Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Band in a Box > Customer Reviews
Band in a Box
0

3 Star reviews of Band in a Box by Melissa & Doug

Return to Band in a Box product information...

Band in a Box has been reviewed 286 times with an average rating of 4.53

Great Set - Band in a Box
Posted 12/31/2009 - RELATIVE
Rating: 3

I think I liked this musical set more than my 3 year old. She's particularly taken with the tambourine, thought the cymbals didn't make enough noise.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Band in a Box
Posted 12/27/2009
Rating: 3

I bought Band in a Box for my 21 month old. Some of the instruments he knew how to use immediately, and others it will take him some time to learn how to use. The main problem was that he thought the tambourine was a drum, and he used the wooden sticks to hit the tambourine and broke the paper membrane. Under normal usage, that wouldn't have happened, but since he's not even 2, I'd recommend the membrane be made out of a more durable material in the future. I taped it back together so it still works, but I'll have to supervise him while he plays with it. Other than that, I think the instruments are good quality.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Band in a Box
Posted 6/3/2009
Rating: 3

The tamborine and triangle are great! The finger cymbals are not very musical sounding. The wood block can be tapped, but indentations for the scraping sound are not wide enough to facilitate that sound. The maracas do not hardly shake at all. It's as though there are too many beans inside packed in very tightly. What a disappointment - maracas are usually so much fun!
More music to your ears. Melissa & Doug is shipping a replacement for the defective Band in a Box set.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Don't Buy The Set for the Cymbals But Lots of Fun
Posted 4/13/2009 by Rhonda
Rating: 3

We have fallen in love with instruments at our house since my two year old began taking Kindermusik and Music Together classes. The triangle sounds great. The cymbals were a disappointment. They don't make a real sound, but a gentle thud. Overall, the instruments are really nice. I think every home with little ones should have a set.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Band in a Box
Posted 10/21/2008 by Jill Wilson
Rating: 3

My son loves the instruments and the sounds - even the box itself. Sadly, though, the tambourine has a hole in it. All the other instruments seem quite durable.
Percussion toys with sweet repercussions. Melissa & Doug provide replacements for all defective products.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Band in a Box
Posted 10/22/2006 by Sophie Harvey Butera
Rating: 3

I was a little dissapointed in the box. I thought maybe the box would have a lid on it so that the instruments would be contained which would prevent them from falling out of the box when you store it away. The instruments themselves are fine, although there is nothing that original or creative about them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Band in a Box
Posted 8/2/2006 by Myoungbae Chang
Rating: 3

It was nice. I really liked it. Thanks.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Band in a Box
Posted 1/16/2008 by Marianne - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

Some of the instruments have very little sound. I would next time order them individually. And omit a couple of the instruments.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02