Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Alphabet Train (28 pcs) > Customer Reviews
Alphabet Train (28 pcs)
0

4 Star reviews of Alphabet Train (28 pcs) by Melissa & Doug

Return to Alphabet Train (28 pcs) product information...

Alphabet Train (28 pcs) has been reviewed 58 times with an average rating of 4.62

Great Puzzle
Posted 12/29/2009 by Sharon Sullivan - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

We purchased this puzzle for our nephew who is moderately autistic. He loves the bright colors and since he is just learning the alphabet, he got very excited when he saw the letters. He also just LOVES trains, so this gift was perfect for him.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A fun way to learn the alphabet!
Posted 2/1/2012 by Don Petry
Rating: 4

My son just turned two and has been learning his letters and sounds through a variety of different mediums. This puzzle train provides a variety of different ways to learn while presenting a challenging puzzle that is quite impressive when put together. It doesn't hurt that he loves trains and we can talk about the different animals in each "troublesome car".

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Alphabet Train (28 pcs)
Posted 12/26/2011 by TOM W DOOLITTLE
Rating: 4

Item holds the childs interest for considerable length of time when he gets it out to play with. (4 year old)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Alphabet Train (28 pcs)
Posted 8/5/2009 by Kelly Dudle
Rating: 4

Love it! It was a gift for a friend of mine since my daughter already has it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Alphabet Train (28 pcs)
Posted 7/23/2008 by Mark Kristiansen
Rating: 4

Great puzzle that has thick pieces which easily to fit together. It's fun for the kids!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

24 Month Old Daughter Loves It.
Posted 4/24/2008 by Pegah Daher
Rating: 4

With our help, she'll assemble it once or twice a day. I wish the Alphabet size was a little larger. At this age, I think they are more interested in the animals anyway.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Alphabet Train Floor Puzzle
Posted 2/26/2007 - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I bought one of these puzzles thinking that it would be good as as a last-minute gift, and liked it so much that I decided to keep it. The pieces are heavy-duty, big enough for little hands to use, and all of the pictures are easy to identify.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

ABC Train
Posted 6/17/2014 by Jessica Ramos
Rating: 4

The product is beautifully illustrated. The pieces could be a little bit thicker. I've found that it is a little to thin for my three year old and will probably end up bending or damaged it in the future. Over all the product is good and a great way to get the train lover interested in learning his alphabet.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Alphabet Train (28 pcs)
Posted 2/8/2013 by Vicki Hungerford - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Great floor puzzle. Our Grandson is only 2 so he's a little young for it, but he loves the first 2 pieces, the train engine! He also enjoys the animials and will repeat the letters of the alphabet so I think this will be a great toy/learning tool for a few years to come.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun alphabet introduction
Posted 1/9/2013 by Rose Spellman - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I bought this for my 3year old nephew for Christmas. He wanted to make it as soon as he opened it. He loves puzzles and trains, so I thought this would be a great way to start introducing the alphabet and its sounds. It's very visually appealing, but for now he needs help creating it since his alphabet knowledge is limited.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03