Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Birthday Party > Customer Reviews
Birthday Party
0

5 Star reviews of Birthday Party by Melissa & Doug

Return to Birthday Party product information...

Birthday Party has been reviewed 168 times with an average rating of 4.72

Product review of Birthday Party
Posted 8/14/2008 by Nicole Skidmore - OTHER
Rating: 5

I am a pediatric physical therapist, and this toy has been great! Kids love to play "birthday" and are working on eye-hand coordination, gross and fine motor skills at the same time.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Birthday Party
Posted 10/17/2006 by Jackie
Rating: 5

I haven't opened the product, but I can tell the quality is good. The way it is organized in a nice case is helpful for parents who are wanting to keep toys and pieces to toys together.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Birthday Party
Posted 2/5/2009 by Amy O'Dell
Rating: 5

I recently purchased the Birthday Party play food set for my son, for his play kitchen. He LOVES it! Not to mention the fact that he got it on his birthday! He loved serving everyone with his play birthday cake. He loves decorating the cake with the adorable jellybeans, gumdrops and strawberries that came with the set, and the candles too! He plays with it all of the time. I also ordered the Sushi Set from Fat Brain Toys, and he loves that set too!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

parent
Posted 10/23/2008 by melanie williams
Rating: 5

very well made and child safe!!!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Birthday Party is something to celebrate!
Posted 11/18/2008 by Misty Eilert
Rating: 5

I bought Birthday Party for my 5 year old daughter for her birthday. It has also been a big hit with my 3 1/2 year old son. My kids love choosing how to decorate their cake. I am now purchasing the wooden cookie set from Melissa and Doug as well.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Birthday Party
Posted 9/10/2008 by Jennifer Drake
Rating: 5

Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful! It was my 7 year old daughter's favorite birthday gift, and she and her 3 year old brother have been playing with it for days. Very sturdy, and there are enough pieces, so that even when some get lost, they probably won't even notice. Good open play/open imagination toy! Even the box is nice!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

M&D Birthday Party Cake
Posted 9/7/2010 by Claudine Williamson - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Ok, so I bought this for my neice for her 2nd birthday this weekend. She loves it! She received a paly kitchen and cooked for everyone the entire weekend. My son, who is almost 7 weeks younger than her, was equally excited and loved playing with the cake and pieces also. This was a really big hit with the both of them.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Birthday Party
Posted 2/2/2010 by amy
Rating: 5

Gracie, three years old, LOVES the Birthday Party! She loves to serve it up to all her friends and family members.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Party Won't Stop
Posted 2/2/2010 by Pat - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

i purchased the birhtday party for my grand daughter's 2nd birthday. As soon as she opened it she started playing with it. She sang the happy birthday song as she played inserting her full name: first, middle and last It was also a great hit with her 4 year old brother and cousins ages 10 and 6 as well. It was the only toy played with for the rest of the evening. The only part any of them had any trouble with was cutting the cake with the server. They finally just removed a first slice with their hands and then continued.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Birthday Party
Posted 6/28/2009 by Pam - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought this toy for my 3 year old granddaughter. She loved it ! As soon as she opened the box, she started playing with it. She and her sisters sang "Happy Birthday" and proceeded to have a birthday party. I would definitely recommend this toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

excellent service and high quality products
Posted 9/7/2008 by anne jentz - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

product is exactly as described, arrived in perfect condition and with amble notification via email. will be a perfect gift for our newphew.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Birthday Party
Posted 6/18/2007 by Cynthia Norman
Rating: 5

I have bought several of the Melissa and Doug toys. I love the Birthday Party Cake and I am planning on surprising my grandson with it in August for his 3rd birthday. He still has a tendency to test pieces by putting them in his mouth, so I have simply removed the smaller decorative accents until he is more mature and has dropped the tasting habit. The absence of these pieces does not in any way reduce the effectiveness or usefulness of the product, nor does it interfere with its enjoyment. The cake can be played with many ways, making it one of the most versatile toys I've purchased. Thanks for a great product!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Birthday Party
Posted 11/7/2006 by Elizabeth
Rating: 5

As with most Melissa and Doug toys - my kids love them. My girls love playing with the birthday cake and never tire of having "pretend" birthday parties with it. I highly recommend it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Birthday Party
Posted 8/8/2011 by Cara Brussovansky
Rating: 5

My 2yr old and 5yr old love this toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Birthday Party
Posted 1/7/2011 by lori debuse
Rating: 5

