Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Child-Safe Scissor Set > Customer Reviews
Child-Safe Scissor Set
0

Customer reviews of Child-Safe Scissor Set by Melissa & Doug

Return to Child-Safe Scissor Set product information...

Child-Safe Scissor Set has been reviewed 12 times with an average rating of 4.58

A rating of Child-Safe Scissor Set
Posted 1/5/2010
Rating: 5

Fantastic product for beginners! Won't cut anything except paper, which is a major bonus for little children.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

okay scissors
Posted 5/19/2011 by Kristen Rogers
Rating: 5

My two-year-olds love these. They have to be supervised while using them, of course. The scissors will only cut paper, not hair or clothes. So they're fairly safe. It is possible for your kids to pinch their fingers in the scissors. So you have to watch them if they're very young. The scissors aren't the greatest quality, but for the price they're perfect.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Child-Safe Scissor Set
Posted 4/11/2011
Rating: 5

These scissors are great for young hands! They can only cut paper (or play dough!). I don't have to worry about her hurting herself or her hair.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Child-Safe Scissor Set
Posted 3/20/2011 by Sabine Fowler
Rating: 4

exactly what i was looking for

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Child-Safe Scissor Set
Posted 11/2/2010 by eleanor cook
Rating: 5

Great. I bought this for my 2 1/2 yr. old grandson. He enjoys just cutting pieces of paper up. The best part is that he can only cut paper and not himself or his hair or clothes. I looked everywhere for scissors that were safe for a 2 1/2 year old but couldn't find any.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Child-Safe Scissor Set
Posted 3/5/2010 by Heather Walker
Rating: 4

Good Scissor Set for my 3-year old. She is so proud that she has her own scissors and I don't worry that she will cut herself.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Safe SAFE child-safe scissor set
Posted 1/18/2010 by Deborah Linden Saly
Rating: 5

My 3 and a half year-old son has been wanting to cut with real scissors for some time, so I researched for the most cost-effective safe kid scissors. I love Melissa and Doug and this set comes with two pairs, one makes zig-zag cuts. My son loves them and has already cut up a huge book of construction paper. The scissors work remarkably well even though if you touch them, they feel dull -- which is good because they cannot cut my son. I would highly recommend this set.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good beginning Scissors
Posted 1/11/2010 by Amanda
Rating: 4

I purchased these scissors for my three year old daughter so that she could practice cutting. She was really excited to have "her own" scissors. I was happy that they will only cut paper and not fingers or hair. They definitely encourage independence. However, they can be a little difficult to use. She had a little trouble with the scissors only folding the papter and not cutting it. I also wish the handle could be better designed to help beginners hold scissors correctly. But overall, they do what they are designed for.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Child-Safe Scissor Set
Posted 7/14/2009 by silvina hojman madanes
Rating: 4

Safe and easy. Requires some training for a 3 years old child.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stocking Stuffer
Posted 12/19/2013 by Michelle Myers
Rating: 5

These scissors are very cute for any young children learning how to cut with scissors. My son is 4, and learning scissor safety and use in preschool. Having his own special set that he can cut with, when I am cutting will make him a very happy camper!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02