Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy > Customer Reviews
Chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy
0

Customer reviews of Chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy by Melissa & Doug

Return to Chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy product information...

Chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy has been reviewed 213 times with an average rating of 4.53

Pretty Neat Toy
Posted 10/27/2008 by Joy E
Rating: 4

The push toy is very cute. Our son loves the clacking noises the alligators make when he pushes it quickly. The only problem we have had is one of the wheels came off (we re-glued it), and one of the screws doesn't tighten completely on one side making it a little wobbly. Overall it a nice toy though. It does not tip or roll so fast that he cannot keep up.

15 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice walker
Posted 12/7/2008 by Andrea Hektor
Rating: 4

Easy to put together and serves its purpose very well. We have wooden floors throughout our house, so I was looking for a walker that would not go too fast for our daughter. She has just turned one and is learning to stand and walk by herself, so I figured she would be discouraged if she got a walker that would run away with her, so to speak. This one does not, although she does have to exert herself a bit to control it, which is a good thing I believe. She likes the chomp-chomp sounds of the alligators too. The only problem I had with this walker is that one of the wheels came off pretty quickly - but I put it back on again and it has not come off since. We also got a Fisher Price walker as a present which has some nice playthings on it, but it moves way too fast on our floors - I suppose it is meant to be used on carpet.

14 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Alligator Chomps Well
Posted 9/1/2008 by Ali
Rating: 4

Our 9 month old daughter loves this toy. The handle has a bit of play in it but there is no risk of it falling out of the socket. Our little bits can move all over the house with this walking toy. We have given one as a gift as well and it was used and loved during the "learn to walk" stage. We love that it is wood as well.

11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Beautiful walker, baby girl loves it!!
Posted 4/21/2010 by Aimee
Rating: 5

My little girl giggled in delight when she used this for the first time. This is a great tool to help her learn to balance and give her courage to let go and try walking on her own. I highly recommend this toy!

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it!!!!
Posted 2/17/2009 by Britta Panda
Rating: 5

The Chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy is very cute. It looks exactly like on the picture. Very good quality! Our son loves it. He is now 10 months old and he pushes it around everywhere and he loves the "chomp" and "clack" the alligators make. Great buy, esp. for the price!!!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Baby liked it so much, the wheel fell off
Posted 1/28/2009 by melanie toomey
Rating: 3

My baby loved the walker. In fact, he used it so much the wheel fell off. It was easy to fix with some glue but it did break in less than a month.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Construction problems?
Posted 3/9/2010 by B Gaffney
Rating: 3

The push toy is great. My eight month daughter is using it to help her walk. She has to use it on rugs, not hardwood, to keep the pace slow enough so she doesn't fall down. I would have given the product five stars except for two things about the construction. One of the alligator tails fell off in the shipping box. I glued it back on, and one of the bolts to attach the handle was almost completely stripped. It was difficult to screw in. I hope the pushing and jiggling of the handle doesn't strip the bolt hole and make the handle wobbly. My daughter really enjoys the toy. She gets a big smile on her face and babbles in a loud excited tone as she pushes it from one end of the living room to the other. Older kids who have visited love it for the clacking alligators. Its a little loud when the older kids play with it, but just fine with the kiddos just learning to walk on it.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

One Happy Baby
Posted 2/18/2010 by Kelly
Rating: 5

My 9 month old son is in LOVE with his new toy. It is heavy enough that he can pull himself to standing without it toppling over, but light enough he can push it along. He loves to sit and play with the attached toys as well. He is not walking on his own yet, so this will be a toy he can play with for months and months to come.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy
Posted 4/22/2008
Rating: 1

This toy did not work. The back wheels do not spin, so the gators do not chomp at all. It is very difficult for my 13 month old to push. We tried to loosen the wheels and move them, but they are stuck. I was excited to get this product, but I am very disappointed. My son still likes to try to walk with it, but since it doesn't move well, it's purpose of helping him to learn to walk is negated.
We provide assistance that is all its clacked up to be. We responded to our customer promptly. A little boy is soon to be clicking & clacking happily. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy
Posted 10/5/2010 by Chloe Bullock - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is a great toy for my 13 month old grandson. He has played with it since constantly since it was delivered. It is beautiful and very well built and will be a toy that is passed down. Best feature of this toy is the non-skid feature of the wheels that stops a non-walker from falling when going from carpet to hardwood floors.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy
Posted 1/15/2012 by sue betts
Rating: 4

Fantastic toy and my granddaughter loves it. The only problem is it came without the hardware ( bolts) for the handle. I called the company MELISSA & DOUG and they stated they will be sending hardware to me. Hopefully they will. Meanwhile, Nana has duct taped the handle on and all is good. One other thing. I wish the handle was a little " taller", or that one could extend height to it as child gets a little older..

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Chomp and Clack Review
Posted 9/29/2010 by Renee Gilmore
Rating: 4

It's a very cute toy and our daughter loves to click and clack it across the room. It's a wellmade, sturdy toy that looks well suited to weathering whatever abuse our girls have in store. The only drawback is she can't alter her course in any way...so she goes in a straight line only until bumping into the wall or other object. Then the fun's over, until/unless a bigger person turns her around.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy
Posted 9/28/2010 by LaRinda Wilson
Rating: 5

Given as a gift, and was played with by both the 1 year old and his 3 yr old sister. Just what I had hoped for.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Chomp & Clack
Posted 2/5/2009 by Kelley
Rating: 5

Our daughter isn't old enough to use this just yet, but we have heard from friends that it is the BEST and their child LOVED it! I like how it looks like an old fashioned toy :).

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

chomp, chomp, clack, clack
Posted 1/8/2012 by Laura LeBlanc - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

encourages walking and we love the quality of Melisa & Doug toys.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good old fashioned quality!
Posted 8/22/2012 by Shari Swaney - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

It is comparable to the new push toys with building blocks. But is is unique and so much cuter. My daughter received the mega block walk behind and the alligator clacker both at the first birthday party. She left the mega block walker with me. She always takes the good stuff. LOL She loved all of the toys, but this is the one she used the weekend she was visiting. And the spinning dragonflies are a nice added touch too.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy
Posted 10/25/2011 by David A. Young - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

well made ,painted properly ,should be durable , helps small child to learn to walk.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy
Posted 7/29/2010 by Dana Zeghers - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Seems sturdy and it is brightly colored

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy
Posted 5/12/2010 by Deborah Brenner - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Good to assist child wih curiosity and as an aid to begin walking. safe, sturdy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Grandson's delight
Posted 11/9/2009 by Lorraine D.
Rating: 5

Children are always so anxious to see and play with what is in the box. The chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy was easily and quickly removed from the box, and it only took two screws to put the toy together. My grandson was happily playing with the toy in minutes. It is so well made, you can see they had young children in mind. Does not tip, does not slide out from under them. He has good control and is very steady walking with the C&C toy. It was the perfect learning toy for my one year old grandson. thank you

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great quality, somewhat limited use
Posted 11/4/2009
Rating: 5

I really love this, and my son (13 months and newly walking) does too. It is the kind of toy that he uses for a little while and then leaves and returns to later, not something holds his interest for a long time. He does tend to try to sit on top of it, which is awkward with alligators, but he likes it a lot. He is clearly going to grow out of needing it long before it shows any wear and tear. (Although as a side note my five year old also loves to push it around because it clacks as it rolls and she likes the noise).

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy
Posted 10/12/2009 by Amanda, NC
Rating: 5

We are very pleased with the quality and construction of this toy. We had initially worried that it would be very loud because we only have hard surfaces, but the alligators don't chomp down hard enough to make too much noise. We purchased it for our son, who will be a year old in January, for Christmas and let him take a quick peek when it arrived. We know it is going to be a huge hit!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy
Posted 10/7/2009
Rating: 4

My nephew loves his new push toy. He is beginning to stand up with help from the couches and this is good toy for him to stand up on and start walking with.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My little girl loves it!
Posted 3/30/2009 by Anne Weaver
Rating: 5

She (11 months old) figured it out almost right away and within 15 minutes of walking/playing with it she used it to walk over to her toy box and "go shopping" - she started taking her toys out of the bins and putting them on the allegator's heads like a cart :) It is very cute, great size, and she often will stop in the middle of a good walk to lean over and play with the bug blocks that are below the handle. It has tipped over backwards a couple times (with a great deal of help from my little girl :)) but it falls nice and slow because it has "stops." We have had no injuries :) We use it on a laminate flooring and it works great!!! We are really glad we made this purchase! I actually take my little girl to work with me and this is the only toy I haul back and forth between work and home. The only hard part is it doesn't turn very easily, but that is probably why it is so stable and safe going straight.... She will figure that out, too, I am sure! The wheels have a great bit of rubber (or whatever) wrapped around them and she has used this on all sorts of surfaces at this point and we have been happy with them all. Thanks!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy
Posted 6/4/2008 by Julie Franki
Rating: 4

Daughter loves the Chomp 'n Clack. I liked the easy minimal assembly. The paint applicatin quality leaves something to be desired--it seems to scrape and chip ff a bit more easily than I wish. We've only had it open a few days.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

We Love It
Posted 1/14/2008 by Brian D. Howenstine
Rating: 5

We purchased this toy for our 9 month old daughter. She is able to pull herself up to standing on furniture, so we thought this would be a great toy for learning to walk. She is able to hold on to the toy and push it, and it does not roll out from her like the lightweight plastic push toys do. She could stand with it all day if we let her! She loves to play with the spinning characters on it too. It does tip backwards a little, but she just sits down with it and plays. There are no parts to get her little fingers caught in either. Overall, it is a great toy. Very stylish too!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

We Love It!
Posted 8/16/2007 by Jessica
Rating: 5

Our 1 year old daughter absolutely loves this push toy. We wanted to get a wooden push toy and this was the best one we found. It's simple, yet fun. The perfect height for her and it doesn't move too fast.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy
Posted 12/28/2011 by Johnny Lozano - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I bought this for my nephew for Christmas. He LOVES it. The Alligators are great and the chomp action is wonderful. He pushes this all around the house.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

grandson took right to it
Posted 9/5/2011 by William Griffin - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Grandson's first birthday and he just started walking two weeks prior. My first grandson so I trusted your site to tell me what a 1 year old boy would like in a toy. The walkie gator toy was top on your list. As soon as his dad had the second screw in my grandson was over putting his hands on the handle and pushing it around the room.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy
Posted 4/15/2010 by Mary
Rating: 5

We love this toy! We bought it for our son who isn't walking yet, and he still loves to sit behind the handles and play with the big wooden beads...plus, it helps with him sitting up b/c he holds onto it to held himself in the sitting position. We then stand him up behind the toy, with him holding onto the top handles and he loves it. Our nephew has the same push toy and he also loves this toy...he pushes the toy all over the room and my son, who is watching him push the toy, giggles at the alligators "chomping". The toy is sturdy, attractive and an amazing buy...I seriously can't believe how inexpensive it is! Definitely worth the price!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy
Posted 6/7/2009 by Elizabeth Dutton - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

