Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Beginner Pattern Blocks > Customer Reviews
Beginner Pattern Blocks
0

4 Star reviews of Beginner Pattern Blocks by Melissa & Doug

Return to Beginner Pattern Blocks product information...

Beginner Pattern Blocks has been reviewed 124 times with an average rating of 4.72

Review for Beginner Pattern Blocks
Posted 8/6/2012 by STEPH
Rating: 4

My daughter just turned two and she enjoys it as well as learns but I'm kinda wishing I would have gotten the more advanced one because she will have this down and may get bored in a few weeks. Lots of variation, used with single child, multiple children or with parents.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent toy!
Posted 11/19/2008 by Laura Nearhoof
Rating: 4

This is a great toy, with the only downfall being that we would love more slates! My 3 year old loves it, and enjoys making different patterns and colors. I highly recommend this toy, and think that it would make a very cute gift. You can't go wrong with Melissa and Doug, their toys are all excellent quality, and my children love them.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Beginner Pattern Blocks
Posted 8/26/2008 by Lucinda - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The puzzles are great and perhaps I tossed a lid to the box accidentally, but the product would be far easier to store if there were a lid on the box. Other than the missing lid, the puzzles are greata. We are all kids at heart, I guess, because we are all playing with them. Grandma and Grandpa as well as the little guy.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Beginning of Creativity
Posted 12/22/2009 by Tammy Sales - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I gave this gift to my 2 year old grandson for CHRISTmas. He really enjoyed the large shapes and the ease with which they slipped into the right spots. This puzzle gives him a great chance to learn the shapes in a very fun way.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Beginner Pattern Blocks
Posted 5/12/2009
Rating: 4

the toy is wonderful - it is colourful and very entertaining to this 2yr old

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Toddler Fun
Posted 2/11/2012 by b. rohm
Rating: 4

The bright colors add to the excitement of puzzling together the pieces. It allows for creativity and fun, imaginable play time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Clever Item - simple and effective
Posted 12/6/2011 by Debbie Lincoln - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Year old granddaughter was immediately fascinated with the shapes and already tries (unsuccessfully - but is TRYING) to place the shapes. I expect her to improve!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pattern Blocks
Posted 12/5/2011 by James Ott
Rating: 4

Colorful, strudy toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Beginning pattern blocks
Posted 8/15/2011 by Sue
Rating: 4

Good learning too, age appropriate.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Beginner Pattern Blocks
Posted 8/4/2011 by Kendra Artz
Rating: 4

Great tool for learning shapes. Repeatitve use of same shapes makes recognition easier.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy
Posted 6/30/2011
Rating: 4

Great toy. My daughter who just turned 2 has really enjoyed these puzzles. The pieces are easy to place in the puzzle and therefore makes it rewarding. My daughter also uses the puzzle pieces for other imaginary games which is very cute.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Toy Review
Posted 4/14/2011 by bill rhoads
Rating: 4

well constructed, doesn't take up much space, though i think the small parts will get lost over time (not small enough for choking hazards, just small). my daughter enjoys playing with it, but i think she'll grow into the puzzles more, as she's only 18 mos and maybe a little young.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Beginner Pattern Blocks
Posted 10/20/2009 by Robin McConnell
Rating: 4

Great colors, aids in learning organiation skills and hand/eye cordination.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

beginner pattern blocks
Posted 9/23/2009 by Jill Wilson
Rating: 4

very well made and easy for my 2 yo to keep organized.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good product
Posted 1/23/2008 by Aleksandra Beselman
Rating: 4

The quality of the product is very good. My 3 year old daughter might be too old for the product, but she still likes it. My 7 month old son loves the colorful pictures.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Useful Therapy Tool
Posted 9/24/2007 by Fl Goldfinger
Rating: 4

I am a speech-language pathologist, and I am using this toy in my therapy sessions with the children I treat. It is very useful for multiple learning activities. It helps me elicit language while using an entertaining play activity.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Building Logic Skills
Posted 8/20/2007 by E's Mom
Rating: 4

My son is 2 years old and he really enjoys playing with these pattern blocks. They help to lengthen his attention span, logic skills, and creativity. He learned to put 2 squares in the space of 1 rectangle, so there is some room for expanding the thought process. Although he caught on easily, again there are many possibilities such as discussing colors, shapes, the picture itself, what makes up the picture, etc. Great learning toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Beginner Pattern Blocks
Posted 4/9/2007 by Nicole Slacum
Rating: 4

So far, my 2 1/2 seems interested in the puzzles and does well with them. I think that as she gets older, she will be able to better work with them. She still needs help with some of the pieces, but it's a great activity to sit with her and work on. It is also a great way for her to understand the different things that the shapes make up, that they are not just shapes and that they can serve a purpose. It is a well thought out toy and a great learning toy. I recommend this toy to other parents. The age it is recommended for is appropriate. I would not recommend purchasing it for a child before the age of 2.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Beginner Pattern Blocks
Posted 1/27/2007 by Stephanie Jeremias
Rating: 4

I love this puzzle. My daughter finds it fascinating. The only negative was that upon our first use, a part chipped on the wood making it a very large splinter (which reflects on the product, not who sold it). Other than that, we can't wait to buy the next level of puzzle like this for her!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Beginner Pattern Blocks
Posted 11/20/2006 by Athena Chavarria
Rating: 4

I think this is a great toy. My 15 month old is not too interested in it and my 3 and 1/2 is not too interested in it as well. It made its way into the closet pretty quickly. I was disappointed because I think it has the makings of a fun puzzle and my 3 year old loves puzzles. The product is very well made and will hold up. I will continue to bring this out weekly and try to entice them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Beginner Pattern Blocks
Posted 9/29/2006 by Kate Kohler
Rating: 4

My nephew seems to enjoy it. He is not yet 2 and likes to put the shapes in the appropriate shapes.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Beginner Pattern Blocks
Posted 2/17/2009 by Maria Alcorta
Rating: 4

What I find unfortunate is that this product is not made here in the US. Even though we are told this is a safe product, especially coloring, quality control is very difficult to impose in a foreign country. One of the reasons I can think of is that China does not have the same laws as us.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Beginner Pattern Blocks
Posted 6/11/2014 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

It is colorful, sturdy and easy for a two year old to manipulate the pieces. My granddaughter and I enjoyed playing with it together.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

enjoyment on different levels
Posted 6/9/2014 by Cathy
Rating: 4

Sturdy construction, easily manipulated, and bright, appealing colors. Can be used to sort by color and shape, as well as make pictures other than those provided with the templates.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Beginner Pattern Blocks
Posted 10/8/2013 by Allison McElfresh
Rating: 4

Enjoyed this next step up from the simple shapes Melissa and Doug puzzles. Provides some new challenges for my 2 year old daughter

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01