We bought this for my 1 1/2 year old as she loves to play her play kitchen. She likes taking off the pieces and she will put them in a bowl and stir them up. She also tries to cut the cake and put it on plates. Her 4 year old brother also likes to play with it. We also have the Melissa and Doug pizza set and it is similar to that but they still play with them both.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Birthday Party
Posted 12/31/2009 by Terri Fluegge - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandaughter is 2 and loved this gift. She has gone back again and again to play with this.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 12/29/2009
Rating: 5

My almost three year old daughter loves it! She immediately started having parties for her stuffed animals and baby sister and myself. Keeps her well occupied in imaginative play! A great product!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Birthday Party
Posted 12/28/2009 by Andrea Carlisle
Rating: 5

My kids LOVE this play birthday cake. They can decorate it it with pretend jelly beans or gumdrops and add up to 7 candles. It's super fun for them to pretend to have made the cake, sing happy birthday, and then serve it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Birthday Party
Posted 12/27/2009 by Jessica Nunn - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 3yo daughter is always playing bday party so, when I saw this product, I knew she would love it. It was one of her favorite things she received this Xmas and she's spent a lot of time playing with it. The wooden pieces are cute and well made and it really encourages her imagination!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Birthday Party
Posted 11/13/2009 by Joann Gras
Rating: 5

This wooden set is wonderful for make-believe and is well-played with.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

She Loved It
Posted 10/27/2009 by Stephanie L. Sasek
Rating: 5

From the minute my granddaughter opened the present, she was smiling. We began dressing the cake with the velcro birthday candles and every stuffed animal was having a slice of cake. I helped her place the parts back in the wooden storage box, reminding her to keep the pieces together and she counted all the parts as we put them all away and did it all over again. I am going to check out the party plate set for Christmas. I love the Melissa and David sets.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great fun
Posted 9/5/2009 by Christine Griffiths
Rating: 5

I bought this for my daughter's third birthday because she loves to play 'birthday'. As soon as she opened it, she had to tear into it and play with it. So far everyone in the house including her stuffed animals have had birthdays. She only received it yesterday. It's made well like all Melissa & Doug toys. Great buy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Birthday Party
Posted 8/17/2009 by KS
Rating: 5

I bought this item for my granddaughter's 3rd birthday in November so she doesn't have it yet. However, it is very cute and looks for durable. I know she'll love it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Birthday Party
Posted 7/28/2009
Rating: 5

Another great toy by Melissa and Doug! My son received this for his 2nd birthday and loves to decorate and pretend he is cutting his cake.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Birthday Party
Posted 7/15/2009 by Marissa MacInnis
Rating: 5

Adorable. Love the candles and all the extras you can velcro on the cake.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Birthday Party
Posted 6/11/2009 by RONNIE MATTHEWS
Rating: 5

Brightly colored and superbly made makes this a great gift for the little one who wants to play happy birthday. My twin 2 year old granddaughters just love it. They can change the toppings on the cake and pretend to blow out the candles. The best part is cutting the cake into slices. This toy truly stirs their imagination.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Another Great Toy from Melissa & Doug!
Posted 5/29/2009 by Leigh Ann Muller
Rating: 5

This is a great toy that is enjoyed by both my youngest children 2.5 yr and my 6 yr old. They love the different pieces. The fasteners really keep things together (maybe a little too tightly!) There are a lot of different ways to play with this toy to get a lot out of it. A very good product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Birthday Party
Posted 4/30/2009 by Carol Wyatt
Rating: 5

My granddaughter (almost 3) enjoyed giving us all pieces of birthday cake, making wishes, and blowing out candles.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

endless fun for little girls
Posted 4/23/2009 by Alisa Newman
Rating: 5

My daughter received this toy as a gift when she was 2. She is now 3 and a half and still loves it as much as ever. My most recent order with your company was to send 2 of the same toy as gifts to other little girls who by all reports are having a lot of fun wiht their presents.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Birthday Party
Posted 1/13/2009 by Alison G.
Rating: 5

This is a cute, festive toy - perfect to celebrate a birthday. The kids like to "play birthday" and pretend to decorate the cake based onthe toppings you choose. Better for kids between the ages of 4-7.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Birthday Party is great
Posted 11/12/2008 by Angela
Rating: 5