Good stability and nice colors. Easy to put together. There was not enough action for my little one. The "chomp and clack" didn't really clack much.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy
Posted 7/1/2008 by Amy Pavelich
Rating: 5

The push toy was in tip-top shape upon arrival. It has brought a lot of joy to our son. He loves it.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy
Posted 6/19/2008 by Mandi Nardella
Rating: 5

This is a wonderful learning to walk toy. My son just loves it and after he started play with it he was walking in no time.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy
Posted 9/25/2012 by Laurie
Rating: 3

I love the chomp and clack alligator. It is made of good quality material to withstand the elements of a 1 year old. It's solid and unbreakable. Just the right height for a 1 year old to push. I got it for my 1 year old grandsons 1st birthday and he loves it. Not only him, but his 1 year old twin sister too. They are able to hold the handle and push it with ease. I like the way it doesn't run away with them like some push toys. There is enough rubber on the wheels to make it roll at a nice pace.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy!
Posted 7/2/2012 by Melissa Janzen
Rating: 5

Great toy. It has stood up through abuse and she loves it. We have had no trouble with the wheels as others have stated. Simple to put together and works great.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great toy
Posted 6/18/2012 by Melissa exposito
Rating: 5

My nephew loved this toy. It was his favorite 1st birthday toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy
Posted 8/31/2011 by JODY RODRIGUEZ
Rating: 5

I was very satisfied with the Push Toy and the Puzzles. I do expect to use your site again. Thank you, Jody Rodriguez

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy
Posted 8/8/2011
Rating: 5

I gave this toy to my nephew at his 1st birthday party, he's not walking yet and the party was outside...he wanted to go, go, go, but obviously crawling wasn't an option here, so I asked his mom if I could give him this early as an option to being carried every where. The minute it was out of the box he was all over it, we did have to assemble it (2 screws) then he was off. This toy gave him the sability and confidence to walk on his own, with me trailing behind like a hovercraft (no skinned knees, please) but he was so cute after a while he even got the idea of turning it himself around obstacles. I really think this is going to help him walk sooner than he would have. ( no walker in his house, he had been pushing a bar stool around as a walker)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My nephew's favorite toy
Posted 7/13/2011 by Jennifer
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 1 year old nephew's birthday, and he loves it. He's almost walking on his own, and this toy helps him with the balance he needs. He loves running back and forth while pushing it. The quality of the toy is very good, and his mom appreciates the fact that it's made of wood, which appeals to the "old school toy" look and feel. I would recommend this for any child at the just-about-to walk or has just begun walking stage.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy
Posted 7/8/2011 by Ashleigh
Rating: 5

My son really enjoys this toy. He is just learning to walk and hasn't quite figured it all out yet, but still enjoys sitting beside the walker, pushing it back and forth to make the alligators move.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Best Toy for Cruisers
Posted 7/4/2011 by Linda - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought this for my grandson who wouldn't let go of chairs and tables, afraid he would fall. I got him to walking with this cute allligator. It was very easy to assemble and very sturdy for a child to put his weight on to pull up and push. Very well made. He loves the clacking of the alligator when he pushes it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy
Posted 5/24/2011 by THERESE A NISBET
Rating: 4

My one year old grandson absolutely loves this. So sturdy and works equally well on carpet or wood floors. It's probably the first push toy I have ever purchased that doesn't fall backwards when my grandson pulls himself up by the handle. Awesome!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy
Posted 4/27/2011
Rating: 5

Crawled right over to it, stood up with it and marched right down the hall. Child is an eleven-month girl. She has difficulty when she reaches an obstacle and we have to turn her around. Works best on carpet, on bare floor the toy can roll too fast.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Chomp/Clack Alligator
Posted 3/7/2011 by Marilyn McKnelly
Rating: 5

My grandson loves this toy. So do I!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy
Posted 2/26/2011 by Ann Robinette
Rating: 5

We bought this for our grandson's 1st BD. He was beginning to walk but could only go a few steps before losing his balance. Not only is this the toy that helps him learn his balance he loves all the brightly colored moving parts. His Mom says he walks up and down their long hallway (though he hasn't learned howto turn on his own yet so needs some help there). This turned out to be the BEST present we could have found. Love how well made it is-looks EXACTLY as packaged and promised. We will return to this site frequently.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

the coolest
Posted 12/23/2010 by Peggy Foley - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

what a perfect gift from grandma who lives in florida w/ the "gators". the clacking is not as loud as I was hoping for but it works wonderfully. high quality & couldn't be more pleased. perfect for that newly walking grandson. he loves it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love Love Love it.....
Posted 12/21/2010 by chavonn green
Rating: 5

We got it for our 8 month old......Who has been taking steps for some time now.....She loves it.....Also her Two year old sister cant stop playing with it......Its made of wood.....Which insures it will last a long time....The colors are amazing......Now that she is walking better with the toy......She has been taking more steps without it......When she is not playing with it....Her sister runs around with it.....and she tries her best to stay up on two feet and chase her.....Cutest thing I have ever seen.....We love it.......Best gift we could have gotten both of them......

