

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Abby & Emma Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 12/9/2013 by cathy juengel
Rating: 4

She loves it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Abby & Emma Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 12/17/2012
Rating: 4

Our 3yr old grandchild loved this when we gave it to her. It seems to work well. The packaging was odd though because the box had no lid, only celophane so that it is hard to keep the pieces together.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb02