Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Chef Role Play Costume Set > Customer Reviews
Chef Role Play Costume Set
0

Customer reviews of Chef Role Play Costume Set by Melissa & Doug

Return to Chef Role Play Costume Set product information...

Chef Role Play Costume Set has been reviewed 12 times with an average rating of 4.75

Super cute, well made!
Posted 2/7/2011 by Andrea Gregor
Rating: 4

Very well made and realistic. My 3 year old loves to get dressed up in it to play with her toy kitchen and its accessories.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Chef Role Play Costume Set
Posted 5/25/2010 by Jennifer Lin
Rating: 5

Quality product - my daughter enjoys dressing up as a chef and pretends to cook the family dinner.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Chef Role Play Costume Set
Posted 3/20/2010 by Maria Poliseno
Rating: 5

the chef costume was well made and durable. THe children look great wearing the chef costume and it helps them to pretend they are cooking for their peers.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Chef Role Play Costume Set
Posted 3/1/2010 by Claudine Williamson
Rating: 5

I bought this for my cousin's daughter for Christmas. She love sto dress up. She was thrilled when she opened the present and had to immediately put it on. She has since played with on several occasions and still tells me how much she loves it and thanks me everytime she sees me. It was very well made.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Chef Play Costume
Posted 2/2/2010 by DOUGLAS J HARRISON
Rating: 4

Very cute outfit seems to be made fairly well. We are using for childrens photography sessions.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Chef Role Play Costume Set
Posted 12/1/2009 by Deb Callaghan
Rating: 5

It is of great quality. My grandson loved it. It will grow with him and last for the next few years as he plays chef with his dad at the grill.... The detail is wonderful.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Chef-erific!
Posted 9/15/2009 by Erika G
Rating: 5

I thought this would be the perfect compliment to the kitchenette that we bought my daughter for her birthday. The costume is well made - good quality and I love that it comes with assorted cooking utensils which are also good quality. My daughter is only 2 so it's a bit big on her but she loves it and I think it will get good use over the years to come.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa and Doug costumes always a winner!
Posted 11/4/2013 by P OWEN
Rating: 5

I purchased the Melissa and Doug chef's costume for my 7-year old daughter to wear for Halloween this year. We already have the Melissa and Doug knight, policeman, and fireman dress up outfits for my son. Like these, the chef costume is sturdily made (stands up to kid play MUCH better than dress up costumes you buy in the store, usually for more money) and simply adorable. These costumes always come with great accessories which really help my kids in their role play. The chef costume, for example, comes with the jacket, a chef's hat, a potholder, a plastic nametag on which I can write my child's name, 3 wooden cooking utensils, and a set of plastic measuring spoons. My daughter loved it, and I'm sure it will be pulled out and played with often from our dressup bin, where it now lives. I will say, my daughter at age 7, who is average height & weight, is almost getting too big for Melissa and Doug costumes, which I believe are marked for ages 4 - 6.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Chef Role Play Costume Set
Posted 5/13/2013 by MARIE MURPHY
Rating: 5

The chef costume was very realistic. The toque was his favorite part. He also loved the oven mitt and the utensils and measuring spoons. I was so glad to see that even though the package had a girl on the front, the costume was unisex. Our grandson loves his little kitchen and all his wooden foods. The chef costume was a logical addition.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Chef Role Play Costume Set
Posted 3/15/2013 by JODY A FRITZ
Rating: 4

I got this for my 4 year olds birthday. He puts it on to cook everyday. He loves it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Chef Role Play Costume Set
Posted 12/6/2012 by Emily Farner - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Both my niece and nephew love to play chef. When she grows out of it, he'll be big enough to wear it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb03