Home > Toy Companies > Melissa & Doug > Classic ABC Block Cart > Customer Reviews
Classic ABC Block Cart
0

5 Star reviews of Classic ABC Block Cart by Melissa & Doug

Return to Classic ABC Block Cart product information...

Classic ABC Block Cart has been reviewed 76 times with an average rating of 4.45

CLASSIC ABC BLOCKS
Posted 5/25/2010 by KK LVNV - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

These blocks are of the highest quality. They very much remind me of the blocks my children played with 25 to 30 years ago. The colors are bright and cheerful. The wood is sanded with precision and care that makes all the edges smooth and the corners slighly rounded so there is no need to worry about splinters or any kind of trauma to my grandsons skin. He is physically and mentally challenged and we are all very cautious to buy him only things recommeded by his therapists or things we think he will enjoy safely.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Classic ABC Block Cart
Posted 9/19/2010 by Paulyn Dowridge
Rating: 5

My daughter loves the blocks but she just throws them around for now, maybe when she gets a little older and understand to read them it will be more fun. She is 18 months. I made a mistake cause i didn't know they where small blocks, I actually thought they were the large blocks. On the package it says 3 and up.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Classic ABC Block Cart
Posted 12/29/2009 by sarah sisneros
Rating: 5

my daughter loves them and they are the perfect size for her hands

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Classic ABC Block Cart
Posted 10/10/2011 by Jackie
Rating: 5

gift for my grandson

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Classic ABC Block Cart
Posted 7/27/2011 by penny mccann - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The blocks look very well built, but I have not given them as a gift yet. However I also purshased the Tobbles which I did give my twin grandsons (7months) and they love them. Their father also plays with them I noticed.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Classic ABC Block Cart
Posted 6/30/2011
Rating: 5

blocks are good quality and good construciton overall.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Classic ABC Block Cart
Posted 12/27/2010 by Thomas Maccarone - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

loves to build towers and knock them down

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Classic ABC Block Cart
Posted 11/28/2010 by Elizabeth Smith
Rating: 5

Our daughter hasn't stopped playing with the block wagon and blocks. She's loves to unpack the blocks and play with them and them pile whatever is nearby into the wagon and push it all over!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Classic ABC Block Cart
Posted 10/24/2010 by Colleen Samuels
Rating: 5

My son is still young, so, he likes to tip over the blocks, then chew on the string. I know when he get's a little older, he will enjoy them though.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa and Doug Classic ABC Block Cart
Posted 1/3/2010 by Molly Monahan
Rating: 5

This is a great product for little ones. The blocks are of good quality construction with letters and pictures on each side, and all fit together in a pull-along cart.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Classic ABC Block Cart
Posted 12/29/2009 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Our grandson was thrilled to start stacking these blocks and then pulling them in the wagon. Entertained him for hours.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Classic ABC Block Cart
Posted 12/28/2009 by Lindsey Harper
Rating: 5

It was every thing I expected it to be and my daughter absolutely loves it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quality you don't see anymore!
Posted 12/27/2009 by LorieBX
Rating: 5

I purchased this item for my young grandnephew. It so reminded me of the toys I remember when I was a child, which means it has the quality you do not see in toys these days. It was sturdy, colorful, and the little guy just loved it! I ordered the block cart pretty close to Christmas, but it arrived in plenty of time. Thanks, Fat Brain Toys!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My son loves it
Posted 12/27/2009
Rating: 5

My son loves to play with the blocks and build towers with it. Also, he loves to push the little cart arround. It is very well built and the blocks are very cute.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Classic ABC Block Cart
Posted 12/27/2009 by Claire Brasler
Rating: 5

The blocks are sturdy and basic and the perfect size for little hands. They are educational, and actually require a kid to use his brain!! We love them, as does our little guy. We got them for our 1 year old, but our 3 year old is also enjoying incorporating them into his towers!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

An Absolute Classic!
Posted 12/22/2009 by Sydney Szumski
Rating: 5

I remember having one as a child and it is still an absolute classic design. Teaches motor skills and learing skills all at the same time. So fun and so simple!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice
Posted 11/30/2009 by Mario F Garcia
Rating: 5

The block cart is great.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Classic ABC Block Cart
Posted 8/27/2009 by Tamara
Rating: 5

I love it and my daughter loves it as well. Its high quailty and a great gift!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

OK mom of one
Posted 8/25/2009 by Sara Spain
Rating: 5

great set of blocks... the size of the blocks is a little smaller than i thought, but they are the perfect size for our son to hold and chew on! he loves it when i stack them up so he can knock them down. i love spelling out his name and showing him the cute pictures. very durable. would definitely recommend.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Classic ABC Block Cart
Posted 4/16/2009 by Sherry Witt
Rating: 5

