Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > African Plains Wooden Jigsaw > Customer Reviews
African Plains Wooden Jigsaw
0

5 Star reviews of African Plains Wooden Jigsaw by Melissa & Doug

Return to African Plains Wooden Jigsaw product information...

African Plains Wooden Jigsaw has been reviewed 94 times with an average rating of 4.62

Review of African Plains Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 11/5/2008 by Judy Olszewski
Rating: 5

Ordered two puzzles and I am absolutely thrilled with them. Adorable and sturdy.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of African Plains Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 11/25/2008 by Mindy
Rating: 5

Excellent puzzlee- my 3 year old daughter loves it!! Excellent quality.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Amazing
Posted 6/3/2008 by Kara Skelley Diez
Rating: 5

Perfect Product. My son loves puzzles and (after the huge order I am placing today with your store) will have almost every one - the only issue with Melissa and Doug is that after a couple weeks use you have to glue the edges of the pictures on some pieces back to the wood - little fingers seem to pull them off easily when putting together and breaking down the puzzles. Mostly happens from the wooden sets that come 4 in a box - I have glued maybe at least 4 pieces for each puzzle so far just from regular use. It happens.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of African Plains Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 7/20/2009 by Carina Bischoff
Rating: 5

Bought this for my 3 year old son who has become obsessed with puzzles. He has only done the 12 piece puzzle so this was a challenge for him. He was frustrated at first but I was glad to see that it challenged him. I think it will just take a few more times before he gets the hang of it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about African Plains Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 5/15/2008
Rating: 5

My 3 year old daughter loves these wooden jigsaw puzzles. They are more challenging than the chunky shape puzzles. She is more proud of her accomplishment in working these alone than she was with the simpler puzzles. The pieces are much more substantial than the heavy cardboard ones. We donated a couple of these puzzles to my daughter's preschool class. They are holding up well to the punishment that a dozen toddlers can dish out.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Sturdy Quality
Posted 3/25/2008 by Cherie Curtis
Rating: 5

My son loves Melissa and Doug wooden puzzles. They are sturdy. The pieces don't bend or get destroyed like cardboard puzzles do. I like the fact that they come neatly stored in their own little wooden frame. I can just stack them up on the playroom shelf. No puzzle pieces scattered everywhere. Excellent product!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of African Plains Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 11/14/2011 by Yelena Matyushina
Rating: 5

I love the durality And colors of the puzzle.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about African Plains Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 1/13/2010 by Marilyn Nordby - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This wood puzzle is of excellent quality and design.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A definite hit!
Posted 7/18/2009 by Shari - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Our 3 yr old grandson was enjoying puzzles but needed something more than a 12-15 piece puzzle. I ordered this one on line for his birthday as well as the Under the Sea puzzle. Having 24 pieces is a challenge but not overwhelming.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for African Plains Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 6/29/2009 by Marie
Rating: 5

Nice bright, fun design. My 2 year old girl enjoys this but still needs my assistance to start the puzzle.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

African Plains Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 3/6/2008 by Belinda Shaw
Rating: 5

This puzzle was coloful and very eye catching to both myself and granddaughter. She is 3 years old and really enjoyed the challenge and continues to work the puzzle many times without getting bored. I recommend this puzzle to parents and grandparents alike since it a great learning tool!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fantastic!
Posted 3/5/2008 by Kate Curren
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 2 yr old daughter as a reward for learning to go to bathroom like a big kid. She loves it and plays with it constantly!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

African Plains Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 1/16/2008 by Shannon L. Lang
Rating: 5

We bought a few different wooden puzzles by Mellissa and Doug. My two year old daughter loves them all. She names the amimals as she puts it together. I can't wait to buy more.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very good Service
Posted 1/15/2008 by Wendy Politano
Rating: 5

I bought several wooden puzzles. All were good quality! My 2 1/2 year old son loves them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome puzzle
Posted 1/8/2008 by David Ritz
Rating: 5

We bought this puzzle with 5 other Melissa & Doug puzzles for our daughter as she was graduating from smaller piece puzzles. The quality of the wood is top notch, and the colors of the picture are brilliant. She loves putting the puzzle together and naming her favorite animals. We love the fact the puzzle fits nicely in its wooden holder, and all puzzles stack nicely on the shelf, which makes clean up a snap.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of African Plains Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 12/26/2007 by Suzanne McGonigal
Rating: 5

