Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > African Plains Wooden Jigsaw > Customer Reviews
African Plains Wooden Jigsaw
0

4 Star reviews of African Plains Wooden Jigsaw by Melissa & Doug

Return to African Plains Wooden Jigsaw product information...

African Plains Wooden Jigsaw has been reviewed 94 times with an average rating of 4.62

African Plains Puzzle
Posted 8/1/2008 by Richard E. Adams
Rating: 4

We have been buying these puzzles for some time for our daughter. It is very similar to one we already have so I pretty much knew what we were getting. The puzzle is very well made with pieces that fit together and come apart well. The image is suitable for our daughter as she is just learning the names of animals and this puzzle is another way to reinforce the names and the images they go with. A very good toy.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

M&D Africa Plains Wooden Jigsaw Puzzle
Posted 2/15/2009 by Jacksmommy
Rating: 4

My 2 year old son loves this puzzle. Of all the puzzles we ordered at the same time as this one, he wants to play with this one the most. I love that the pieces are large and that it has 24 pieces for more of a challenge than the smaller 12 piece puzzles. I also like the wooden "frame" so he can put it together almost anywhere. I took away a star because the edges are already showing some wear. We have only had it a week.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of African Plains Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 5/2/2008 by Lauren Bench
Rating: 4

My 2 year old son is crazy about puzzles, but finds the 12 piece puzzles too easy. We bought the African Plains Jigsaw for him to try and he loves it! Beautifully crafted and illustrated. A real work of art! The brightly colored animals keep him engaged and amused. He can spend a surprising amount of time doing the puzzle over and over again! My only criticism is that when I first took the jigsaw apart, some of the pieces had some fairly sharp wooden splinters on them that I had to file away. Overall though, we are very pleased with the product!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for African Plains Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 3/23/2008 by Marta Hill
Rating: 4

The puzzle is great. We have purchased almost all of the Doug and Melissa puzzles. Our two year old loves them! The only bad part about this product is sometimes the wood splinters off of the back a bit especially at first, when the pieces are hard to pull a part.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa & Doug Puzzles
Posted 2/12/2008 by Mary Stevenson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Our 27 month old grandson loves the puzzle. It is slightly challenging for him, but not so much so that he becomes discouraged or loses interest. He does need help taking the pieces apart, as they fit snugly together.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Puzzle Review
Posted 8/7/2007 by C. Loyo
Rating: 4

Bright colors and big pieces are great for small hands and growing minds. The puzzle does need to be worked several times to "break-in" the wooden pieces. Overall, a good product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of African Plains Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 6/15/2007
Rating: 4

This puzzle is bright and colorful. It was a little "sticky" and hard for children to get the pieces out the first couple of attempts.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of African Plains Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 6/11/2007 by John W. Wyatt
Rating: 4

Great puzzle! Good quality for a low price!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

African Plains Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 5/7/2007 by Tara Faccenda
Rating: 4

My son is 2 1/2 and loves the bright animals on this puzzle. The pieces are easy to handle and great for younger kids.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Puzzle
Posted 1/26/2007
Rating: 4

My 34 month old son and I love the Melissa & Doug puzzles. African Plains is no exception; however, my son has been a bit less interested in this one when compared with some of the others targeted toward his age group.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of African Plains Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 1/15/2007 by Venita DeHaven
Rating: 4

Excellent quality. Very challenging to a smart 3 year old!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Great Animal Puzzle
Posted 1/15/2007 by Ruth Skwarek
Rating: 4

My daughter (2.5) loves puzzles and this one is no exception. It is a nice quality wood puzzle with distinctively patterned animals to hint on the puzzler. The puzzle is a bit hard to take apart because the pieces fit tightly. However, this may ease in time and the careful fit is probably a good thing when putting it together.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Puzzle For Young Ones
Posted 11/3/2006 by Melanie M. Shipley
Rating: 4

My daughter loves this puzzle. She is just starting to enjoy putting together puzzles, and this is a great "starter" puzzle for a young child. She can do the whole puzzle by herself and the colorful picture grabs her attention every time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for African Plains Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 10/12/2006 - FRIEND
Rating: 4

I bought this puzzle for a friend, but had reason to open it before giving it away. The pieces were very sturdy and the wooden tray made it easy to transport and put away. The cheery design is striking, particularly the use of bright colors. My 9 month old was fascinated by the picture, so I definitely see one of these high quality puzzles in her future!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of African Plains Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 10/5/2006
Rating: 4

The puzzle is very colorful and sturdy.I purchased it for my 3 year old grandson. The pieces are very tightly put together and he had some difficulty getting them apart and together. Overall, he seemed to enjoy it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Puzzle
Posted 9/27/2006
Rating: 4

My 28 month old loves these 24 piece puzzles. She can almost do them unassisted. I like the way the wood pieces make putting the puzzle together a little more challenging.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01