I love Melissa and Doug toys - a name brand you can trust! I was surprised at how small this toy was - I guess I thought it would be much bigger from the photo online.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Classic ABC Block Cart
Posted 11/25/2008 by T. Chiu
Rating: 5

My child loves to play with the blocks. He also enjoys putting his little stuffies in the wagon and taking it for a stroll around the house.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Judi
Posted 6/28/2008
Rating: 5

The blocks are great for fine motor skills (stacking) and for learning the alphabet. The size is just right for tiny hands. We got them for when our 18-month-old granddaughter came for a visit, and she had a great deal of fun with them, especially since she is a special-needs child with motor impairment.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Classic ABC Block Cart
Posted 5/14/2008 by Angie Roessner
Rating: 5

My one-year-old daughter enjoys playing with the blocks by handing them to us and letting us stack them up. Then she takes them back and puts them in her cart. Soon, she will be pulling the cart of blocks around and using the letters and pictures as a learning tool. While the cart and blocks are small, I think they are perfect for a one-year-old to an eighteen-month old.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Classic ABC Block Cart
Posted 2/28/2007 by Ellen I Sharlow
Rating: 5

My 2 year old granddaughter loves this. She turns each block to see the different pictures, and she is learning the letters. She uses the wagon to pull her bear around. I am very pleased with the quality of the toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So Cute!
Posted 9/16/2008 by Kimberly Kirkland
Rating: 5

What a nostalgic and wonderful toy. It is so well made and just the perfect size.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Classic ABC Block Cart
Posted 10/2/2006 by Mary Calabrese
Rating: 5

i think this product is made well. I've gotten the wooden blocks before but never with the little cart. I think the cart makes it more fun. My niece and nephew love building towers in addition to learning their letters and sounds. Great product.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Classic ABC Block Cart
Posted 10/15/2012 by BriAnn Christensen
Rating: 5

These blocks are smaller than I was expecting but the kids absolutely love them. Every night as we are cleaning the house it is like an Easter egg hunt to find all of the blocks because they have been scattered (by the 10 month old twins) and hidden (by the two year old) in every nook and cranny. There are pictures, letters and numbers on the sides of the blocks although some of the numbers are repeated more than others.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Classic ABC Block Cart
Posted 10/21/2012 by Catherine Ciotti - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

As with the bead toy, this is made so well, so very well. He pulls it all over the house.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Classic ABC Block Cart
Posted 10/5/2012 by Jessica Coleman
Rating: 5

This is exactly the type of thing I had hoped to get for my 3 yr old daughter's birthday. The cart is a hit for hauling things in addition to the blocks. One of the best things is the length of the cord. She is tall and other pull toys have such a short cord they just flip over. All of the stamped sides of the blocks (animals & numbers) are clear and complete- unlike other blocks that are available in our small town. The construction of the cart is far superior to the "glued" items you find elsewhere!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The perfect staple for your toddler's toy box!
Posted 8/18/2014 by Elizabeth
Rating: 5

My daughter is only 2 and I'm embarrassed to admit that she could care less about the majority of her toys because she is addicted to watching cartoons. So when I went to dinner at a friend's house and she played with these blocks all night long, I immediately came home and ordered them. I wish I'd had these a long time ago. She loves to throw them around, rearrange them, stack them, and organize them back into the tray. (She also likes to chew on the tray's string!) ALSO, the most exciting part is that I looked over at her the other night and she had rearranged all the blocks, face-up, to only red and orange letters. I really couldn't believe it. I'd never seen her recognize colors that way, so it was a proud moment! I really could not be more pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

cute blocks
Posted 4/30/2014 by s h
Rating: 5

Cute little colorful blocks on a handy wheeled cart!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Classic ABC Block Cart
Posted 12/2/2013 by Tracy Quinn
Rating: 5

Quality learning toys that do not cost a fortune and are extremely durable.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

ABC And Numbers Blocks
Posted 10/22/2013
Rating: 5

Our granddaughter loves to pile the blocks high and knock them down as learning her ABC's and numbers

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Classic ABC Block Cart
Posted 1/5/2013 by Elizabeth Harrigan - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I purchased this for a child who is 1. He is too young but his 3 yr old sister has been playing with, and enjoyinh the blocks.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Classic ABC Block Cart
Posted 1/1/2013 by Beverly Anderson
Rating: 5

Sturdy, colorful, multipurpose toy ! My grandson loves it !

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Classic ABC Block Cart
Posted 12/11/2012 by Kelly Bradley
Rating: 5

This is a Birthday gift so the child has not had a chance to play with it yet.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Classic ABC Block Cart
Posted 4/4/2013 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The blocks are perfect for a 17 month old.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Classic ABC Block Cart
Posted 4/4/2013 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The blocks are perfect for a 17 month old.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02