Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Alphabet Sound Puzzle > Customer Reviews
Alphabet Sound Puzzle
0

5 Star reviews of Alphabet Sound Puzzle by Melissa & Doug

Return to Alphabet Sound Puzzle product information...

Alphabet Sound Puzzle has been reviewed 172 times with an average rating of 4.34

Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 7/9/2008 by LaNetta McDonald
Rating: 5

This puzzle is wonderful. It gives a child the opportunity to learn what the letters of the alphabet are with a hands on approach. As the child puts the letter back the correct place, the puzzle says its name. Also the puzzle is very durable. The children that we buy it for enjoy it because it is colorful and fun to work with. They do not realize that they are learning from it, so it does not feel like a chore to them to learn their alphabets or their numbers (we also got the numbers sound puzzle).

15 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

For Grandchild
Posted 11/8/2011 by Jan Kuramoto - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We purchased the alphabet puzzle for our 2-yr-old granddaughter. She sings the alphabet song and is now starting to identify the letters by name. Great gift - fun and learning at the same time.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Christmas Present
Posted 11/26/2010 by Marie Ricketts
Rating: 5

I bought this as a Christmas present for my 3 year old daughter. It combines puzzle activity with sight and sound that will encourage her to use the correct sounds in game play, as well as associate the letters with objects.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 3/5/2007 by Yvette King
Rating: 5

I definitely recommend this puzzle. My daughter loves all the Melissa & Doug products. They are sturdy and durable. When my daughter grows out of it, we will pass it on to my niece.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 9/15/2011
Rating: 5

My two year old granddaughter loves this puzzle! She already recognized the alphabet letters, but loves looking at the pictures under the letters which include some of her favorites like pretzels. She has no trouble fitting the letters into place. She especially likes that the puzzle "talks"!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sound Puzzle
Posted 9/17/2007 by Delilah J. Toledo - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The puzzle is awesome except for the sound which is so low. It would be much better if there was a control panel to adjust the volume.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 12/6/2009 by Alicia Hosch
Rating: 5

I really like this product. It was a gift for my nephew and he immediately took to this toy. what a fun way to incorporate learning and fun together.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A lot of fun for a preschooler
Posted 11/19/2009
Rating: 5

My two year old knows most of the letters in the alphabet, but I thought this would also give him a boost in learning his letter sound/recognition. This puzzle is also effective for use in my elementary classroom for young learners.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa and Doug's Alphabet Sound Puzzle - A GREAT GIFT!
Posted 3/4/2012 by Jennifer Salem
Rating: 5

Well, he loves the alphabet! The only way we could get him to open anther birthday present was to show him the letter z. This alphabet blew away all other alphabet puzzles. The colors are vibrant and the speech is understandable. This is a great teaching tool and it certainly surprised the relatives!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

She loves it!
Posted 2/22/2012 by Rose
Rating: 5

Our granddaughter is two and has started to enjoy puzzles. This one is a learning experience in so many ways. We are delighted with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love this toy!!
Posted 12/15/2011 by Kathy Vickery
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 2 year old who can already say half the alphabet on his own. This is helping him to recognize the letters when he sees them now. He's had it for about a week and I can already see an improvement in his recognition of letters. It's also great practice in fitting puzzle pieces together. He's starting to turn them now so they will fit in the right place. We both LOVE this toy!!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 12/7/2011
Rating: 5

We looked everywhere for this toy. So glad you had it on your website.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 11/14/2011 by julie clark
Rating: 5

very educational toddler toy

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Christmas gift
Posted 11/12/2011 by Vicki Snell - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Have purchased this for my grandson who loves the vehicles sounds puzzle. His Mom will use this for play/teaching of alphabet.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 12/21/2010 by christine
Rating: 5

great for my 3 year old, she loves to hear what it is saying. In 3 days she could recite her alphabet and knows the sounds to 60% of them with this toy. Older kids love playing with it as well. good quality. She feels like she is doing school with the others.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 12/8/2010 by MICHELLE J SULLIVAN
Rating: 5

My sister who lives out of town purchased the same item as a gift for our niece. So the one I purchased here locally will be exchanged.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 9/22/2010 by Jane Coutu
Rating: 5

I sent the products to my niece's little girl in Florida, when they received them she said they were wonderful.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it!
Posted 12/14/2009 by Lindsey Patrick
Rating: 5

Love it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

An Awesome Puzzle!
Posted 1/19/2008 by Nancy Wilson
Rating: 5

This puzzle is great quality. The letters are wooden cut-outs. They are very durable. Each letter has a microchip in it. When the letters are placed in their correct positions there is an audio response with the letter's ID and an example of a word that begins with the letter. My 3 year old is learning his letters. He enjoys hearing the audio from this puzzle.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 10/16/2006 by Laure
Rating: 5

Both a beautiful and clever toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 10/3/2006 by Linda Hansen
Rating: 5

An excellent tool for my special education students.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 9/28/2006 by C Ball - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I am using this with English for children of other languages. It is excellent for vocabulary and letter identification.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

M&D Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 2/7/2006 by Trang Lee
Rating: 5

Thank you for following up with me on my purchase. Overall, I do like the Alphabet Sound Puzzle. My 22 month old son is playing with it and is beginning to like it more and more as his skills improve. My only comment is some of the associated words cause him some confusion because they are not what he has learned before. But, then I guess this is an opportunity for him to increase his vocabulary. We have quite a few Melissa & Doug puzzles and like them for their quality in product and in teaching purpose.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 8/6/2009 by Jacquelyn Cigler
Rating: 5

My daughter is 3.5 years old and we are focusing on identifying each letter and what sound they make. This is a great product that we can play together. She enjoys the game and is grasping the information quickly. I would recommend this product.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 4/2/2012 by Gloria Lithgow
Rating: 5

This will be birthday gifts which I will not deliver until the end of May so it'll be a while before I can evaluate how my grandson likes them.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Alphabet Sound puzzle
Posted 6/18/2010 by JENNIFER L BUSH
Rating: 5

Actually this purchase was a gift because my daughter loves her Alphabet Puzzle. It has really helped he learn her ABCs and the letter sounds.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun teaching puzzle
Posted 11/6/2009 by Melissa F.
Rating: 5

My daughter is almost two and enjoys finding the letters and putting it back together. This has really helped her learn the alphabet.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 10/12/2009 by Linda Stone
Rating: 5

bought for Christmas gift so I haven't opened it...check back with me later

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 9/25/2012 by nikki williams
Rating: 5

My son loves the sounds and likes that he can make the pieces fit himself without help.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 11/11/2013 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This alphabet puzzle is awesome! My 2 year old grandaughter loves it. She has to think about the shape while listening to the puzzle. Underneath the letters there are sounds made by that letter. It is awesome!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 10/30/2013 by Ashley
Rating: 5

My 3 year old loves this puzzle and is really helping him get his letters down.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Puzzle
Posted 10/29/2013 by Niyoka McCoy
Rating: 5

It is a great puzzle and my daughter loves it.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 3/25/2013 by Amber - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The Alphabet Puzzle is a great learning tool for my 2 year-old granddaughter. She puts the pieces back in the board easily, & loves hearing the name of the letters. I am so glad that I bought this puzzle for her. It's very sturdy & will last for years to come.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 1/30/2013 by Elizabeth Barker
Rating: 5

Pieces fall out easily and she does not want to spend time picking them up.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 11/7/2012 by Joyce - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Very well designed & good for learning

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 9/25/2012 by Rose Jackson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I got this for my grandsons 2nd birthday and he loves it! he has given up his plan alphabet puzzle. the sounds makes it so much more fun to play with.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 9/25/2012 by nikki williams
Rating: 5

Excellent interactive toy!!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 9/13/2012 by Manon Overdorf - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grand-children love it! Ages 5,2 1/2. I especially like because it tells them what the letters are, it's a great tool for learning. Very satisfied and will purchase other items made from this company!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I am a teacher,a reading Specialist,, and purchased this for my year old nephew. I was very pleased with the product manufacturing. The only change I perhaps might have made would be to add some kind of little knob for easier picking up of each letter!
Posted 3/30/2014 by Michele Speno Doherty - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I don't live with my nephew so at this point I don't know!

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Baby Toy
Posted 14 days ago by Betty Maddox - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We purchased this gift as a request from the parents. The child just turned 1 and her face lights up when she listens to the sounds. She has had trouble with her speech and we are hoping this will help her sound out her letters.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Alphabet puzzle
Posted 4/10/2014 by scott kreger
Rating: 5

Made of Good material

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome gift
Posted 3/20/2014 by Anita Caulson
Rating: 5

This is a well thought out game for children 18 mos and older. My son is 20 mos and doesn't understand the alphabet yet but the letters are like puzzle pieces and he is familiarizing himself with sounds of the alphabet.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Alphabet Puzzle
Posted 3/19/2014 by Marilyn Pierce
Rating: 5

My 23 months old son loves his Alphabet Sound Puzzle. I am a military mothere and currently deployed so I ordered this online. The puzzle was recieved on time and once my son had his hands on it he could not put it down. He has already mastered all the letters! The sound to it is a nice feature and my son enjoys it very much.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 2/7/2014
Rating: 5

I purchased this for my precocious 20-month old granddaughter. She is very verbal and can recognize many letters. She is learning to repeat what the puzzle says when she puts the letter in it's place. It is one of the toys she asks for every thine she comes to visit. She calls it the ABC puzzle!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Alphabet Puzzle
Posted 12/28/2013 by Cindy Henn
Rating: 5

I have 15 grand children. 10 of the children are 5 and under. I bought four of the Alphabet puzzles, and they were a great hit. The children who got other gifts were playing with the Alphabet puzzles as well as those who got them. It is fun to see when a gift makes a big splash with the kids. Makes me feel so smart. :-)

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 11/26/2013 by LYNN REED
Rating: 5

Granddaughter really liked playing with it. I could see improvement in letter recognition almost immediately.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 11/17/2013 by Charlene Sturgis - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Just bought for my granddaughter's birthday (3 yrs). have not heard from her mom yet, but my husband and I Not put down......great learning tool and very durable. Charlene

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great buy
Posted 9/30/2013
Rating: 5

Great quality and excellent for motor skills, letter recognition, and interactive feature for learning letter sounds.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 9/17/2013 by Alexandra M Denny - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5



Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 9/12/2013 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandson loves the sound puzzles. The pieces are easy to handle and easy for his 2 year old hands to fit into the spaces.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 9/2/2013 by Marie Welch - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My granddaughter loves puzzle and her eyes flashed when she saw this one. She played with it for hours (she is only 18 months) and loved to say the letters after they were said to her. What a great idea for having fun learning letters! We all just love the items you offer for children to grow on ... thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 6/26/2013 by Eve Seliger
Rating: 5

My grand daughter, 3 and a half, plays with it a lot. I also bought her the letter tracing board, I forget the name, which she barely puts down.She plays with it constantly and her 5 and a half year old brother takes it from her often! It is a great teaching toy for learning the alphabet. I must add another comment on the Boogie Board which was part of this gift package. My grandson (age above) really loves it. I think it is great too. My only suggestion is that is should come with some sort of drawstring carrying bag so that the cleaning cloth, the board and the stylus can all be kept together.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 5/3/2013 by Cortney Larson
Rating: 5

My 5 year old nephew & 3 year old niece love this toy....they never put it down. My 1 year old daughter loves it too & tries to repeat the letter sounds! Very great product for kids of all ages!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 4/28/2013 by Sharon Banscher - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My granddaughter is only 19 months old but already recognizes the entire alphabet and can sound out each letter as well. Her mom, my beloved daughter in law, is a teacher, but Aliyah's new alphabet puzzle will complement what her mommy has already taught her!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy, but...
Posted 1/3/2013 by Russ Schultz - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is a great toy, built well and should last for a long time. We purchased it for our 21 month old twin boys. When they received it they tried to put the letters in the spots, but at this point they are not ready for the alphabet puzzle. It appears that they will enjoy this more as they get older.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Thanks
Posted 1/2/2013 by Ben Pate
Rating: 5

Very good teaching tool

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa and Doug puzzles are great!
Posted 12/23/2012 by Virginia Nana - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We sought out this puzzle, which is also available in Spanish, but was not carried by our local toy store. The sound is an added bonus feature. The only negative is the obvious -- the alphabet has a lot of letters, and we are constantly picking them up or looking for them! Having an accompanying bag that attaches to the back of the puzzle would be a great addition to this toy.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 12/5/2012 by Amy Alvis
Rating: 5

Love Melissa and Doug puzzles!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Puzzles
Posted 12/3/2012 by Maureen Kennedy - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Good way for her to learn

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun product
Posted 12/1/2012 by Penelope Simpson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Grandson is too young for product yet but shows a lot of interest in the colors and sounds.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

What a great idea!
Posted 11/18/2012 by Margaret
Rating: 5

Hearing the name of the letter each time he places a piece in the alphabet puzzle, is teaching my 3 year old grandson his alphabet quickly and easily. He is having so much fun that he doesn't realize that he is learning. This is certainly his favorite puzzle!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 4/22/2014 by Michelle Barry
Rating: 5

My son really enjoys this and is building on his learning. It's not too loud, which we appreciate as well!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 12/19/2012 by gay burks
Rating: 5

MY 3 YEAR OLD LOVES THIS AND IS ALREADY LEARNING

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome
Posted 12/12/2012
Rating: 5

Got this toy for my 2 year old niece and nephew, they love it and are able to learn at the same time

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 12/5/2012 by Amy Alvis
Rating: 5

Love Melissa and Doug puzzles!! Great quality

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01