Quality made and fun for my 3 1/2 year old daughter. Who doesn't love a birthday cake!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Birthday Party
Posted 10/16/2008 by Dolores Bernstein
Rating: 5

The product is fantastic. My niece enjoyed putting the pieces together and serving each of us a piece of birthday cake.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Birthday Party
Posted 10/14/2008 by Elizabeth Snell - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought this birthday cake for my grand-daughter who will be 3 in a couple of weeks, she loves it. She was serving cake to everyone in our family. I love the Melissa and Doug toys. Sara, loves to serve the cake on the red plate after cutting with the cake server. This is such a great role model toy for children.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Birthday present for my daughter
Posted 10/14/2008 by kathleen paslaski
Rating: 5

4 star. We love M & D but are disappointed that they no longer put plexiglass over the wooden container box. It was an excellent way to store and maintain the toys. Without it, utilization of the wooden box it comes in is a waste.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Highly Recommended
Posted 10/8/2008 by DEE HANCOCK
Rating: 5

This was bought as a Birthday gift for my 3 year old grandson. The little ones had an absolute blast "playing birthday" over and over. There were 10 little cousins between two and seven interacting for two days in one house. They sang the birthday song, blew out the pretend candles, decorated the cake over and over, served each other cake and had a great time. While he only put 3 candles on the cake, each child had fun placing their own age appropriate candles on the cake. I place this in the learning toy catagory; it is very sturdy and should endure many pretend birthdays to come.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

LOVE IT!
Posted 7/21/2008 by lisa sigler liddle
Rating: 5

My children have played with the pizza set made by this company for years and it still gets lots of play time, even with my 8 year old. We love the birthday party set too!! Looking forward to lots of "parties" to come!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Birthday Party set from Melissa and Doug
Posted 7/21/2008 by Esther Shaindy Bondi
Rating: 5

The product is sturdy, neat, and packaged sensibly. It seems like a great toy for ages 2-4 because it involves manipulating pieces that are just right for toddler fingers. The math basics of fractions and addition/subtraction as well as problem solving are involved. There is also no "right way" to play with this toy! It encourages individual, parallel, and shared play; there are enough pieces to go around. Nice toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great service, wonderful product.
Posted 7/14/2008 by Leah
Rating: 5

This was an instant hit right out of the box. It's become an instant hit with my not-quite three-year old and his 3 and a half friend. They love 'cutting' the cake slices and bringing them to people, as well as decorating the cake and putting on the candles. The velcro is easy to use, and the cake is nice to look at and perfect for imagination games. This is one of those few toys I doubt I'll ever regret buying.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Niece LOVED it!
Posted 6/28/2008 by Joanna Warbiany - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

My husband and I were unsure of what to get our niece for her 3rd birthday, so we decided on this item. Boy, are we glad we did! She and her 5-year-old sister played with it all throughout the day. They loved re-enacting the whole birthday song and cake celebration. The product is very well-made and my sister-in-law just emailed me to tell me how they play with the Birthday Party cake all the time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fabulous Fun
Posted 4/30/2008 by Robin W.
Rating: 5

We gave this to my cooking-loving son for his third birthday. He adored it! We've since been served at least 1000 "pieces of cake" just how we ordered it--with strawberries, gum drops, or candles to blow out. It's a novel and great idea, and although I am sure the newness will wear off. I am also positive that it will be consistently played with over and over. I recommend to any child who enjoys pretend cooking!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Birthday Party
Posted 4/8/2008 by Adene Muoio - FRIEND
Rating: 5

It is a great gift for the kids. I gave it to my friend's daughters (ages 3 and 5). They played for at least 1 hour quietly. Then they made cake for us!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Birthday Party
Posted 4/5/2008 by Nancy Cornwell - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Perfect gift for a 2 1/2 year old. Loved the velcro dots. My granddaughter loves signing Happy Birthday to a variety of people (and animals) then serving cake. Offers potential for developing the imagination. Excellent quality.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Birthday Party
Posted 2/9/2008 by Sandra
Rating: 5

Great! This is one of my granddaughters favorite toys to play with. They even have it at her Preschool.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

It's A Party!
Posted 1/13/2008 by Carol Barton
Rating: 5

This was a gift for our granddaughter in Brooklyn on her second birthday. She loves it! No surprise, since our four year old grandson here in Seattle has practically worn his out (not that he could). He is now sharing it with his little sister. This toy promotes so many positive activities-sharing, imaginative play, verbal skills, small motor skills, cleaning up together after the "party" and it is fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Birthday Party
Posted 1/10/2008 by Stephanie O'Brien
Rating: 5