The puzzle is brightly colored and fun for not only my 2 3/4 year old, but for my 5 year old as well! The animals are familiar and cute, the pieces are large for little hands and sturdy for big hands. The pieces nestle into a wooden frame so that they don't shift around while being put together. It's a great product!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of African Plains Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 12/26/2007 by Polly A Moore
Rating: 5

Nice puzzle. Good quality.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of African Plains Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 12/5/2007 by Allyson
Rating: 5

Love it. so colorful, well made, and fun for kids.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of African Plains Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 12/4/2007
Rating: 5

My daughters love playing with this puzzle. They put it together over and over.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellect
Posted 9/16/2007 by Tammy K.
Rating: 5

Nice large pieces which are easy for 2 and 3 year olds to pick up. Also, great pictures. Large illustrations allow preschoolers to really think to connect the pieces together. Great puzzle!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for African Plains Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 7/18/2007 by Janel Blanding
Rating: 5

Great, quality puzzle from Melissa & Doug. My 3 year old daughter loves it and wanted to do it over and over again!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Puzzle Review
Posted 7/3/2007 by Nadine T. Lawson
Rating: 5

We have several Mellisa and Doug puzzles and find they hold up realy well with a 3 year old and an 18 month old in the house. My 3 year old loves the bright colors and the animals. The pieces fit together well and it's easy to bring along on short trips for entertainment.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fantastic Wooden Puzzle!
Posted 6/19/2007
Rating: 5

The puzzles from Melissa & Doug are fantastic! My 2 and 1/2 year old loves the bright colors and I love that she can't bend the pieces like she does with the cardboard jigsaws. We'll definitely be adding more to our collection!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of African Plains Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 6/12/2007 by Ethan's Mom
Rating: 5

We love the Melissa and Doug wood puzzles! We have all of the 12 piece series which our 2 year old loves. We recently purchased the 24 and 48 piece wood puzzles for our just turned 3 year old. Even though our 3 year old has already memorized the 24 piece puzzles, he still loves them. The 48 piece puzzles are a little hard for him to do by himself, but he will grow into them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Good Puzzle
Posted 5/17/2007 by Father of a 3 & 5 year old
Rating: 5

The Melissa & Doug puzzles are some of the best we have. This one was no exception. The pieces are big enough to be manipulated by young fingers, and the puzzle is just right for both of my children (ages 3 and 5).

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome Puzzles
Posted 5/9/2007 by Joy Dong
Rating: 5

I ordered five Melissa & Doug jigsaw puzzles for my 3 year old son. He loves to play them. These are hours of fun for our family time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Puzzles
Posted 5/7/2007 by Ming Kwong
Rating: 5

The wooden puzzles are of great quality. My 18 month old daughter loves this puzzle. This puzzle gives her great practice with eye hand coordination. She spends hours playing with this and it's the first thing she goes to in the morning when she wakes up.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of African Plains Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 4/13/2007 by Diana DiBiase
Rating: 5

Excellent quality puzzle and good fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love It
Posted 4/7/2007 by Monica Hendricks
Rating: 5

My 2 1/2 year old son loves this puzzle. He carries it around all day long. These are the perfect size pieces for him to easily use.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

As Usual, Great Product!
Posted 3/29/2007 by Michelle Schahn
Rating: 5

Melissa & Doug have fabulous products. This is no exception. My 3 year old loves to do puzzles. The wooden puzzles from Melissa & Doug are so well made; they hold up perfectly!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of African Plains Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 3/29/2007 by Lori Savoth
Rating: 5

I have twin boys that are 2 1/2. They love puzzles, and they are very good at doing them. These wooden ones are great because they cannot bend the edges. They click in place when the boys put the pieces together which adds to the fun. The colors and the themes are awesome. They love these!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of African Plains Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 3/25/2007
Rating: 5

My son was given a used Melissa and Doug puzzle by our neighbors and he loved it. Every chance I get, I try to find a new one for him. They are great for preschool children.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good
Posted 2/27/2007 by Amy Mettemeyer
Rating: 5

I love this puzzle and so does my daughter. The picture is great, and the way it is made it will last forever. I plan on ordering more Melissa and Doug products.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of African Plains Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 2/22/2007 by Dawn Schulte
Rating: 5

This is a very sturdy puzzle. My daughter loves the bright colors and the design. She received this as a gift and it was the first present she chose to play with after all were opened. She plays with it daily and now teaches her friends how to put it together.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love These Puzzles!
Posted 1/22/2007 by Chandra
Rating: 5

Our 2 1/2 year old loves these puzzles! The vibrantly colored wooden pieces are nice and sturdy-perfect for her little hands. It's also great having a frame around the puzzle to guide little ones as they assemble. I would highly recommend these puzzles to anyone with toddlers.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa & Doug African Plains Wooden Jigsaw Puzzle
Posted 1/15/2007 by Anna Mason
Rating: 5

My 3 year old daughter absolutely loves these wooden puzzles by Melissa and Doug. The quality of the puzzle is excellent (sturdy, colorful, large enough for small hands, etc.) They keep her occupied for hours!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about African Plains Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 12/19/2006 by Kristine Timmes
Rating: 5

A great quality puzzle.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of African Plains Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 11/24/2006
Rating: 5

Nice colors. Durable construction.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of African Plains Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 11/10/2006 by Hope Hammonds - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This is actually for my grand niece, but I may keep it because it is so beautiful you could put it on the wall! I think it will hold up well and bring lots of fun times.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for African Plains Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 11/9/2006 by Karen Ferrero
Rating: 5

As always, we love the Melissa and Doug puzzles. Our 2 year old loves trying to put it together, needs help from mom and dad, but a great "starter" jigsaw puzzle.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of African Plains Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 10/31/2006 by Renee Gero
Rating: 5

My 4 year old son is autistic, and he enjoys puzzles the most. The colorful ones seem to catch his attention first. I know he is going to thoroughly enjoy this puzzle because of the magnificent colors and large pieces.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of African Plains Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 10/25/2006
Rating: 5

Great product. Puzzle is durable with nice, bright colors & good finish.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about African Plains Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 10/22/2006 by Eran Hammer-Lahav
Rating: 5

Great puzzle.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

African Plains Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 10/11/2006 by Ms. Bernadette D Ponte
Rating: 5

This puzzle is great. My daughter has enjoyed it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for African Plains Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 10/3/2006 by Carolyn
Rating: 5

I purchased this puzzle for two reasons. I love the vibrant colors of the African animals and the quality of the wooden pieces is first rate. The pieces are easy for little fingers to grasp and they love trying to put it together. I plan on purchasing all the puzzles in this line. It is a fun family activity.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent
Posted 8/10/2006 by Rebeca G. Arguello-Martinez - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is an excellent product. The color and graphics are made to give children interest in putting the pieces together. I have come to like these puzzles very much. One of my favorite things is that they are hand made and do not have a paper cover. The paper covers are ripped off easily by children. Being made by wood and having them painted gives the puzzles a longer life.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of African Plains Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 6/19/2006 by Lori Welch
Rating: 5

I think we, along with my son's Grammy, have purchased all of the puzzles of this type from the Fat Brain Toys website. This puzzle has such vibrant colors and the pieces are very thick and managable for little hands. My son is 2 and will sit for quite a while with these puzzles.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great puzzles
Posted 5/2/2006 by Tami
Rating: 5

I bought four of these puzzles for my daughter. She loves doing them. The pictures are bright and cheery, and are pleasing to children. Unlike flimsy cardboard puzzles that fall apart and/or come loose after being placed, the sturdy wooden tray and pieces are so easy for her to manipulate. The only thing I wish is that Melissa and Doug would make more of this size puzzle!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

wodden puzzle
Posted 10/8/2012 by Patty Knight - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Three year old granddaughter is in love! She won't put them down!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great zoo review
Posted 10/3/2012 by Mark Stansbery - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The grand kids love the zoo and the 3 year old was very excited to give the zoo puzzle a try. She insisted that Grandpa help, even though she did not really need any help at all.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for African Plains Wooden Jigsaw
Posted 12/11/2012 by Connie
Rating: 5

Again, I find that my grand children really gravitate to these puzzles. The pieces fit together well and the colors/patterns are great guides to solving the puzzle. The fact that they are wood makes it easier for them to figure out a wrong piece from a correct piece because the 'tabs' don't bend or break off if they try to force the piece to fit. High quality = long lasting toy that younger siblings will be able to play with in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01