Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Band in a Box > Customer Reviews
Band in a Box
0

5 Star reviews of Band in a Box by Melissa & Doug

Return to Band in a Box product information...

Band in a Box has been reviewed 284 times with an average rating of 4.52

Very pleased
Posted 10/27/2008 by Heidi Miller
Rating: 5

This set is even nicer than it looks in the pics! My 2 year old loves it.

11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Band in a Box
Posted 10/22/2008 by Loralee Hartje - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

excellent for family fun

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Band in a Box
Posted 2/4/2009 by shelley - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Band in a Box is so much fun. It's fun for all ages from toddlers to adults who like to march right along with the kids. We have a great time with it. The instruments are good quality and it's very well priced. Since it comes in a "box" - getting the kids to put it away and keep it all together is no problem. My grandchildren cart it with them when they go on a play date. It's a fun gift to give - everyone is always very pleased with it.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Band in a Box
Posted 7/8/2012
Rating: 5

All instruments are high quality and she loves them!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Band in Box
Posted 11/25/2009 by Kathryn Pacelli - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I got the Band In A Boz for my one year old niece for Christmas this year. I'm sure she will love it. It came with a triangle bell, moraccas, a tamberine and other noise makers. It was shipped wrapped in a big wooden box wrapped in plastic with a magazine as well.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Band in a Box
Posted 10/6/2008 by Patty Drysch
Rating: 5

good quality and my son loves it.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Music to my ears! :)
Posted 11/3/2008 by Suzette Strom
Rating: 5

My 15 month old daughter loves music and making her own music! The Band in a Box was a perfect toy for her! We attend a music class and she had so much fun with the instruments I thought she should have a set of her own. The instruments are great quality and so much fun.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Band in a Box
Posted 7/1/2012 by Warren Watson
Rating: 5

What I love about this product is No. 1 quality of pieces. Simple but of high craftsmanship. Short cuts could have been taken but were NOT!! The key now is to let my young granddaughter...18 mos....discovery sound!!! I want to just place it in front of her and let her 'find' the different sounds. Must keep other well-meaning adults away:)

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Band in a Box
Posted 6/18/2012 by Jessica
Rating: 5

Well made and fun for the whole family.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Music all the time!
Posted 1/26/2011 by Jennifer Rickman
Rating: 5

this is our kids favorite toy! Lots of music will be made with these!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Band in a Box
Posted 2/7/2010 by Susie Egbert
Rating: 5

Of the several presents my five-year old received for her birthday, she got right to work fishing this one out of its box and creating her own family band with her sisters (ages 6 and 3). They've all played with it consistently in the weeks since then. Great product!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Band in a Box
Posted 12/29/2009 by Leslie McClure
Rating: 5

Excellent quality....I think my son's father and me liked it a little more than him, but he enjoyed it. We had a good time playing with all the instruments.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Band in a box- in a flash!
Posted 9/25/2009 by Erin A Curtis
Rating: 5

Product came wrapped, no dents, in great condition.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great & Well-made So Far!
Posted 11/2/2008 by Andrea - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This was to replace some old plastic versions and I really love the solidity of these instead. I hope that they last a long, long time as it can be used for all ages.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Must for Toddlers
Posted 7/18/2008
Rating: 5

My 3 year old twins love all of the musical toys - I should have ordered this sooner, but am glad I did now. My only problem is that they wanted to bring all of the instruments to bed with them! I would recommend this product - very sturdy and realistic.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quality Music Set
Posted 7/15/2008 by Alexa
Rating: 5

I was very pleased to receive this musical instrument set - although my 7 month old (it is rated for 3years+) definitely requires supervisin while playing with this set, he LOVES the instruments - each one requires different skills and understanding to create music with. I definitely would recommend this to anyone looking for a quality, varied music set.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Band in a Box
Posted 12/29/2006 by David R Perkins
Rating: 5

Excellent quality for the price.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Band in a Box
Posted 6/13/2010 by Kelly Nelson
Rating: 5

My 1 year old is obsessed with these! I know the package says for 3 and up, but like other reviewers I bought it for him at 1. There are no small parts and he immediately was shaking the instruments and laughing. He plays with these daily. What a great find!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great band toy!
Posted 4/8/2012 by Cristobal Tapia
Rating: 5

Its high quality! It would encorage your kid into music! Just love it

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Band in a Box
Posted 2/10/2012 by Debra Porter - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

wonderful the children love them

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

very exciting toy
Posted 1/26/2012 by Tracy Parise
Rating: 5

Was a gift to a friends grandson. He has thoroughly enjoyed this toy. He is always playing with some part of the toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

9 month old loves this!
Posted 1/7/2012 by Mom of 3
Rating: 5

My 9 month-old got this for Christmas and loves this! He just sits there with the different instruments in his hands and shakes them or plays with them. I like it more than I thought I would. The toys are well-built, although the tamborine is a little on the cheap side. All the other toys are good quality, though.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Band in a Box
Posted 12/27/2011 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I bought this for my two and a half year old niece. in her pile of Christmas gifts, she reached for this first - as did her older cousins. very well made and not as noisy as drums :) great gift!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Band in a Box
Posted 12/27/2011 by Allison Mugnier
Rating: 5

Gifted to my grandnephew in another state, so I don't know how much he plays with it, but his mom says (to her dismay) that he really likes the clacker, and the more noise he makes the happier he is!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Band in a Box Rocks!
Posted 12/6/2011 by Nicki Davis
Rating: 5

So glad we got this for our budding musician. She loves it! Really beautifully made and great scale on the sizing.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Musical Madness :)
Posted 11/29/2011 by SARAH J SEBRANEK
Rating: 5

I purchased these for my 2 yr old boys birthday. He loves to figure things out with toys and also loves to make noise, so I thought it'd be a good thing. He loves this set - it's a great mix of different noises and good quality material. The only issue we've had is to teach him to use his hand to band the tamborine and not the moroccas(sp?), but that's a user issue - not a toy one. Overall though, very happy with this toy, my 4 year old likes to play it too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Let's sing, Let's dance, Let's play!
Posted 11/15/2011 by Karen Spencer - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

What great fun we have with this music set! It's great interactive fun for the whole family.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Music Time!
Posted 11/15/2011 by Kila
Rating: 5

My LO loves the "Band in a Box." She loves the clacker and the tambourine. She won't put them down. She likes that she can hit them or just shake them to make noice....She just turned one and I can tell that she will be able to use them for many years to come. The fact that Dora or Elmo isn't on them makes them Classic and unrestrictive by age and interest.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Band in a Box
Posted 11/5/2011 by Terri Alstadt
Rating: 5

My son is a band director and his son could not put the instruments down. We had fun with rhythm and did some marching.... A kid in all of us :)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Band in a Box
Posted 6/30/2011 by elisabeth slenk - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

sturdy, sounds are good, kid-sized

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Band in a Box
Posted 5/24/2011 by Coleta Richarme - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This was a gift for my two year old grand-daughter. She was given a variety of other toys for her birthday and kept going back to the Band in a Box...She loves the marachas! Great job Fat Brain!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Band in a Box
Posted 5/9/2011 by emilie Stock
Rating: 5

The product is very cute and fulfills a musical need for children 3-6 years of age. I wish they made a sturdier version for younger children!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Band in a Box
Posted 1/1/2011 by Martha Weems - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Gift for my 4 year old grandson who seems to have some musical abilities. He loves it and it seems to be something that will be long lasting.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Band in a Box
Posted 12/30/2010 by Mary - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We visited our little grandsons for Christmas, and the last day we were there, they put on a spontaneous parade for us with instruments from Band in a Box!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Band in a Box
Posted 12/7/2010 by Donna Vanness - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

colorful and well made

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Band in a Box
Posted 8/5/2010 by Deb Walsh
Rating: 5

Wonderful instruments and sturdy storage box.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Band in a Box
Posted 7/20/2010 by jeanne oconnell
Rating: 5

Lovely packaging, appears to be well made

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Band in a Box
Posted 6/9/2010 by Liane Buckley
Rating: 5

Great variety of instruments

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Band in the Box is wonderful!
Posted 6/4/2010 by Sandi
Rating: 5

Gave this to my granddaughter for her 2nd birthday. She loves music of any kind and has danced to it in that cute baby way since she could stand by herself. She loves all of the instruments and loves to play "music" with her Papa and I, along with real music, like the Black Eyed Peas! Very good quality, Melissa and Doug product. Would recommend highly.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sunday School teacher
Posted 5/31/2010
Rating: 5

Very nicely packaged and colorful. The children were very anxious to use thier new instruments and wanted to do just one more song as they traded instruments with one another.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Band in a Box
Posted 5/25/2010 by Alexandra Slonim
Rating: 5

Excellent musical instruments - sturdy and coloful!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My nehpew's Birthday
Posted 4/21/2010 by Christopher Meinberg - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Although my nephew (2 yrs. old) didn't know exaclty what to do with the product initially, he got the hang of it after some teaching. I would encourgae the make to supply some drum-sticks in the product as well as he immediately started to use the maracas as drum-sticks.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Band In a Box
Posted 4/14/2010 by Kelly Zullo
Rating: 5

Very solid product. I bought this for my 2-year old and she loves it. She is having fun pretending to be in a marching band with her 3-year old sister.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Band in a Box
Posted 3/22/2010 by Kristy modia
Rating: 5

Both my 3 year old and my one year old love playing with the items in this musical set. The toys are sturdy and easy to appreciate!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Another terrific product from Melissa and Doug
Posted 12/29/2009 by Cynthia Gibbs
Rating: 5

Have wanted a musical instrument set for my 2 and a half year old daughter for awhile now, but most sets are flimsy or breakable plastic, or too advaned for her with small parts or too much metal. This set is perfect for her, and she loves it. The rhythm stick, maracas, tambourine and clapper are all made from sturdy wood and are attractively painted. I especially like how the clapper is held together with elastic cord and not a flimsy plastic connector. This looks like it will last for a long time. Excellent price for a quality product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Band in a Box
Posted 12/26/2009 by kathryn
Rating: 5

My 2 and a half year old grandgirl opened this on Christmas eve and it was an immediate hit with her and the whole family. All pieces are well made and the box is a perfect place to keep all instruments together. I know it will be enjoyed for yesrs to come as a fun, stimulating and educational toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful!
Posted 12/16/2009 by Heather Webb
Rating: 5

My daughter is autistic and hearing impared. This will make a great therapy tool. I love the toys you offer for special needs children. Your website has been a lifesaver!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Band in a Box
Posted 11/29/2009 by BERNADETTE DUNCAN
Rating: 5

This toy was bought for a Christmas gift. While I have not opened it and played with it, it appears to be well constructed and age appropriate and I am pleased with this purchase.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Band in a Box
Posted 11/11/2009 by Alicia Tharp
Rating: 5

My 1 year old daughter loves music. These toys really sparked her interest. She loves to make her own music now!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Band in a Box
Posted 11/11/2009 by Kathleen Johnson
Rating: 5

Good quality, durable.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Band in a Box
Posted 11/5/2009 by Linda S Brooks
Rating: 5

cannot review at this tie the toy is a Christmas gift

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Band in a Box
Posted 10/16/2009
Rating: 5

My 18 month old grandson loved it. Early the next morning, my daughter, (his mother) called to say that Gus had gone to sleep the night before holding one of the maracas, and they had just been woken up by the sound of it being shaken. He was delighted with it and spent quite a bit of time trying all the instruments.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love them!
Posted 8/30/2009 by Laura
Rating: 5

I had been looking for some instruments for my 2/5 year old to play with that wouldn't fall apart right away. This set is well made and durable! Love it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Band in a Box
Posted 8/28/2009 by Terrance Trott
Rating: 5

My kids love the different instruments and the sounds they make. The quality exceeded my expectations making this a very nice product at a very nice price!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Band in a Box
Posted 8/13/2009 by Michael F. Chiang
Rating: 5

Excellent, kids love it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Band in a Box
Posted 4/29/2009 by Mary J
Rating: 5

Love the product, the girls love to make music!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy!
Posted 12/29/2008 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandson loved this toy and has spent hours playing with it. He enjoys it when the whole family plays the instruments with him.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Band in a Box
Posted 11/18/2008 by Vicki Cecala
Rating: 5

Great product for a great price!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great product!
Posted 10/3/2008 by lavonne beebe
Rating: 5

I got this for my three year old, and he absolutely loves it! Everything is very well made and durable. I have come to love melissa and doug items.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Band in a Box
Posted 9/17/2008 by Amy Gerak
Rating: 5

Very good quality and variety.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product!
Posted 9/4/2008 by Erika Crosby
Rating: 5

Quality product! My one year old son LOVES his new instruments!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Value
Posted 7/13/2008 by Amy Faben-Wade
Rating: 5

The band in a box set has become a fast favorite of my 13 month old sons. He loves banging the instruments around and making music. I love that the product seems to be of high quality and can stand up to his clanging and banging. This is a great value for the money as well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Band in a Box
Posted 6/30/2008 by Eileen Ellis
Rating: 5

I love the diversity of instruments. The quality is excellent. My son is only 10.5 months old, but I purchased this toy for him thinking that he can enjoy it now and also for the next few years to come. The only instrument that I am less impressed with is the Super Guiro. It only has 5-6 ridges. It would be cooler if it were more like the real latin percussion instrument.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent!
Posted 6/5/2008 by CZ
Rating: 5

I have had this now for a couple weeks. It has stood up to a beating by my 18 month old and 3 year old. It has a nice variety. Everything works great. The quality is good. My kids are having a blast playing the instruments. They love it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice Instrument Set
Posted 6/4/2008 by Melissa R.
Rating: 5

This set is nicely constructed. Good selection of instruments. I appreciate that Melissa and Doug toys use non-toxic finishes. I much prefer wood toys to plastic, as well. The cymbals are smaller than I expected but otherwise everything works great. I hope it will last my children for years!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Band In A Box - Excellent!
Posted 4/21/2008 by Sally
Rating: 5

The band in a box is an excellent product. I gave this to my 2 year old for his birthday. He loves it. He has played with it everyday since he received it. Each instrument is perfect for little hands. He has so much fun making music.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Recommend the Band in a Box
Posted 3/9/2008 by Pamela
Rating: 5

The quality is great and the whole family joins in to play marching band. My 2 year old really loves them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Band In A Box Delight
Posted 2/4/2008 by Jennifer
Rating: 5

I purchased Band in a Box for my 15 month old. I was very impressed with the quality of the instruments. We have had the toy for over two months now and it looks just as good as the day we opened it. My daughter plays with it daily. It is a great introduction to music and rhythm. If your child enjoys music of any kind, this toy is sure to be a hit.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Band In A Box
Posted 1/30/2008 by Zoran Naskov
Rating: 5

I really like the Band in a Box. This is the 2nd set we have purchased. It is a quality, wooden product at a good price. I have 2 children, ages 5 and 7, and they have a great time being in a "band" when their friends come over.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Quality And Construction
Posted 1/20/2008 by Andrew E. Malone
Rating: 5

The band in a box collection was exceptionally well made and charming. It is not as loud as my wife and I feared when we initially ordered it. Our two girls certainly enjoyed playing with them for hours on end. Excellent. Highly recommended.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice Product
Posted 1/19/2008 by Olivia Dahl Cobian
Rating: 5

My kids love to play the instruments and make music.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Band in a Box
Posted 1/17/2008 by Tammie Woody
Rating: 5

The product was great. The maracas were a little softer than we expected (which is probably good for parents!) My two year old loved this set and plays with it every day!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Set
Posted 1/9/2008 by Mother of 1 year old
Rating: 5

This is an absolutely wonderful set! I never imagined that my one year old daughter would be so into it. She spends a lot of time with this toy. She prefers this set over many of her fancier electronic gadgets. I love that she is developing a love for music and having a great time along the way. The instruments are very well constructed. She tends to be a bit rough with them, and they are still in great condition.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool Music
Posted 1/8/2008 by Deborah Walker
Rating: 5

The toddler music-lover in our group is a little too young to operate the clapper. (It must be shaken quickly and with sufficient force to make it clap.) He adores the triangle and cymbals. All pieces are a big hit with the school-aged kids. We expect our toddler to grow into using the clapper. A half-dozen budding musicians can play simultaneously--one more can be the director. Also a big hit for "Little Einsteins" fans. My husband and I like the use of real wood and metal. We're tired of plastic, particularly in musical instruments for which the plastic changes the sound and feel of the instrument. I read elsewhere that these toys can break. Yes, the maracas are somewhat delicate, but we've just taken that as an opportunity to teach our children to be gentle with musical instruments and that's working so far.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Band in a Box
Posted 12/17/2007 by Steven Spiegel
Rating: 5

My 3 year old twin grandchildren love this toy. However my son and daughter-in- law want earplugs for their birthdays. Great fun, lots of noise. It's nice to be a grandparent. The grandkids go home. Ah, peace and quiet. It goes to show you, sometimes there is justice in the world.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Band In A Box
Posted 12/17/2007 by Shayna Wellington
Rating: 5

This is a great product! There are 6 different instruments and my 17 month old loves them all. She has played with them daily since she opened the box, and I can tell that she won't get tired of it quickly. The toys are well made and it's a great assortment.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Band in a Box
Posted 12/14/2007 by Debra Flock - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Love it! Well constructed. Should last.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Band In a Box
Posted 10/16/2007
Rating: 5

Both my 3 year old and 1 year old love this product. Each item is made of high quality material and keeps them busy as they 'trade' the items between each other. We regularly have bands in our house and march around together with these items. I highly recommend it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Travel Toy
Posted 8/30/2007 by Rachel
Rating: 5

The one year old birthday boy loves playing the different instruments and hearing the different sounds! And his parents like it so much that this is one of the few toys they are taking with them to India!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Band in a Box - Wonderful Toy!
Posted 4/16/2007 by Ellie's Grandmother
Rating: 5

My one year old granddaughter attends a music class where she has been introduced to similar instruments. When she saw the Band in the Box she became very excited and wanted to play with all the instruments immediately. She is absolutely delighted with herself as she "makes her own music". She happily entertains herself by switching instruments and making various sounds. It seems this will be a favorite for some time to come!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Band in a Box
Posted 3/4/2007 by Julia Murtha
Rating: 5

I bought this for my ten month old daughter. There are a few instruments that she is not ready for, but she loves the tambourine and the maracas. All of the instruments are well made.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Well Made & Wonderful!
Posted 3/2/2007 by Andrea
Rating: 5

I purchased this package of instruments to use in our homeschool music class. My children love music and were so excited to have the opportunity to play real instruments at home. I highly recommend this product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

High Quality Product
Posted 2/26/2007
Rating: 5

Doug and Melissa products are very well made. They can stand up to the rough handling of toddlers. This product is educational and active. It should be popular with almost any toddler.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy and Gift!
Posted 2/7/2007 by Michelle
Rating: 5

This is a great musical introduction for toddlers. My daughter is in a Kindermusik class, and these instruments are featured. So I got her the Band in a Box, and she loves it! I love Melissa and Doug toys, and this did not disappoint. I even purchased two as gifts for friends.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute
Posted 2/5/2007 by Chris Barbieri
Rating: 5

The instruments themselves are cute and functional, but I was disappointed in the box, probably due to my own fault. I assumed it was a carrying case box that would have a top.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Band in a Box
Posted 2/5/2007 by Paige
Rating: 5

Our daughter loves the Band In A Box and plays with it every day.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Band in a Box
Posted 2/1/2007 by Lisa Shaeffer
Rating: 5

A cute collection for my three year old grandson. He loves to make music, and this is a great way to try out some percussion.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Well Made, Sturdy Instruments
Posted 1/25/2007 by Tricia Scott
Rating: 5

I love this toy! And better yet, my 3 year old loves this toy! The instruments are well made, sturdy and obviously built to last. I have ordered a few Melissa & Doug products lately and have been very impressed with the quality. I definitely recommend them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful Toy For A Toddler!
Posted 1/11/2007 by Jason Brugger
Rating: 5

My 2 1/2 year old loves this set. We put in a CD of her favorite music, or set our keyboard on demo mode, and "play along" by tapping or rattling out a rhythm with these percussion instruments. The only exception is the tambourine, which she has decided (for some reason) is a platform on which to stand whilst playing the other instruments. Fortunately it is sturdy enough that it hasn't broken (yet).

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Band in a Box
Posted 12/25/2006 by Shelley
Rating: 5

The instruments immediately caught the attention of my almost 2 year old. Once shown how to use each of them, she played them and kept going back to them to play some more. Note: This was in the midst of opening other Christmas presents - which makes that even more meaningful. The quality appears to be very good.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Band in a Box
Posted 12/22/2006
Rating: 5

Band in a Box was a huge success! The little tyke was absolutely delighted with all of the amazing sounds she could create! A great imaginative toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Band in a Box
Posted 12/20/2006 by Bruce Swenson
Rating: 5

It passed the biggest test - The two year old recipient loved it, and it stood up to her less than careful usage.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Band in a Box
Posted 11/19/2006 by Jennifer
Rating: 5

My daughter takes a music class, and they use these exact instruments. She loves to play with them as do her playgroup friends.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great
Posted 11/17/2006
Rating: 5

Band in the box was exactly what the product was portrayed to be and very high quality. It has provided endless fun for mom, sister and brother.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

High Quality And Very Cute!
Posted 11/17/2006 by Rose Heard
Rating: 5

My nephew loved it. The instruments are very high quality and just the right size for a kid. He loves to dance and play the instruments, and they come in a handy box.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Band in a Box
Posted 11/16/2006 by Rebecca Fentress
Rating: 5

The contents of this product were exceptional.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Band in a Box
Posted 11/16/2006 by Jennifer L. Vandenburgh
Rating: 5

My child loves this product. Very well made.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Band in a Box
Posted 11/16/2006
Rating: 5

We are extremely happy with the Band in a Box. Our little pumpkin has been quite enthusiastic.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Band in a Box Great for Toddlers!
Posted 10/9/2006 by Heather Huber
Rating: 5

My 15 month old loves these toys. He can't get enough of them. The only thing that I would recommend to the manufacturer would be to include a drum. But, the value of this toy is amazing!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Music Toy
Posted 9/21/2006 by Dana Michelle McPherson
Rating: 5

My kids both love music and this was a big hit. So many different types of instruments to play that it keeps them busy for a long time...and has stopped them from banging on my pots and pans!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Instruments for Kids
Posted 9/14/2006
Rating: 5

These are great sounding musical toys. We like that they are made out of metal and wood. They are much more authentic than plastic versions. We actually bought 3 boxes and separated them and gave them away as party favors at our son's 3 year birthday party. This was a much better gift than a bag full of candy and throw-away plastic trinkets.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

What a Value!
Posted 8/14/2006 by K. Porsche
Rating: 5

Band in a box was a great purchase for us. With six different instruments, there was no problems with our two daughters sharing. They love to make music and this purchase was great for them. The instruments are varied and sturdy. We couldn't be happier!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Band in a Box
Posted 8/9/2006 by Erin Netteland-Sandvig
Rating: 5

We love Melissa & Doug Products. The Band in a Box is fun, and better yet it makes lots of noise. We're not sure who likes it more, our daughter or us.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

How much fun can a 2 year old have???
Posted 7/24/2006 by Elizabeth Bennett
Rating: 5

When my little nephew opened "his" box the whole event was perfect! I had ordered this Band in a Box for his second birthday. He lives in Florida, and I live in Seattle. Shipping was perfect - the box arrived at 4 p.m. on his birthday and I got to watch via teleconference on the internet! This little boy shook the rattles played the tambourine, and all in all, demonstrated the full ability to use these percussive instruments to fulfill my two goals: (1) his immense pleasure and (2) pushing my poor sister's sanity on out the door! Thanks for a wonderful birthday experience, Fat Brain Toys!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Band in a Box
Posted 3/28/2006 by Jean Bartle
Rating: 5

It is a great product. All items are well made and great for little hands. My son loves this toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Band in a Box
Posted 2/28/2006 by Allison Meyerson
Rating: 5

We just gave this toy to our son for his first birthday, and it's wonderful! The instruments are simple, but the variety is perfect. It's a perfect toy to share, since there are enough instruments for a group....or, it's easy to play solo too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Band in a Box Product
Posted 2/17/2006 by Patricia Falino
Rating: 5

Excellent product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Instant hit!
Posted 10/15/2009
Rating: 5

My 14th month old loves this. She will pick up one instrument and bring it to you and pick up another instrument to play together or mimic the beats the adults devise. The adults have as much fun as she does. The toys seem well made, mostly wood or metal materials. They inspire movement and creativity.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Band in a Box
Posted 6/11/2009 by Diane Jones
Rating: 5

First I appreciate the eco friendly paints that are safe for my child. I appreciate that the colors are brilliant and therfore encourage him to engage with play. The quality of the product is sturdy and the music generated is authentic ~ my child plays with these musical instruments for long stretches of time. I highly recommend this wonderful product for children.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

music making
Posted 9/25/2008 by Nicole Vowels
Rating: 5

We are so pleased and delighted with these instruments. They sound great and are yet very sturdy and kid friendly. A well made product. We will be recommending this toy for others.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it!
Posted 4/29/2014 by Kate Gibbs
Rating: 5

My 1 year old just got band in a box for her birthday a few days ago but she seems to wander over to it at least once a day to bang the sticks, tambourine & maraccas. A very basic toy, but provides so much entertainment.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rock and Roll
Posted 4/1/2014 by JILL EDMUNDSON
Rating: 5

My nephew hasn't put down his new instruments since the day he tore into this gift! Amazing quality, variety, and durability!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Amazing Company
Posted 3/11/2014 by Heather Kertman
Rating: 5

This is a great toy set for toddlers.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Band in a Box is a hit!!
Posted 1/2/2014
Rating: 5

Well made child friendly instruments! My 2 year old daughter loves playing with every item from your "Band in a Box"! She has grown bored with her "baby" instruments and needed something new and exciting to hold her attention. I highly recommend this product!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Band in a Box
Posted 10/23/2012 by SYLVIA COLEMAN
Rating: 5

bought for childrens church. had to buy a second one. kids love it

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Band in a Box
Posted 9/30/2012 by sarah roberts
Rating: 5

Well made musical instruments with a variety of sounds to make.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Band in a Box
Posted 9/22/2012 by Jeanette Cogdell
Rating: 5

I does Home Daycare, by children love to play with it at music time. Daycare really enjoy play with it. Thank you agaim

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Band in a Box
Posted 9/16/2013 by Ruth Gruen
Rating: 5

He's just 2 but had no problem figuring out what to do with each instrument even if not the conventional use (he did not just bang on everything) and played with them a long time. ttractive packaging and instruments

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Band in a Box
Posted 1/22/2013 by Andrea Gutierrez - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

When searching for a gift I clicked on "Shop by age" and entered 1year old, thereforewhen I chose this toy I did not check if it wad age appropriate. I was disappointed when I received it and realized that it was for a 3 year old. Due to this oversight I did not give it to my grandaughter for her birthday. :-(

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great gift
Posted 1/22/2013 by Melissa Reese
Rating: 5

Before we purchased we asked our friend what her little boy was into nowadays. She replied, music. This was a perfect fit for what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Band in a Box
Posted 1/9/2013 by Mary Epps
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 2 year old twin granddaughters. They paraded around the house playing some of the instruments with my husband and myself. Can't wait for them to come back and play with the rest of the family. It was a fun activity for them and hilarious watching them march around.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Satisfied Great Aunt
Posted 12/24/2012 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Christimas gift for 2.5 year old boy who wanted to play with it immediatley. His 4 year old female cousin quickly joined in and they started a marching band which was joined alternatively by parents, aunts, and uncles, grandparents, and great grandparents with all participants switching instruments frequently. After 30 minutes of marching, he put it down to play with other gifts but frequently came back to his band in a box many times throughout the day.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Band in a Box
Posted 11/25/2012 by crystal boyce
Rating: 5

My son is 12 years old with Cerebral Palsy. I recently seen this his school also had this product at school for him. He loves it so I decided to purchase this for him at home!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01