Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Alphabet Nesting and Stacking Blocks > Customer Reviews
Alphabet Nesting and Stacking Blocks
0

Customer reviews of Alphabet Nesting and Stacking Blocks by Melissa & Doug

Return to Alphabet Nesting and Stacking Blocks product information...

Alphabet Nesting and Stacking Blocks has been reviewed 44 times with an average rating of 4.52

A rating of Alphabet Nesting and Stacking Blocks
Posted 3/13/2011 by nicole r
Rating: 5

I bought these for a friend because my nieces from ages 9 months to 2 years+ played with them endlessly either alone or with each other. They are light weight and good travel toys as well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Alphabet Nesting and Stacking Blocks
Posted 1/22/2011 by Monique D
Rating: 5

The blocks are so fun and colorful. My son absolutely loves knocking them down. Well worth the money spent. They are made for 2+ years and he is just one. Without supervision, he might chew them which might not be good. For what we use them as, they are perfect!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Alphabet Nesting and Stacking Blocks
Posted 1/17/2011 by DEBORAH H
Rating: 5

I bought the stacking boxes for my 18 mo old grandson. He was too little to know what to do by himself, but he quickly got the idea of stacking the boxes. The most fun for him was knocking them down, of course! He loved setting them up and knocking them down with me. I had the same type of set for his mom and her siblings, and they played with it often. As he gets older, I'm sure his mom will start pointing out the alphabet on the sides, and he'll figure out the order of boxes to make the tallest tower.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa and Doug ABC stacking blocks
Posted 8/20/2010 by LK BRADLEY
Rating: 4

My 16 month loves this, as well as my 3 year old who likes to build towers and knock them down. I haven't been able to find really good quality and aesthetically pleasing, sturdy, nesting blocks until I made my first visit to Fat Brain. Thanks.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

awesome
Posted 7/9/2010 by LISA M MORFELD
Rating: 5

my son loves the blocks!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Alphabet Nesting and Stacking Blocks
Posted 6/27/2010 by Dan
Rating: 5

My boy loves to stack them up and knock them down!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Alphabet Nesting and Stacking Blocks
Posted 12/29/2009 by angela livernois
Rating: 5

Bright. Stack easily. Kids loved them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

stacking blocks
Posted 12/26/2008 by Rachel Becquer - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Perfect gift for ages 1 and up. My son loved these (and still plays with them at age 2). I just bought a set for my nephew and neighbor and they both love them too!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Alphabet Nesting and Stacking Blocks
Posted 12/15/2008 by Dawn Edgar
Rating: 5

Durable and lots of fun for our 1 and 4 year old!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nesting Blocks
Posted 11/1/2008 by Ragina
Rating: 3

I didn't know they were cardboard. I thought they were plastic. I was slightly disappointed in that.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

We love these blocks!
Posted 9/15/2008
Rating: 5

These blocks are a favorite with my 4-year old autistic daughter. Although they are made of cardboard, they are quite durable. I just ordered a set to replace the one we had that finally gave out after two years of constant use. The graphics are bright and colorful, and grab her attention. She also has some fine-motor skill delays, so these are a great size for her to easily manipulate. Another great product from Melissa & Doug!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Alphabet Nesting and Stacking Blocks
Posted 6/29/2008 by Lynn Caterina - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Great product; colorful, educational, and fun. Our grandchildren ages 2 and 3 really enjoyed them. They are also easy and fun to put away by nesting them, so pick-up is a game too, and storing takes very little space.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Alphabet Nesting and Stacking Blocks
Posted 4/21/2008 by Janelle Davis - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

These are very cute and fun. They are brightly colored. They have animals, letters, everything... They stack nicely. They fall down well when pushed!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Alphabet Nesting and Stacking Blocks
Posted 3/27/2008
Rating: 5

These are fantastic blocks. My 14 month old loves to knock down the big tower! They are well made too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So Bright And Colorful
Posted 1/9/2008 - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

