Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Alphabet Sound Puzzle > Customer Reviews
Alphabet Sound Puzzle
0

3 Star reviews of Alphabet Sound Puzzle by Melissa & Doug

Return to Alphabet Sound Puzzle product information...

Alphabet Sound Puzzle has been reviewed 172 times with an average rating of 4.34

Pretty Good...
Posted 12/21/2009 by Elizabeth Mainardi
Rating: 3

The concept is cute, but the voice that says the letters could be louder, first of all. Second of all, the color schemes were not intelligently thought out. The N and the Z are the same colors which is confusing for a 19 month old. A cute gift. It's helping my daughter learn her letters, but it could be better.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice alphabet puzzle
Posted 10/26/2011 by Julie Devers
Rating: 3

We bought this puzzle for my 2 yr old son as a birthday present. We knew it wouldn't be -the won't put it down! present of the day, but when he and my 4 1/2 yr old played with it, we noticed that the sound quality isn't very good. We'll definitely use it as a learning tool but I'm not as impressed as I have been with the sound quality of the leapfrog products.
Inaudible puzzle? Speak up! We turn up the volume on your satisfaction. We contacted our customer. Hear are the details for you: Returns & Exchanges.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 12/21/2010 by Zachary Woods
Rating: 3

This toy was a gift and was requested by the parents of the child that received the gift. We have the silent version of this companies Alphabet Puzzle and both my son and my wife and I feel that it is a quality product well worth purchasing. We would not purchase the "sound" version of this item as we feel that there is plenty of noise in everything else our children experience and that the silent version is at least as good if not much better for being silent. As I said, though, this was a gift and our nephew and his parents seem very happy with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great learning tool
Posted 8/15/2012
Rating: 3

I have twins age 2 1/2 and they love this product. they love the fact that they can match the alphabet with the correct space and they like the fact that it pronounces the letter for them.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 3/3/2010 by J Wang
Rating: 3

Good puzzle but sound is distorted.
Hear ye this. Melissa and Doug fully guarantee articulate sounding puzzles. A replacement sound puzzle will be provided for our customer. If any item purchased from Fat Brain Toys is less than distinct & marvelous, please contact us.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kind of fuzzy
Posted 4/22/2013 by Joy Evans
Rating: 3

I bought this for my 15 month old daughter. She likes it, but she's a little young for it. She'll probably play with it more once she knows the alphabet. I really like the colors and the design, but the sound quality is pretty bad. It's difficult to understand what the voice is saying for each letter because it's a little fuzzy. I'm not sure if that's the design of the toy, or if I just got a faulty one.
We promptly assisted. If you don't like the sound of the puzzle, you'll like the sound of this. Our customer service team listens and responds quickly. Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center for details.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 1/7/2014 by LORI BLACKMON - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

I was disappointed in the product... Letters were small and it looked cheap for the money it cost.
It's no slight matter, you'll be largely impressed with our customer care. Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center for assistance. We contacted our customer promptly.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good idea...bad sound quality
Posted 9/30/2013 by Christine Legault
Rating: 3

It is a fantastic idea, especially for an only child who, with this toy gets "conversation" back with her interaction. However, the voice is not of good quality and therefore "S" sounds like "F" and so forth. It is bad if you are trying to encourage enunciation in vocals. It's so hard to understand the "man behind the curtain."
Sounds like a puzzle defect? Hear good news with a visit to the Returns & Exchanges Center. A replacement puzzle was promptly shipped.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01