Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Bake & Decorate Cupcake Set > Customer Reviews
Bake & Decorate Cupcake Set
0

4 Star reviews of Bake & Decorate Cupcake Set by Melissa & Doug

Return to Bake & Decorate Cupcake Set product information...

Bake & Decorate Cupcake Set has been reviewed 89 times with an average rating of 4.72

Great Gift Idea
Posted 12/13/2009 - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Very cute and very durable. You can't get much better than Melissa and Doug products. They encourage creativity and problem solving all the while, being creative in design etc. I will definitely give this as a gift again!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Absolutely adorable
Posted 10/8/2009 by Rosemary Gaffney
Rating: 4

This cupcake set was made of very high quality woods and plastics. They seem very durable and are the perfect size for little hands. The "icing" markers have great ink and flow well, but the ink can be a little hard to wipe off the cupcake tops. Overall a good product with a fair amount of interchangability amongst the cupcake wrappers, tops, and candles.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Bake & Decorate Cupcake Set
Posted 7/16/2010 by MELISSA
Rating: 4

My daughters are 4 years apart in age and they both like it!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bake and Decorate Cupcake Set
Posted 11/29/2009 by ELizabeth A. Blachly
Rating: 4

It was purchased for my 3 year-old as a birthday present. It is a nice idea to decorate the cupcake tops with markers, but our cupcakes soon had marker all over the wooden part as well.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy
Posted 11/9/2009
Rating: 4

The colors and the cupcakes themselves are not as cute as some comparable toy cupcakes, but my daughter (4 years) loves to play with this toy.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Bake & Decorate Cupcake Set
Posted 11/2/2009 by Deborah A. Comer
Rating: 4

The quality looks very good. My question is about whether the materials used in its manufacture are free of lead and other toxins. I did not see any statement to that fact on the packaging. I purchased this gift per by daughter's instruction for our granddaughter's Christmas gift.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Birthday Gift!
Posted 10/16/2009 by Renee M.
Rating: 4

I bought this for a 3-year old for her birthday. While I did not have the opportunity to see this toy in action, it seems like it will provide lots of baking fun. I did not give it five stars because the cupcake liners looked like they would not hold up very well. I think they are just paper, like regular cupcake liners. I am also not sure how long the dry erase markers/icing will last. Overall, I love the design and concept and will most likely buy this again for my daughter and other children.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Decorate the cupcakes
Posted 1/28/2011 by Heather
Rating: 4

Kids love this toy! What could be more fun than making cupcakes and decorating with "icing"? We have given this as a gift (with rave reviews from parents and recipients) and have in it our house. Always a hit!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa & Doug Cupcake Set
Posted 5/20/2010 by KATHY MILLER
Rating: 4

We purchased this toy as a gift. After the birthday girl opened it, I wanted to play with it! At first I was skeptical of the marker wiping off with just a dry paper towel but we tested it and sure enough, it wiped right off! The sturdy quality of Melissa & Doug play food is great. We have some of their other play food sets and the only thing my daughter doesn't like about them is that they're "slippery."

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Bake & Decorate Cupcake Set
Posted 11/24/2009 by jennie
Rating: 4

Christmas gift for granddaughter

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy
Posted 11/19/2009 by Dana Yedwab
Rating: 4

Cute little set of very nice quality. This is a very unique toy. Looking forward to giving it to my little bake for Christmas.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots of fun
Posted 11/12/2009 by Niharika Dvivedi
Rating: 4

Great idea for decorating and assembling cupcakes without the hassle of actually having to make them each time.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Bake & Decorate Cupcake Set
Posted 12/11/2010 by Colleen Hawthorne - FRIEND
Rating: 4

Ordered this toy for my daughters. They are 5 and 2. They have both played with this toy quite a bit and really seem to enjoy "creating" special cupcakes each time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Bake & Decorate Cupcake Set
Posted 9/15/2010 by Natalie Shepherd
Rating: 4

my daughter really likes it and likes that she can decorate the cupcakes.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

cupcake decorator
Posted 2/12/2013 by crystle
Rating: 4

Loved the product! It came neatly displayed in it's box just asking to be played with! My 3yr old absolutely loves baking/decorating her very own cupcakes!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Christmas Gift!
Posted 11/2/2012 by SHEENA L DAU
Rating: 4

This was purchased as a gift for Christmas. The child has yet to play with it. I did give this exact same present to a friend of mines little girl and she LOVES it. They now have cupcakes for EVERY dinner!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02