My nephew loves these. He stacks them up and then pushes them down (over and over). They are holding up well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Alphabet Nesting and Stacking Blocks
Posted 1/2/2008 by Indi Lombardo
Rating: 5

My 19 month old daughter plays with these blocks at a gym class. She was delighted to receive them. She has another set of nesting blocks that are wooden. Although they are attractive, the wooden ones are very hard when they fall over and they are starting to produce splinters. I like that these Alphabet Nesting and Stacking Blocks are soft so I don't have to worry about her getting hurt when she knocks them over. She also loves pointing out the animals that are depicted on the blocks.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect for Toddlers
Posted 12/26/2007 by Kristen
Rating: 4

My 3 and 1 year old girls love to stack and sort things. This is a great set for them both to enjoy. The only reason I didn't give this set 5 stars was that the largest box in our set was bowed in making it difficult to get the next box out. I had to adjust the box. Luckily, it's a durable enough cardboard that it didn't do any damage.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Alphabet Nesting and Stacking Blocks
Posted 12/11/2007 by Kelleen
Rating: 4

Very nice, durable set. I like how they nest compactly for storage. Even though they are made of durable cardboard, I think they will last the test of time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome
Posted 12/2/2007
Rating: 5

Super cute item for a boy or a girl. My 6 month old twins like these as does my 3 year old daughter. Great item for the price.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Quality
Posted 11/28/2007 by Jennifer L Guetschoff
Rating: 5

Great product. Sturdy material that should last.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Alphabet Nesting and Stacking Blocks
Posted 10/5/2007 by Vanessa Pinto
Rating: 5

I love this. My 19 month old loves stacking them and knocking them down. He gets a kick out of it. He also loves the nesting part too. Great toy and easy clean up! I'm 100% satisfied!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

ABC Nesting Blocks
Posted 7/17/2007
Rating: 5

As a PICKY early childhood teacher, I rate this toy as excellent. It has lovely, colorful pictures and is well designed. I especially like how it had the ABCs line up along one side with cooresponding pictures in each of the other 3 sides. My only wish is that it was perhaps made of wood so it could be indestructable. I also would like to see them create a similar numeral one.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Alphabet Nesting and Stacking Blocks
Posted 11/24/2006 by Sue Homan
Rating: 4

I purchased a similar product for my kids, and they loved it. Very educational in regards to learning numbers, alphabet, logic with size, and so on. I have purchased Melissa and Doug products before, and I have been very happy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Alphabet Nesting and Stacking Blocks
Posted 10/11/2006 by Emil J Priola
Rating: 4

We love the nesting blocks. They amuse my 13 month old and my 3 year old.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Alphabet Nesting & Stacking Blocks
Posted 8/10/2006 by Cara Stepanik - FRIEND
Rating: 5

My niece LOVES these blocks. She has stacked them & knocked them down over & over, and they are still in great shape. We talk about the colors & the animals. She really is going enjoy them!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Alphabet Nesting and Stacking Blocks
Posted 8/10/2006 by Joy Cawley
Rating: 5

Simple idea but so many ways to play with the blocks. Sometimes we focus on the alphabet and other times we stack for shapes and color contrast. They are also good for hiding little things. The other benefit is the light weight of the blocks. My son likes to stack and then run through the stack knocking over the "tower." This is completely safe with these blocks. Wish we had found them sooner.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Alphabet Nesting and Stacking Blocks
Posted 9/9/2012 by KARA J PEDERSEN
Rating: 5

Very sturdy and educational!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great learning toy
Posted 15 days ago by HARRIET
Rating: 5

I purchased this for my granddaughter. She is too young right now to play with it; however, I purchased a toy just like it for my daughters when they were little. It was a fun toy for them and full of learning capabilities and dexterity enrichment. I was excited to be able to find the same product for my granddaughter.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Alphabet Nesting and Stacking Blocks
Posted 2/7/2013 by PATRICIA A MEYER
Rating: 5

We haven't given these to Ben yet, he will get them this week. I love them and think again the person working recommended them and was so helpful!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb02