Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Best Friends Forever! Magnetic Dress-Up > Customer Reviews
Best Friends Forever! Magnetic Dress-Up
0

Customer reviews of Best Friends Forever! Magnetic Dress-Up by Melissa & Doug

Return to Best Friends Forever! Magnetic Dress-Up product information...

Best Friends Forever! Magnetic Dress-Up has been reviewed 41 times with an average rating of 4.83

Great
Posted 5/13/2010 by Ross L Warner
Rating: 5

Great toy and great price

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Best Friends Forever! Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 2/11/2010 by Sharon Moore
Rating: 5

I feel this is a very imaginative item kids at the day care love working with magnetic dress up toys YEAH I love it!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

She's having fun1
Posted 1/25/2010 by Sandra Dinwiddie
Rating: 4

My 4-year old granddaughter just loves these magnetic dress-up dolls. She shows my grandson (2) how to dress up the dolls and he's fascinated but pieces are too small for him to play with. We like that they are interracial too. The only complaint she has is there are not enough shoes. These sure beat the ones I use to have which were made of paper and I (or mom) had to cut out.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful Gift
Posted 1/1/2010
Rating: 5

Lots of clothing choices for the dolls. Well constructed, will last for a long time.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Best Friends Forever! Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 12/6/2009 by marlene norton
Rating: 5

I bought this set for my grandaughter's birthday. I received a telephone call very quickly telling me that it was the best!! I will not see it in action for perhaps a year. The reports however continue to be wonderful. The shipping was much quicker than I had anticipated.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Best Friends Magnetic Dress Up
Posted 11/6/2009 by Lenora Cooper
Rating: 5

This item was purchased for our Kindergarten class. The girls LOVED it. There are enough dolls that 4 girls can play together. It is interesting to watch their fashion style and color sense. Some of their combinations are crazy good! The quality was good. I would purchase another set!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Best Friends Forever! Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 10/26/2009 by LISA MUNDY
Rating: 5

bought it as a gift. my kids already have this and love it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Best Friends Forever! Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 10/25/2009 by Helen M. Walla
Rating: 4

My daughter loves the dress up dolls. Way better than paper dolls that always ripped or fell off. She can play with them herself and there is enough to share with friends without problems.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Best Friends Forever! Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 8/12/2009 by Jeff McDowell
Rating: 5

My girls love this toy. Since they got it, it is their #1 toy to play with. While sharing is always a problem, the fact this toy has four dolls helps alot. The dolls and clothes seem to be quite duarable and are holding up quite well. One down side is that the box the toy cam in has no lid or cover, so we need to find a new container to store the toys in.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy!
Posted 7/30/2009 by Sheila M. Nathan
Rating: 5

My 3 year old grandaughter is having so much fun with this toy. The quality is great and this toy makes it easy for her to use her imagination......these "girls" have been shopping and going for visits to great-grammy's house. She loves it and I am very pleased

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So cute!
Posted 6/21/2009 by Laura Calkins
Rating: 5

This set is adorable. My girls love it and it is so much easier then paper dolls.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Best Friends Forever! Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 6/3/2009 by Ann Marie Mannion
Rating: 5

My 3 year old daughter received this product for her birthday. She loves to play with this toy and it keeps her attention. The product iteself is extremely good quality and will last for years to come. There are enough pieces that she can also play with a friend on a play date. The Melissa and Doug products in general are always of the best quality and this particular magnetic dress up set is no different.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Best Friends Forever! Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 5/21/2009 by ELIZABETH HANDWERK - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I love the Melissa & Doug toys and so do my great grandchildren. They are hard to find locally so I was thrilled when I saw that you carried them. I hope Melissa & Doug bring out more of the dress up line. That seems to be my little one's favorite.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic dress-up dolls
Posted 1/14/2011 by JANIE
Rating: 4

the magnetic dolls were given to my twin granddaughters for their birthdays. Shortly after opening all their gifts the twins were found playing with the magnetic dolls. Two of the dolls had the same names as both twins which made the gift even more special to them. Their other grandmother wanted to know where I found my purchase.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Best Friends Forever! Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 11/20/2009 by Shauna
Rating: 5

These are a great alternative to paper dolls or hard to dress Barbies. My 3 yo and my 7 yo LOVE them!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I loved it, they didn't
Posted 6/7/2011 by Jackie Bache
Rating: 4

It is a great set with a nice assortment of dolls and clothes. The dolls are bigger than I expected, maybe 7 inches tall. Having the container to store the stuff in is a good idea. I got it for my 4 year old and 8 year old girls and neither one cared much about it. They are normally inclined to play with Barbies so I thought they would like this but it was a fail. The magnets aren't super strong but adequate. Personally, I think it is a terrific set, so I'd recommend it, but oddly it didn't go over well with my particular children.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Best Friends Forever! Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 3/31/2011 by Linda Fischer
Rating: 5

product needs an enclosed carrying case for ease of containment and travel.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Best Friends Forever! Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 12/31/2009 by Julie A. Siekmann
Rating: 5

Great product! My niece who is 3 loves it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Best Friends Forever! Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 12/31/2009 by R. Hodges
Rating: 5

Very nice product. I bought for a young lady who is mentally and physically impaired. She loves dolls and has trouble with fine motor skills. We lay these down on the table of her wheelchair and use it as an exercise in fine motor skill improvement.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Best Friends Forever! Magnetic Dress-Up dolls
Posted 12/30/2009 by nancy g bryant
Rating: 5

My grand-daughter circled this item in a catalogue with hopes that someone would see it. And I did, so I ordered it. I took her picture when she opened it and the joy on her face was absolutely wonderful. She lives with 5 other siblings and sometimes has to share Christmas gifts with the others. But, I think, with 5 magnetic dolls, she will have no trouble sharing with her 2 younger sisters. I also think she'll be able to keep the clothes together in the nice, sturdy case the dolls came in.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Best Friends Forever! Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 12/29/2009 by Rebecca Hardy
Rating: 5

My niece is a almost 3 years old. We got this for her for Christmas and she loves it. The product is very sturdy and looks like it will hold up to toddler play nicely. This product represents several different races of girls nicely.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Best Friends Forever! Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 12/28/2009
Rating: 5

My three-year-old niece was delighted with this set. She and her older cousin played with it for more than an hour immediately upon opening the package. They loved it! The pieces are well-made and easily used by little hands. My one wish was that the set would have included a better storage box with a lid to keep the pieces together.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Absolutely the Best!!!
Posted 12/28/2009 by Jennifer Giantomaso
Rating: 5

My 5-year-old daughter loved this gift! It has provided hours of play time already! Definitely recommend this magnetic dress-up set.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Best Friends Forever! Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 12/26/2009 by Dawn Bailey
Rating: 4

I bought this for my five year old granddaughter and she really is enjoying playing with it. However, there were all left shoes but one for the dolls and she was getting confused as to why she couldn't get them to fit. Is it possible to receive the correct shoes for the dolls?

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review
Posted 12/19/2009 by Edward Fitzgerald
Rating: 4

Product was better than expected

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa & Doug have done it again
Posted 12/18/2009 by Rachel
Rating: 5

One of the things I really love about Melissa & Doug toys is that they are usually self-contained. Little irritates me more than getting a toy with a hundred pieces and nowhere to store them, other than a ziplock bag. This has its own box, like most of M&D toys. It's very sturdy and a lot of fun!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Best Friends Forever Magnetic Dress Up
Posted 12/13/2009 by Linda Guinter
Rating: 5

What a great gift for my granddaughter -- great colors, quality, and quantity.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great gift!
Posted 12/13/2009 by Tenley Hannah - FRIEND
Rating: 4

The Best Friends Forever! Magnetic Dress-up is super cute! I am a huge fan of Melissa and Doug products. The product tends to be a bit heavy because it is made of all wood but I'm excited to give this to my friend's daughter. All pieces are well made and colorfully painted.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Best Friends Forever! Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 12/10/2009
Rating: 5

So cute and easy for little fingers to use. Way more productive and fun than paper dolls used to be!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A very satisfied customer
Posted 12/8/2009 by Brian M Pine
Rating: 5

I ordered the Best Friends Forever! Magnetic Dress-up toy for my niece, who is 5 years old, and she cannot stop playing with the set! I was extremely happy to see that each of the four friends is varied nationality, as my niece is of vietnamese origin. The clothing assessory pieces are made of good quality and the magnets attached to those pieces stay on the person quite well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

best friends forever
Posted 12/8/2009 by Sandra Vibbert
Rating: 5

just as I had expected ,very good quality toy

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

What little girl wouldn't love this?
Posted 12/8/2009 by Patricia Livingston
Rating: 5

I love the quality of this product! What a great idea that they are made of sturdy wood and the clothing is magnetic! It will be easy for the 5 year old I purchased it for to use. The figures are adorable and there is a great variety of clothing and accessories for hours of fun!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Keeps her attention
Posted 12/8/2009 by Lillie's Mom
Rating: 5

My daughter is a very busy little girl--on the move from one toy to another. The magnetic dress-up dolls hold her attention and she enjoys changing the clothes around. This is also an activity her 10 year old sister can enjoy with her.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Best Friends Forever! Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 8/26/2009
Rating: 5

My daughter has enjoyed playing with this item. All the options of outfits are great. It is especially nice compared to the paper dolls I had because there are no tabs to rip off. The magnet idea is perfect.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Best Friends Forever! Magnetic Dress-Up
Posted 5/27/2014 by Donna Lloyd - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I liked the title Best Friends. Also like the different cultural groups. My great granddaughter was soon making up stories about what they were going to do.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love It
Posted 6/14/2013 by tamika cranford
Rating: 5

The kids got it for their birthday. Love playing with it. Nice big stands to help hold the dolls up. Love love love Melissa and Doug toys.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03