Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Bug Jug Fill & Spill > Customer Reviews
Bug Jug Fill & Spill
0

4 Star reviews of Bug Jug Fill & Spill by Melissa & Doug

Return to Bug Jug Fill & Spill product information...

Bug Jug Fill & Spill has been reviewed 89 times with an average rating of 4.67

A rating of Bug Jug Fill & Spill
Posted 1/3/2011 by LAURA S.
Rating: 4

I gave this toy to my friend's 9 month old. He loved it immediately. The bugs come connected by a string which made it easier for him to play with. As he grows, I think you could cut the strings and make it more kinestetically challenging.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Bug Jug Fill & Spill
Posted 12/27/2008 by Jean Rawls - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Very cute and colorful. I like that all the insects make different sounds or have different textures. It is a nice size for small children and I would recommend this toy.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bug Jug is Big Fun!
Posted 3/16/2008 by Angela Suschena
Rating: 4

I purchased this for my 2 year old daughter, but my 8 month old son loves it as well. The bugs are interesting, sturdy and brightly colored, the jug fits little hands perfectly. Best of all, it causes no permanent damage if you step on it barefoot during a midnight feeding!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Simple but fun!
Posted 11/22/2010 by Samantha Wagner - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I bought this as a gift for my 10 month-old nephew, and he loves it! It's a very simple concept, but it's fun and adorable! He loves how each bug is a little different. Great toy for kids under one!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A great product!
Posted 2/25/2010 by Janis Stoll
Rating: 4

I bought this for my 7 month old son. He is just getting the concept of putting things "in" containers and then pulling them back out. I can see this product being used again and again as he looks with delight as I bring out another bug from the jug! The product is well made and is safe for him to throw around and crawl over.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Bug Jug Fill & Spill
Posted 7/12/2009 by Meggin DeMoss
Rating: 4

I wish the rattles were a little louder in some of the bugs.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Cute
Posted 2/20/2008 by Elizabeth Chandler
Rating: 4

My son loves pulling all the bugs out to test their individual sounds and putting them back in the jug. It is a hit.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Bug Jug Fill & Spill
Posted 11/8/2011 by Larry Higgins
Rating: 4

'tis intended as a future gift, appears to be well constructed and, by appearance will be well received.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bug Jug Fill & Spill
Posted 1/2/2010 by Teresa A
Rating: 4

Product seems well made. My friends were tired of getting endless toys for their two boys that were full of sound effects. This is a simple toy that is lots of fun for young children.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun
Posted 12/26/2009 by Janet Miller
Rating: 4

Great for both my 7 month old niece and 3 year old nephew

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

cute
Posted 12/23/2009 by Jennnifer B
Rating: 4

great toy for hand eye coordination

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute and playful!
Posted 11/24/2010 by Sarah - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

A unique toy! Soft to play with (or chew on), fun to shake and toss, and of course, fun to put in and dump out. My little nephew is a big fan of this toy.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Bug Jug Fill & Spill
Posted 12/27/2012 by Kathy
Rating: 4

Our 6 month old loves the insects & spider. He can chew on them which is his main mode right now, loves the antennae in particular. I like it as he can grow into the jar aspect of it too.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Bug Jug Fill & Spill
Posted 5/11/2014 by Barbara Holder - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Sometimes the 2 yr old grandson wants to play with it more, and the crying begins. Guess both like it a lot!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Bug Jug Fill & Spill
Posted 12/25/2012 by JOANN INGRAHAM - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

very cute - exactly what i was looking for

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

awesome
Posted 12/12/2012 by Joy A Ritchey
Rating: 4

can't wait to give this to my grandson. It's just the toy for a little boy who is using his fingers

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02