Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Birthday Party > Customer Reviews
Birthday Party
0

4 Star reviews of Birthday Party by Melissa & Doug

Return to Birthday Party product information...

Birthday Party has been reviewed 168 times with an average rating of 4.72

Very Nice
Posted 7/31/2008 by Ellen Wade
Rating: 4

It's very cute and well made. I like the velcro that is used to hold the candles in place and the slices of cake together although it did take my 2 1/2 year old a few tries before she understood that she had to give a good pull to take them apart. I would definitely recommend this toy. I imagine that she will use it for some time to come.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

It is cute
Posted 12/11/2008
Rating: 4

It is cute. My daughter love it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Overall Great
Posted 9/2/2008 by Casey
Rating: 4

Overall it is great but the spatula seems a bit useless - it is too thick to pick up a piece of cake with and too narrow for a 3 year old to balance it on...that said my daughter LOVES this and we have cake every day with tea.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Birthday hit
Posted 6/2/2008
Rating: 4

With so many possibilities for fun, this is a toy that can be played with for a long time. Children as young as 2 can enjoy it. My only issues - it doesn't come with a lid, which would have been nice if we decide to keep all the pieces in the box it came with. And choice of toppings could also be something more exciting than gumdrops or jellybeans.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Birthday Party
Posted 8/17/2009
Rating: 4

This product was immediately popular with my 2 and 3 year-olds. It is a great prop for play parties, though I think serving plates and forks would round it out.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great classic toy
Posted 8/6/2009 by Sheila Chyu
Rating: 4

I love the idea of the birthday cake. my daughter 2.5 years old loves to pretend play it's everybody's birthday. Definitely worth every penny. I would have given it 5 stars if there were more of a variety of toppings, but the ones that came with it are good enough. Thanks Melissa and Doug.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Birthday Party
Posted 6/9/2009 by Beth
Rating: 4

I bought this toy awhile ago for my 3 year old daughter and she absolutely loves it. I just recently bought this toy as a gift for a 2 year old. Any child that likes to "cook" will love this toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Birthday Party
Posted 6/8/2009 - FRIEND
Rating: 4

pieces fit well together and are nicely painted.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Birthday Party
Posted 5/18/2009
Rating: 4

The product is well-made and seemed to hold the interest of my 2 year old for a bit. It's a cute gift for a birthday present.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good gift for 4-5 year olds
Posted 4/2/2009
Rating: 4

Festive and makes the guest of honor feel like she or he is playing host to their party guests.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Birthday Party
Posted 11/20/2008 by michelle gregozek
Rating: 4

the product is very cute and a lot of fun for a child who loves to sing happy birthday.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Birthday Party
Posted 10/21/2008
Rating: 4

Really cute my girls love it

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Birthday Party thumbs up
Posted 10/14/2008 by helen
Rating: 4

Good quality toy. My child enjoys playing with this- great for her imaginative play.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Birthday Party
Posted 12/26/2007
Rating: 4

My girls love pretending it's their birthdays, so I thought this would be a great toy. They enjoy it, but it would be nicer if there were plates included.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Birthday Party
Posted 11/16/2007 by Julie Ippolito
Rating: 4

Fun. Velcro is not as sticky as my daughter would like, as she says there's not enough crunch.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 11/15/2007 by Jessica Randall
Rating: 4

This is a great pretend play toy. The birthday cake theme is a hit with my toddler.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Birthday Party
Posted 10/26/2007 by Kate Daley - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

I like the Birthday Party cake. It is very well made. This is for use in a children's museum for kids of all ages. For the younger children, I am thinking about buying or making larger decorations to put on the cake due to the small size of the decoration pieces.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Birthday Party
Posted 8/29/2007 by Laurelle Miskowicz - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My granddaughter enjoys birthdays even when it isn't hers, so this item was pleasing to her. She's 2 and the cake server was a little hard for her to deal with; perhaps because of her age and motor skills or because it is so flat. That was the only problem we encountered.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice Set
Posted 6/1/2007 by L.D.Yeomans
Rating: 4

I bought this for my daughter and she LOVES it. The only problem I see is that the "cake server" or spatula is too thick to use sucessfully with this set. It won't fit between the lip of the cake plate and the cake to lift up the pieces. Otherwise it's a great set. The whole family has cake not only on Birthday's, but almost everyday!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun in a Box
Posted 12/11/2006 by Naomi E Scearce
Rating: 4

This is a really fun present if your kids like birthday cakes. My son has already served cake to everyone in the house. It is quite sturdy. The drawback is all the parts, but they don't seem like choking hazards. The candles do list a little to the side, but otherwise good design.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Birthday Party
Posted 10/10/2006
Rating: 4

This is a cute birthday gift for a toddler who is excited about his or her big celebration. With this Melissa & Doug set, kids can design their own birthday cakes using the various pieces that fit together with velcro. (For example, there are jelly bean pieces and candles that can be attached at different points on the cake.) There is also a nice cake server and a large red plate included. My two year old has enjoyed feeding cake to her baby dolls and stuffed animals. It would be nice if there were even more options for decorating: frosting flowers or cake toppers, etc., but all in all, this is a fun toy that allows kids to celebrate a birthday on any day of the year.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Birthday Party
Posted 10/1/2006 by Melissa R.
Rating: 4

My girls love this toy set. I have had other Melissa & Doug products chip on the paint, but this one has not. I am very pleased with its construction, durability and all the hours of fun it has provided.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Birthday Party
Posted 9/20/2006 by Kathy Wren
Rating: 4

I like the cute idea; however, there are a lot of pieces. Melissa and Doug products are great.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Birthday Party
Posted 6/6/2006 by L Vincent
Rating: 4

Well made wooden product. My daughter is fascinated with Birthdays, so she loves this puzzle. It works well with her kitchen, so she can pretend to bake everyone birthday cakes.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Birthday Party
Posted 1/17/2006 by Jennifer Dillard
Rating: 4

Wonderful toy. Our 2 year old loves it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02