Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Car Carrier > Customer Reviews
Car Carrier
0

4 Star reviews of Car Carrier by Melissa & Doug

Return to Car Carrier product information...

Car Carrier has been reviewed 80 times with an average rating of 4.60

Good quality products
Posted 8/26/2010 by Mandy Ferguson
Rating: 4

The car carrier we purchased is a great product. It is made of sturdy wood, is well constructed and I can tell it will last a long time. My son likes it and loves to see the 'real' ones that carry cars on the road now. Thanks for selling quality products!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Car Carrier
Posted 11/10/2011 by Judy Leise
Rating: 4

Baby really has taken to it. Always seeks it out. Loves the small pieces/cars. Cars are just the right size for little hands.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Toy
Posted 2/10/2011 by Laura
Rating: 4

My son loves this truck. There are many different ways to play with it. You can take the cars off. The back end folds down to a ramp, so you can 'drive' the cars up on the carrier. The carrier can also be removed from the ramp. I love the bright primary colors. Very fun. Nice Quality.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Car Carrier
Posted 1/13/2011 by Paul Finkenhoefer - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I think little fingers may be squeezed/pinched when the car carrier is lifted or closed.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Car Carrier
Posted 12/4/2011 by John McClellan - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

A quality toy with interest among a wide range of children's ages 3-4 years to 9-10 years. Construction and material manufacture of high-est quality.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Car carrier review
Posted 3/19/2011
Rating: 4

The car carrier is a creative toy that can be used in multiple ways and keeps little one's busy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Car Carrier
Posted 12/27/2010 by Harmony Rutter - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

A lot of fun. My nephew really loves that he can "stack" the cars.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great choice for any boy!
Posted 4/15/2014
Rating: 4

My son received the Melissa and Doug car carrier for his birthday when he was 2 or 3 years old and played with it all the time. It was also a favorite choice for any boy that came over to our house to play. Since then, it has become a favorite gift item for any baby boy or birthday boy that we know. The design is simple and yet interesting to young boys...the carrier part collapses down so you can drive the cars up on the ramps and then raise the ramps once you have everything loaded the way you want. The ramps are also grooved so the cars stay on them once they're loaded. I wouldn't plan to use this carrier for HotWheels or other kinds of cars...just the cars it comes with. In terms of age appropriateness, my son who is now 5 would still play with it; but he's more interested in bigger and fancier cars now.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Car carrier
Posted 9/22/2013
Rating: 4

Just wish the carrier were more stable...maybe wider

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy!
Posted 3/13/2013 by Cschroe1
Rating: 4

My son loves this truck carrier (or car transporter as his 2 year old friend says). It is great for 2-4 year olds.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Smart Design, well made
Posted 12/26/2012 by Aimee H
Rating: 4

I gave this toy to my 2 year old son for Christmas. It definately was in his top 2 for presents. He is currently into all things transportation so this was perfect. I like that the grooves for the cars are a common width so his favorite car (at least for that day) can ride along with the carrier. It seems easy to manipulate the carrier up and down and the construction is solid so I haven't found any "pinch" spots. My only constructive comment would be that the cars that came with the carrier are really basic. He seems to like to play with carrier and the cars he already has. Overall, great toy!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Car Carrier
Posted 5/26/2014 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

3-year old really enjoys the car-carrier. Has a bit of trouble extending the ramp but quickly asks for help. He'll master it in a day or 2.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Car Carrier
Posted 1/11/2014 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

A gift for one year old who is not quite into playing for a long period of time alone, yet, but I think in time he will really enjoy this.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Car Carrier
Posted 1/8/2014 by Sherry Sackfield
Rating: 4

I bought the car carrier for the youngest (2 yrs) of our three grandsons. When he unwrapped it, the older boys, ages 6 and 4, were instantly drawn to it. Hope they all share! I was pleased with the construction and durability of the toy, and I think it will hold up well.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Car Carrier
Posted 12/26/2012
Rating: 4

I gave it as a gift to a 3 year old and he loves it! I am a little worried that it may not last as long as I would like because of the movable parts that don't seem to be real strong. So far .... so good.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Car Carrier
Posted 12/22/2012 by Joan Smith - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Great for two year old boy

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Car carrier
Posted 12/4/2012 by Anne Moore - FRIEND
Rating: 4

Gave this as a present and have been told he loves it!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02