Love the product. It is made of wood and colorfully painted. It was perfect for the occasion, my daughter's birthday! I like that it encourages pretend play. By sticking the candles on the cake, she is able to work on her fine motor skills.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Birthday Party
Posted 1/9/2008 by Pat Meisel - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 4 year old grandson played with this immediately upon opening. It's a great toy. I have also purchased the wooden Pizza Party which was a hit!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool Toy
Posted 1/3/2008 by Sandra C Manrriquez
Rating: 5

Good quality and my daughter loves it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Birthday Party
Posted 12/19/2007 by J.Bowles
Rating: 5

My 3 year old son loves this cake and brings pieces to every family member while singing "Happy Birthday." I like that it comes in a wooden case for easy clean-up/organizing. It is one toy that has been played with again and again for over a year. It's so great that we bought two as gifts!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Birthday Party
Posted 12/18/2007
Rating: 5

My 3 and almost 6 year old daughters love this toy. It is a very imaginative toy in that they create all kinds of make believe scenarios when playing, birthday parties, singing, dividing, counting and sorting. I give this toy 5+ stars.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Birthday Party
Posted 12/17/2007 by Nancy Dorman
Rating: 5

My granddaughter simply loves this! We recently had a rash of birthdays all at once in the family, including hers, and we are still singing and celebrating with her birthday cake and candles as she serves us each a piece of her wooden cake. We all love it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Birthday Party
Posted 12/5/2007 by Amy Wilkinson
Rating: 5

As with any Melissa and Doug toy, this is great. The toy itself is well put together and very bright and colorful. Our 3 year old son is into cooking and loves to play with food, so it was the perfect addition to his growing collection of food items.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Service!
Posted 11/22/2007 by Larissa Casey
Rating: 5

Excellent!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Birthday Party Play Food
Posted 11/15/2007
Rating: 5

Really cute!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Birthday Party
Posted 9/27/2007 by T Oliver
Rating: 5

My granddaughter asked for the Melissa & Doug pizza puzzle for her birthday and when I saw this, I had to have it for her, too! She was thrilled with it! From my standpoint, it's perfect in every way. Well-constructed, sturdy, perfect for a young child. We hope she passes it along to her own children!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wooden Birthday Cake
Posted 8/21/2007 by Jennifer Carpenter
Rating: 5

This was the highlight of my son's birthday! He loves to sing Happy Birthday and blow out candles and now with the cake he has us sing and he pretends to blow out the candles! It is a great toy and lets children be creative and imaginative. I love that my son and I can think about who's birthday it is and make the cake have treats and candles for them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Birthday Party
Posted 7/9/2007
Rating: 5

Melissa & Doug products are always beautiful! My son loves to put the candles on the cake and pretend to blow them out.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy!
Posted 6/21/2007 by Melissa Bell - OTHER
Rating: 5

I bought this toy for a boy who loves making cake and singing "Happy Birthday". He was very excited when he saw the cake and had a great time playing with the candles and sharing his cake with everyone. Great toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cake Toy
Posted 4/5/2007 by Robin E. Scott
Rating: 5

This toy is adorable. My twin two year old boys love it. I wouldn't expect much less from Melissa and Doug.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Birthday Party
Posted 3/30/2007 by Dianne Berry
Rating: 5

This toy is very well made and sturdy, colorful and realistic looking. My grandaughter loves it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Birthday Party
Posted 3/28/2007 by DBK
Rating: 5

An excellent toy. My 2.5 year old son loves this toy! It is durable, creative, and really fun. You can use it to learn simple math and improve fine motor skills. It has been a fun toy for home and travel since it has a great storage box with lid.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

High Quality Imagination Toy
Posted 2/15/2007 by Chris Matteson
Rating: 5

I purchased this item for my almost 4 year old daughter. She loves it. Her sitter had the pizza party which she loved to play with while there. So I decided to get the birthday party for at home. This is a high quality wooden toy for children. It encourages imaginative play. 2 Thumbs Up. Thanks.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Birthday Party
Posted 2/14/2007
Rating: 5

I've always enjoyed Melissa & Doug products. The Birthday Cake is especially great because I'm giving to my granddaughter for her 4th birthday...along with a tea set. I have only one concern, and that is that the little topping pieces are small and will need to be kept away from her younger siblings.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Birthday Party
Posted 2/14/2007 by Marisa J Rossetti
Rating: 5

Great toy! My daughter played with it all day and had so much pretending to have birthday parties! Love it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa & Doug Birthday Party
Posted 2/1/2007 by Deborah
Rating: 5

We purchased three Melissa & Doug Birthday Party sets as birthday gifts, one for our daughter and two for friends. All three girls love their "birthday cakes" and have played with them endlessly since receiving them. The quality of the product is excellent and the colors are vibrant. A great product that really encourages imaginative play!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Birthday Gift Choice
Posted 1/29/2007
Rating: 5

My son loves playing with this set. It's durable, colorful and has really good velcro so it should last a long time. The "flames" don't come off the candles, just an FYI.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Birthday Party
Posted 1/29/2007 by Laurie Murphy
Rating: 5

Our twins loved it for their 2nd birthday.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Birthday Party
Posted 1/8/2007 by Tammy L Legel
Rating: 5

I was very pleased with the Birthday Cake toy that I had ordered. It is colorful, interesting, and seems durable. This toy will become a "station/center" within my preschool classroom. All kids love to plan and hold birthday parties!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Birthday Party
Posted 12/24/2006 by Tracey Gibbons
Rating: 5

Of all the toys my 3 year old nephew received this and the Tea Set were his favorites. I found this product to be very well made and extremely durable.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Birthday Party
Posted 12/21/2006
Rating: 5

My four year old daughter received this as a birthday present, and she loves it. She immediately went to work decorating her cake, cutting slices of it, and serving it. Excellent toy for fine motor skills.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kids Adore it!
Posted 11/26/2006 by Joanne Murray
Rating: 5

My kids received this long ago and it is still one of the most played with toys. It looks perfect after all this time. I bought this one as a classroom present for my son's preschool. The kids have celebrated about 40 pretend birthdays in one month so far at the school. The teachers love it because it is so well made and interactive.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Birthday Party
Posted 11/21/2006 by Lisa Abbott
Rating: 5

As a mother and teacher of three 3 year olds, I am always looking for educational toys that encourage interaction. All 3 of my children love pretending with the Birthday Party cake. I love that it promotes sharing and imagination.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy for Birthday-Cake-Obsessed Kid
Posted 11/14/2006 by Janice E. Gagel
Rating: 5

This toy is adorable. I might not feel so strongly if I didn't have a 3 year old grandaughter who wanted nothing for her birthday but a cake. When I saw this Melissa and Doug birthday cake toy, I knew it would be perfect for her. She can pretend to serve anyone who will sit still long enough. It's of good quality, and is both a puzzle and a toy wrapped up in one. Great toy. No electronics, no batteries, just good fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Birthday Party
Posted 11/9/2006 by Kylee Higgins
Rating: 5

My children have this set and love it. We had a playdate with another child and she wouldn't put this set down. I purchased this one for her birthday.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa and Doug's
Posted 8/15/2006 by Donna Proietti - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My granddaughter enjoys playing with the Birthday Party puzzle which she received for her third birthday. She likes creating different designs for the cake, counting out the candles, and serving the pieces. I like the fact that playing with the puzzle encourages and reinforces math skills such as spatial relationships, counting, one-to-one correspondence, and patterning. In keeping with the Melissa and Doug tradition, it's an excellent toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Birthday Party
Posted 8/15/2006 by Paula Anderson
Rating: 5

My daughter is obsessed with birthdays and this toy is enjoying a lot of use. The Melissa and Doug food toys are always keepers!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa and Doug Birthday party cake
Posted 8/1/2006 by Linda in Seattle
Rating: 5

Great toy. Kids love it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa & Doug Birthday Cake
Posted 5/5/2006 by Ingrid Kozlowski
Rating: 5

We bought this for our daughter's 2nd birthday, and she loves it so much it has become a staple birthday gift that we give to others!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Delightful toy
Posted 1/2/2006 by Lonna Beth Kral
Rating: 5

This toy brought so much fun to our celebration. Our 2 1/2 year old granddaughter was delighted with it and plays with it often. It is perfect for her age group. Very safe. Teaches to share "cake" with others. Thanks for your great service.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

melissa and dough birthday cake
Posted 3/24/2013 by ANA SANCHEZ
Rating: 5

We love this toy, we have seen it in several friends' houses… and everybody likes to play with it…

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb03