Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Basic Skills Boards > Customer Reviews
Basic Skills Boards
0

3 Star reviews of Basic Skills Boards by Melissa & Doug

Return to Basic Skills Boards product information...

Basic Skills Boards has been reviewed 106 times with an average rating of 4.45

Basic Skills Board
Posted 12/30/2009 by Dahlicia Holmes - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

The basic skills board is a great idea because my almost 2 yr old grandson loves to snap, zip, and click things together. If this board was not also designed as a puzzle, I would have rated this much higher. The fact that the pieces are also a puzzle; the pieces are not stable which makes it difficult to perform the task at hand. I found that my grandson's attention was not focused due to the mobile pieces. He barely plays with this toy.

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Basic Skills Boards
Posted 12/16/2011
Rating: 3

Zipper is to hard to get started for the kids ages 2-4. The belt was very stiff and even I cannot get it unbuckled or rebuckled without a lot of work! Laces on shoe need to be longer too.
Complex skills not required. If this Basic Skills Board causes perspiration and anxiety, don't sweat it. Just as we assisted this customer with a replacement, we'll serve you swell as well. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Basic Skills Boards
Posted 11/29/2010 by Erin Carr
Rating: 3

I would have preferred that it was not a puzzle. Other than that I really like it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Basic skills board
Posted 2/13/2012 by Russell Niles - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

Seems like he's a little old at 3 for this. We probably should have bought it when he was 2.
If the Basic Skills Board is a cinch for your child, advance to our Returns & Exchanges center. You can tie in satisfaction with every purchase. Good news, eh? So what are you waiting for - zip to it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ok toy!
Posted 9/7/2011 by Michelle Lebron
Rating: 3

My 2 1/2 year old plays with it but, gets bored with it within a minute. not much to do and it's still to early for her to learn how to tie laces, or even care to learn how to buckle a belt.
True, two year old children have short attention spans, though if your child not reasonably fasten-ated with any Fat Brain Toy - latch onto this! Snap to it and visit the Returns & Exchanges center. We guarantee 100% satisfaction with every purchase.)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Basic Skills Boards
Posted 3/28/2013 by JOHN M NORMAN
Rating: 3

Very cute toy, but it is a bit challenging to do the tasks with puzzle pieces that are not securely mounted.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Basic Skills Boards
Posted 1/1/2014 by Ada Bird - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

The Basic Skills Board is the only item I was disappointed with. The zipper is very hard to zip and unzip. Keeps getting stuck. If you can send another zipper I would appreciate it.
Count on us to zip in and assist. We contacted our customer promptly. Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center for assured customer care.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Basic Skills Boards
Posted 12/31/2012
Rating: 3

I think that it would have been better if all the boards were attached to the bear. Some have gotten lost and there was no opportunity to practice.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Basic Skills Boards
Posted 12/11/2013 by Shawn Beach - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

Great for manual dexterity, but unfortunately my son doesn't play with this toy [Basic Skills Board] much.
There is only one Basic Skill you need to know if a case like this. Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center for full satisfaction. We contacted our customer to offer a return or exchange for the item.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02