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love this push toy!
Posted 12/13/2010 by Rachel Chase
Rating: 5

I bought this for my baby to use when she starts learning to walk. She hasn't used it yet, but I love it because it is very sturdy, well made, vibrantly colored, and it doesn't have annoying battery operated noises and lights like some of the other walker type toys on the market. I am very pleased with it! I can't wait to see how much she likes to hear it "chomp and clack"!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy
Posted 9/22/2010 by Phillip Braddock - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We bought this push toy for our granddaughter to use at her house. She is 10 months old and needed a little extra confidence to start walking. She is having such fun with the alligators opening their jaws and then pushing the toy into her pappy's toes! She just giggles and giggles. It has given her more confidence in her quest of walking!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy
Posted 9/6/2010 by Simma Liebman - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

My grandson is not walking or crawling yet but he's enjoying playing with the moving parts of the toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy
Posted 8/26/2010 by linda anten - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

build well and should be able to save for there children . the colors are excellent and the children love that. easy for the little ones to push. excellent product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So cute!
Posted 8/1/2010
Rating: 4

My daughter is just now getting into this toy. She turns 1 in a couple days. It's adorable and great quality and I think she'll enjoy it for months (years?) to come!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy
Posted 3/23/2010 by Larry Clark
Rating: 5

The Chomp and Clack was the perfect toy for our 1 year-old grandson. He could stand but was not quite ready to take those first steps without support. He immediately liked it and played with the colorful handle blocks and the alligator heads. Within an hour he was walking with it and was exhilarated. The only drawback is the rubber ring in the wheels that keep it from skidding. They do what they are supposed to do--keep it from skidding, but they also leave some marks on the hardwood floors if "skidded". A clear material to keep it from skidding would be better. This is a minor point to a great toy that is built well and costs less than the alternatives we considered.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy
Posted 2/17/2010 by Michelle Almengor
Rating: 4

The product was exactly what we were expecting. It seems well made, and the children really enjoy it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy
Posted 1/18/2010 by Dionne Stafford
Rating: 5

sturdy, well built and overall a great toy. The noise could get on your nerves so it's a perfect gift for a grandmother.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

good quality product
Posted 1/14/2010
Rating: 4

I got this product for my almost 1 year old who is getting ready to walk, but is not quite there yet. At first the alligators scared him a little, but the toy is growing on him and I'm very pleased with the high quality construction. I expect he'll be getting the hang of it any day now.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy
Posted 1/2/2010 by Kathleen Just - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This product is very well made, and my 1 year old granddaughter loves it! Very clever and the non-slip wheel o-rings are awesome!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy
Posted 12/28/2009 by Anne - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Pleasantly surprised - loved the colors. It is probably too old for our 9 month old baby, but he caught on so quickly. He isn't really walking yet, but I wanted something he could grow into. He loved playing with the butterflies and alligators and kept him occupied already. It has fun quality and seems very sturdy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Son has not stopped walking around with it.
Posted 12/17/2009 by Patrick R.
Rating: 5

My son (12 months) crawls right to it and pulls himself right up and walks everywhere with the alligators chomping away. My 3 year old daughter loves to push it fast around the house just to hear al the noise the gators make.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Chomp and Clack Alligator
Posted 12/14/2009 by Jillian St. Charles
Rating: 4

We first tried the Chomp and Clack Alligator when our son was a little over a year old and learning how to walk. At that time we rented it from BabyPlays.com. He loved it and played with it enough that it did seem to help him learn to walk. We appreciated it because the alligator heads clacked, which satisfied him, but it wasn't a battery-powered, intrusive noise maker. When it was time to buy our 10-month-old nephew a Christmas gift, this seemed like a great pick. We'll probably buy it yet again next time we need a gift for a pre-walker.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great toy
Posted 12/10/2009 by Marcie Gappinger - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Very imaginative and fun - also well made

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Chomp and Clack Alligator is a big success!
Posted 11/30/2009 by Linda Squillante - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

We were very pleased with our Grandson's reaction to the Chomp and Click Alligator Push Toy. The toy comes assembled with only the handle to be added. At first we were concerned because it seems very short but once our 11 month old Grandson saw it it turned out to be the perfect height for him! He loves the push action and also tried to sit on it and push it with his feet although the alligator heads prevented him from having a comfortable ride! He hasn't quite figured out how to turn it around when he meets an obstacle, but he's learning! The motion of the heads as they open and closed is fun to watch although it is a bit noisy on a wood floor when in motion. Thanks for this very enjoyable, back-to-basics toy! It is nicely built from wood so we expect it to last through him, his three year old brother and his soon to be born baby sister when she begins to walk next year.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy
Posted 11/19/2009 by Lauren Goody
Rating: 4

This walking push toy is excellent for infants who are trying to learn to stand up (with assistance), as well as those who are already standing and trying to walk. My daughter starting using this at 10 months old and it helped her to gain the confidence to stand up and "cruise" around with some help. She became some attached to this toy that we often had to bring it outside with us on the sidewalk so she could "practice" her walking. She was hesitant to walk on her own without the toy... but eventually she let go and now that she is walking on her own, she still likes to use it because it makes a fun sound when it moves. Just watch out that other kids don't try and steal the cart - they could get their fingers stuck in the gator's mouth or wheels.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Chomp, Chomp, Walk!
Posted 11/11/2009 by Sabrina M.
Rating: 5

This is the most adorable toy I have ever seen, made even more adorable by the chomping sounds the gators make as my son pushes it across the floor. The colors are bright and perfect for catching the eye of our little guy. The moment our son saw the toy he pulled himself up using the handle. After a couple of days he was able to confidently push his gators across the kitchen. He still hasn't learned to turn his gators yet, but I am sure he will get there soon. The main reason I purchased the Chomp and Clack Alligator Push toy is because can be used on hard wood floors due to the slip resistant rubber on the wheels (I even called Fat Brain customer service to verify this detail before I purchased it.) I like the fact it is a solid unit which does not skid/slip away from my toddler while he is using it. The other thing I like about the product is that it is very sturdy, so sturdy that when my son falls it doesn't topple over on top of him. This is a great product and I will definitely purchase this item for my friends and family members with little ones on the way.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy
Posted 10/7/2009 by Dolly K Capistran
Rating: 4

Very fun toy for my 1 year old son! The cause/eferct of the push and then clack is a big delight for him!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Just what I was looking for!
Posted 10/5/2009 by Tiffany Threlkeld
Rating: 5

I recently ordered this for my 10 month old, he could pull himself up and stand behind it right away. Now he's walking all over the house behind it. I think it is a wonderful learning tool. He has pinched his fingers in the alligator mouths a few times. The design of the toy is very cute, bright colors, very sturdy. He loves this toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy
Posted 10/1/2009 by Dell Osborn - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

i purchased one for my grandson when he was 9 months old - it became his favorite toy!! So I've purchased 2 more to give to friends for their children for Christmas.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

classic, sturdy, and fun
Posted 7/1/2009 by Laura KJ
Rating: 5

We bought this for our daughter for her first birthday. She loves to walk while hanging on to our hands so we thought this might be a fun "next step" for her. While she's still trying to decide whether or not letting go of mom and dad is an option, she does seem very interested in watching the gator's mouths open and close as we push the toy. This sturdy toy is painted in beautiful detail and we think that once our daughter realizes how mobile she can be with this toy, she will love it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy
Posted 6/17/2009 by Jennifer Ward
Rating: 4

I bought this for my nephew for his first birthday. He loved the toy, but the only problem I would say, is the same as some of the other reviews that I read. The wheel on one side, the black piece that is used to help it not slide came off. The would be my only complaint. We had to get another one at Lowe's. It was no big deal to fix. Other than that, it is a great product. I always love Melissa and Doug products.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Front wheel rubber rings arrived cut
Posted 6/14/2009
Rating: 5

Unfortunately, the two of the rubber rings on the front wheels, which protect floor surface and provide stability, arrived cut off from the wheel. The toy looks like it was made in China.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Loved It!
Posted 6/4/2009 by Jennifer Hinrichs
Rating: 5

I bought this for my nephew's first birthday. He is just starting to walk and this proved to be a great way to chanel all of his energy. The alligators are really cute.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy
Posted 5/4/2009 by lana Hendler - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 15 month old grandson loves it! We love it because it is made of wood and is non toxic.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy
Posted 3/18/2009 by Judith L Hand - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I was so pleased, and my grandson had a blast!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy
Posted 5/30/2008 by Leona
Rating: 4

My grandson loves the Chomp and Clack; I only had one observation. If he starts to fall back and he's holding onto the chomp and clack it will fall back also. It would help if it were heavier.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Defective
Posted 5/14/2008 by Andrea OConnor
Rating: 1

Unfortunately, I can't give this product a high rating at this time. I am not sure if I am an isolated case, or the toy is not made well. The back wheels are warped, and it takes an adult's strength to push through the problem area in order to get the toy to move forward. We have contacted Melissa and Doug, who are sending us a replacement at no charge.
We have contacted Melissa & Doug regarding quality control on this particular product. No fear, misbehaving gators are coming under control.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy
Posted 4/23/2008 by Nola Garrett
Rating: 3

I bought this alligator push toy a year ago for one of my grandchildren. It was a big hit! So, I bought another one. However, when this one was assembled, it soon became evident that the back wheels were not turning because they did not quite touch the floor. Seems to be a well designed push toy, but there are problems with design.
Wheeling alligators are guaranteed by Melissa & Doug. We contacted our customer with regard to receiving a replacement. Any issues whatsoever - we help you in a snap! Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for complete details.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy
Posted 4/15/2008
Rating: 2

The wheels won't turn easily mostly due to a warped axle as well as the sides of the base are too low in relationship to the wheels, so the toy drags. The alligators chomp... if you push hard enough to turn the wheels a bit, but they don't clack. There is no adjustment for height so if our grandson grows, which he undoubtedly will, we can't raise the handle.
Chomp without the clack? We've got your back. A refund was given for the defective product. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy
Posted 2/14/2008 by Jamie McCabe Dunn
Rating: 5

This is an excellent product for youngsters just getting their feet under them. Our daughter caught right on to the concept. It has definitely helped her make steps toward walking.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy
Posted 2/10/2008
Rating: 5

My 10 month old son is just about walking on his own. He takes about 8-10 steps without holding on. With this toy as an aid, I'm sure it will be only a matter of days before he fully takes off on his own. Toy seems to be good quality construction. My son seems to really enjoy it so far. He has been walking back and forth across our condo since we opened it up. In fact, I find him choosing to use chomp and clack to get from place to place instead of cruising along the walls or crawling.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Alligator Push Toy
Posted 2/8/2008 by Malak
Rating: 4

My 11 month old son really likes looking at the gators head bob up and down. He will walk with it, but only if someone is holding one hand. He isn't yet able to use it on his own. I think once he is a bit older he will. The toy itself is well made. Very easy to put together. It's heavy enough that it wouldn't tip over if the baby is walking with it on his own.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Chomp And Clack Review
Posted 2/5/2008 by Jo Ann Heppermann - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Our son received it as a gift. He is enjoying it very much! It's helped him learn to walk on his own. As long as it doesn't get recalled for lead paint, then we have no complaints!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Adorable And Engaging
Posted 2/5/2008 by Tara Bratek
Rating: 4

Bought this as a present for our 7-month-old boy. He likes to stand and grasp the handle bar. He also likes to sit and spin the wooden toys and move the push toy back and forth and play with the alligators. We anticipate he will use it to help with learning to walk.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pretty Good Toy
Posted 2/5/2008 by Anyonymous
Rating: 5

Awesome product. My son is having lots of fun with this already. Good quality and quite sturdy. Highly recommended.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy!
Posted 1/18/2008 by Holly Raynes
Rating: 5

My 10 month old loves this walker. It makes a fun noise when the alligators clack their mouths. She loves to walk with it. She also likes to sit and play with the alligators and the little wooden toys that rotate on the handle. Her friend who is 17 months comes over and loves it just as much as my daughter does!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy
Posted 1/11/2008
Rating: 5

My 14 month old granddaughter loves it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome!
Posted 1/10/2008
Rating: 5

My daughter loves this toy. She can pull to stand and uses this toy to move all around the house.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Adorable toy!
Posted 1/8/2008 by Leah Woods
Rating: 5

This walker is such a cute design-very well made, great size and colors and interesting parts. It's much nicer to have sitting in our living room than one of the big plastic ones. Our 11 month old son loves to flip the blocks on the back or play with the alligators while sitting. When he pushes forward it moves smoothly. We're loving this toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Cute Toy But Noisy!
Posted 1/2/2008 by 98 Field Road
Rating: 4

This wooden walker is adorable but those chomping and clacking alligators are very noisy! Especially on wood floors.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy
Posted 1/1/2008 by Stephanie Halter - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This toy met all of my expectations and some. It is adorable, colorful, and fun. My niece is 11 months and has not started to walk on her own yet. She was able to walk independently with this toy. Its sturdy construction and rubber seal on each of the wheels make this a very good, and I feel safe, toy. The wheels never moved faster than she was able too. The rubber seal provides a bit of resistance on all the surfaces we tried. It was a big hit with my niece. She really likes the three wooden pieces on the lower handle that spin and the alligators clacking away make this a really great toy. I highly recommend this toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy
Posted 12/31/2007 by Deb Hummel
Rating: 5

Our son seems to like this toy. He's just starting to walk independently and it is perfect for that. Now if he'd just learn to steer!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 12/30/2007 by H Leebert
Rating: 5

My son loves it. He has bumped it into walls, etc with no damage. Great toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy
Posted 12/29/2007 by Amy Ketler
Rating: 4

Our boy is having a great time with his new push toy! He just started to walk a month ago and this makes it even more fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy
Posted 12/28/2007 by Laura Burch
Rating: 4

A great gift for our 9 month old daughter. We love the fact that it is made of wood, not plastic, or toxic lead paint. We have a chip in the body already, though.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy
Posted 12/27/2007 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The Chomp and Clack was a hit. It's the perfect size for our 10 month old grandson to push. It's sturdy, no tipping. We assembled the handle and off he went.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy
Posted 12/27/2007
Rating: 4

My toddler loves this toy. He loves to push on anything that rolls. This toy is interesting to him because it makes noise as well. It's very cute and reasonably priced.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy
Posted 12/26/2007 by Mary Combs - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This is a great toy/walker for our one year old grandson who is now walking. It is colorful and sturdy and makes fun noises as the alligators chomp and clack along. Buyers need to know that it does not work well on thick carpeting. It does best on hardwood floors and kitchen linoleum. We appreciate the fact that it is a wood toy and will last for a long time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 12/26/2007 by Bertha Harrison - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is a great push toy - built very well and very sturdy. My 1 year old grandson loves it. I definitely recommend this one!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy
Posted 12/26/2007
Rating: 5

My 1 year old twin grandchildren seem to love it! It's fun to push, and the blocks are fun to spin. It was easy to put together and I am very pleased with the quality.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

It Chomps and Clacks
Posted 12/25/2007 by Tron
Rating: 4

My 11 month daughter instantly loved this toy. She could easily control the speed of it on wood floors and carpet. It's not that loud either. The only problem is that my daughter is tall, and the toy seems a bit undersized for her, but think I can make it a bit taller by making and adding another hand bar on the top.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy
Posted 12/25/2007 by CS
Rating: 4

I bought this product for my 1 year old niece. Not only did she love it, but her 3 year old sister is obsessively playing with it also.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful Toy For A Gift
Posted 12/25/2007 by Theodore Groves - CO-WORKER
Rating: 5

My granddaughter loves this toy so I got one for the 11 month old son of a colleague. It's a wonderful toy; beautifully yet simply made and functionally perfect for the toddler who is standing either with a little help or by pulling him/herself up and about ready to take the first (assisted) steps. The rubber belted wheels save wood floors and the "clacking" sounds of the alligators is gentle enough even for grandparents... A great toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy
Posted 12/17/2007 by LINDA
Rating: 5

It is a very well made product and my grandson loves it. I liked it so much that I bought a second for a granddaughter.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Walking Aid
Posted 12/5/2007 by Heidi Klein
Rating: 5

My 8 month old son was obsessed with cruising and pushing (often unwieldy) furniture across the room. I ordered this as a safer, small sized option for moving himself. He mastered it quickly and spends hours pushing it around the house. (My 3.5 year old also loves it due to the clacking teeth.) It is very sturdy, no falling at all and moves at a nice pace. It's also high quality, cute, and the wood construct is a nice change from the piles of primary colored plastic in our playroom. Highly recommended. This will be my de facto gift for this age.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy
Posted 11/28/2007 by Krista Kruse - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We love it, and it was a huge hit with our one year old grandson!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa And Dougs Chomp And Clack Alligator Push Toy
Posted 11/21/2007 by Gina
Rating: 4

My daughter loves this toy. She has another push toy, this is plastic and doesn't make sounds, but she prefers this one. It is well made and is sturdy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product
Posted 11/21/2007
Rating: 5

This is so cute! My little one loves it! Great product!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Alligator Push Toy
Posted 11/20/2007 - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Great quality. This is a really nice all wood toy with a simple handle attachment. Our 6 month old has decided it's her favorite past time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Alligator Push Toy
Posted 11/5/2007 by Anna Lambiotte
Rating: 5

I saw this at my sister's house and fell in love with it. Like many of the items on the Fat Brains website, it is made of wood and has a very simple, old fashioned feel to it. I've seen plastic versions of the same thing and this is so much more appealing. My little one isn't old enough to use it yet, but my nephew loved it. It was very easy to assemble and I can tell it is very well made.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Chomp and Alligator Toy-Very Cute!
Posted 10/20/2007 by keri greenstein
Rating: 5

My son is still too young to push the toy, but he loves sitting and playing with it. I am sure he will have a blast once he starts walking. The toy is very well made! I recommend it to anyone!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Purchase!
Posted 10/15/2007 by Laurel Womack
Rating: 5

My nine month old loves this push toy. It is perfect on our carpet and he can now push it with one hand. It's given him confidence to stand alone. The push toy has helped him practice the skill of walking without mom or dad. He's on the verge of taking his first unassisted steps. It thrills him and puts a huge two toothed grin on his face. This has been my best toy purchase to date. And best of all, it's made of wood. I love it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Push Toy
Posted 10/10/2007 by LV Kimmel
Rating: 5

The Alligator push toy was a wonderful toy to add to my daughter's collection. She is just learning how to put one foot in front of the other. This makes it great for her to learn how to do it on her own!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Push Toy!
Posted 10/9/2007 by Tara Thacker
Rating: 4

My 10 month old loves pushing his alligators around and playing with the spinning toys. It takes more effort for him to push on carpet than on tile. Overall, I am glad I purchased it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy
Posted 10/3/2007 by Lori
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 9 month old and she loves it. She is so proud of herself when she pushes it across the room. It's a fun toy and I believe it helps her confidence as she learns to walk.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Easily Maneuverable Walker with Fun Components
Posted 9/25/2007 by Kat
Rating: 5

My 1 year old has a great time using this walker. It is easy for him to walk with, across carpet or hard floors, as well as move around to reposition. He also loves sitting and playing with the wooden beads and the alligator heads. It gets use from multiple types of play. Luckily, it is also sturdy enough to take the abuse he dishes out. Ramming the walker into the wall is a favorite past-time of his.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fantastic
Posted 8/19/2007 by Laura Perkins
Rating: 5

The Chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy has already become both my 10 month old twins favorite toys! One of my boys is learning to walk and the other likes to sit and just play with the alligators.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy
Posted 8/10/2007 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I am glad I'm just the grandmother and not there for the noise. However, it's great fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Design at an Affordable Price
Posted 8/6/2007 by Janet
Rating: 4

Very compact yet stable walker with cute design details. My nearly-walking 11 month old loves to play with all the twirly things when not pushing it and has no problem using the handle to stand up and go. This toy gets more use than the bulkier plastic push toy we have. Mom and dad appreciate the felted clackers!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy
Posted 7/31/2007 by Joan Hushahn - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

We own a childrens gym, with children ages 6 months to 6 years old. The Chomp and Clack is the right height and width for all the kids to push around the gym without tipping over. It is cute and makes a nice noise. The problem we had was that 2 out of the 4 toys had holes that did not line up with the nuts. We had to drill out the holes to be able to attach the handle. That was an issue, but overall we like it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Push Toy
Posted 7/17/2007 by D.S.
Rating: 5

My friend's twins love it and they actually stand to push it, the other push toys they have don't have a stable handle and no grip on the wheels. It was a great gift for them!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy
Posted 6/29/2007 by Selena Derouet
Rating: 5

Chomp and Clack Alligator is very well constructed and was easy to assemble. My son loves it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Clacking Alligator Walker
Posted 6/27/2007 by Leslie Vios
Rating: 5

Very pleased with this walker. It was extremely easy to assemble and is made very well. My friends' babies, that are walking, love to play with it and listen to the sound.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy
Posted 6/27/2007 by Heidi Leyton
Rating: 5

My son loves the Chomp and Clack Alligator. He will walk all around the house, proudly pushing his "Clackinator" (as we call it). He is able to guide and manuever it around corners.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy
Posted 6/25/2007
Rating: 5

Very cool toy. Our little one took right to it and is walking great. Now he just needs to learn how to steer.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy
Posted 4/4/2007 by Helen Wooddy - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The toy is a gift for a young child (too young to use quite yet) but I thought it was adorable. It looks well constructed and like a toy that could be passed from child to child.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa & Doug Push Toy
Posted 3/23/2007 by Wendy Klosty
Rating: 4

This product is fantastic. It is the only durable push toy I have found. My son loves playing with it and is all over the house with it. It is a great weight that won't topple over like many of the other push toys I have seen and purchased. The clacking alligators make this toy even that much more fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy
Posted 2/15/2007 by Melissa Kirk
Rating: 5

So far it's great. My daughter loves it. Solid construction. She really likes the painted designs.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

chomp and clack for 1 year old
Posted 2/18/2012 - FRIEND
Rating: 5

The chomp and clack is a good and sturdy item to help those toddling to gain confidence in walking. The noise is not too loud or annoying for adults but the noise and activity of the alligators helps maintain the toddler's interest.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy
Posted 1/1/2012 by Rita Quick - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Sturdy enough to provide balance and the confidence to take steps on his own.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great quality toy !
Posted 12/23/2009 by Anita Myers - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought this toy for my 10 month old grandson, who has just started to walk within the past week. The quality of this product was truly amazing -- very sturdy & very colorful. After Daddy put it together (which took just a few minutes), my grandson immediately grabbed the handle (perfect heighth) and took off walking . . . for quite some time. He really loved it!! As a parent or grandparent, that makes you feel really good. I would highly recommend this toy for toddlers that are beginning to walk.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute!!
Posted 10/8/2009
Rating: 5

This toy is so cute! Our son really has enjoyed this toy since we received it.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy
Posted 4/2/2009 by Molly
Rating: 4

Haven't gotten a chance to use it yet..she's only 4 months but it is a supercute toy!!! I love the fact that it's all wooden..I know she's going to get a kick out of it!!:))

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy!
Posted 1/24/2008 by Allison Maurer
Rating: 5

This is a great product if your little one can take steps with help. Our daughter took to this right away and is all over the house. We have hardwood and tile floors, some with rugs on them, and she can push it on all surfaces and it doesn't go too fast for her. All the other plastic push toys that she has are death traps compared to this great wooden push toy. They found their way to the attic once we received this. I am so glad that I found this on the web. If it wasn't for the great reviews posted, I would have been hesitant to buy it. My sister ordered one a few days later for her little girl as well. It will be nice though, once she learns to drive it. We put felt bumpers on the end so it won't damage the moulding, walls, doors, etc. when she runs into them.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy
Posted 10/3/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The Chomp and Clack toy was given to our grandson for his 1st birthday and he really loved it! Pushed it around and around -- great for helping him learn to walk. Quality of the product is excellent. Great colors!!

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So wanted to love this
Posted 7/18/2013 by shawnee becker
Rating: 1

I am sorry to say but I am disappointed in this product. And I was so excited to receive it. It states in the description, that this is a "no tip design" and that it promotes crawlers to walkers but we have to hold the gator part down in order for our 1 year old to pull herself up or it WILL TIP and she will fall and hurt herself. Its not very sturdy. Unfortunately, I will be sending this back.
Thanks for the tip! The goal in the toy's design was no-tip. "Tip-resistant" it is. We promptly provided our customer a refund.

3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy
Posted 9/27/2012 by Esther M Wheeler - FRIEND
Rating: 5

This toy was a gift for a one year old boy's birthday. He loves to push it along and appears to really like the noise as well as the upright mobility it affords. He has not yet walked on his own.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy
Posted 9/3/2012 by Susan Vaughn
Rating: 5

It is very well built. Sturdy and feels very save. He likes the clicking noise and the spinning of the blocks on the handle. He is just pulling himself up now I am sure after a little while he will enjoy it more. Just turned a year on the 24th of August.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Push Toy
Posted 8/21/2008 by Christine
Rating: 5

Very cute! Daughter is enjoying the toy.

4 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My 9mo son loves it!
Posted 4/11/2013 by E. Benson
Rating: 4

My son is just starting to pull himself up. He loves hanging onto this toy and pulling up to standing - he gets to his feet and laughs! He doesn't have a lot of balance yet, so my husband or I have to hold onto the toy to keep it from tipping backwards. The spinning insects are a big hit and can be played with while he's standing up. The clacking is a nice gentle sound (there is felt in the gators' mouths to dampen the noise a bit). The toy is colorful and well-made and I'm sure my boy will be playing with it for quite a while.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

chomp and clack alligator push toy
Posted 4/13/2014 by Lin Hansen
Rating: 4

Our little one year old grandson got this toy for his 1st birthday. He started using it and the next day took his first step. Coincidental, maybe, or could give the chomping alligator credit..

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy
Posted 12/30/2013 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Last year we gave the Crocodile Pusher/Walker to our 1-yr old Down's grandson. He has gotten SO MUCH use out of it! His physical therapist loves it for the promotion of balance, coordination, etc in walking as well as other abilities.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect for beginning walker
Posted 11/27/2013 by Linda Baltes - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We gave this to our grandson on his first birthday. He is not yet walking on his own, but when he got behind these brightly colored alligators, he took off across the room.....and went right underneath the dining room table. What a sight! and he spent the rest of the evening walking back and forth through the rooms.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy
Posted 5/22/2013 by Debbie Bowles
Rating: 5

Good Morning, I just received a video of my one year old grandson! He is pushing his chomp and clack alligator all over the house. He never walked before this, only stood up. He is one excited one year old. Thanks for making such a great toy. I love your company. As a grandmother it is so easy to access your website and buy for my 6 grandchildren.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good toy!
Posted 5/21/2013 by Suzanne - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Both my almost 1 year old grandson, and his 3 year old brother are thrilled with this toy. The goal was for the little one to use it to encourage walking, but I think they both were excited to see the alligators move. I'm sure that the one year old will soon realize it is for walking. I havent seen it personally, but my daughter says they love it! Good sturdy toy.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy
Posted 4/16/2013 by Valerie Schroeder
Rating: 5

My 8.5 month old son loves it. He enjoys twirling the dragonfly in the middle, and the handle is the perfect height for him to practice standing up.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy
Posted 2/8/2013 by JOSHUA THINNES
Rating: 5

what a wonderful toy for a get up and go little guy. He loves the aligators even when he's sitting down and playing with it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

He loves it....
Posted 12/28/2012 by C. Moore
Rating: 4

The push toy is really cute and he plays with it often! The only complaint I have is that it had scuffed paint on the wheels and the paint on the blue base is uneven and thin in spots. To me, wasn't worth the trouble of sending it back but was disappointed. Overall though, it's super cute and is just what he needed to be more mobile and follow all the big people around.
Poorly painted alligators are a rare breed indeed. Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center for click-clack-clack - assistance just like that! A replacement is being shipped to our customer.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy
Posted 12/15/2008 by Laura Shinkunas
Rating: 5

Not sure. I haven't opened the box yet since it's a Christmas gift.

6 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02